We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada Newburgh/West Point

Booking.comUS$ 97*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 99*
US$ 97*
Great Deal
US$ 99*
US$ 99*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Ramada Newburgh\/West Point
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

780 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 759: English reviews
Start your review of Ramada Newburgh/West Point
 Click to rate
Newburgh, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hallwallls and staiirs were dirty and no signage to apologize nor explain for the reason. Unacceptable!

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 648virginiak
RAMADANEWBURGH1289, General Manager at Ramada Newburgh/West Point, responded to this review

Thank You for taking time to write a Review about your stay at our Hotel i am sorry about the issue you had with You During Your Stay. Again i am sorry for any other inconvenience you had with your stay. Please give us another chance to serve you better in Future.

Saint Albans
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We really enjoyed our stay it was very comfortable and an improvement from 6 years ago, the staff was very helpful and friendly, we will return sometime in the near future

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Denise D
About Hotel's Favourite Review
RAMADANEWBURGH1289, General Manager at Ramada Newburgh/West Point, responded to this review

, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your stay at Ramada Newburgh. Your feedback is valuable and will help us to continue to improve our services. I am so glad to hear how friendly the staff was. I am happy you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and other amenities as well. We look forward to welcoming...

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The property is rather dated, but there were minor renovations taking place to spruce up the place. The room and bath are clean and roomy. The location to the thruway and Rt 84 is excellent. Good value if you are on a budget.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeffreybG3771JR
RAMADANEWBURGH1289, General Manager at Ramada Newburgh/West Point, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. It is feedback like yours that allows us to improve the quality of our hotel and services. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the aesthetics of the hotel’s spaces. We welcome the opportunity to host you once again

Glens Falls, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was nice!, better than I expected actually from Ramada! The room was adequate & clean! It was set up nicely! Bed was comfy! The AAA price was priced right!

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wallieee
RAMADANEWBURGH1289, General Manager at Ramada Newburgh/West Point, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back again. Warm regards,

Pepperell, Massachusetts
Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

When you enter the hotel the staff barely look up from their paperwork. There is no customer relations greeting. The room was adequate but I saw damages and painting needed in the wall, our towels were all wet because there was a leak behind the sink . It was a quiet location and the room was clean. I had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sherry M
RAMADANEWBURGH1289, General Manager at Ramada Newburgh/West Point, responded to this review

Hello Thank you for taking time to write a review about our hotel. We are glad you had pleasant stay at our hotel. We do apologize for the issue you had with the breakfast. We are in a process of changing our breakfast menu and add more items to it. We truly appreciate your business and sharing your experience with...

Ellsworth
Reviewed 17 March 2017

The first room that we were checked into smelled of sewer so the front desk moved us 1 room over. The smell was less pungent in the second room but still noticeable. The guy at the front desk was not very sympathetic with us,

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard F
RAMADANEWBURGH1289, General Manager at Ramada Newburgh/West Point, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations on your recent stay at our hotel.. I am going to review your comments with our housekeeping team to ensure they are very mindful of our guests when they are cleaning. We do hope you will stay with again should you return to the Newburgh area!

Jamaica, New York
Reviewed 9 March 2017

Nice hotel, vending machines needs to be restocked, breakfast was ok, nothing exciting, but ok. Hotel room was ckean, but the bathtub is alittle rusty

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank swadashd2017
RAMADANEWBURGH1289, General Manager at Ramada Newburgh/West Point, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for giving us the feedback for our hotel Ramada Newburgh. We appreciate for your feedback and We glad that you had a nice stay. We are sorry and apologize for the inconvenience of vending machine during your stay at our hotel. Thank You. -- Ramada Newburgh.

Eastern Townships, Canada
Reviewed 2 March 2017

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 451madeleinef
RAMADANEWBURGH1289, General Manager at Ramada Newburgh/West Point, responded to this review

New Paltz, New York
Reviewed 17 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 131christineo
RAMADANEWBURGH1289, General Manager at Ramada Newburgh/West Point, responded to this review

430 first st newburgh ny
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

I'm from the area but this is the first time I booked here but for some reason my expectations from what I saw on the website compare to real life did not match the place is nice our room is always fix when we comes back but the hallways have this weird smell can't really describe it they don't have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ericlR8952RI
RAMADANEWBURGH1289, General Manager at Ramada Newburgh/West Point, responded to this review

We would first like to offer our most sincere apologies for your less than acceptable experience with us. I have passed along your feedback to our entire staff & have reached out to you directly to resolve this issue. We hope to welcome you back for an improved stay in the near future

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newburgh
0.6 km away
Howard Johnson Inn - Newburgh
3.7 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Newburgh Stewart Airport
3.5 km away
Courtyard Newburgh Stewart Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newburgh-Stewart Airport
12.7 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Fishkill
17.2 km away
The Thayer Hotel
The Thayer Hotel
#1 of 1 in West Point
929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast included
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Ramada Newburgh/West Point

Address: 1289 Route 300, Newburgh, NY 12550-2957
Region: United States > New York > Newburgh
Price Range: ₹ 5,394 - ₹ 9,310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Newburgh/West Point 2*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Newburgh/West Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Newburgh/West Point Hotel Newburgh
Ramada West Point
Newburgh Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Newburgh/West Point staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Hightstown, New Jersey
9 months ago
Brooklyn
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Newburgh/West Point staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here.”
60795Lisa, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Not worth 106 dollars ”
denisev879, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“this place is just a hangout for hookers”
eascoast_traveller, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Dont stay in a SMOKING room, even if you are a smoker!!”
marce8192016, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Don't count on the WiFi being good or helpful.”
petersD1632KA, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 97* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$ 99
Hotwire.comUS$ 99
TripAdvisorUS$ 97
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates