We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls

Save
Traveller (261)
Room & Suite (101)
Pool & Beach (9)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent15%
  • Very good35%
  • Average28%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Additional information
Offers from The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
Offers from The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls
Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
Hotel deals
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (790)
There are newer reviews for The Holiday Inn Niagara Falls
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
710 results
Traveller rating
105
228
208
92
77
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
105
228
208
92
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgoat islandwithin walking distancehotel restaurantrainbow bridgestate parkvisitor centerfree parkingnew yorkseneca casinofallsniagaracanadaarcadefireworkscave
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
61 - 65 of 710 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

Location and price were the top two things that made me choose this hotel. It's within walking distance of the Falls and was reasonably priced. My boyfriend and I stayed in a king room on the 6th floor. It was spacious and clean. The staff...More

Thank Brittany B
Response from YourConciergeTeam, Assistant General Manager at The Holiday Inn Niagara FallsResponded 27 April 2017

Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to review us. Your feedback is valuable to us and will be shared with the rest of management and the staff. We are happy to hear that you recommend us. We would love to see you again...More

Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

I was pleased at first, then realized we had dirty sheets and the mirror in our bathroom had not been cleaned. I spoke to front desk and housekeeper was sent to change sheets, but it was still dusty in our room too. There was no...More

Thank Jennifer S
Response from YourConciergeTeam, Assistant General Manager at The Holiday Inn Niagara FallsResponded 16 April 2017

Dear Guest, I am terribly sorry that your stay was not what you expected. I feel awful that you had to cut your stay short due the issues of the Hotel. If you would like to speak further on the issue you can reach me...More

Reviewed 11 April 2017

No one is wide awake at 2:30AM enough to go through a thorough explanation of what there is to do in town when checking in. No one, except Tony D. We checked in at 2:30AM Friday morning in the midst of a chilly night looking...More

Thank PTGoat36
Response from YourConciergeTeam, Assistant General Manager at The Holiday Inn Niagara FallsResponded 16 April 2017

Dear Guest, We are truly blessed to have Tony with us, thank you so much for acknowledging him. Tony is one of a kind and a true pleasure to work with. Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. We are...More

Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

Walking distance to The Falls, and some minutes to the Goat Islands (Niagara Falls State Park) by car. Good service at the reception desk, wi-fi is ok, the room is spacious. The free parking area is in front of the hotel. Weakness: there is no...More

Thank AzNeto
Response from YourConciergeTeam, Assistant General Manager at The Holiday Inn Niagara FallsResponded 16 April 2017

Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to review us, thank you. We are glad to hear that the location was convenient for you. We pride ourselves on great service, so thank you for acknowledging that. We do charge a fee of $10 per...More

Reviewed 30 March 2017

Although we had our car with us, we didn't take our car to go to the falls. Everything was in the walking distance. Rooms and the bathrooms were neat and clean, but the halls had some bad smell. This specific hotel was not up to...More

Thank LNY1990
Response from YourConciergeTeam, Assistant General Manager at The Holiday Inn Niagara FallsResponded 16 April 2017

Dear Guest, Thank You for taking the time to review us. I am sorry that you feel the physical Hotel did not live up to your standards. If there is any more detail you are willing to share on that please reach out to me...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Niagara Falls
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room Service
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Self-Serve Laundry
Things to do
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 146 - US$ 351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 146 - US$ 351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (261)
Room & Suite (101)
Pool & Beach (9)
Dining (6)
Family and Play Areas (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Karen H
6 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Anton_Desyatnikov | Reviewed this property |
Sorry - I don't know, coz I've been driving from NYC to Niagara Falls. You better check with guest experience desk or reception, pls! Enjoy!
0
Votes
starisme9
15 April 2016|
Answer
Response from PaulaandJack | Reviewed this property |
There's a fridge. No micro.
0
Votes
SoSweetNJ
11 April 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from LEGBS | Reviewed this property |
Yes. Hotel is in walking distance to everything, including food. We ate at many of the counter/fast food places (lots of ethnic choices). Tony Romas food was just ok but service was good. We had breakfast at Red Coach... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"If you want a view of the fireworks on a weekend night ask for a room where you can view them."
Read review
"Ask for the 7th floor with a view of the river"
Read review
"Doesn't matter; you can walk to the Falls!"
Read review
"18th floor has very good rooms and view of the falls"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing