We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Le Meridien Fisherman\\
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

898 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove
See the most recent reviews
Showing 496: English reviews
Freising, Germany
Reviewed 31 March 2013

We had a great time in this beautiful located hotel. The bungalows are nicely arranged in the large 'garden' and modern equipped (we got after some days even decaffeinated Illy coffee bags for the designer espresso machine). We especially enjoyed snorkeling in the water just on the riff at the hotel and sighted sea turtles, eagle rays, moray eels, some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MiSchmue
Jugal K, Management at Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove, responded to this review

Dear MiSchmue, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us at Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove. Thank you for choosing our resort to celebrate your special occasion; it was indeed a pleasure to have you in our care thus ensuring a pleasant discovery. Your appreciation will be shared with our team. We look...

Banbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 March 2013

This is a high quality hotel in a beautiful location. Spent a week here. Service was quietly efficient , staff smiling and polite. Visited a number of other hotels in the area and this is by far the best. House restaurant is good but expensive, but other good quality restaurants nearby. Great beach. Room was very comfortable and well equipped....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard G
Jugal K, Management at Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove, responded to this review

Dear RichardGreaves, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us at Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove. I am delighted to read of your wonderful experience and it was indeed a pleasure to have you in our care thus ensuring a memorable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Sincerely, Le...

berkshire
Reviewed 15 March 2013

Stunning location, right by sea with infinity pool to admire the view. Staff are trained to cater for every need and always smiling! The rooms are beautiful with terraces or little gardens overlooking the sea and 'state of the art' bathrooms. The food is superb from freshly cooked breakfast to fine dining at the a la carte or a buffet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank juliemBerkshire
Jugal K, Management at Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove, responded to this review

Dear juliemBerkshire, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove. It is indeed a pleasure to read of your wonderful experience with us and that you enjoyed the facilities offered by our resort, restaurant and comfort of our rooms. I look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Sincerely,...

St Peter Port, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 March 2013

Just returned from a most enjoyable break in the warmth of the Seychelles. The warmth was more than matched by the friendliness and helpfulness of all staff at Fishermans Cove. The hotel shows its age in certain areas and plans are in hand for improvements, a fire involving the main dining area has resulted in closure of some facilities but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank roverite123
Jugal K, Management at Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove, responded to this review

Dear roverite123, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us at Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove. I am delighted to read that our associates assisted in ensuring a pleasant stay at our resort and that you enjoyed the comfort of our rooms. Thank you for your observations which will be shared with the...

Moscow
Reviewed 5 March 2013

The hotel area is surrounded by lush tropical gardens and groves of coconut palms. The outdoor terrace Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove offers spectacular views of the blue lagoon and the beach Beuvallon - one of the most beautiful on the island. The main restaurant Le Cardinal with a very beautiful view of the sea and a delicious variety of cuisine...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marishcher
Jugal K, Management at Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove, responded to this review

Dear Marishcher, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us at Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed the spectacular views that our resort offers from each of its outlets and guest rooms and had a pleasant discovery of our cuisine. Thank you for your kind comments...

Southport
Reviewed 3 March 2013

We spent nine nights at the Fishermen's Cove in February, having previously stayed at other hotels on Mahe, but this was easily the best. The owners have invested in the property to keep it up to date and it shows. We were informed in advance that the main restaurant had been closed following damage to its roof, but the temporary...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim S
Jugal K, Management at Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove, responded to this review

Dear TimS21, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us at Le Méridien Fisherman's Cove. It is lovely to read of your wonderful experience and how our associates exceeded your expectations thus ensuring a memorable holiday for you and your wife. Your kind comment will be shared with our team, It was...

Waasmunster, Belgium
Reviewed 21 February 2013

all ok, rooms quiet, nice views, service impeccable ... breakfast buffet evry day the same, but anything different can be ordered buffet restaurant dfferent every night and à la carte if you want something different easy to walk into the nearby village via the beach perfect for a week of relaxing

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marc E
Jugal K, Management at Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove, responded to this review

Dear Marc E, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us at Le Méridien Fisherman's Cove. I am delighted to read of your lovely experience and your kind comment will be shared with our associates. It was indeed a pleasure to have you in our care. Kindly be advised that we have...

Beirut, Lebanon
Reviewed 19 February 2013

I stayed at this Hotel for 3 days last year... And what I did not like is that when I arrived I had to stay on hour sitting there while i was exhausted from the plane until they could allow me to access my room and it wasn't busy season. I did not like at all that the room was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Yorgo85
Jugal K, Management at Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove, responded to this review

Dear Yorgo85, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. I regret to read of the issues encountered during your stay and wish to had had the opportunity to meet with you to help resolve some to the issues raised. Kindly be advised that most evenings we have live band entertainment during dinner at...

Nairobi, Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed 10 January 2013

Le meridian fisherman's cove was and is a place to die for. the rooms were amazing with the island shower and bathtub overlooking the ocean, what more could u ask for. The breakfast buffet is a bit boring as it is the same thing every day, for lunch try eat out n come back and enjoy the dinner buffet different...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank MsEMwangi
Jugal K, Management at Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove, responded to this review

Dear MsEMwangi, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us at Le Méridien Fisherman's Cove. I am delighted to read you had a wonderful time and you enjoyed the comfort and splendid views our rooms offers. Thank you for the recommendation of our cocktail and glad to know you took pleasure from...

Mumbai, India
Reviewed 6 January 2013

The hotel has a lovely setting with lovely spacious rooms and amazing views. The restaurant serves decent food. Can do better being a 5 star. We were here for 2 nights around New Year's eve. The service is very poor, everything takes ages to come or to be answered. Staff is friendly though. We had to take a compulsory gala...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Sumi R
Jugal K, Management at Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove, responded to this review

Dear Sumi R, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us at Le Méridien Fisherman's Cove. I regret to read that you did not enjoy our special New Years Eve Gala Dinner, however, kindly be advised that a lavishing buffet was especially prepared for this festive season. We regret for the inconvenience...

1,149 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (835)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (113)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (160)
Viewed
View from Room (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (107)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
2:15
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (351)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (294)
Viewed
Amenities (43)
Viewed
Beach (8)
Viewed
Deluxe Suite Ocean View (53)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Dining (83)
Viewed
Superior Room (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bel Ombre
2.9 km away
Hilton Seychelles Northolme Resort & Spa
0.8 km away
Coral Strand Smart Choice Hotel Seychelles
20.4 km away
Banyan Tree Seychelles
Banyan Tree Seychelles
#1 of 2 in Takamaka
962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 km away
AVANI Seychelles Barbarons Resort & Spa
5.0 km away
Constance Ephelia
Constance Ephelia
#6 of 36 in Mahe Island
3,290 reviews
0.3 km away
The H Resort Beau Vallon Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove

Address: PO Box 35, Bel Ombre, Mahe Island, Seychelles
Region: Seychelles > Mahe Island > Bel Ombre
Price Range: ₹ 19,651 - ₹ 38,108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove 5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, TravelUp, Booking.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Fisherman`s Cove Hotel Bel Ombre
Meridien Fishermans Cove
Le Meridien Bel Ombre
Bel Ombre Le Meridien
Le Meridien Fishermans Cove
Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove Seychelles/Mahe Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Le Meridien Fisherman's Cove staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try dinner at Sunset Bar”
maxbehar, 31 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If it meets with your budget then upgrade to DeLux Ocean Views”
andres927, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ocean facing room”
travakrk, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Aks for a room at the far end of the hotel right on the beach”
jmsenger, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid the sea view rooms at the back of the property.”
mariannem0, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5