We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Extended Stay America - Long Island - Melville

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Long Island - Melville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

115 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Long Island - Melville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 112: English reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2015 via mobile

We chose to book this hotel because it was near the animal hospital our dog was in due to a brain tumor. We were called, while we were dealing with our dog having a seizure, to tell us they needed to move us to their sister hotel for the night. We would be able to stay there the following night....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alison P
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Long Island - Melville, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. The situation you described regarding the transfer is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that I have used your comments as a training tool to coach our staff to ensure your experience is...

Long Island City, New York
Reviewed 7 November 2015 via mobile

Such a gross disappointment! Needed a place to sleep after spending the day visiting a relative in the hospital. Check in was easy, turned down the bed covers to find hair all over the sheets!!! I called the front desk, and was told no housekeeper on duty but you can pick up sheets and change them. Sooo it's either that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lisa B
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Long Island - Melville, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The cleanliness and linen issues you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. In response to your feedback, I will make sure we are thoroughly inspecting rooms prior to guest arrivals as well as making sure our linens are properly stocked. Thank...

Reviewed 1 November 2015 via mobile

As always the staff and the stay has been an overall great experience. Definitely the place to stay very affordable and close to everything. My family's go to Hotel. I use Extended Stay for everything family reunion, family & friends visits, I even stayed when my house was being renovated. Great job guys see you next time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Syd S
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Long Island - Melville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I'm so pleased to hear that our staff provided you with exceptional customer service and that you had a great stay. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.

Reviewed 26 October 2015 via mobile

This was my second extended stay experience after 10 years & what a huge disappointment it was. Very strange front desk - took them around an hour to prepare - even after I agreed for additional $25 for early check-in! The breakfast too was pathetic. I am sure they can plan better breakfast even with their frugal budgets. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sudhanshu B
Sevierville, Tennessee
Reviewed 14 October 2015

From an unfriendly front staff, to a dirty, butt covered outside area to a poor breakfast - I would avoid this hotel. The room itself was acceptable - except for the fact that the tub drain didn't work.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank philportera
Endicott, New York
Reviewed 14 October 2015

This was my first experience with Extended Stay, and I'm not sure I'll be returning. I arrived at the hotel around midnight (late flight), and when I asked about potential dinner options, the woman at the front desk was very short with me and suggested I get a candy bar from the vending machine. The hallway smelled of mildew and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maggie C
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Reviewed 11 October 2015 via mobile

We just returned from 2 nights at this flea bag hotel. We checked in and had no toilet paper or towels. The room smelled like mildew and there was a dead roach on the floor. The carpet outside our room was soaked and ants were crawling everyone. Yuck!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jj104
morganville NJ
Reviewed 5 October 2015 via mobile

Pros: very clean room and bathroom, full-size refrigerator freezer plus stove and microwave, location quiet far in from the road, all the room keys worked this time. surprisingly comfortable bed although lacking in blankets. there is both a table for computer work and a table for eating but no extra convenience outlets like a more modern facility offers the business...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dogtired2010
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Long Island - Melville, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize for the inconveniences that you experienced. While we no longer keep dishes in guest rooms, these items are available upon request at the front desk. In response to your feedback, I will make sure we are clearly communicating our amenities during...

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 19 September 2015

This hotel allows prostitutes! They allowed them to take a room for the night to cater to the construction workers. They were loud and obnoxious! When complaining to the front desk, they found it appropriate to tell them who complained. Therefore starting a barage of threats, louder comments, more music. Continued complaints to the front desk never did any good....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peggy L
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Long Island - Melville, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with details about your stay. I sincerely apologize that your stay did not meet our company’s high standards. Please know that guest safety is our first priority, and I will be taking steps to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. If you would like to...

Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
Reviewed 11 September 2015 via mobile

The hallways smell the pillows smell the floors in the bathroom smells like urine and dog even the hallways smell really bad I bet they haven't cleaned this carpet in months if not years I have them switch me Room because the bathtub wouldn't drain so I was standing in two feet of water gross so the next room they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cherylynne P

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Melville
6.0 km away
Extended Stay America - Long Island - Bethpage
2.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Melville
0.2 km away
Hilton Long Island/Huntington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Melville Marriott Long Island
3.4 km away
Four Points by Sheraton
Four Points by Sheraton
#3 of 6 in Plainview
258 reviews
7.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Woodbury Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Long Island - Melville

Address: 100 Spagnoli Rd, Melville, NY 11747-3502
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Melville
Price Range: ₹ 7,642 - ₹ 13,608 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Long Island - Melville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Extended Stay and Priceline so you can book your Extended Stay America - Long Island - Melville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Melville
Melville Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Long Island - Melville staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Long Island - Melville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors over the best views”
 of 5 bubbles celeragb, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“wifi is not worth having”
 of 5 bubbles tinacarole, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Book above first floor if offered!”
 of 5 bubbles jameskJ6338NI, 4 Jun 2016 | Read review
“There is no good room here...sorry!”
 of 5 bubbles debhale2012, 6 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Stay at another ESA, possibly Bethpage which is close by”
 of 5 bubbles lakegeorge_mom, 13 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5