We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

972 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 950: English reviews
West Deptford
Reviewed 15 January 2015

My husband surprised me with this trip this past weekend. He made the reservation Friday morning and we headed there by 6 pm that evening. Some construction going on near the park but otherwise easy to find. Arrived late but able to gain access through a lockbox. Parking in the rear right in front of our room. Room was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RaineWestDeptford
Thomas S, Manager at The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon, I wanted to thank you for your positive feedback. I am so happy that you enjoyed your room and both meals. I will be sure to relay the positive feedback to the team! I also wanted to let you know that all of our rooms are unique in their own way and some of our bathrooms have very...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 13 January 2015

We stayed in a two-bedroom suite with parents, two kids and a grandmother. The accommodations were redone and certainly adequate and spacious. Although an extremely large kitchen seemed a little out of place, we think. Location is right near the Falls (walking distance) and the staff of the property was certainly attentive and helpful. But the property's common area's and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jurriaan V
Thomas S, Manager at The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, I am writing you to thank you for your feedback. I am very grateful that you decided to stay with us, I know there are plenty of different places to stay at in the area. I apologize that The Inn wasn't all that you expected. Everyday we continue to make upgrades that we hope our guests will enjoy. I...

Reviewed 13 January 2015

Stayed at the Red Coach Inn for a romantic weekend with my husband - first time away from our toddler together. We'd eaten there before and loved the food, so decided to return for the night and were not disappointed! The Sheffield suite was like a home away from home, idyllic - and the champagne and cheese plate was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jen P
Thomas S, Manager at The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel, responded to this review

Good afternoon, thank you so much for your positive feedback. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your experience. I apologize that the restaurant service didn't quite match up with the rest of the hotel. It is something that we are continuing to work on daily! I hope you have a chance to join us again.

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 6 January 2015

We loved our stay at the Red Coach inn. The staff was so friendly and accommodating. The decor may be a bit dated, but it added to the charm. Our room overlooked the rapids and we were a short walk to an amazing view of The Falls. Cheese and crackers and a split of Asti awaited us upon arrival and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alanna T
Thomas S, Manager at The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel, responded to this review

Good evening, I just wanted to thank you for your positive feedback. It is refreshing to know that you enjoyed your experience here. If you decide to come back to Niagara Falls, please stop in and say hello!

Lockport, New York
Reviewed 3 January 2015

We reeled in the new year by staying at the Red Coach Inn in Niagara Falls, situated along the upper rapids area before going over Niagara Falls. It was a romantic getaway offering great food, comfortable surroundings and friendly staff. We were a very close walk to the Falls, but also close to the Hard Rock Café for the guitar...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank BillHjr
Thomas S, Manager at The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your New Years Celebration! I am pleased to see that you were able to enjoy all of our accomidations. Hopefully you'll have an opportunity to visit again. Maybe to start off your 2016!

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 2 January 2015

My fiance and I stayed here for one night just after Christmas. The staff were friendly, dinner downstairs in the restaurant was delicious, and you're very much within walking distance of the American side of the falls. It was fairly cold outside but the room heated well, the bathroom was large and spacious, and the decor not as gaudy as...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jachryan
Thomas S, Manager at The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, I wanted to thank you for your positive feedback. At The Red Coach Inn, we do our best to exceed our guests expectations and it is really nice to see positive results. Hopefully you'll have an opportunity to visit some time in the spring or summer, you will love the different parks we have available on the American side....

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 31 December 2014

Booked for a family of 3 but hotel provided a room with only 1 king bed. Promised to offer free dessert at dinner and it was free only for one of us. Being old inn, the noise insulation was less than optimal. BTW, it is quite small inn contrary to the perception given by the images on the web site.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank dharmach
Thomas S, Manager at The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, I am writing you to apologize about your recent experience here at The Red Coach Inn. We do our best to provide the best experiences for our guests, and unfortunately we fell short during your stay. I can assure you that we will do our best to make sure this does not happen again, and if we have the...

Derby, New York
Reviewed 29 December 2014

My husband and I recently stayed and we will definitely will be back. It is a great, historic inn to dine and stay at. It is just steps from the falls. The rooms have been updated but yet still are charming. The entire staff was friendly and very accommodating. A full breakfast is included which was delicious. If you are...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Erin B
Thomas S, Manager at The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for all of your positive feedback. It is really nice to see great guest experiences like yours. We hope that you have an opportunity to join us again.

Honeoye Falls, New York
Reviewed 23 December 2014

We stayed at The Red Coach for my husbands birthday and were pleased again! It had been several years since we were last there and I thought it delightful. We stayed in a lovely two bedroom suite and other than some damage by guests to the wallpaper and draperies everything was beautiful. The complimentary breakfast was outstanding, dinner was not...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Tamara-Jimmy
Thomas S, Manager at The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for choosing to stay with us on your last trip to Niagara Falls. On behalf of Red Coach Inn, we apologize for any damage there may have been to the wallpaper and draperies. We inspect our rooms on a regular basis, so I can assure you that all the rooms are in great shape! We hope to...

Reviewed 22 December 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night here December 20th for our 6 year wedding anniversary. Everything was great. The room was clean and inviting, bed was comfy and there was a HUGE jacuzzi tub. The lobby was inviting and service was friendly. The manager walked us to our room. Dinner was lovely and delicious. Breakfast was OUTSTANDING, I had the lobster omlet (highly...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Miranda W
Thomas S, Manager at The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel, responded to this review

Miranda, I wanted to thank you for choosing to stay with us on your wedding aniversary. We know how important that day is, and it is such a pleasure to make it a little more special for you. If you're in Niagara Falls again, I hope you have an opportunity to stop in and say hello!

775 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (341)
Viewed
Room/Suite (104)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (66)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
2:16
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (103)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (369)
Viewed
Aberdeen - Queen Guest Room (45)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Cambridge - Two Bedroom, Two Bathroom Suite (133)
Viewed
Newcastle - Double Queen Guest Room (60)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Saxon - One Bedroom Suite (77)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (65)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (36)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Niagara Falls
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#5 of 50 in Niagara Falls
944 reviews
0.4 km away
Sheraton At The Falls
Sheraton At The Falls
#4 of 50 in Niagara Falls
1,617 reviews
6.0 km away
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
#3 of 50 in Niagara Falls
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino
Seneca Niagara Resort & Casino
#7 of 50 in Niagara Falls
1,268 reviews
1.7 km away
Niagara Falls Marriott Fallsview Hotel & Spa
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls
#6 of 50 in Niagara Falls
1,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Built by the Schoellkopf family to resemble the Bell Inn in Finedon, England, and named after the red carriage that brought General Marquis de Lafayette to Niagara Falls, the Red Coach Inn has been welcoming guests to Niagara Falls since 1923. Overlooking the spectacular Upper Rapids just 500 yards from the American Falls, the inn is Niagara’s most distinctive historic structure, with its English Tudor exterior and warm English country ambiance. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel

Address: 2 Buffalo Avenue, Niagara Falls, NY 14303
Region: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Price Range: ₹ 6,385 - ₹ 19,289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Red Coach Inn Historic Hotel Niagara Falls
The Red Coach Inn Historic b&b Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel staff and other travellers.
21 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (21)

Questions? Get answers from The Red Coach Inn Historic Bed and Breakfast Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go onto their website and look at the room pictures and descriptions...you won't be disappointed!”
 of 5 bubbles Conductor64, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Make sure to get a second floor room to enjoy the view!”
 of 5 bubbles megbleep, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Tell them what you like and they will make every effort to accommodate your needs”
 of 5 bubbles JoyceK601, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Close to everything. Able to walk all around. No elevators. Pretty quiet but could be because the winter season.”
 of 5 bubbles ejmini, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The rooms are facing parking lot, only the suites I think have a nice view”
 of 5 bubbles fitzcourtice, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5