We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn & Suites Milford / Cooperstown

Save
Share
4470 State Highway 28, Milford, NY 13807-1145
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$287
View deal
Booking.com
$287
View deal
Comfort Inn
$281
View deal
Priceline$286
Travelocity$287
Trip.com$343
View all 20 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (16)
Room & Suite (32)
Dining (7)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 29/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Comfort Inn & Suites Milford / Cooperstown
Updated 29/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Behind every great day is a great stay at the Comfort Inn & Suites® hotel in Cooperstown, NY, nestled within the hills and mountains of upstate New York minutes from Cooperstown Dreams Park and the Baseball Hall of Fame.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Golf course
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Spa
Baggage storage
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Picnic area
Shops
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Iron
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, German
294Reviews5Q+A40Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 99
  • 74
  • 64
  • 37
  • 20
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Anne F wrote a review Jul 2021
Peoria, Arizona5 contributions1 helpful vote
This Comfort Inn was amazing! The service was great! The hotel was very clean from lobby to to the room. The staff was friendly and professional. I would definitely stay here again!! Thank you to the staff and management!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Other at Comfort Inn & Suites Milford / Cooperstown
Responded 21 Jul 2021
Dear Anne, Your generosity in appreciating our hotel staff and cleanliness is very much encouraging. It is our privilege to host guests like you, who make us run that extra mile towards guest satisfaction. Guests like you are the real ambassadors for our hotel. We will be really excited to welcome you again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
franflysc@aol.com wrote a review Jun 2021
6 contributions5 helpful votes
I hate leaving bad reviews. We reserved a 2 queen suite. But were given a standard 2 queen room. We had arrived late and complained the next morning. The desk clerk said no we had reserved a standard 2 queen. The rate was 170/night. Looked on line should have been 104/night. Several rooms available. Desk clerk lied said they were full. Oh, forgot ran out of hot water in the shower. When I said I wanted to cancel 2nd night stay the clerk offered to move us to a suite. I thought they were full. I can't stand people that lack integrity. Overall a bad experience.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Comfort Inn Cooperstown, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Milford / Cooperstown
Responded 26 Jun 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and staying at the Comfort Inn & Suites Milford/Cooperstown. We appreciate your feedback. Please allow me to offer our apologies for the inconveniences that impacted your stay. Upon investigation, I have found that indeed your reservation did come through to our system as a standard queen room. Our nightly rate was $179.99 per night for the standard queen room and $209.99 per night for the queen junior suite room which you had thought you booked. The $170 rate you had paid was through Choice’s website and you had reserved that room through them, not the hotel directly. The rate of $104 that I’d seen posted in your review was most likely either a 3rd party, if through Choice’s website it was an advance purchase rate that would be non-cancellable and non-refundable, was a promotional rate not available at the time of your booking, or it was for the following night which would have been reduced being the middle to end of the weekend. Our rates you see online or if you call the property can vary constantly due to the nature of supply and demand in our industry. I have since reviewed the conversation you’d had with my desk agent as we have audio and video cameras all over our property. She was in no way rude to you and stated that we “were almost full save for a few rooms” mentioning we’d had about 4 or 5 rooms open from the previous night (which I have verified with our system reports). She did not say we were full 100%. She in no way lied to you. We had 3 wedding groups on property that weekend that you had stayed. Our occupancy was almost 91 percent of a 61 room property the night you had stayed. You would have noticed a near full parking lot upon your late arrival to our hotel. The morning you had decided to check out, there were 33 departures and only 22 arrivals that day affording us a few more spare rooms to offer to upgrade your room on what would have been your second night as a kind gesture despite your reservation for a standard queen room (also as you stated to the front desk, you’d reserved online and possibly booked a standard room on accident). The following night, we had the capacity to upgrade you as most of the one wedding group had left. There was no lying involved. There also was no mention to any of our staff of an odor in your room, yet that was mentioned here as well. As for the water, indeed it is due to our almost sold out morning and the amount of showers all at once hitting our pipes that morning as was mentioned to you at the desk by our staff. Thank you.
Read more
Carrie W wrote a review Nov 2020
Rome, New York67 contributions17 helpful votes
The staff is friendly and helpful (we forgot toothpaste and were given some when we inquired). Also, the hotel looks and smells clean. Our room was on the 2nd floor next to the elevator but we didn't hear the elevator at all (and I'm a light sleeper). Had no trouble sleeping at all. The only downside would be the bagged breakfast (because of COVID); it was two pastry/breakfast type things with a bottle of water. We would stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Other at Comfort Inn & Suites Milford / Cooperstown
Responded 7 Nov 2020
Dear Carrie, Thank you for your recent stay at our property. It has been a great pleasure having you as our valued guest. We are immensely grateful for your positive comments. Our team is delighted to read that you enjoyed their friendly service. Please do visit us again for an awesome experience. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
Chris W wrote a review Oct 2020
Maryland66 contributions6 helpful votes
The hotel is ok. Keith at the desk was awesome and helped with Cooperstown info and he helped me out with a unique issue. There’s only a couple cars in the parking lot but I can still hear someone through the walls and floors. The room contained not plates or silverware, the room is very dark and there is no safety grab bars for getting in and out of the shower. Plus the breakfast was seriously lacking compared to the last two “suites” type hotels I stayed at the nights before. There were no fruit, no breakfast sandwiches or cereals. Very disappointing.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Other at Comfort Inn & Suites Milford / Cooperstown
Responded 15 Oct 2020
Hello Guest, Thanks for your stay and the comments,especially for praising the services of Keith. I appreciate your feedback and telling us the positive and negative issues. Our apologies for the inconveniences with the room,amenities and breakfast. We shall work further to improve the amenities and hospitality based on your observations. Guest feedback is important to us for improvement. Hope to welcome you again soon, Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
Laurie P wrote a review Aug 2020
Cortland, New York7260 contributions433 helpful votes
We stayed here late July for 3 nights to experience the Cooperstown area. We had a very nice stay. COVID restrictions are currently present at this hotel. We understood, and appreciated the safety precautions. Breakfast was a pre-bagged grab and go. A bottle of water and a couple granola bars. Housekeeping does not enter your room during your stay-but daily we were able to exchange towels at the front desk. The pool and hot tub are currently closed. Staff was friendly, and the gentleman that checked us in was very helpful with dining suggestions. The room was clean. There was a coffee maker, microwave and fridge. Since housekeeping did not come in, the gentleman at check in gave us enough coffee for our stay. We really appreciated him doing that. The hotel was quiet,
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Pravin Patel, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites Milford / Cooperstown
Responded 13 Aug 2020
Hello Guest, It is very much satisfying to see your positive comments about your stay. Nice to note the appreciation for the conveniences. We are privileged to have guests like you. Please come back again and have another fantastic stay. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
Gerry S wrote a review Oct 2019
New York City, New York68 contributions20 helpful votes
Stayed here one night after spending a day at the Baseball Hall of Fame. The desk clerk was very friendly, and check in was easy . We were upgraded to a two room suite, which was great and very roomy . We used the indoor pool which was heated . Also used the hot tub which was so nice after a long day of walking . The queen beds were so comfortable and the rooms were very quiet. I would recommend this Comfort Inn to anyone going to Cooperstown.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from comfortcooperstown, Hotel Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Milford / Cooperstown
Responded 30 Oct 2019
Dear Valued Guest, It is really nice to note that you liked the stay and services at our hotel during your visit. Thanks for appreciating the room features and staff hospitality. It makes us proud to serve clients like you. We look forward to welcome you again soon!!! Best Regards, Hotel Manager.
Read more
ToughOlBird wrote a review Oct 2019
Rincon, Georgia92 contributions66 helpful votes
The moment we arrives, "Doug" made us feel welcome and appreciated. Our Room was, quiet, clean, comfortable and up to date. We enjoyed a nice, complete and tasty breakfast there before going to the Hall of fame.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from comfortcooperstown, Hotel Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Milford / Cooperstown
Responded 30 Oct 2019
Hello Guest, It is really incredible to see your positive feedback. Our team is very much delighted with your appreciation. Glad to see that you very much liked the location and the stay. We eagerly await you to welcoming you again. Regards, Hotel Manager.
Read more
Rick F wrote a review Oct 2019
Erie, Pennsylvania45 contributions11 helpful votes
My wife and I usually stay at Comfort Suites, this one seemed to be recently updated. It was exceptionally clean and the staff knowledgeable and friendly. Only down side was the hot tub had crapped out during our stay, which made my back sad.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from comfortcooperstown, Hotel Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Milford / Cooperstown
Responded 15 Oct 2019
Hello Rick, Thanks for choosing the Comfort Inn & Suites Milford/Cooperstown. I appreciate your feedback and for telling us what you liked and disliked during your stay. We shall work further to improve the amenities and hospitality based on your observations. Hope to welcome you again soon, Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
Sunshine431717 wrote a review Oct 2019
Houston, Texas14 contributions3 helpful votes
Spent 1 night with my father and son while visiting the Cooperstown Baseball hall of fame and wasn’t sure about the quality ; however despite some negative reviews our experience was very pleasant. The official desk attendant was very helpful and check in was fast. Room in highest floor was excellent , very roomy and clean . Complementary breakfast had good variety and Coffee was particularly good. Check out was very quick also. All and all a very good experience
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from comfortcooperstown, Hotel Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Milford / Cooperstown
Responded 15 Oct 2019
Hello Guest, Thank you for staying at the Comfort Inn & Suites Milford/Cooperstown. Your appreciation of the property for the location value and amenities is praiseworthy. It makes us proud and more determined to serve our guests better. We are privileged to have you as our guest. Please make it again whenever you travel to this area. Best Regards, Hotel Manager.
Read more
3littleducklings wrote a review Sep 2019
Valley Stream, New York35 contributions19 helpful votes
I booked a one night stay for my family of 5 in the Junior Master Suite. This included 2 Queen sized beds and a Sofa bed. We were in town for a weekend trip to Cooperstown. I don't think it's expensive given that the room was very clean, we felt comfortable being there, and breakfast is included. For breakfast, egg and cheese omelets, bacon, belgian waffles, home fries, fruit, yogurt, and more. Plus it is a short drive to Cooperstown (5 miles). As others have said in previous reviews, in the wee hours I too discovered that there is an issue with thin walls and sound in this facility. I disturbingly encountered this when suddenly awoken around 2 am and could hear things (loud creaking sounds) coming from upstairs that lasted what seemed like ages. Very cringeworthy. I am
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from comfortcooperstown, Hotel Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Milford / Cooperstown
Responded 17 Sep 2019
Dear Guest, Thanks for the stay at the Comfort Inn & Suites Milford/Cooperstown and the review. Glad to note that you liked the stay and endorsing your good experience here. We take real pride in welcoming guests like you and offering the very best services to make their stay a memorable one. Please do visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$90 - $318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
country inns & suites cooperstown hotel milford, country inns and suites cooperstown, howard johnson hartwick, howard johnson cooperstown, cooperstown howard johnson, hartwick howard johnson
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Comfort Inn & Suites at the Ballpark
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkMilford
NUMBER OF ROOMS
60
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing