We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Margaretville Mountain Inn

PricelineUS$ 114*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 126*
US$ 114*
Great Deal
US$ 126*
US$ 120*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Margaretville Mountain Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

111 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Margaretville Mountain Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 111: English reviews
New York City, New York
Reviewed 13 March 2012

There was absolutely nothing that could have been better about this place. The beds were comfy, everything was clean, the staff was really kind, and the French toast was some of the best I have ever had! It was also really close to some great ski mountains (Belleayre and Plattekill), which was perfect for my trip. I would absolutely stay...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank cms1021
cauliflower_queen, Owner at Margaretville Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much, I'm thrilled you enjoyed your ski getaway weekend. You are a sweet couple, please join us anytime of the year, cheers Carol and Peter, Bear too!

Wantagh
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Rooms are nice, Hosts are friendly. Beautiful location. Breakfast was very good. One of the main reasons I booked this Inn was to have the use of a hot tub after a hard day of skiing. Hot tub broke down the 1st evening I arrived. I had to go to the Pine Hill Arms twice and pay a total of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kenneth P
cauliflower_queen, Owner at Margaretville Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Hi guys, thank you for writing us a review, Peter and I are glad your overall stay was a good experience. We once again apologize for the inconvenience of the hot tub not functioning properly, we are glad to inform you that it is not broken. We normally charge a fee for the use of the hot tub, $25.00 a...

Saylorsburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 6 February 2012

L is for the Lovely owners of this beautiful B&B O is for the Overly warm welcome we received from Peter and Bear when we arrived V is for the Very delicious breakfast that awaited us each morning E is for the Exquisite accommodations and relaxing stay we had this past weekend I stumbled upon the Margaretville Mountain Inn website...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jennifer C
cauliflower_queen, Owner at Margaretville Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Thank you sooo much that is really sweet, Peter and I are glad your stay was a great experince, we look forward to your next stay!

NYC
Reviewed 27 January 2012

We wish to thank very much Carol and Peter Molnar, the owners of Margaretville Mountain Inn, for the wonderful Thanksgiving spent at their B&B. The mansion is surrounded by rolling hills, green meadows and flowers with a million dollar view. The rooms with antique furniture are comfortable , lovely sheets, and sparkling clean everywhere. The breakfast was served in an...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Marta G
cauliflower_queen, Owner at Margaretville Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Marta, it was a special impromptu Thanksgiving dinner for our family that we will remember.

New Jersey
Reviewed 6 January 2012

I just spent the New Year's weekend at the Margaretville Inn and all was fine. The house is a beautiful old Victorian nestled on a hilltop about two miles north of sleepy downtown Margaretville. The historically-landmarked house is fairly well-restored and furnished. However, there were some random out of period furnishings and a giant barn in desperate need of attention...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Greg187
cauliflower_queen, Owner at Margaretville Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Peter and I are glad you enjoyed your stay overall, you are right about our style, we are low key innkeeepers, we like to give folks the freedom to relax and detox from life's little hassles. If you folks felt uncomfortable about the keys, would have given you a set, your choice. We do require a deposit for the remote...

Syracuse, New York
Reviewed 14 November 2011

We arrived after dark and the inn was decorated for fall and outlined with lights. Peter helped us to settle in quickly with a tour and a dinner recommendation since it was past 7 o'clock. We bought a living social package and extended it for a long weekend. We found a bottle of wine and 6 homemade chocolate chip cookies...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank 34SUZZI
Reviewed 29 October 2011

Found this spot through living social and couldnt be more pleased! We arrived later than expected but were told not to rush & that we would be accommodated no matter what. Got there and was impressed by the beautiful hardwood porch. We were welcomed by Peter, the owner, who had face paint on in preparation of halloween festivities (lol). He...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lsp27
cauliflower_queen, Owner at Margaretville Mountain Inn, responded to this review

Glad you folks enjoyed your stay, your relaxation and comfort is top priority to us, as to the bathroom, it is your private one for your own use even though it is dettached, I was in there, getting something out of the dryer, I apologize if it was uncomfortable for you folks. Please come back again and enjoy a different...

Westchester, NY
Reviewed 18 October 2011

Everything about this bed and breakfast was wonderful. Your pretty much at the top of a mountain. The property is well taken care of and quite pretty, and if you want to see a sunrise, you will have that chance, as you have a clear view to the mountains in the East. You enter the home from a lovely wraparound...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoeBatts
New York City, New York
Reviewed 4 October 2011

got the livingsocial voucher for this stay. Carol and Peter are wonderful and very accommodating. At first I was totally scared of Bear which is a huge dog so I rang the doorbell a couple of times upon arrival thinking Bear might attack. Carol was very nice and checked us in before 4pm. Bear is super friendly, cute and quiet....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hotterworm
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 18 September 2011

First of all, Peter was too nice. I mean, coming from NYC, I'm not used to people being so down to Earth and friendly. It was way too welcoming. He was way too hospitable from the moment we met him. We couldn't help but smile and feel at ease, unlike our usual scowling and rushing city-selves. Then, once we got...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amy D

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Margaretville
20.2 km away
Cold Spring Lodge
Cold Spring Lodge
#2 of 2 in Big Indian
82 reviews
3.8 km away
Hanah Mountain Resort and Country Club
17.9 km away
Starlite Motel
Starlite Motel
#1 of 2 in Big Indian
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Margaretville Motel
Margaretville Motel
#2 of 2 in Margaretville
32 reviews
27.1 km away
Stamford Gables
Stamford Gables
#1 of 4 in Stamford
46 reviews
11.3 km away
River Run Bed & Breakfast
River Run Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 3 in Fleischmanns
120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Historic Queen Anne Victorian with spectacular views. Superbly preserved this wonderful house is further complemented by fine antiques and period interior design. Recipient of DISTINGUISHED PROPERTY AWARD by InnKeeper.com. Only 9 miles to Belleayre Mtn & 10 miles to Ski Plattekill. Listed on National Register of Historic Places. Rates include gourmet breakfasts served in formal dining room. Jacuzzi hot tub on site. All guest rooms have flat screen TV's and private baths. Free Wi-Fi on site. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Margaretville Mountain Inn

Address: 1478 Margaretville Mountain Rd, Margaretville, NY 12455-2309
Region: United States > New York > Catskill Region > Margaretville
Price Range: ₹ 7,577 - ₹ 12,649 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Margaretville Mountain Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Margaretville Mountain Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Margaretville Mountain Hotel Margaretville
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Margaretville Mountain Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Valley Cottage, New York, United States
NYC

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Margaretville Mountain Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The Inn keeper will show you what she has available.”
MarilynBisgrove, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Each room is unique and beautiful so you can't go wrong.”
256ontheroad, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Emerald Room is Personally my Favorite Room”
562beckyp, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“There were 3 of us ladies, and the downstairs suites work great for us. Each of us had our own room, and there were two bathrooms.”
MURRIE, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms are lovely, we stayed in the Emerald room as it was the largest, but had a separate bathroom.”
klamab, 5 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$ 114* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 126
Expedia.comUS$ 120
Hotels.comUS$ 120
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates