We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Summit Inn

Booking.comUS$ 97*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 117*
US$ 97*
Great Deal
US$ 101*
US$ 101*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Summit Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,027 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Best Western Summit Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 990: English reviews
Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

Hotel recently renovated. Room updated, fresh very clean and comfortable. Continental breakfast included a plus (eggs would be a nice addition). Indoor pool, fitness room and business center very nice. Staff top notch! Excellent Niagara location and value!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jill Marie C
BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at Best Western Summit Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We hope to see you again. Sincerely, Kristina Baird Front Office Manager

Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

The bathrooms were extremely small. The bathtub was dirty. The rooms were small too. The beds were uncomfortable. Not worth the money. We went on a 10 day trip and this was the most expensive hotel. And it was the worst night of all. It was a drive to see the falls.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer R
BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at Best Western Summit Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I apologize that your bathtub was dirty, I will certainly look into it if you can send me an email with the date and room number you stayed in. We are located more near the shopping district than the falls, and the drive down is about 15 minutes. I apologize that you did not like...

Reviewed 6 July 2016

This hotel is about 10 minutes from the Falls and a good value during a holiday weekend. The check in clerk was great and the appearance of the hotel as you walk in is good. We did however experience some problems which were not resolved during our stay. The cleanliness of the room was not up to par. There were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Diane B
BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at Best Western Summit Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. When you said you spent "200.00 a night" on the room, I explained that we spend 10,000 a month for cable and internet almost and they still don't give us HD channels. I was just making conversation. I apologize that we don't have HD channels but unfortunately it is not an option at this time....

Simi Valley, California
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Best western hotels have never let me down. I don't believe in using expedia or hotels.com just to save few bucks. Their cancellation policies are terrible. The hotel we stayed at decent breakfast, clean rooms, nice pool. They should think about adding a hottrub or two. Gym equipment was very good. wifi speed was excellent and that is what kids...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ishwar J
BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at Best Western Summit Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We hope to see you again. Sincerely, Kristina Baird Front Office Manager

Connecticut
Reviewed 5 July 2016

This hotel is in great shape with a very nice pool area. The room was very clean and the wifi worked. The free breakfast was very good with a couple of waffle makers and hard boiled eggs. There were also many other choices. I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tennisbob
BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at Best Western Summit Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We hope to see you again. Sincerely, Kristina Baird Front Office Manager

Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed 4 July 2016

Our family of (3) had a very nice stay at this hotel. This is an excellent hotel about 10 minutes from Niagara Falls. Looking back on our trip, we are glad we chose to stay away from downtown instead of right by the falls. The downtown area is very busy. Hotel is very clean, offers friendly service, and a nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank traveler10saver
BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at Best Western Summit Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We hope to see you again. Sincerely, Kristina Baird Front Office Manager

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 3 July 2016

I usually stay at best western for leisure travel, and this is a litle below standards I have come to expect from Best Western. Desk staff not exceptionall friendly or efficient , and not real well versed in travel information abojut local sites.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 956ernestr
BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at Best Western Summit Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your response! I am curious to know which staff you interacted with while you were here, because we are all natives of this area, save one person, and we do extensive training on the local offerings. We hope to see you again. Sincerely, Kristina Baird Front Office Manager

Gloucester
Reviewed 30 June 2016

Booked in quickly after rejecting the Days Inn and it was surprisingly good. It is a motel style after all but couldn't really complain. Its not up market but clean, helpful staff, great pool, carpets were good, ice on tap, beds comfy and clean, breakfast adequate to start the day, unlimited coffee, decaf too. All in all great value.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian100448
BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at Best Western Summit Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We hope to see you again! Sincerely, Kristina Baird

Watertown, United States
Reviewed 29 June 2016

Clean, comfortable affordable. Friendly staff ! Conveniently located. Just ask that no children be placed over your room if you want a good nights sleep. The beds where very comfortable and evidently "jump-able" :)

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marguerite D
BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at Best Western Summit Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! I apologize for the noise you experienced during your stay. We hope to see you again! Sincerely, Kristina Baird Front Office Manager

Fort Worth Texas
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Nicely remodeled hotel within 10 min of the American Falls. We did a Grey line tour where a tour bus picked us up to the falls and returned us back after the tour. It was good to do because they got to park closer to locations at each stop. Breakfast was okay and they had a good size room set...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nytexan70
BWSummitInnMgr, Front Office Manager at Best Western Summit Inn, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again! Sincerely, Kristina Baird Front Desk Manager

364 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (76)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (271)
Viewed
Amenities (28)
Viewed
Double Full Room (53)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (48)
Viewed
King Room with Couch (51)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Standard King Room (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Niagara Falls hotels
9.1 km away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#5 of 50 in Niagara Falls
996 reviews
3.1 km away
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
#3 of 50 in Niagara Falls
491 reviews
8.7 km away
Sheraton At The Falls
Sheraton At The Falls
#4 of 50 in Niagara Falls
1,822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 km away
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
Days Inn Niagara at the Falls
#9 of 50 in Niagara Falls
404 reviews
3.5 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls
5.1 km away
Days Inn & Suites Niagara Falls/Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Modern - Heart of shopping district; US Route 62; 5 mi to Falls. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Best Western Summit Inn

Address: 9500 Niagara Falls Blvd, Niagara Falls, NY 14304-4909
Region: United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Price Range: ₹ 5,361 - ₹ 15,244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Summit Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Summit Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Summit Hotel Niagara Falls
Best Western Summit Inn Niagara Falls
Best Western Niagara Falls
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Niagara Falls
#4 Family Hotel in Niagara Falls
#5 Business Hotel in Niagara Falls
#5 Romantic Hotel in Niagara Falls
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Summit Inn staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Summit Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Near the airport”
sheep101, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Dont stay here ..not worth the money”
  • We didnt even have a chance to use the bathtub, but there was HAIR in it
  • Nasty stains on bed cover
  • Grease or dirt along mirror frame
  • Candle wax and other disgusting mess on the alarm radio
  • NASTY FILTHY BED STAINING
  • NASTY stained bed
  • NASTY FILTHY BED STAINING
  • Torn bed sheet or eaten by bugs
joyab2017, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the back of the hotel are probably quieter in the morning due to it being further away from the breakfast.”
TomK987, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“front side rooms”
AbhishekDeshpande, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“like the queen size beds”
Q8865HIbillm, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 97* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$ 101
Orbitz.comUS$ 101
CancelonUS$ 117
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates