We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cooperstown Inn & Suites at the Ballpark

Booking.comUS$ 111*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 111*
US$ 111*
US$ 111*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Cooperstown Inn & Suites at the Ballpark
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

244 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 244: English reviews
Start your review of Cooperstown Inn & Suites at the Ballpark
 Click to rate
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Stayed here from 28/12 to 31/12 2016. Good rooms & staff friendly but otherwise disappointing. Alterations being made & we weren't told of this when booking. Foyer completely out of use. Long walk to breakfast down corridor covered in debris each day. No attempt to clean this up in the 3 days. Breakfast was a farce as every day there...

Thank marianne_jackson
Megha P, Manager at Cooperstown Inn & Suites at the Ballpark, responded to this review

Hi Marianne, We did receive your email and I did respond back. However the email bounced back after trying several times to send it. The information your room was registered under was not your own, so therefore there was no way for us to contact you. If you can email us again with another valid email I will happily send...

Penn Yan, New York
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Farther from town than I realized when booking, so alot of driving. Check in man was pleasant. Room was ok but molding was off in the bathroom so kind of crude looking. Only one washcloth so had to ask for more. Only a couple items in vending machine so luckily we didn't want anything. Everytime we went in or out,...

Thank baker1576
Noblesville IN USA
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Called for reservations while traveling . . . they don't take reservations but had seven rooms available for first come first serve . . . when checking in was assigned a room that had already been given to another party, the second room was so filled with cigarette smoke smell, finally a third room which was so narrow we couldn't...

Thank MuttiVati
Metro Minneapolis-Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 19 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed one night here. Hotel is large and modern. The room was very spacious and clean. Beds were extremely comfortable...nice surprise. Hotel staff is very polite and helpful. Nice hot breakfast with omelets, ham, waffle iron. Would definitely stay here again.

Thank Terry B
Monroe, New York
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

Made a reservation here for a wedding as well as other family members as this was one of the hotels with a block of rooms for the wedding. Found out that they never put in my reservation as I never received a confirmation email after calling it in. I had to call again and sure enough I was never put...

Thank digitalgpbandit
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel is in a nice area, centrally located between several areas of interest. Everything was just basic. The rooms were clean, bedding was nothing special, towels on the older side. The breakfast was what you would expect for a hotel of this class (piped in music would have made the experience nicer). The pool was horrific though!!! Traveling with...

1Thank esom21
New Jersey
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Maybe this hotel is still under a change of ownership? Things just aren't quite right. The molding in the bathroom was all ripped off, tub was old. Rooms were large and mainly clean with high ceilings and nice view. Rates are low, so you get what you pay for. Overall, I would stay somewhere else nearby, but it could be...

Thank Melissa B
Reviewed 17 August 2016

Room was clean but shabby, elevator rug was stained badly and smelled bad, air conditioner was noisy. It was HOF Induction weekend so this was one of the few places available. The room was billed as a "suite" was a small room with 2 double beds and a pull out couch, and was priced like a high end hotel.

Thank Atbar5
Princeton, New Jersey
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Room was exactly what you'd expect based on the rating and the reviews. Found some hairs in the bathroom. Asked for a room that didn't face the main road. They gave me the room at the absolute end of the hallway which was right along the road. All in all ended up being prett quiet. We didn't have any groups...

Thank Bretzky
Reviewed 29 July 2016

We had a suite room with 2 double beds and a pull out couch for 6 people. The room was clean and towels were very nice for the bathroom. This is a relatively new hotel which was a Country Inn and Suites. The breakfast was better than expected for a non-brand hotel. I think the price was very high for...

Thank Mark C

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (7)
Room/Suite (1)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (11)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Other (9)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Milford
2.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Cooperstown
1.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Cooperstown Inn & Suites
8.6 km away
Lake Front Hotel
Lake Front Hotel
#7 of 16 in Cooperstown
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.5 km away
The Lake House
The Lake House
#3 of 4 in Richfield Springs
151 reviews
8.1 km away
Tunnicliff Inn
Tunnicliff Inn
#11 of 16 in Cooperstown
233 reviews
23.4 km away
Hampton Inn Oneonta
Hampton Inn Oneonta
#1 of 9 in Oneonta
841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Cooperstown Inn & Suites at the Ballpark

Address: 4470 State Highway 28, Milford, NY 13807-1145 (Formerly Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Cooperstown)
Region: United States > New York > Milford
Price Range: ₹ 6,296 - ₹ 14,134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cooperstown Inn & Suites at the Ballpark 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cooperstown Inn & Suites at the Ballpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inns And Suites Cooperstown
Country Inns & Suites Cooperstown Hotel Milford
Howard Johnson Hartwick
Howard Johnson Cooperstown
Cooperstown Howard Johnson
Hartwick Howard Johnson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cooperstown Inn & Suites at the Ballpark staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Macedon, New York
over a year ago
Macedon, New York
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Cooperstown Inn & Suites at the Ballpark staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Difficult to comment because of alterations”
marianne_jackson, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay elsewhere.”
Atbar5, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“No views so you can pick any room”
Hoosier85, 10 Apr 2016 | Read review
“If you don't want to hear footsteps above you, ask for the top floor.”
torpdo, 13 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Hotel has an elevator so the room choice doesn't matter. Quiet area.”
jkscooter, 1 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
US$ 111* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$ 111
TravelocityUS$ 111
TripAdvisorUS$ 111
View all 10 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates