We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn

Booking.comUS$ 101*
View Deal
#1 of 4 Hotels in Olean
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 140*
US$ 101*
US$ 140*
US$ 100*
US$ 140*
US$ 100*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

389 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 385: English reviews
Orillia, Canada
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Hotel is awesome with new decor and a very fresh feeling to it. Lady at front desk was very unprofessional and not very friendly. Hotel is very close to University and all amenities. Found room to be very clean.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank obee95
Reviewed 26 October 2016

This Best Western has certainly gone all out in its renovation of the guest rooms and lobby area. New carpeting, new bedding all is done -- even the outside landscaping. The breakfast is perfect with many selections and Sue there to answer any questions about the area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 831marthad
Nicholas K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn, responded to this review

Good Morning! Thank you so much for checking us out on Trip Advisor! We love hearing feedback from our guests! I am so happy to hear that you like our renovations. I am happy to hear that Sue, was able to answer any questions that you had during your stay with us. Our staff strives to provide the highest quality...

Pittsburgh, PA
Reviewed 11 October 2016

This hotel is a very nice property... centrally located and clean in and around. However, it would have been nice to have been recognized as a Diamond-level Best Western Rewards Member. The young lady at the desk did not greet me at all upon entering, and instead, just went right to the business of checking me in. Additionally, as a...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael L
Nicholas K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn, responded to this review

Hello Michael! I want to thank you for filling out a Trip Advisor survey! We love hearing feedback from our guests! Thank you for bringing these issues to my attention. I will personally speak with all of our employees to make sure that everyone is getting greeted, recognized for being a Diamond member and making sure that billing issues are...

Reviewed 11 October 2016

Excellent nights sleep, easy check in & out. Highly recommend staying here. We had fun swimming in the pool. The taste & amount of food at the breakfast area was outstanding. Lots of channels to choose from on T.V. Just across the road is Home Depot, Wal-Mart, & alot of discount shops that offer great deals.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank johnlO361XO
Nicholas K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn, responded to this review

Good Morning John! Thank you for checking us out on Trip Advisor! I am so happy to hear that you had a great experience with us! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our pool and breakfast. We try and make sure that every guest has something that they like to eat. We do hope that the next time...

United States
Reviewed 2 October 2016

The staff we encountered during our 2 night stay was very friendly. Our room was extremely clean. The breakfast host, Sue, is great. The breakfast area is small but efficient. Check in was easy. The complimentary internet worked great.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Deanna M
Nicholas K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn, responded to this review

Good Morning Deanna! Thank you for checking us out on Trip Advisor! I am so happy to hear that your stay was a positive one. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your room,breakfast and our internet. Our housekeeping team strive to make sure that every room is clean and ready for all of our guests. I am also...

Olean, United States
Reviewed 30 September 2016

Staff is excellent, great choices for breakfast, rooms are comfortable and provide all the amenities you would need. I always stay at this Best Western when in town. I've previously tried other motels/hotels in area only to be disappointed.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mark K
Nicholas K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn, responded to this review

Hello Mark! I am so happy that you took time to fill out a Trip Advisor survey for us to let us know how your stay was! I am pleased to hear that all of the amenities that we offer were to your standards. I am happy to hear that the staff were excellent towards you during your stay with...

Reviewed 28 September 2016

Breakfast was great, wish all hotels could match this one.Front desk Host was very nice.Room was very nice and clean. Pool temp. could be a little warmer 81 was little to cold for us. only thing they left out was a HOT TUB.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rebeccahA8967PC
Nicholas K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn, responded to this review

Good Morning! Thank you for taking time to fill out a Trip Advisor survey for us! I am so pleased to hear that you loved our continental breakfast! We strive to make sure that all of our guests have something that they enjoy to eat every morning. I am very glad to hear that the frond desk host was nice....

Reviewed 26 September 2016

Our stay at the Best Western was very nice. Room was nice, fit the family just fine. What was very nice is that they did NOT charge us for the roll away bed we needed. The pool was great heated to the right temp. Very close to our destination. Just minutes away.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Eileen J
Nicholas K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn, responded to this review

Good Morning Eileen! Thank you so much for checking us out on Trip Advisor! We love hearing feedback from our guests. I am so happy to hear that you liked your room and that you enjoyed our heated indoor pool! I am happy to hear that we were not far from your destination! We are so glad that you enjoyed...

Roc
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

A place to rest my head on family weekend. I must say that I came in to this thinking I can not believe my mother didn't book one of the many chains I stay in. I mean best western is a place for a budget or when you are in crisis to go to (ex: plane delays, cancellation, or no...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank laceyg51
Nicholas K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. I am VERY sorry to hear that your stay was less than expected over the past weekend. I am surprised that I was not notified about the pest problem over the weekend, I will be contacting our pest control immediately. We believe in providing...

Duncansville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 12 September 2016

We love that we can swim early and exercise our normal routine. You also have alot of gluten free items for breakfast. ThanksEveryone was nice and friendly. We got 10% off on Applebee's next door by showing key. Nice added item we did not know..Coming back in October.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank danitakinna
Nicholas K, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn, responded to this review

Good Morning! Thank you for taking the time to fill out a Trip Advisor survey for us! We love to hear about our guests experiences. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed our pool and fitness room, gluten free breakfast items and a 10% discount at Apple-bee's! I am so happy to hear that you will be returning...

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Other (9)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Olean
3.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Olean
1.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Olean
0.9 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Olean/Allegany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salamanca
24.9 km away
Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino
27.8 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn

Address: 3051 Nys Route 417, Olean, NY 14760-1832
Region: United States > New York > Olean
Price Range: ₹ 6,723 - ₹ 10,537 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Best Western, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Olean
Olean Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our strategy is always to park closest to the side parking lot. Not in a busy place so you don't really need to worry about external noise.”
heathergI8888MZ, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I believe any room is good.”
Albany_Traveler23, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Just stay away from the elevator.”
HappyTraveler5355, 7 May 2016 | Read review
“We like ground floor”
frankmA1912YA, 8 Apr 2016 | Read review
“1st floor has the room with pool, exercise room, buffet, front desk, and business center.”
LorraineW136, 23 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 101* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$ 100
Orbitz.comUS$ 100
TripAdvisorUS$ 100
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates