We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
420 Anawana Lake Rd, Monticello, Thompson, NY 12701-3246
E-mail hotel
Hotel direct offer!CELEBRATE FATHER'S DAY
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
Official Hotel
Travelocity
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (122)
Dining (23)
Videos (2)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 26/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from YO1 Health Resort
Updated 26/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#6 of 7 in Monticello
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Along with a full-service spa, this smoke-free hotel has a restaurant and an indoor pool. Free buffet breakfast, free WiFi in public areas, and free self parking are also provided. Additionally, a 24-hour health club, 2 coffee shops/cafes, and a spa tub are onsite. All 131 rooms offer thoughtful touches like bathrobes and slippers, as well as comforts such as pillow top beds and premium bedding. Guests will also find free WiFi, sitting areas, and flat-screen TVs.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Electric vehicle charging station
Car park
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Adult pool
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Yoga classes
Yoga room
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Aerobics
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot bath
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hammam
Hand massage
Head massage
Hot spring bath
Light therapy
Massage
Massage chair
Neck massage
Steam room
Adults only
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Air purifier
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bidet
Bathrobes
Safe
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Whirlpool bathtub
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi
Hotel links
Special Offer:CELEBRATE FATHER'S DAY
120Reviews5Q+A23Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 67
  • 16
  • 8
  • 11
  • 18
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Table42 wrote a review May 2022
Clifton Park, NY299 contributions127 helpful votes
+1
Selected this property because of its location about 10 miles from Bethel Woods, where we were attending a function. Booked through a discount site and think pricing for included (ie. breakfast) and additional services (ie. bike rental) could be more transparent. That said, it met all my expectations for serenity, good food, and restful, quality accommodations. Based on the hotel's website information, we brought our own coffee maker; however, coffee was available at the front desk and in the restaurant. In-room tea making supplies were provided. We did not partake in the wellness nor spa offerings, but may have been influenced to do so if there had been more personal interaction with the staff. Including photos that may help future guests plan their trip.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from YO One Health Resort, Marketing at YO1 Health Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hello, Thank you for your kind feedback. We are glad that you had a positive, enriching experience here at YO1. We can’t wait to continue this wellness journey with you! Hope you join us again soon. Regards Team Yo1
Read more
Simona A wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
They could not find my reservation when I arrived and eventually made extra charges to my credit without my authorization. It’s a nice place, but now I see why it’s so empty. sad that this is the way they choose to make money.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from YO One Health Resort, Marketing at YO1 Health Resort
Responded 3 May 2022
Hi Simona, Thanks for the feedback. After an internal investigation based on your feedback, we saw that your booking was made for a single person, and the charges mentioned by you were based on the additional member who accompanied you during your stay with us.
Read more
Francesca413 wrote a review Apr 2022
Pittsfield, Massachusetts6 contributions2 helpful votes
I just wanted to take the time to provide commentary on our weekend at Y01. We took advantage of the Spring Renewal package and it was everything we hoped for. We arrived on Friday afternoon and left on Sunday, early afternoon. The facilities and accommodations are absolutely gorgeous, with a quiet, refined luxury but clean and modern, not fussy. What was most notable was how helpful and pleasant the staff were to us. Michael at the front desk was a real gem and the staff in the dining room were so helpful and eager to please, very service-oriented. We were truly pampered with our massages, one for each of us on Friday evening and one on Sunday morning. So relaxing! We loved the yoga sessions and the japamala workshop, which was also included with our package. The juice bar was fabulous and we took full advantage of all the delicious yet detoxifying elixirs, each made to order. We were spoiled truly with the exceptionally delicious, well-prepared vegetarian and vegan delights. From soup to desserts, everything was bursting with flavor and so healthy. The outdoor setting is lovely and we took the opportunity to not only enjoy the classes and treatments but to walk in nature. We experienced a family of deer and many birds, including several eagle sightings. Outdoors and indoors, we had a lovely, peaceful, uplifting, luxurious experience. This was a birthday gift to me from my partner. We look forward to returning in the future for another experience, perhaps availing ourselves of additional treatments, hydrotherapies, and more. Thank you again to the whole YO1 team. Rejuvenation of mind, body, and spirit is truly what we experienced.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Our room was quiet and had a beautiful view.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from YO One Health Resort, Marketing at YO1 Health Resort
Responded 26 Apr 2022
Hi Francesca, Thank you for your kind feedback. We are glad that you had a positive, enriching experience here at YO1. We can’t wait to continue this wellness journey with you! Hope you join us again soon. Regards Team Yo1
Read more
Maryann K wrote a review Mar 2022
1 contribution
My friend and I had a terrible experience at YO1! We were really looking forward to a weekend away. A number of things went wrong and the staff did not seem to care at all when we brought it to their attention. 1) when we arrived in our room, we noticed that the carpet was blood stained & one of the robes in the closet was dirty. 2) We found a dead fly on the floor. 3) The HVAC system wasn't working. Our room was freezing cold. 4) The pool was also ice cold and we didn't have use of this amenity. When we went into the jacuzzi, we saw a condom floating in the water. We could not believe our eyes! 5) The staff member at the juice bar was rude & condescending. We brought all of these things to their attention but no one seemed to care. The worst part is that we tried to reach out to YO1 by e-mail, FB messenger and by phone and we continue to be ignored. We paid close to $1,000 for one (1) night and expected to be treated respectfully and to be in a clean room with working heat/air. We also expected to have full use of the facility. To top it off, when I followed up with them on Messenger, they blocked me so that I can no longer send them messages asking them to take our experience into consideration and offer us a fair return for the full price package we paid. Their customer service is awful!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from YO One Health Resort, Marketing at YO1 Health Resort
Responded 17 Apr 2022
Hi Maryann K, Thank you for leaving a review. After our internal investigation based on your feedback, we would like to update you that our wellness program guests follow a special diet plan under which they are served fresh-pressed beetroot juice. The stain on the carpet is nothing but beetroot juice spill, not blood like you mentioned. The pool temperature is maintained at 72 degrees, while the hot tub and jacuzzi are at 102 degrees. Please note that amenities like jacuzzi are only available **on charge, and as per our records, you did not book for any jacuzzi facility. Lastly what you are referring to as a condom, was a piece of white-glove that was worn by the housekeeping staff during the routine cleaning practices. Our priority is always to serve our guests in the best way possible!
Read more
Cynthia P wrote a review Feb 2022
West Islip, New York3 contributions1 helpful vote
This is a relatively new resort in the Catskills. It is situated on the lake and the building is very new. The outside trails on and around the lake are peaceful and beautiful. The yoga classes were enjoyable and so was the in house museum and activities room. But the hot tub/jacuzzi in the women's room was not working, the heat in our room- despite a visit from maintenance, stayed at 77 and we could not sleep, the lifeguard shut the pool down because he was "starving" and the staff lied to us at every possible angle. ( even the waiter lied..."we are out of baskets".) Calls, e-mails and letters to management were completely ignored. It is a pricey place which includes usually only breakfast ( whose pancakes, french toast and quiche were not edible) so check around for other resorts whose amenities coincide with the hefty price.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from YO One Health Resort, Marketing at YO1 Health Resort
Responded 17 Apr 2022
Dear Cynthia P, Thanks for sharing your feedback. We are glad that you liked the property, and the outside walking trails. We appreciate that you enjoyed our yoga classes, activity room, and massage services as well. Happy you liked the same! Our pool facility is constantly guarded by the lifeguard and our staff only take lunch breaks on scheduled timings (*we always suggest our guests check the pool schedule by the reception area, prior to any visit.) Also, as informed by our restaurant staff, you were offered wine and your group also appreciated the food. Our chef personally came to address your group to check for any special requests. **Please note that our jacuzzi facility is chargeable and is only available for the guests' basis the bookings. We would love to make things right if you give us another chance :) We are committed to providing our guests with quality care, and hope we were able to answer your queries in the best way possible!
Read more
vml wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution
YO1 is beautiful, serene and we had such a restful experience and stay! The staff was lovely, spa services were excellent and the vegan food was truly delicious! We enjoyed the gently yoga classes and meditation as well. We had no issues with feeling uncomfortable about Covid while we were there (and the staff did wear masks). We did not see anyone police guests about mask wearing, but there weren't many of us at beginning of the week when we were there so we felt like we had lots of space to move about 6ft apart. The facility is huge and it did feel a bit empty (not everything was open like the cafe, etc) but my friend and I just went about our schedule (our package included 2 spa treatments which were wonderful). We just figured that part was due to Covid rules with fewer guests, etc. We felt grateful to be in a beautiful, quiet setting where we could unwind and pamper ourselves a bit. And we both felt like we were breathing more deeply when we left!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from YO One Health Resort, Marketing at YO1 Health Resort
Responded 26 Nov 2021
Thank you for your response! Do visit us again!
Read more
Aries24 wrote a review Oct 2021
Princeton NJ9 contributions21 helpful votes
Yo1 was an absolute breath of fresh air, literally and figuratively. The place was sterile and spotless. The rooms were worth every penny. The stairwells were even pristine. ( I don’t take elevators) . The staff were marvelous and Raj in the wellness concierge was so helpful and informative. The entire place is white marble, with stainless steel accents. The pool and hot tub were immaculate. You feel like the entire resort is your own getaway . They pay attention to detail. The buffet breakfast was all vegetarian and delicious. I felt just right after eating there. If you are in the mood to sight see—-there is not much outside of the resort, but the vistas and countryside are gorgeous. There are some nice restaurants nearby. They don’t require a two night minimum which was difficult to find for the weekend. It’s mostly couples oriented—so if you’re looking for a swinging club scene—this isn’t the place for you. If you’re looking for a place to bring your children—this isn’t the place for you. If you’re looking for a serene, clean place to “ get away from it all”. By all means, this is the place. Namaste’. 🙏🏻
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from YO One Health Resort, Marketing at YO1 Health Resort
Responded 26 Nov 2021
Thank you for your response! Do visit us again!
Read more
Jack S wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution4 helpful votes
+1
Words cannot describe what we experienced at Yovan. Before arriving we read the many negative reviews thinking that they were a product of Covid or mere exaggerations. What we found was truly one of the oddest hotels we’ve ever encountered. Keep in mind that this hotel is owned by Dr. Subhash Chandr, an Indian billionaire with seemingly zero experience in hospitality, or at least hospitality outside of India. Some notes below: The good -before we get into the odd observations and negatives, we loved some of the staff. Jameica in the dining room was great and may be one of their most valuable employees. Some of the therapy folks were great. Really enjoyed Judy in acupuncture and Bart in Shirodara. -The water pressure was great. And the showers are also steam rooms so that’s cool. -The grounds are beautiful, as you would expect in the Catskills - it’s actually on the spot of the old Kutcher’s resort, the famous hotel from the 1950’s to mid/2000’s when it shut down and was purchased my Chandr -The hotel has a ton of potential…if in different ownership hands… The bizarre and bad -the tv’s in the rooms have the “ZEE TV network,” which is an Indian TV station that turns out is owned by Chandr. For a while, I actually thought this was the only channel available in our room so was losing it. -there are tv’s everywhere. Literally everywhere. Usually they aren’t on. But if they were, they would probably be playing ZEE TV -we filled out a questionnaire ahead of time for the Ayurvedic doctors who we had to consult with upon arrival. They never got them -mini fridge in our room unplugged and warm and left in a weird position in our room -there is a juice bar on the property. the juices are odd. For example, one of the ingredients may be “lettuce” which I’m sure they mean spinach or kale. But wouldn’t be surprised if they really meant iceberg lettuce. Don’t be surprised if they are out of pineapple when you’re here. That was one thing we encountered every day. The juices aren’t anything special and usually had pretty basic ingredients, no added protein or supplements available -everywhere you go, the lights are blaring bright. There is no concept of setting the mood here, not a dimmer in sight. It’s like being in a classroom and/or insane asylum everywhere you go. -the dining room. The dining room is where all of the meals are. It too has blaring bright lights shining down at you, highlighting the stained carpeting and ubiquitous ingredients in their so called “organic, vegan, and gluten free menu”, of which most was neither vegan nor gluten free. May have gained weight since staying here. After our second day of this pre-set menu, we decided to go out to eat. -there is no room service, but you probably wouldn’t want it anyways. You also are responsible for getting new clean towels from the front desk and carrying them to your room. -The furnishings are odd. It’s a very modern new contemporary building, but it’s outfitted with old school dark-wood and gold beds, dressers, tv stands, etc. They aren’t comfortable. And sheets are equally bad. They scratch. -the complementary coffee at the front is not fresh. At 7:30 am, the coffee was still from the prior day -there are bikes available for use, which I liked. Maybe it’s just something that was lost in translation, but the sign for the bikes says the “Cannondale mountain bikes available” like the brand means something. That would be like saying “Toyata car” when you pick up your rental. Just an odd observation. -the gym isn’t terrible. It has most of what you need and overlooks the pretty lake. But the equipment needed to be cleaned and for a health/wellness retreat, it could be so much better. More weights, machines accessories, turf and other modern touches that newer trendy gyms have. -this place is massive. There was a sink room. Literally just a room full of some 40-50 sinks. There’s a movie theater. We were told that every night they play a movie for guests. I never saw anyone there. When we walked in to take a look one night, the DVD menu screen for the 2004 hit 13 Going on 30 starring Jennifer Garner was on. There is literally a “museum” Dedicated to yoga, I think? It was never entirely clear what the museum was for. But this museum is literally by the entrance so they clearly want it to be a center attraction. Similar to the theatre, never saw anyone in there. There’s a gift shop with various swag with the hotel’s name on it. Backpack for $60, water bottle for $30. And plenty of books by, you guessed it, Chandr himself. Never saw anyone there. They have a wine room. Not a cellar. A fully lit room, like the rest of the property, showcasing Yovan’s finest. The shelves are hardly stocked and the glass doors locked. Also, there is a tea cafe. But it’s only open on the weekends. Never saw anyone there. There is a game room with a projector that doesn’t work and two big screen tv’s with beanbags. It has darts and ping pong. It also has a half stocked and unplugged vending machine. And 10 bar stools facing a wall. Just an odd space. Never saw anyone there. There is what seems like an indoor Olympic sized swimming pool, of which I only saw one person swimming the entire time. But don’t worry, there was a full time life guard There were multiple private rooms just for enemas. Multiple private rooms just for jacuzzis. And multiple rooms for “hip baths” and “foot baths”. At each and every part of the hotel, we felt utterly alone. And at times scared. It’s so large and there are so few people. Think of The Shining, only if it was in modern times and built by an Indian billionaire with zero understanding of American culture or tastes. If you need a good story and want something to talk about for years to come, come here. If you want a vacation or a wellness experience, save yourself the time. We left after two nights.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Ayalie wrote a review Oct 2021
New York City, New York6 contributions5 helpful votes
+1
1 star is way!!! over rating ,wish I could go minus 10 stars 🌟 it would be best appropriate for that crippy place . This place is fallsly advertised, is dirty falls advertising of trails that are not exist, no ayurvedic healthy food just cheap vegetarian ingredients dirty ,no basic cleaning no sanitizing breakfast still full of crumbs from precious meals, no water in the room no service at the spa ,no heated pool,attached my towel and robe pictures , my sheets were full of hair and stains bathroom in the spa clogged for two days This facility should be reported to health department, this "spa" never heard of essential oils , treatmen are hardly and impossible to schedule the way promise there is no such thing as coffe or tea at any place around the facility no lounge chairs as advertised on their pictures no kayaking or sap on the neglected lake ,the ground around the facility is poorly maintained, what a waist of beautiful location,beautiful decoratedto impressbut absolutelyz disaster, the CO Arish who is always around undercover in his blue and red sweatpants and sweatpants and bandana on his head YES!!!! HE IS THE CO hiding acting as a guest could care less about concern or comfort of his guest and have no hospitality skills whatsoever. Don't ruin your brake or special vacation. Don't go there ! For free I wouldn't go back ,I wend with both my daughters who came from overseas after I didn't see for two years was exciting to be pampered and dive into wellness haven, what a failure it was ,what a mistake!! I fail to read reviews before I did and was fallsly believed their advertising for 800 per person per night 😡😡😡😡
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Bah Y wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution4 helpful votes
Room is dirty, no cleaning and room service for three nights, even no water in the room, room telephone was not operating. We saw only one receptionist and two waiters in three days. Don’t spend money and waste your time for this terrible hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Don’t ever give it a try.
See more room tips
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$445 - $611 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkCatskill RegionSullivan CatskillsThompsonMonticello
NUMBER OF ROOMS
131
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about YO1 Health Resort
Which popular attractions are close to YO1 Health Resort?
Nearby attractions include The Arati Store (6.2 km), Sullivan County Dramatic Workshop - Rivoli Theatre (3.9 km), and Monticello Casino and Raceway (4.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at YO1 Health Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at YO1 Health Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at YO1 Health Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at YO1 Health Resort?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to YO1 Health Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Yanni's Gyro Express Cafe, Ciao Bella Restaurant, and Tilly's Diner.
Are there opportunities to exercise at YO1 Health Resort?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at YO1 Health Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does YO1 Health Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at YO1 Health Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.
Is YO1 Health Resort accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.