We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Caravan Motel

Save
Share
Traveller (27)
Dining (1)
Room & Suite (1)
Overview
  • Excellent14%
  • Very good22%
  • Average22%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible34%
  • 4 weeks ago
    “Ok Motel ”
  • 18 Jun 2018
    “Ok”
6730 Niagara Falls Blvd, Niagara Falls, NY 14304-2250 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Housekeeping
1.5 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
About
Description
Rooms with Fridge and Microwave (On Request), Free local calls. Internet Café and High Speed Wireless Connection available. Extended Cable TV in each room with some International language programming. Free More Continental Breakfast (On Weekends Only). Tour of Niagara Falls with Certified Guides. Discounts: Senior and Group - weekly/extended stays. Lobby open 24 hours 7 days a week. All Major Credit Cards accepted, along with ATM. Currency Exchange. Bus / Truck / RV Parking. Express Check-out. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Refrigerator in room
Shuttle Bus Service
Room Service
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Number of rooms
32
Price range
US$ 53 - US$ 557 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
Knights Inn
Also Known As
Caravan Hotel Niagara Falls
,
Caravan Motel Niagara Falls
Location
United States > New York > Niagara Falls
Location
Full view
61Somewhat walkable
Grade: 61 out of 100
50Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
3Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Photos
Traveller (27)
Dining (1)
Room & Suite (1)
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
8
12
13
3
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
8
12
13
3
20
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Not a bad little motel we went up to meet with friends to have fun and see the beautiful falls. The motel was very clean staff friendly. The bed wasn't very comfortable but it was ok. Yes if we ever visit again we would stay.More

Thank amber550717
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Caravan MotelResponded 2 weeks ago

amber550717, Thank you for taking the time to share your great experience at Caravan Motel . We are truly pleased to learn that our team member provided excellent service to you and your fellow friends. We welcome you to visit our hotel again in the...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

If your looking for a low cost motel well its good for the money u pay, u can't get alot for cheap prices and the people at the counter weren't very friendly . But it was close to all shopping centers we needed.

Thank MBOLAND12
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Caravan MotelResponded 4 weeks ago

MBOLAND12, Thank you for sharing your perspective of our hotel’s accommodations and services! It is great to hear of how you enjoyed the value and you found the location to be so convenient for your needs. We look forward to seeing you again!

Reviewed 2 August 2018

This is the first time ever I stayed in a motel and with the experience I had I may never stay in another motel or consider a hotel if it has motel in the name. Having said that not everything is bad but overall, I...More

Thank RajaSChava
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Caravan MotelResponded 7 August 2018

RajaSChava, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a thorough and insightful review regarding with our room,A/C and your suggestions to improve the experience for our valued guests in the future. We appreciate your time in pointing out the areas in...More

Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

It was ok but definitely not what they say you get breakfast was a 5oz cup of watered coffee cheap chocolate donuts small an larger muffins an small cinnamon rolls our AC was not working was going to replace it with a box fan in...More

Thank Crystal S
Response from Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Caravan MotelResponded 22 June 2018

Crystal S, Your review and rating of our hotel mean a lot to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share this experience. It is always our goal to be as helpful and accommodating as possible and to treat our guests as...More

Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

I booked this place because they had a room with 3 beds, perfect for myself, my husband, and our 2 kids. It's a nice little motel, exterior entrances to all the rooms, right off the freeway, and fairly clean. We did discover a couple of...More

Thank Janet T
Response from harry p, Guest Relations Manager at Caravan MotelResponded 3 July 2017

Dear Janet T, Your comfort and cleanliness are our top priorities, and we thank you letting us know how we have been successful in our efforts to impress you. Any issue related to pest alerts is quickly addressed through professional treatment and investigation.Thank you for...More

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
charlyn j
13 August 2016|
Answer
Response from Vishal V | Reviewed this property |
it took me 10 mins to niagra falls. It's around 4.5 miles
0
Votes
KeithandMichelle
13 September 2014|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from 2Caes | Reviewed this property |
Hi, I think it is because when we were there the couple in the room next to us had a small dog with them, so I think they do allow pets. Hope this helps!
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Room 120 is small and in L shape. Breakfast is horrible/non-existent."
RajaSChava
2 Aug 2018
Read review
"room we stayed was so tiny"
Sultana45
5 Sep 2016
Read review
"we wre in rm 114,nice and clean"
Amherst22
16 Jun 2016
Read review
"Book somewhere else"
E4094MXpaulh
26 Jul 2015
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing