We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ramada New Hartford

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Ramada New Hartford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

399 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 392: English reviews
Canton of Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

Was in a room that hasn't been completely upgraded but staff initially tried to put me in a different room on the second floor which didn't work for my situation. Room was very clean and comfortable so I had no complaints

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Tammy J
Yorkville, New York
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was disgusting just like their complimentary breakfast!!! Never again.. My husband almost ate pork sausage because they weren't labeled.. Just terrible!!!

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Q6616KYBuck
Brad C, General Manager at Ramada New Hartford, responded to this review

We are truly sorry your experience was not to your satisfaction. We are looking into the issue and doing everything we can to correct it as soon as possible. More 

Travellers are raving about these New Hartford hotels

Elmira Heights, New York
Level Contributor
81 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2016

I ended up staying here for 2 weeks over the summer. I was in town for work and I guess that's where my company put everyone up. The room was okay, but the mini fridge had leaked or something so the carpet was wet. The walls were pretty thin. There was a group a few doors down from me and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jessica D
Brentwood, NH
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2016

I've only written one other negative review but I felt I had to warn people away from this place. The room itself was just okay but the bathroom hadn't been cleaned at all-the toilet and shower were dirty, the floor had hair all over it, the shower curtain was mildewed, the sink hadn't been cleaned-YUCK! There was a wedding party... More 

Helpful?
Thank DebBrentwood_NH
Brad C, General Manager at Ramada New Hartford, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, We are truly sorry your experience was not to your satisfaction. We are looking into the issue and doing everything we can to correct it as soon as possible. For you and for future customers. This is not the way we do business and we intend to make amends. Everyone should receive what they paid for. That... More 

North Lawrence, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

The gentleman taking the reservation was very friendly and accommodating. We arrived at 5 p.m. (check in is at 3:00) and waited at least 25 minutes while the desk attendant went to the 2nd floor to see if the room was ready for the couple checking in prior to us. I had viewed the online photos and read the reviews... More 

Helpful?
Thank mystery8792
Brad C, General Manager at Ramada New Hartford, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, We are truly sorry your experience was not to your satisfaction. We are looking into the issue and doing everything we can to correct it as soon as possible. For you and for future customers. This is not the way we do business and we intend to make amends. Everyone should receive what they paid for. That... More 

williamstown, ma
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

Awful. Dirty, musty, outdated, and tired. This place is nothing like any ramada or Wyndham I've ever stayed at before. The shower curtain is moldy. The floor is always wet. After getting out the shower and walking barefoot my feet were black. It's gross.

Helpful?
Thank 2011president
Brad C, General Manager at Ramada New Hartford, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, We are truly sorry your experience was not to your satisfaction. We are looking into the issue and doing everything we can to correct it as soon as possible. For you and for future customers. This is not the way we do business and we intend to make amends. Everyone should receive what they paid for. That... More 

Ancaster, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 9 September 2016

I stayed one night. Had a hard time finding the hotel due to construction. The rooms are dated, tired and while clean, the room needed repairs - looks like early 80s decore. there was mould on the bathroom tile. The whole building had a 'mouldy' smell. Breakfast was fair...english muffins were dried out, eggs were good. It was late and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Michelle C
Brad C, General Manager at Ramada New Hartford, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, We are truly sorry your experience was not to your satisfaction. We are looking into the issue and doing everything we can to correct it as soon as possible. For you and for future customers. This is not the way we do business and we intend to make amends. Everyone should receive what they paid for. That... More 

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near New Hartford
2.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford
7.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Utica
Red Roof Inn Utica
#3 of 13 in Utica
479 reviews
6.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Gateway Adirondack Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Utica
Holiday Inn Utica
#2 of 3 in New Hartford
66 reviews
5.6 km away
Hotel Utica
Hotel Utica
#8 of 13 in Utica
37 reviews
5.4 km away
Radisson Hotel-Utica Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are minutes away from Utica Business Park and Downtown Utica - NEW 2013 Renovations include full service family-owned italian buffet restaurant, refurbished rooms and lobby area with new hallway lighting. We provide free Wi-Fi throughout the property. We are situated very close to restaurants and shopping districts and a short drive to the Turning Stone Casino. Pets are allowed with 20 USD non-refundable fee per pet per night. Included with the room rate is a complimentary hot breakfast buffet and free amenities. We also cater to disabled guests with easy access and disabled rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada New Hartford

Address: 141 New Hartford St, New Hartford, NY 13413-1616
Region: United States > New York > New Hartford
Price Range: ₹ 4,637 - ₹ 6,273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada New Hartford 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Ramada New Hartford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada - New Hartford Hotel New Hartford
New Hartford Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada New Hartford staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Ramada New Hartford staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“To choose a good room, go elsewhere.”
 of 5 bubbles robynd858, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“specify a non-smoking room (and do not smoke anything in it .... please!)”
 of 5 bubbles mauiman98, 13 Apr 2016 | Read review
“I would not even go there, never mind advise people how to choose a good room.”
 of 5 bubbles 517kathy, 26 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Good luck!”
 of 5 bubbles CoCoMcMulley, 9 Aug 2015 | Read review
“my room was very quiet but the reason is unknown since the hotel was occupied at a high degree”
 of 5 bubbles giigisnowflake, 22 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay