We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Gianna Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Gianna Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

129 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 77: English reviews
Bratislava, Slovakia
Reviewed 20 October 2016

We stayed here for 3 nights in mid October, everything was as we expected. We´ve had a lovely weather, enjoyed the pool and the whole island, it´s beautiful! The location is quite good, just 10 - 15 minutes walking to the center of Fira. The hotel was nice and clean, we have felt there really welcomed. The receptionist Dina helped...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katarína M
Ilias L, Ιδιοκτήτης at Gianna Suites, responded to this review

Dear guest We would like to express our gratitude for your reviews! We hope to see you again ! Best regards !

Reviewed 30 September 2016

This hotel was decent, the staff were fine, but the pictures on this website are pre-renovations in a bad way. The pool is smaller, COLD AS HECK, nobody swims in it. And they don't do towel animals or anything special like that. But most importantly, the location is not good, very misleading, it is on the outer side of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yasin J
Ilias L, Ιδιοκτήτης at Gianna Suites, responded to this review

Dear guest First we would like to thank you for choosing our property for your vacation in Santorini! The pictures show how is exactly the rooms and all the area of the hotel! The location is very close to the center of Fira (8 minutes walking) avoiding the crowded streets of the capital . Hopefully see you again! Best regards!

Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

This little hotel is a gem in Fira. The staff, Dina and the house keeper (unsure of her name) are just so lovely. The rooms are very clean and the location of this hotel is great. About 5 min walk from the centre of Fira. The pool area beautiful and clean. For those who like to run there is an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Asa S
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

Friendly, clean, comfortable & close to the centre. Lovely rooms which a cool marble finish. WiFi was also excellent but that can be negative if you want switch off. It also has lovely pool area which we didn't get to use as there was too much to do on the island.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Capail Y
Ilias L, Ιδιοκτήτης at Gianna Suites, responded to this review

Dear guest We would like to thank you for choosing our property for your vacation! Hopefully see you again! Best regards!

Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

Dina the receptionist was a beautiful lady , she was really helpful and made the stay perfect for us. Pool was amazing, had great days tanning next the pool, while receptionist dina offered us a carona on the house, along with other complementaries on our start. Room was all we needed, had a great big shower with good pressure which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neko V
Ilias L, Ιδιοκτήτης at Gianna Suites, responded to this review

Dear guest We would like to thank you for your excellent reviews! We hope to see you again! Warmest wishes!

Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

1/ Rooms advertised are not the rooms you get, with fake "windows with view" along with the pictures. 2/ you could order coffee willingly with the intention to pay, but they would say "on the house" with a fake smile, and then charge it on check out with that same fake smile 3/ asking for a taxi in santorini seems...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Amer H
Ilias L, Ιδιοκτήτης at Gianna Suites, responded to this review

Dear guest We would like to thank you for choosing Gianna Suites! Until the time that you left you do not had any compain! We always treat to the guests with respect and kindness. Because the transfer delayed is not right to accuse the hotel and the staff. You have been rude to us and even then we respect you...

Reviewed 27 August 2016

We arrived for a 3 day stay and Dina the Receptionist, who is the heart and soul of the place welcomed us. Check in was quick as we had pre paid. The room (Room 106) was tiny, 2 single beds instead of a large bed as requested. The mattresses were worn out and so hard, you may have slept on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amarok2
Ilias L, Ιδιοκτήτης at Gianna Suites, responded to this review

Dear guest We would like to thank you for choosing Gianna Suites ! We are glad that you are satisfied from the behavior of our staff! About the mattresses when you made complains we try to solve it right away . We hope to see you again! Best regards!

Reviewed 22 August 2016

Do not stay here!!! When we first checked-in, my friend took a shower and the whole bathroom flooded! We went to go tell the front desk. The girl behind the front desk was nice, but she went to go tell another guy and he seemed agitated. He came to help us even though he seemed really annoyed. All he did...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nichole N
Ilias L, Ιδιοκτήτης at Gianna Suites, responded to this review

Dear guest We would like to thank you for choosing Gianna Suites for your stay in Santorini. But when you came ,you had made reservation for 2 persons and you brought and one more friend . So when , we told you that you have to pay extra for the addition person ,you started to have complains about the room...

greece
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Very nice hotel ,the rooms very clean and the swimming pool wondferful with modern decoration !!! very close to the center of Fira !! The staff was friendly and help us in everything ! I definitely recommend it !!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ambrosia724
Ilias L, Ιδιοκτήτης at Gianna Suites, responded to this review

Dear guest We are very glad when you are totally satisfied from our hotel . We hope to come again! Best regards !

Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

Amazing And beautiful place, really great accomodation for 5 days! All was perfect,! The room was OK for us And everyday was clean And The towel was changed! The wifi covered all The structure And The signal worked really good in all areas! If you want to take some good rest enjoy The swimmingpool expecially in The morning !!!! A...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Furettino
Ilias L, Ιδιοκτήτης at Gianna Suites, responded to this review

Dear guest First we want to thank you for choosing our hotel for your vacation! We are extremely happy because you had so nice time here with us ! We hope to see you again! Warmest wishes!

111 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (63)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fira hotels
0.0 km away
Galatia Villas
Galatia Villas
#41 of 79 in Fira
316 reviews
1.7 km away
The Dahlia & Jasmine Collection by Angel Studios
3.3 km away
Nautilus Dome
Nautilus Dome
#32 of 79 in Fira
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Philippion Boutique Hotel
3.5 km away
Santorini Mesotopos
Santorini Mesotopos
#9 of 48 in Fira
204 reviews
0.1 km away
Anatoli Hotel
Anatoli Hotel
#2 of 48 in Fira
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The traditional as much as modern exterior decor will give you the best welcome.Soft colours and a paved with slabs courtyard light the spark in order to discover the greatness of Santorini.Facilities & ServicesVilla Gianna’s people know how to make your stay just unpretentiously splendid. During the 26 years of villa’s operation they have accommodate visitors from all over the world and know the art of hospitality.With care and fresh goods will prepare your breakfast that you will enjoy in the courtyard under the blue sky and the bright sun that light up Cyclades. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Gianna Suites

Address: Main Street, Fira 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Fira
Price Range: ₹ 3,539 - ₹ 8,848 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gianna Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Gianna Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gianna Suites Santorini/Fira
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Gianna Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ok for value, NOT LOCATION. Hike required.”
 of 5 bubbles 84yasinj, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I would not feel comfortable to recommend it to other travelers. You can do a lot better at the same rate.”
 of 5 bubbles Amarok2, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Best views would be in the sea view suites which is where we stayed”
 of 5 bubbles 304basiap, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Hotel staff have poor English; enough to have simple conversations but difficult to obtain clear answers regarding check-in and check-out.”
 of 5 bubbles V2980TMchristinar, 19 Jun 2016 | Read review
“This is not on the Caldera side of the island but a short 10 min walk and you have the Caldera views!”
 of 5 bubbles Littleclairecamden, 24 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay