We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

West Gate Inn Nyack

Booking.comUS$ 123*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
West Gate Inn Nyack
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

184 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 179: English reviews
Start your review of West Gate Inn Nyack
 Click to rate
Ojai
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Book a room at the West Gate Inn for your summer travels with AAA discount and breakfast voucher/person at the West Gate restaurant, open daily 6a to 1030p, and on Saturday until 3a, with live music in #WestGateLounge Salsa on Friday and Disco on Saturday, as scheduled.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Juliette B
Gregory P, Manager at West Gate Inn Nyack, responded to this review

Thanks so much, Juliette! Glad that you enjoyed everything. Come back and visit us again soon! -West Gate Inn Nyack

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were in the area to visit Sleepy Hollow, the room was clean and had a nice size refrigerator, micro wave and the HVAC was nice and quiet. The restaurant's manager/head waiter, Rick, was congenial and helpful, as were the ladies at the front desk. We were there on a Wednesday-Thursday stay, and while we were the only couple in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott R
Gregory P, Manager at West Gate Inn Nyack, responded to this review

Thanks so much, Scott! Glad that you had a great stay here. Hope to have you back again very soon! Best, West Gate Inn Nyack

New City, NY
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

This is not really the type of place you would choose to eat at. It is basically a motel restaurant with mediocre food, and even worse service, BUT, the owner wins every cheesecake competition she enters for good cause. The cheesecake is simply to die for. There are so many fresh varieties each one better than the next.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank josephtJ3185LS
Gregory P, Manager at West Gate Inn Nyack, responded to this review

So glad that you love the cheesecake! Sorry you weren't as keen on the rest of the menu. We do have a lot of options though. We'd love for you to come back again so we can find the perfect dish for you. Best, West Gate Inn Nyack

Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile

The room was very clean and large but extremely cold the entire time with the heat set at maximum. The wifi was unreliable, low signal and interrupted during its use. The breakfast was very good from a preselected menu, nice front desk and restaurant staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AMNYC1988
Gregory P, Manager at West Gate Inn Nyack, responded to this review

Glad that you enjoyed the food and space, but we're sorry to hear about the temperature. That's just not acceptable, especially during this time of year. Apologies on the wifi as well -- the signal should have been much stronger. Hope that you'll give us another chance to prove ourselves again in the future. Best, West Gate Inn Nyack

Western Ireland, Ireland
Reviewed 17 December 2016

We stayed here last year in December again this is a great place to stay no nonsense great breakfast friendly staff no complaints we were careful of the hair dryer this time though very clean spacious rooms

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ryanmaria2016
Gregory P, Manager at West Gate Inn Nyack, responded to this review

Glad to hear you had such a lovely stay! Thanks so much for leaving a review. Next time you take a trip to Nyack, be sure to let us know :) Best, West Gate Inn Nyack

Ojai
Reviewed 27 November 2016 via mobile

All the staff from reception to housekeeping is helpful and efficient. Always offering a smile and a friendly greeting to every customer! Kindness and excellent hospitality, from the owner, and all The West Gate Inn staff, during my entire stay at the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Juliette B
Gregory P, Manager at West Gate Inn Nyack, responded to this review

Glad that we could make your stay a pleasant one, Juliette. Thanks so much for choosing our place. Hope to have you back here whenever you're in the area. Best, West Gate Inn Nyack

Manhattan, NYC
Reviewed 9 November 2016

I had to attend a wedding at The Time Hotel (a 2-minute walk from the West Gate) last Saturday night, and didn't want to spend $200+ to stay there, so I stayed here. Thinking that I could avoid the late-night West Gate Inn Lounge/Bar-goers (i.e. drunks), I asked for a room, as far away from the bar, as possible. Well,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GEMGirl1966
Gregory P, Manager at West Gate Inn Nyack, responded to this review

I'm sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay here. You were looking for peace and quiet, and we should have done everything in our power to accomodate for that. Sorry that you feel the price was too high -- we feel that the experience of staying at our place justifies the prices but understand if you felt differently. Hope that...

Yonkers, New York
Reviewed 25 October 2016

The first problem was with making a reservation. The advertised price was $100 for one night, so I booked it. I received a confirmation email showing I my credit card was charged $126. I thought that was high "tax" amount. Trying to call was problematical. The recording system is almost impossible to navigate. When I finally did reach a live...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlCYonkers
Gregory P, Manager at West Gate Inn Nyack, responded to this review

We absolutely understand why you were frustrated with the miscommunication and we truly apologize for that. We know how important it is to be informed about everything when you stay at a hotel and we should've communicated more effectively. The last thing we want is to disappoint our guests, so we appreciate all this feedback -- we assure you that...

CT
Reviewed 24 October 2016

People at the reception are very nice. The room is basic and clean. There is no elevator to the second floor rooms. Breakfast is good, but the wait staff is slow and expects a tip. Is it worth $130 for the evening....I do not think so.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CTNan
Gregory P, Manager at West Gate Inn Nyack, responded to this review

We really appreciate all this helpful feedback and want to thank you for reaching out. We're so grateful that you chose us to stay with here in Nyack. Hopefully we can welcome you back again in the future. In the meantime, we'll certainly take note of all your comments here. Take care, West Gate Inn Nyack

Milford, Delaware
Reviewed 18 October 2016

It is a basic hotel that serves your needs if you don't need frills just a reat bed for the evening. The staff is great and always at your service. First they noticed my wife having a difficult issue walking after they had assigned me a room. Before we left the check-in area they asked if we'd prefer a 1st...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GaryG668
Gregory P, Manager at West Gate Inn Nyack, responded to this review

Gary, we're really pleased to hear that you were so well taken care of when staying with us recently. When we welcome in guests, we make it our mission to provide the best possible experience, so it's wonderful to read that you both were satisfied with the accommodations. We hope you come back to Nyack soon so that we can...

77 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (20)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nyack
0.1 km away
The Time Nyack
The Time Nyack
#1 of 3 in Nyack
377 reviews
5.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nanuet
7.8 km away
Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 2 in Spring Valley
177 reviews
6.7 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown
7.8 km away
Courtyard Tarrytown Greenburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A convenient location with easy access to all major highways makes this mid-priced family operated Nyack hotel a favorite for guests with a full itinerary. Hotels near the Tappan Zee Bridge make it simple for travelers to take in and enjoy the most popular local destinations. With close proximity to NYC, the city is only 30 minutes away, but many guests prefer to stick close by. There's no end to the entertainment, with the West Gate Lounge featuring disco and live Salsa bands and the Scenic Hudson River Valley in your backyard. Weekly rates are available, making travel easy for those on extended stays. This hotel near Tarrytown and Sleepy Hollow is popular with business travelers in town with Ampacet or the favorite local Kuka Brewery. The West Point Military Academy brings a number of long-term service men and women to the area, and with Camp Shanks near this Nyack hotel, our staff members specialize in making your longer stay as homey as possible. Hotels near Nyack College welcome academics, students and their loved ones year-round. Whether you're here for graduation or to teach a term, everything you need is at your fingertips. Palisades Center Mall and the Woodbury Commons Premium Outlets are a shopper's paradise, while there are numerous historical sites within Rockland and Westchester County for history buffs. Whether you're looking for hotels near Nyack hospital for medical tourism or simply a getaway, you'll enjoy our on-premise restaurant that serves award-winning cheesecake. Slip away to Nyack Beach State Park for a romantic stroll or Rockland Lake State Park for some water recreation. The proximity to numerous hiking and biking trails brings outdoor travelers from around the country to our West Gate Inn Nyack. Local gifts, crafts and antique shops as well as the comedy shows at Levity Live make for a one of a kind escape. Reserve a room at West Gate Inn Nyack today! Enjoy your stay! ... more   less 

Additional Information about West Gate Inn Nyack

Address: 26 Route 59, Nyack, NY 10960-2913 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Nyack on Hudson)
Region: United States > New York > Nyack
Price Range: ₹ 5,709 - ₹ 9,342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — West Gate Inn Nyack 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your West Gate Inn Nyack reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Nyack On Hudson Hotel Nyack
Nyack Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from West Gate Inn Nyack staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Oswego
over a year ago
Detroit
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from West Gate Inn Nyack staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not too sure we stayed at the back ground floor and did not complain”
ryanmaria2016, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here, especially on a weekend night”
GEMGirl1966, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If they all smell like ours, then there are no good rooms.”
AlCYonkers, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“103 was quiet and a ood location”
GaryG668, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Courtyard room, First level is our choice”
Crackers1120, 24 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 123* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$ 122
PricelineUS$ 123
Hotwire.comUS$ 122
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates