We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn & Suites Milford / Cooperstown

Save
Share
4470 State Highway 28, Milford, NY 13807
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$287
View deal
Travelocity
Comfort Inn
$281
View deal
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
Lol.travel$340
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (15)
Room & Suite (31)
Dining (7)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 29/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Comfort Inn & Suites Milford / Cooperstown
Updated 29/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Behind every great day is a great stay at the Comfort Inn & Suites® hotel in Cooperstown, NY, nestled within the hills and mountains of upstate New York minutes from Cooperstown Dreams Park and the Baseball Hall of Fame.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Golf course
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Spa
Baggage storage
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Picnic area
Shops
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Iron
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, German
293Reviews5Q+A39Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 98
  • 74
  • 64
  • 37
  • 20
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
1jeepett wrote a review Oct 2021
Kankakee, Illinois107 contributions52 helpful votes
A great, comfortable hotel -- staff were friendly and helpful - We were greeted pleasantly - beds were comfortable -- we asked for a mom and pop type of restaurant and were directed to Upstate Bar & Grill - a great stay all together
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Other at Comfort Inn & Suites Milford / Cooperstown
Responded 30 Oct 2021
Dear Guest, Thanks for the recent stay and feedback. Your generosity in appreciating our hotel staff and beds is very much encouraging. It is our privilege to host guests like you, who make us run that extra mile towards guest satisfaction. Guests like you are the real ambassadors for our hotel. We will be really excited to welcome you again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
Robin Gaige wrote a review Oct 2021
Painted Post, New York9 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
We were here for an impromptu overnight so we could bring our developmentally disabled son to the Baseball Hall of Fame. That part of the trip was fine, thank goodness. But our stay at this hotel was far less than stellar. I had selected this hotel because of the good rate obtained by prepaying through a third-party website. I made the reservations almost a month in advance. When we arrived the desk clerk told me that I was not prepaid. I explained about the process and showed her the confirmation email. She argued with me, telling me that I needed to give her a credit card for payment. Rather than fight about it in the lobby in front of my son I acquiesced. We had had a long day sightseeing and were looking forward to a relaxing swim - A FACT THAT I MENTIONED TO THE CLERK WHEN I CHECKED IN. But when my son and I got to the pool it was freezing cold. Not just cold but BITTER cold to the extent that the pool was unusable. The hot tub looked inviting at first but on closer inspection it was filthy. I understand that staffing is limited in many places but scrubbing the dark brown scummy tub ring would not have taken a maintenance person that long. And a heads-up about the unusable pool would have been a courtesy. I went to the lobby to report on the freezing water temperature. A young man stood behind the desk, watching the lobby TV. He glanced at me once or twice while I was talking but mainly stared at the TV. How rude! When I was done speaking he just looked at me and said “OK, I’ll tell someone”, and went back to watching TV. Finally - and this isn’t a big thing but on top of the other issues it just about put me over the edge - the closet rod hangs so low to the floor that you can’t hang a coat, dress or pants without them dragging on the floor. Wasted space much?? Needless to say we would never stay here again, and it is not a good reference for other Comfort Inns & Suites. Good customer service is easy to achieve if they would bother to make an effort.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Comfort Inn Cooperstown, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Milford / Cooperstown
Responded 21 Oct 2021
Dear guest, I have looked into your review complaints and have the following information to offer. I checked you out at 8:35am when you departed and none of this was stated to me. Not one complaint was made. Your reservation was made on October 2, 2021 and your stay was October 19. I have watched the replay of the video on all interactions with my staff. There was no arguing involved and was stated and done within seconds. The woman who checked you in simply stated that it was not a prepay which is very true. Your card was only used to hold the room with. We, as most hotels, DO require seeing the card upon arrival for security and ensuring that the numbers match what we have. Regardless however, and most transactions require us scanning the card so that it encrypts the card information making it safer for both you and us. Her interaction was very professional and simply stated. If you look at the receipt that I gave you upon departure, you will see that the credit card charge for your room occurred on date of check out, NOT when the reservation was made (as a prepaid reservation would be). Other guests also staying during your stay dates remarked on cleanliness of the pool and pool area. Our pool and hot tub have been recently repainted. We have inspected the hot tub and see no ring of which you’re speaking. The pool heater, yes there have been on and off issues with it. She may not have known that it was not functioning at the time. I was not in that day and I do not know if she knew. I also watched your interaction with the gentleman you referred to and on video, he was looking at you and nodding as in understanding as you spoke. He was looking at the tv only before and after your interaction. He is a desk agent and not authorized to do anything but test the pool as he is not trained. It’s not that he didn’t care, he cannot touch the equipment and isn’t knowledgeable. He stated he would have his maintenance man look, and he has. He also informed me. Even though I was out of the area, he called me not even five minutes after your interaction to let me know there was an issue. Timestamps on messages and phone calls assisted me in finding the interactions on the video replay. Lastly, the closet bar is low as you had a handicap accessible room. Not all rooms are low as the handicap rooms are. They are low to accommodate wheelchair and accessibility impaired guests. The standard rooms are normal height. The space is not wasted. Those rooms are designed with specific guest needs in mind, hence the lower placed refrigerator, microwave, low closet needs, grab bars placed in strategic restroom locations. Had any of these issues been brought to me at the desk during your departure, I would have addressed most of this as you were here.
Read more
Scuba-Obsession wrote a review Oct 2021
Melbourne, Florida551 contributions122 helpful votes
I had a very quiet and comfortable stay! Room was standard, but very clean! Bed was comfortable! I can’t believe how quiet this place is. So relaxing after driving all day. Plenty of outlets in the room for all of your electronic devices. I have 4 devices charging, and I have outlets for more.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Other at Comfort Inn & Suites Milford / Cooperstown
Responded 12 Oct 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. It is gratifying to note that you had a nice experience. We are privileged to serve clients like you. Compliments from guests like you motivate us further. Please do visit us again for a superior experience. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
Beth R wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution
Our most pressing concern and disappointment was the lack of a mask requirement for guests and staff in public spaces. This is a simple and necessary precaution to take during the pandemic. There is no justification to not have this in place. We kept our masks on and did our best to avoid people, but it made our stay uncomfortable and very unsatisfactory. This is a shame because it is a nice hotel otherwise, (however, we feel we paid way too much at $170 per night). Clearly, the health and safety of guests and staff are not a top priority of the management. They were also short-staffed. Is it any wonder why? The hotel invited me to leave feedback and a review for their website, which I did, but they didn't post my review or respond to my feedback.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Comfort Inn Cooperstown, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Milford / Cooperstown
Responded 5 Oct 2021
Beth, You and I had spoken on the phone about the mask policy before your visit to the area. As you were aware prior to you coming to visit, we were not requiring masks as we are only in a recommended state at this time. That is true of most of the hotels and businesses in the area here. The staff you would have seen are fully vaccinated at this location. Several of us have tests regularly for various reasons. The insinuation that we are short staffed because of the lack of masks is bothersome. This entire industry globally is short staffed and hurting for employees, as are many other industries. This has zero to do with a masking policy. We are, as an industry, all struggling and trying the best we can to provide an opportunity for people who wish to travel the lodging they need. We are certainly trying our best to provide hospitality and a clean location. We have also been test swabbed for cleanliness and germs in high touch areas by independent companies and we pass every inspection we've had to date. Until it is a required order, we are staying within the recommended status at this time. We have most definitely responded to all of your reviews and postings. I have also emailed you directly. The accusation we have not responded is false. Booking.com, directly and the Choice survey were all responded to. We at hotel level do not control what or when reviews are published or where. All surveys are generated by Choice upon check out. The fact that reviews weren't published do NOT fall on the hotel itself, but are generated by Choice.
Read more
Anne F wrote a review Jul 2021
Peoria, Arizona5 contributions1 helpful vote
This Comfort Inn was amazing! The service was great! The hotel was very clean from lobby to to the room. The staff was friendly and professional. I would definitely stay here again!! Thank you to the staff and management!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Manager, Other at Comfort Inn & Suites Milford / Cooperstown
Responded 21 Jul 2021
Dear Anne, Your generosity in appreciating our hotel staff and cleanliness is very much encouraging. It is our privilege to host guests like you, who make us run that extra mile towards guest satisfaction. Guests like you are the real ambassadors for our hotel. We will be really excited to welcome you again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$86 - US$217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
country inns & suites cooperstown hotel milford, country inns and suites cooperstown, howard johnson hartwick, howard johnson cooperstown, cooperstown howard johnson, hartwick howard johnson
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Comfort Inn & Suites at the Ballpark
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkMilford
NUMBER OF ROOMS
60
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Comfort Inn & Suites Milford / Cooperstown
Which popular attractions are close to Comfort Inn & Suites Milford / Cooperstown?
Nearby attractions include Abner Doubleday Field (7.9 km), Cooperstown Dreams Park (0.6 km), and Barnyard Swing Miniature Golf (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Comfort Inn & Suites Milford / Cooperstown?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Comfort Inn & Suites Milford / Cooperstown?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Comfort Inn & Suites Milford / Cooperstown?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Comfort Inn & Suites Milford / Cooperstown?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Comfort Inn & Suites Milford / Cooperstown?
Conveniently located restaurants include Origins Cafe at Carefree Gardens, Bocca Osteria, and Council Rock Brewery.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Comfort Inn & Suites Milford / Cooperstown?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Comfort Inn & Suites Milford / Cooperstown?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Comfort Inn & Suites Milford / Cooperstown offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Comfort Inn & Suites Milford / Cooperstown?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and German.
Is Comfort Inn & Suites Milford / Cooperstown accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.