We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
420 Anawana Lake Rd, Monticello, Thompson, NY 12701-3246
E-mail hotel
2 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!SELF CARE SUMMER OFFER
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$347
Vio.com$347
Agoda.com$366
Etrip$347
Destinia.com$537
Tripadvisor$347
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (129)
Dining (23)
Videos (2)

About

#6 of 7 hotels in Monticello
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Along with a full-service spa, this smoke-free hotel has a restaurant and an indoor pool. Free buffet breakfast, free WiFi in public areas, and free self parking are also provided. Additionally, a 24-hour health club, 2 coffee shops/cafes, and a spa tub are onsite. All 131 rooms offer thoughtful touches like bathrobes and slippers, as well as comforts such as pillow top beds and premium bedding. Guests will also find free WiFi, sitting areas, and flat-screen TVs.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Electric vehicle charging station
Car park
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Adult pool
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Yoga classes
Yoga room
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Aerobics
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Hand massage
Head massage
Hot spring bath
Light therapy
Massage
Massage chair
Neck massage
Steam room
Adults only
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air purifier
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bidet
Bathrobes
Safe
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Whirlpool bathtub
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi
Hotel links
Special Offer:SELF CARE SUMMER OFFER
142Reviews5Q+A28Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 75
  • 19
  • 9
  • 11
  • 28
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
mwfoodie wrote a review Nov 2022
New York City, New York40 contributions69 helpful votes
We returned to this resort because of the proximity to our home (3 hrs away), treatments (skilled technicians), classes (takes Yoga to the next level) and lovely facility. We HIGHLY recommend Yovan. However, keep the following in mind: Our booking was through a third party and we rec’d a discounted rate. Upon checkout, Yovan charged us for the difference between the rate we paid the third party and the amount Yovan received from the third party. Kinda surprised. A “service fee” is added for each treatment. This service fee is not passed on to the technician performing the treatment. Nor, do any of the waiters or waitresses receive any part of the service fee. We found this disappointing and tipped the individuals directly.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
NellaDawn wrote a review Sep 2022
Woodmere, New York72 contributions80 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
So let me say first off: I’m giving the resort 4 stars because the rooms are magnificent and I’m definitely a “room person.” I was in a top floor lakeside suite, with balcony and separate king bedroom (cozy and well lit), with my friends in an adjoining regular double king. Both rooms were giant, with fabulous views and fantastic bathrooms (including a Japanese bidet toilet and steam room built into the shower). My friends’ room was very spacious, with two king beds (a rare find) and two chaise lounges by the window. The bed was the most comfortable I’ve ever slept in. Everything was very clean, apart from a few inevitable stains on the cream color carpet (especially with a tea station on a tiny table not near anything). And Shout out to Kierston at the front desk, who was super helpful and professional. Unfortunately things went wonky from there. The place is gigantic, and we saw about 10 guests total and even less staff. The main areas are odd, with expensive gift shops (awful merchandise) and a “museum.” Be prepared to eat all meals there since it’s about a half hour’s drive to anywhere. Breakfast was excellent — choice of eggs, French toast or pancakes, with a yogurt parfait. Dinner was vegetarian and expensive — $63 with tax and gratuity — and just ok. They do offer 4 courses: soup, salad, veg entree, and dessert. The pool is lovely but super cold. We took 3 yoga classes (all with the same teacher) which were very good. She did have a tip bowl which I’ve never seen in a yoga class before. Also odd was the fact that their “packages” cost MORE than doing it a la carte! ? We appreciated Mike’s help at the front desk in figuring that out. Now onto service. For the most part, forget it! It is inconsistent and often terrible with some good exceptions. Housekeeping was a case in point. We started Monday thru Wednesday, and requested housekeeping Tues. Here’s how that went: 1) Asked Mike at the front desk on Mon for housekeeping Tues. 2) He said there is no housekeeping during the stay. Then he looked again and said, “Wait, tomorrow is Tuesday? We can do housekeeping but you have to be out of the room. What time?” We said 11:30. 3) Tues morning, we tried to change housekeeping to 12:30. We were told there is no housekeeping. But the person at the desk duly noted our request (presumably for the circular file later). 4) Housekeeping did not come at either time. 5) My friend called the front desk — using her cell phone since no one picks up the internal hotel phone — and got “Katrina” who listened to the story and promised at least a towel change and trash emptying. 6) That never happened. Also we were later told no “Katrina” works there. Eventually a nice employee at the front desk gave us towels. This was par for the course with dining too — inconsistent, often slow service, i.e., “you wanted the salad too?!” Why wouldn’t we want a course on the menu?! Pro tip: grab your own utensils on your way in to the giant dining room. Also it appeared to be everyone’s first or second day of work, per their own admission. Overall, the place is very large and very poorly run. If you’re just there for the fabulous room and don’t mind no service and a distinctly odd vibe, this is the place.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Rooms 607 and 608 were great!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from YO One Health Resort, Marketing at YO1 Health Resort
Responded 9 Sep 2022
Dear NellaDawn, It was indeed a pleasure to host you at YO1 Health Resort and thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate your kind words about our resort, its ambiance, facilities, and services. It is incredible to hear that you were amazed by our high standards of service and were comfortable in your spacious room equipped with fresh amenities and found our breakfast spread to be delicious. Our utmost priority is to provide you with a clean & hygienic stay and hence we schedule the next cleaning only after the checkout as we are following Covid protocols to ensure the safety of our guests. However, we accommodate any request for cleaning & refreshing the guest room during your stay upon request. We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Please be assured that your feedbacks are important to us, and we will be sure to pass on your feedback to the concerned team. We hope to see you back again soon as we always have a lot of new activities and events planned for our guests coming up. Warm Regards Team YO1
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rochelle O wrote a review Nov 2022
1 helpful vote
This resort serves and prominently features a glass wall displaying alcohol, although they claim to be alcohol free. The beautiful pool is kept at 72 degrees assuring no one will use it…so cold. The day programs are almost nonexistent. Massages overpriced and the food starchy and oily. Proximity to NY excellent. Could be so much better.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Bring a wet suit if you want to swim. Gorgeous pool, freezing cold. No one ever uses it. Hot tub...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from YO One Health Resort, Marketing at YO1 Health Resort
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Rochelleo, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on your recent stay at YO1 Health Resort. Our staff works hard to provide the best possible service for our guests and we want all of our guests to have a great experience at YO1 Health Resort, what you experienced is not a true reflection of our service standards. We're really sorry that you were disappointed with the pool temperature. Just in case you didn't know, the pool temperature is set to around 72 degrees which is the optimal temperature for a swimming pool. YO1 is the total spread of a 68-acre area, featuring 66 therapy rooms & 131 well-appointed guest rooms. We offer a wide range of hydrotherapies such as jacuzzi bath, whirlpool bath, hip baths, hot foot & arm baths, circular jet baths, and the underwater massages that is a part of our a la carte services and we recommend a prior appointment to get the treatment done at your preferred time. Steam bath, swimming pool, gym, reflexology dry & wet walkaway, activity room, yoga, hiking, and biking trail are accessible as a house amenity for all our guests. The resort remains fully operational and is staffed with experienced and certified professionals who are more than happy to answer any questions you may have. We hope to see you back again soon as we always have a lot of new activities and events planned for our guests coming up. Warm Regards Team YO1
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lia D wrote a review Nov 2022
1 contribution
Extremely disappointed!! Beware of what you sign up for !! My room was pretty but there was no one there to schedule body treatments or any one to support your juice cleanse program that I signed up for . Checked out 3 days earlier !!!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from YO One Health Resort, Marketing at YO1 Health Resort
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Lia D, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on your recent stay at YO1 Health Resort. Our staff works hard to provide the best possible service for our guests and we want all of our guests to have a great experience at YO1 Health Resort, what you experienced is not a true reflection of our service standards. YO1 is the total spread of a 68-acre area, featuring 66 therapy rooms & 131 well-appointed guest rooms. We offer a wide range of hydrotherapies such as jacuzzi bath, whirlpool bath, hip baths, hot foot & arm baths, circular jet baths, and the underwater massages that is a part of our a la carte services and we recommend a prior appointment to get the treatment done at your preferred time. Steam bath, swimming pool, gym, reflexology dry & wet walkaway, activity room, yoga, hiking, and biking trail are accessible as a house amenity for all our guests. The resort remains fully operational and is staffed with experienced and certified professionals who are more than happy to answer any questions you may have. We hope to see you back again soon as we always have a lot of new activities and events planned for our guests coming up. Warm Regards Team YO1
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sunshine10886252658 wrote a review Nov 2022
This is a great health spa, the staff is friendly and therapies are great! I would suggest the mud bath and massage. All the food is gluten free and vegan making it a great retreat to reset your body, and mind
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from YO One Health Resort, Marketing at YO1 Health Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your glowing review! We're really glad you enjoyed your stay and really appreciate the time you took to write these thoughtful and detailed reviews. We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we're even more excited to hear the resort met your expectations! We hope you'll be able to visit again in the future. Warm Regards Team YO1
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
dfathi wrote a review Oct 2022
Norwalk, Connecticut15 contributions19 helpful votes
+1
My wife and I had a great weekend getaway. We were looking to u wind, de-stress and cultivate some zen. With flight prices being crazy right now, we looked for local getaway options and found this gem. We booked a room with a steam shower - it was amazing. There were a couple minor maintenance issues here and there (like one of the sinks in our bathroom wasn’t draining well.) But nothing that got in the way of our reason for being there - to unwind. We did 4 yoga classes, and 3 medications in two days there. They were all great - we particularly enjoyed the sound bath experience. The views were beautiful. We really enjoyed the vegan food - probably the best vegan food I have ever had (we are both meat eaters.) We didn’t drink alcohol but they served it for guests who requested it. All in all, don’t expect a ritz Carlton experience. Expect a great, solemn space, with quality yoga, beautiful food, and great food. We also did one massage that was excellent, too. We’ll be back.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Stay on-site. Try everything. Have an open mind.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from YO One Health Resort, Marketing at YO1 Health Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your glowing review! We're really glad you enjoyed your stay and really appreciate the time you took to write these thoughtful and detailed reviews. We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we're even more excited to hear the resort met your expectations! We hope you'll be able to visit again in the future. Warm Regards Team YO1
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Saloni wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution
I have booked my stay directly with the reservations. They offered me early check-in and late check-out. Since it was Saturday so I had the opportunity to attend the showcase kitchen activity. They provide vegan food which is very healthy and tasty.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from YO One Health Resort, Marketing at YO1 Health Resort
Responded 31 Oct 2022
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your glowing review! We're really glad you enjoyed your stay and really appreciate the time you took to write these thoughtful and detailed reviews. We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we're even more excited to hear the resort met your expectations! We hope you'll be able to visit again in the future. Warm Regards Team YO1
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Andrew C wrote a review Oct 2022
South Orange, New Jersey3 contributions10 helpful votes
This is a YOGA resort. The place is virtually empty and there is almost no one available for service. The property and the rooms, while relatively new, are in total disrepair. The outside is covered in weeds and goose poop which has not had any kind of landscaping maintenance or clean up in months. The rooms have no maid service, no fresh towels or soap. Our room came with clogged sinks, stained carpets and a nest of lady bugs. Many of the hotel amenities are broken - no jacuzzi, no steam room. There is no staff in the spa and the place is like a ghost town. The spa menu is way overpriced ($180.00 for a 50-minute massage) and with no one there, it makes you wonder about the quality of the masseurs. The free coffee is terrible. The dining room has stained carpet and broken tables. Free breakfast from 8-10 AM means the staff starts to arrive at 8 and doesn't set up anything until after well 8. We arrived for breakfast at 8 and found a dark dining room, no staff visible, no food, coffee, plates or utensils anywhere. We wanted to eat quickly and then go hiking in the fall foliage, so we needed to go off property. Later, we ordered lunch for one to share, but the waiter made a mistake and brought lunch for two. Lunch was a bowl of canned soup, small salad and vegetarian entrée of tasteless vegan meatloaf and mashed potatoes for $50.00 per person (no price on the menu), which is an outrageous price for one. We were charged for two people for $100.00, even though we ordered only one lunch. When we complained that breakfast wasn't ready and we wanted a price accommodation as well as the lunch charge changed to only one person, the hotel manager refused saying it was up to the chef and the manager had no control over what the chef charged. The chef then came out and lied and said there was a full buffet breakfast at 8 and we had ordered two lunches. For a group that is supposed to be Zen and accepting, we found them to be liars, thieves, and incompetent at running a hotel. I had to dispute their charges with my credit card company. STAY AWAY. DO NOT GO HERE.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from YO One Health Resort, Marketing at YO1 Health Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Andrew C, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on your recent stay at YO1 Health Resort. Our staff works hard to provide the best possible service for our guests and we want all of our guests to have a great experience at YO1 Health Resort, what you experienced is not a true reflection of our service standards. YO1 is the total spread of a 68-acre area, featuring 66 therapy rooms & 131 well-appointed guest rooms. We offer a wide range of hydrotherapies such as jacuzzi bath, whirlpool bath, hip baths, hot foot & arm baths, circular jet baths, and the underwater massages that is a part of our a la carte services and we recommend a prior appointment to get the treatment done at your preferred time. Steam bath, swimming pool, gym, reflexology dry & wet walkaway, activity room, yoga, hiking, and biking trail are accessible as a house amenity for all our guests. The resort remains fully operational and is staffed with experienced and certified professionals who are more than happy to answer any questions you may have. We hope to see you back again soon as we always have a lot of new activities and events planned for our guests coming up. Warm Regards Team YO1
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Meander06690523609 wrote a review Oct 2022
Visited YO1 resort last week and had an incredibly wonderful experience. The resort was very well located amid lush green pine trees, Anawana lake and Catskills mountain. In addition, the lounges and room were very spacious and clean and outside view made it look so serene with goose and deers walking in the nature. During our stay, we interacted with many staff members who were very cordial and prompt to serve us. There were lot of activities such as spa treatments and yoga classes were very relaxing — the spa therapists and yoga teachers came across as very learned and professional. The food was vegan which was great and sumptuous; the chef really loved what he was doing and it came across in his food I would highly recommend coming to this place multiple times every year to rejuvenate. In summary, it was a perfect getaway from the hurried life to focus on my health and wellness !
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from YO One Health Resort, Marketing at YO1 Health Resort
Responded 31 Oct 2022
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your glowing review! We're really glad you enjoyed your stay and really appreciate the time you took to write these thoughtful and detailed reviews. We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we're even more excited to hear the resort met your expectations! We hope you'll be able to visit again in the future. Warm Regards Team YO1
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Boris D wrote a review Oct 2022
New York City, New York2 contributions1 helpful vote
I found the location very good, overall the staff especially the front desk staff super unfriendly and the rooms were not cleaned. The hotel was very outdated and our room key would not work, so we needed to keep going to the front desk to have them manually open the doors. I would suggest staying at a different hotel and save your money as the pictures are very nice but I think from my experience were fabricated.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Stay away!!!!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from YO One Health Resort, Marketing at YO1 Health Resort
Responded 19 Oct 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on your recent stay at YO1 Health Resort. It's not the type of experience we want to deliver to our guests and we strive to ensure that all of our guests have a great experience at our resort. Our utmost priority is to provide you with a clean & hygienic stay and hence we schedule the next cleaning only after the checkout as we are following Covid protocols to ensure the safety of our guests. However, we accommodate any request for cleaning & refreshing the guest room during your stay upon request. We ensure that the facilities and amenities at yo1.com are in extremely good working order and that all the staff is friendly and helpful. Warm Regards Team YO1
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$250 - $413 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkCatskill RegionSullivan CatskillsThompsonMonticello
NUMBER OF ROOMS
131
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

YO1 HEALTH RESORT (Monticello) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about YO1 Health Resort
Which popular attractions are close to YO1 Health Resort?
Nearby attractions include The Arati Store (6.2 km), Sullivan County Historical Society (5.2 km), and Sullivan County Dramatic Workshop - Rivoli Theatre (3.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at YO1 Health Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at YO1 Health Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at YO1 Health Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at YO1 Health Resort?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to YO1 Health Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Yanni's Gyro Express Cafe, Ciao Bella Restaurant, and Tilly's Diner.
Are there opportunities to exercise at YO1 Health Resort?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at YO1 Health Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does YO1 Health Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at YO1 Health Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.
Is YO1 Health Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.