We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Oneonta/Cooperstown

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Oneonta\/Cooperstown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

448 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 444: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Oneonta/Cooperstown
 Click to rate
Davenport, New York
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Pleasantly nice. I had lower expectations. Many other continental breakfasts offer only a Danish in a bag and coffee. This was pleasantly complete, clean, and well stocked.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jackbI7331DH
Linda P, General Manager at Super 8 Oneonta/Cooperstown, responded to this review

Thak you for the nice review!

Levittown, New York
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Compared to other hotels of this leval I was disappointed. The coffee was terrible and there was no hot protein. The weather that day was 12 degrees and the only protein was cold yogurt. But serving terrible coffee is inexcusable!!!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael T
Linda P, General Manager at Super 8 Oneonta/Cooperstown, responded to this review

Apologies for your poor experience. We use Farmer Brothers coffee and serve a Continental breakfast which means no kitchen on site. Safe travels....

Geneseo, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

No frills here. Linoleum floors, small bathroom, just a basic pillow, breakfast was bare-bones. But it was clean, had a minifridge, and the wifi was perfect. As a place to lay your head, it was all you really need.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank James M
Linda P, General Manager at Super 8 Oneonta/Cooperstown, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review and the positive comments.

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the hotel the weekend of March 10th, 2017. We were visiting Cooperstown as a family. We returned to the hotel in evening to see my cell phone charger was missing. I went to the front desk the girl was very helpful (Shauna I believe) she contacted the girl who had cleaned our room. She answered and stated...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank happy1006
Linda P, General Manager at Super 8 Oneonta/Cooperstown, responded to this review

Eddie, Thank you for taking the time to post. Have a wonderful day and safe travels.

Cranford, New Jersey
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O1203EDcatherinef
Linda P, General Manager at Super 8 Oneonta/Cooperstown, responded to this review

Rochester, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank domenicodW1178JG
Linda P, General Manager at Super 8 Oneonta/Cooperstown, responded to this review

Norfolk, Virginia
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The only reason this Super 8 didn't get 5 stars is because the advertised breakfast. Pretty skimpy, not even a piece of fruit. Good thing there was a Denny's next door/

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank franklU5698EH
Linda P, General Manager at Super 8 Oneonta/Cooperstown, responded to this review

Apologies for the missing fruit.. We do have white and wheat toast coffee, tea, juices milk, waffles, yogurt and hot and cold cereals, as well as cinnamon rolls.

Lebanon, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 22 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dariak226
Linda P, General Manager at Super 8 Oneonta/Cooperstown, responded to this review

New York City, New York
Reviewed 22 February 2017

Stayed one night on personal trip. Had a double room with two double beds. Clean and comfortable. Spacious room, wood floors in room. Location is fine. Apparently there are smoking rooms, but we didn't notice. No smells on our hall. Fine for a one night stay over.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank H P
Linda P, General Manager at Super 8 Oneonta/Cooperstown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and the compliments.

Bohemia, New York
Reviewed 12 February 2017

Randy was Fantastic from start to finish. The very Large Rooms keep the sound down from other Guest's. I would't stay any where else when booking a room for Cooperstown N.Y Area. So anyone looking for a room this is your Hotel....Super 8 Oneonta/Cooperstown

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brunobill0024
Linda P, General Manager at Super 8 Oneonta/Cooperstown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review! Happy to be of service.

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oneonta
3.2 km away
Hampton Inn Oneonta
Hampton Inn Oneonta
#1 of 9 in Oneonta
822 reviews
1.8 km away
Holiday Inn Oneonta
Holiday Inn Oneonta
#6 of 9 in Oneonta
250 reviews
1.1 km away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#5 of 9 in Oneonta
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Courtyard Oneonta Cooperstown Area
23.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Cooperstown
23.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Cooperstown Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Please note that we are currently renovating this property-new windows, resurfacing the exterior, renovating interior guest rooms, lobby and breakfast room. We DO offer a Continental Breakfast. Apologies for any inconveniences experienced during our renovations but please do come as we are opened for business. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Oneonta/Cooperstown

Address: 4973 State Highway 23, Rt 23 Southside I-88 Ext 15, Oneonta, NY 13820
Region: United States > New York > Oneonta
Price Range: ₹ 4,299 - ₹ 8,403 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Oneonta/Cooperstown 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Oneonta/Cooperstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Oneonta Hotel Oneonta
Super Eight Oneonta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Oneonta/Cooperstown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“1st floor on the far end from the office”
 of 5 bubbles BLWScott, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Windows on second floor have the ability to open for fresh air instead of a/c. Back building rooms face a forest and are quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles cas155, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“The rooms for dogs are first floor on the eastside so the closer you stay to the front desk the further from the pet rooms you will be.”
 of 5 bubbles ohboyee, 22 May 2016 | Read review
“Oneonta is a quiet, laid back, town. When it was time to go to sleep, I had no problem”
 of 5 bubbles mohammeds922, 29 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Don't even try.”
 of 5 bubbles RStephens1955, 21 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5