Mountain Treasure

Mountain Treasure B&B in its rural setting. Photo by David Halperin/Media Workshop.
Traveller (122)
Room & Suite (47)
Dining (34)

View prices for your travel dates

₹11,618
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.

About

5.0
#1 of 1 B&B in Maplecrest
4.7 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Value
Our newly opened inn offers comfortable rooms with private bathrooms, flat screen TV, DVD, Wi-Fi, electric fireplace, fridge, A/C. Free full made to order breakfast. Mountain views, a beautiful stream, and an open space make this setting a truly magnificent place. BBQ and fire pit on site. Ski Packages available. Lowest rates.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Canoeing
Taxi service
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Wifi
Hiking
Horseback riding
Skiing
Fishing
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun deck
First aid kit
Private check-in / check-out
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Private bathrooms
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Polish
203Reviews4Q+A31Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 186
  • 9
  • 2
  • 0
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
CoachMerli wrote a review Sept 2020
Swiftwater, United States6 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My wife and I are in the resort business and we managed to get away for 3 days and 2 nights to the Catskill Mtn's of NY. We always try and find smaller places of owner operated B&B's. This one is a gem! - located in the heart of the Catskills High Peaks area, minutes from Hunter Mtn. and Ski Windham. an incredible array of hiking trails are available for all ability levels. The converted and completely remodeled (2012) early 1800's farm house is spotless with cheerful, attentive hosts who live on the premises. Set on 3 well cared for acres on a stream with a healthy vegetable garden, 3 fire pits, a sunny deck and lots of quiet. There are teatime treats baked everyday by the hostess, Agnaz, who also serves up a very satisfying full breakfast. She and her husband have visited many of the area attractions and are very knowledgeable of the area. You will not be disappointed!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Property has 4 rooms upstairs, 3 queens and one king. they did an excellent job of sound proofing...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Agnieszka Rudzinska, Owner at Mountain Treasure
Responded 3 Nov 2020
Dear CSM1952, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review. It's a pleasure to know that you appreciated our breakfast, liked our teatime treats, and enjoyed our house and nature around it. We are delighted to hear you had an enjoyable stay that you highly recommend. We're looking forward to having you again!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
John from Jersey wrote a review Sept 2021
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
When I first arrived at Mountain Treasure my first thought was this looks very ordinary. However after my 3 day stay I would not consider it an ordinary B&B and would rate it very highly. While the house is older and not posh there are a number of things that make it stand out from other B&Bs. First are the owners, it is clear they take pride in maintaining a well-kept property. My room was tastefully done and very clean. The breakfasts were very good, 3 choices each day and there was a good selection of teas. In the afternoon there were treats for the guests (different each day); my favorite was the Polish donuts! The grounds are well maintained, from the deck off the back, to the large fire pit and multiple seating areas around the very spacious back yard. However my favorite spot was the Adirondack chairs down by the stream out back by the small weir that was a perfect spot to have a cup of tea and totally relax. And last but not least was the excellent local knowledge provided by Agnes, including information about hiking trails, area attractions and local restaurants. Will definitely stay here on a future trip to the area.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Joseph Smart wrote a review Jul 2020
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Have just completed a 4 night stay at the Mountain Treasure B+B. It was a wonderful experience. The house is immaculately maintained, clean and Agnes and her husband were wonderful hosts and made us feel very welcome - even providing us with a wonderful bottle of wine to enjoy for our 20th Wedding Anniversary. The breakfasts were wonderful, the creek at the rear of the property is a lovely sanctuary, and travel tips and advice provided by Agnes were perfect in terms of roads to travel, hikes to do and places to visit - it really added immensely to our enjoyment. Windham is a 10 min drive away for a range of restaurants tp enjoy for dinner. My wife and I highly recommend and will certainly be back !
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Agnieszka Rudzinska, Owner at Mountain Treasure
Responded 3 Nov 2020
Dearjojosmart12, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review. It's a pleasure to know that you had a wonderful experience with us and you liked our property and grounds. You were great guests and we're looking forward to your 21st Wedding Anniversary! :-) I'll have your favorite room ready, serve you a made-to-order breakfast again and I'll have even more tips for your new hikes in the beautiful Catskills. We're happy to hear that you highly recommend our place and can't wait to see you again in 2021!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
anw308 wrote a review Aug 2021
New York City, New York3 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
To preface: This is the review that we posted on AirBnB, as we rented her cottage there. We felt it was necessary to cross-post this review as to give a full review of our experience. Please, I implore you to read her responses to other negative reviews to understand how she interacts with her guests when problems arise.

To Agnes directly: Your review about me posted, and I'm truly sorry that we couldn't reach an agreement to stay. We did not look for ways to get out of the contract because it was "bad weather", we just wanted a habitable home to stay in together for the weekend. We stayed in Windham for the entire weekend, rain and all, at a different house that was clean and a host that was willing to work with us.

Agnes, and her place, are lacking understanding and disclosure. She refused to work with us on some key issues, asked for our ages upfront, and watched the house while we were staying there. There was mouse poop in the kitchen, the upstairs shower leaked into the living room, the sliding doors do not lock, there is no cell service in the area, and there is no air conditioning in the smaller bedroom. (Note: Opening the doors/windows to cool down that room is not a possibility as the screens on both have holes large enough to allow bugs into the room). She flagged us down for not opening the doors when she had told us to, although it was well over 80 degrees outside with no breeze. Please also note that there is a bed and breakfast in front of the house that shares the yard and guests from there will walk close to the AirBnB. Overall, we were wildly taken aback with how she handled the situation and was not willing to work with us to make the place livable -- instead, we were asked to leave with less than two hours notice (and a fridge full of food) and were held to the check out time while struggling to find another place to stay (with no cell service/directions). We were extremely uncomfortable staying there and how entire situation we faced afterwards unfolded, and are baffled by how she is labeled a superhost. If any others staying at her place find themselves in the same scenario, the Dollar General in Tannersville has minimal cell service, but has wifi, water, and nice hosts.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
1.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Agnieszka Rudzinska, Owner at Mountain Treasure
Responded 7 Aug 2021
I do wish your stay would have been more typical of those who have reviewed us in the past.  I was disappointed to see your negative reviews, as I strive to provide exceptional service for bed and brekfast and airbnb guests. I am certainly thankful Trip Advisor allows business owners the opportunity to respond to reviews from prior guests. Since we are a  small business we do rely heavily on our guest's satisfaction. I also believe we need to respond to guest reviews that contain many inaccuracies - like the one posted above. Since you called the issues “hazard” and because the reported leak in the bathroom needed the plumber's attention and couldn’t be fixed right away we have remedied your complaints in the best possible way. With the approach "the guest is always right" we immediately refunded your stay as you had agreed upon through the Airbnb platform.  I did not refuse to work with you. I answered all your emails in a timely matter. On July 17th right after you've sent us your email we replied with an apology "Again, we are very sorry you can't have a happy stay in our cottage and for this reason, we are happy to refund the rest of your stay." I have never watched you or the cottage. As a host, I always welcome my guests and try to meet them at some point in their stay. I saw you when I was working in my garden so came over to introduce myself and give a tip about how to cool one of the bedrooms, when outside was 70F; it’s part of the hospitality I provide. You had WIFI in the cottage and on the property, I provided you with a password and you could easily use wifi calling if your cellphone provider had poor coverage in the Catskill Mountains and use maps for directions. It is not my fault that you use a provider that doesn’t cover the area. The Airbnb correspondence from July indicates clearly you were not asked to leave with less than two hours' notice. At 10.43 AM on July 17, 2021 you have informed us on your own, without any notices “We are packed up and working on getting another house. Please go ahead and work on the refund.” After your own notice and agreement to a refund we immediately refunded your stay, and just sent you the standard check-out info email that we send to everyone who is leaving the cottage. The screens on the door and window in the smaller bedroom didn’t have any holes and the sliding door did lock correctly.  The sliding door was properly locked when your friends checked into the house a few hours before you showed up. Someone from your party pushed the sliding door too hard so they have fallen off out of the tracks which causedthe door and the screen not to be tight. I disclose our information correctly on Airbnb website and we never stated we have 3 AC units in the cottage, or that we are secluded.  Airbnb listing sometimes allows us just to check the boxes, there is no space for writing and I truly don't understand how you came to a conclusion that there are 3 AC units in the house. There are two AC units in the cottage, one upstairs and one downstairs and this was always enough for the previous and after you guests. I would like to extend my apologies for our inability to provide exceptional service to your particular group. We hope your future experiences with other airbns will be more to your satisfaction.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
YogiTraveler wrote a review Sept 2020
3 contributions3 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
If you are looking for a relaxing getaway this is NOT the place for you! I’ve never stayed in a place where I completely felt disgusted by how dirty it was. I didn't want to seat, sleep, nor touch anything. I felt very uncomfortable specially given we are in a pandemic. Bedding is very old and stained, toilet paper is the cheapest possible, sink sponge very dirty and old, dusts on everything, and sofa is even stained. The owner is extremely rude and unprofessional. When you stay at a cottage you expect a certain level of hospitality that comes from a small-town feel, not this place. Owner made us feel very uncomfortable. She made very rude comments to my friend, which completely ruined our gateway. Additionally, you don’t have the view of the mountains. They are better places with better views. The TV only has one channel - Fox news. There is an old broken van parked next to the cottage. Felt like I was in a hunted house. I stayed up all night thinking they are ghosts around. Maybe she is going for the hunted house look. Her attitude is definitely befitting! Do yourself a favor and stay away!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
1.0 of 5 bubblesValue
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
1.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Agnieszka Rudzinska, Owner at Mountain Treasure
Responded 16 Oct 2020
Dear Curious4304, Vastu, YogiTraveler, SavvyTraveler0989087, NatalieNY06, I was disappointed to receive your multiple negative reviews as I strive to provide exceptional service for all Mountain Treasure guests.  Your group chose not to wash your dirty dishes and you left the house very dirty and for this very unusual situation, we had to charge your group a $65 cleaning fee.  You have left a sink full of dirty dishes:  pots and pans, cups and plates, cutlery, a dirty coffee maker. Also, a dirty woodstove, a ruined coverlet, and a stained sofa. Due to our Cottage House Rules,  we must abide by all of our regulations in order to maintain consistent expectations for our guests. Too bad your group doesn't state in your reviews of how all four members of your party, we're very happy and loved the house when I and my husband talked to you the next morning after your first night stay in the cottage.  We always try our best to accommodate our guests. We offered to you an early check-in at 1.30 PM. Also, we offered you a late check-out. The next morning we both seeing your group outside asked you how is the cottage and besides "beautiful" and "great" and "fantastic" we didn't hear any complaints. I even asked if you have any questions and if you found everything at the house. If the house would be so terribly bad as you're describing now I am sure you would say something about it and probably never would sleep there. Everything was great, clean, and fantastic until you all left and we informed you about the cleaning fee charge. Right away the house became dirty and hunted and I became rude even though I didn't have any contact with you (besides the previously mentioned conversation on your second day). You've booked our Two Bedroom Cottage ( a separate 1250sqft. house) for two nights (for a group of 4 people). When booking the place you knew there is no breakfast or service provided in the cottage, well visible during the booking process, on your confirmation email that you received, and also, in our terms and conditions that you agreed to. Dear NatalieNY06 you would also know that there is no breakfast provided at the cottage if you would actually make any reservations on our website... but you've never done it.  We have always emphasized a clean and safe environment. If you look at our reviews with nearly perfect scores, the words “clean” and “spotless” come through again and again. We have a safety plan in place during the Covid-19 operations. We are taking a few extra steps and we are strictly following the health department cleaning guidelines during the pandemic. The cottage was vacant for 5 days prior to your arrival, and as always thoroughly cleaned, and disinfected before your group was allowed to enter. We provide high-speed internet wireless throughout the house and flat-screen TV with about 150 cable channels. We would be happy to help you with the remote control if you would inform us that you messed up the settings and had only one channel (I guess you just used the wrong remote control). Also, we would be glad to help you with the woodstove if you would let us know that you had no idea how to use it, this would prevent the smoky smell at the house; you could just use the electric heating system instead. There were many clean sponges and soap in the kitchen, and again, you could just ask if you didn't see them. We were close by in the next house available when needed.  The cottage has beautiful views of the mountains, everyone loves it, especially during the fall foliage. The old van is not on our property. We use only Scott toilet paper because is the safest for our new septic system.  We evaluate every review to see if we can improve our hospitality and services, however, your multiple biased and malicious reviews posted to vent your frustration because we charged you a $65 cleaning fee for breaking the house rules causes us to question the veracity of your story and your genuine experience in our cottage. Dear Curious4304 , Vastu, YogiTraveler , SavvyTraveler0989087, NatalieNY06, I was disappointed to receive your three negative reviews for your one stay, as I strive to provide exceptional service for all Mountain Treasure guests.  Your group chose not to wash your dirty dishes and you left the house very dirty and for this very unusual situation, we had to charge your group a $65 cleaning fee.  You have left a sink full of dirty dishes:  pots and pans, cups and plates, cutlery, a dirty coffee maker. Also, a dirty woodstove, a ruined coverlet, and a stained sofa. Due to our Cottage House Rules,  we must abide by all of our regulations in order to maintain consistent expectations for our guests. Too bad your group doesn't state in your reviews of how all four members of your party, we're very happy and loved the house when I and my husband talked to you the next morning after your first night stay in the cottage.  We always try our best to accommodate our guests. We offered to you an early check-in at 1.30 PM. Also, we offered you a late check-out. The next morning we both seeing your group outside asked you how is the cottage and besides "beautiful" and "great" and "fantastic" we didn't hear any complaints. I even asked if you have any questions and if you found everything at the house. If the house would be so terribly bad as you're describing now I am sure you would say something about it and probably never would sleep there. Everything was great, clean, and fantastic until you all left and we informed you about the cleaning fee charge. Right away the house became dirty and hunted and I became rude even though I didn't have any contact with you (besides the previously mentioned conversation on your second day). You've booked our Two Bedroom Cottage ( a separate 1250sqft. house) for two nights (for a group of 4 people). When booking the place you knew there is no breakfast or service provided in the cottage, well visible during the booking process, on your confirmation email that you received, and also, in our terms and conditions that you agreed to. Dear NatalieNY06 you would also know that there is no breakfast provided at the cottage if you would actually make any reservations on our website... but you've never done it.  We have always emphasized a clean and safe environment. If you look at our reviews with nearly perfect scores, the words “clean” and “spotless” come through again and again. We have a safety plan in place during the Covid-19 operations. We are taking a few extra steps and we are strictly following the health department cleaning guidelines during the pandemic. The cottage was vacant for 5 days prior to your arrival, and as always thoroughly cleaned, and disinfected before your group was allowed to enter. We provide high-speed internet wireless throughout the house and flat-screen TV with about 150 cable channels. We would be happy to help you with the remote control if you would inform us that you messed up the settings and had only one channel (I guess you just used the wrong remote control). Also, we would be glad to help you with the woodstove if you would let us know that you had no idea how to use it, this would prevent the smoky smell at the house; you could just use the electric heating system instead. There were many clean sponges and soap in the kitchen, and again, you could just ask if you didn't see them. We were close by in the next house available when needed.  The cottage has beautiful views of the mountains, everyone loves it, especially during the fall foliage. The old van is not on our property. We use only Scott toilet paper because is the safest for our new septic system.  We evaluate every review to see if we can improve our hospitality and services, however, your multiple biased and malicious reviews posted to vent your frustration because we charged you a $65 cleaning fee for breaking the house rules causes us to question the veracity of your story and your genuine experience in our cottage. Plus opening so many accounts just to post bully reviews of my property is very questionable and should be carefully investigated by TripAdvisor.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sarah C wrote a review Dec 2020
New York City, New York2 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We booked a last minute room for the snow storm since it’s only about 10 minutes drive from Hunter Mountain. The room is exactly as pictured and described, was very clean and the bathroom had all the necessities. The owners were very kind and accommodating. They even shoveled a path to our car which was a nice surprise after 2 feet of snow and had shovels outside for us to use to dig out the rest of it. Breakfast was scheduled in 30 minute increments due to COVID, we came downstairs to hot coffee and parfait waiting for us (very picturesque) and the Belgian waffles, eggs and bacon were delicious! Great B&B for our impromptu ski getaway.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CAVU2014 wrote a review Aug 2020
Farmingdale, New York12 contributions7 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I am a repeat guest at Mountain Treaure and it remains my "go to" B &B anytime I visit this area of the Catskills. Mountain Treasure is set in a beautiful, peaceful spot in Maplecrest, NY readily accessible to all kinds of year round activities such as hiking, cycling, swimming, skiing, dining, outdoor concerts and music festivals and much more. The inn is immaculately maintained and run by its gracious hosts Agnes and husband, Jan who sincerely care about their guests and whose hospitality is second to none. The grounds are pastoral, quiet and private with a stunning stream to sit beside at the back of the property. Agnes' breakfasts are delicious and all are freshly made each morning. I love Mountain Treasure and will continue to frequent it for years to come.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Agnieszka Rudzinska, Owner at Mountain Treasure
Responded 5 Aug 2020
I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us once again:-) Guests like you are one of the many reasons why I love being a BnB host. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
NatalieNY06 wrote a review Sept 2020
New York City, New York1 contribution4 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Spending last weekend here was, by far, my least favorite experience.
This place is nothing but an overpriced hovel. The rooms are disgustingly dirty and the floors sticky with grime, the couch had large unwashed stains and there was a strange odor throughout the place like mold. The owner is extremely rude and ended up overcharging us for few cups left in the sink! Additional fee for coffee cups left in the sink! There was a drop of the dish soap left and hundred years old sponges with funky smell. She expected us to bring our own soap and sponges?
We should have run as soon as we stepped inside but this place is in the middle of nowhere and there is no cell service. They clearly don't operate as a hotel or as Bed & Breakfast because we didn't get any breakfast. I don't know how they stay in business but I am certain they don't have repeat customers.
Avoid like the plague unless you are looking for "a throwback to the horror movie" type of accommodation and customer service.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Agnieszka Rudzinska, Owner at Mountain Treasure
Responded 16 Oct 2020
Dear Curious4304 , Vastu, YogiTraveler , SavvyTraveler0989087, NatalieNY06, I was disappointed to receive your three negative reviews for your one stay, as I strive to provide exceptional service for all Mountain Treasure guests.  Your group chose not to wash your dirty dishes and you left the house very dirty and for this very unusual situation, we had to charge your group a $65 cleaning fee.  You have left a sink full of dirty dishes:  pots and pans, cups and plates, cutlery, a dirty coffee maker. Also, a dirty woodstove, a ruined coverlet, and a stained sofa. Due to our Cottage House Rules,  we must abide by all of our regulations in order to maintain consistent expectations for our guests. Too bad your group doesn't state in your reviews of how all four members of your party, we're very happy and loved the house when I and my husband talked to you the next morning after your first night stay in the cottage.  We always try our best to accommodate our guests. We offered to you an early check-in at 1.30 PM. Also, we offered you a late check-out. The next morning we both seeing your group outside asked you how is the cottage and besides "beautiful" and "great" and "fantastic" we didn't hear any complaints. I even asked if you have any questions and if you found everything at the house. If the house would be so terribly bad as you're describing now I am sure you would say something about it and probably never would sleep there. Everything was great, clean, and fantastic until you all left and we informed you about the cleaning fee charge. Right away the house became dirty and hunted and I became rude even though I didn't have any contact with you (besides the previously mentioned conversation on your second day). You've booked our Two Bedroom Cottage ( a separate 1250sqft. house) for two nights (for a group of 4 people). When booking the place you knew there is no breakfast or service provided in the cottage, well visible during the booking process, on your confirmation email that you received, and also, in our terms and conditions that you agreed to. Dear NatalieNY06 you would also know that there is no breakfast provided at the cottage if you would actually make any reservations on our website... but you've never done it.  We have always emphasized a clean and safe environment. If you look at our reviews with nearly perfect scores, the words “clean” and “spotless” come through again and again. We have a safety plan in place during the Covid-19 operations. We are taking a few extra steps and we are strictly following the health department cleaning guidelines during the pandemic. The cottage was vacant for 5 days prior to your arrival, and as always thoroughly cleaned, and disinfected before your group was allowed to enter. We provide high-speed internet wireless throughout the house and flat-screen TV with about 150 cable channels. We would be happy to help you with the remote control if you would inform us that you messed up the settings and had only one channel (I guess you just used the wrong remote control). Also, we would be glad to help you with the woodstove if you would let us know that you had no idea how to use it, this would prevent the smoky smell at the house; you could just use the electric heating system instead. There were many clean sponges and soap in the kitchen, and again, you could just ask if you didn't see them. We were close by in the next house available when needed.  The cottage has beautiful views of the mountains, everyone loves it, especially during the fall foliage. The old van is not on our property. We use only Scott toilet paper because is the safest for our new septic system.  We evaluate every review to see if we can improve our hospitality and services, however, your multiple biased and malicious reviews posted to vent your frustration because we charged you a $65 cleaning fee for breaking the house rules causes us to question the veracity of your story and your genuine experience in our cottage. Plus opening so many accounts just to post bully reviews of my property is very questionable and should be carefully investigated by TripAdvisor.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Josefina C wrote a review Oct 2021
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I stayed for 7 nights and had a great time! The location was excellent, with beautiful views of the fall foliage and many wonderful hikes in the surrounding peaks. A short drive from both Woodstock and Cooperstown for the Baseball Hall of Fame provided some very nice day trips. Our room was very comfortable and Agnes cooked us a delicious breakfast every morning, providing helpful advice as we planned our day. The yummy baked goods awaiting us when we got back to the inn in the evenings were a special and welcome treat. We had a wonderful stay on a beautiful property at a great location. The service was excellent as well. Couldn’t have asked for a better getaway. Thank you, Agnes, for the hospitality and helpful tips!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Steven M wrote a review May 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
All of the options for breakfast were incredible, particularly the crepes. The central location of Mountain Treasure meant we were very close to various parks where one can hike, kayak, and do a host of other outdoor activities. We were also quite close to businesses that offered horseback riding, shooting, archery, and of course gift shops. Besides the cleanliness and coziness of Mountain Treasure (in addition to the other factors noted above), it was Agnes' hospitality, kindness, and excellent recommendations for various activities that made our stay even more exceptional. We can't wait to go back next time we're in the Catskills area—do not hesitate to book Mountain Treasure!

There was nothing we didn't love about our stay, and there's nothing we would've changed. Agnes and her husband made our trip exceptional with their warmth and hospitality. We only wish we could've stayed a few extra days!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kirk S S asked a question Dec 2020
Mount Kisco, New York3 contributions1 helpful vote
Is this a pet friendly B&B?
Answer from Agnieszka R
Maplecrest, New York
No pets allowed in the b&b. A small dog allowed in our Two-Bedroom Cottage ( a separate 1250sqft house). Please check our website mountaintreasureinn
Erin S asked a question Sept 2017
Glen Aubrey, New York9 contributions3 helpful votes
Is there Verizon cell phone service here?
Answer from Mary E
1 contribution
We had no problems with our cell phones
Answer from Agnieszka R
Maplecrest, New York
Some of the rooms have refrigerators. Please go to our website mountaintreasureinn and click rooms to see the detail description of each room. The microwave is located in the room behind our breakfast area. We also have Two-Bedroom Guest House (1250q) with a full kitchen (microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, stove etc.) available for our guests as well. Thank You!
Answer from Agnieszka R
Maplecrest, New York
Hi TripAdvisorMember, We accept all major credit/debit cards: Visa, Master Card, American Express, Discover. I am looking forward to having you! Agnes Rudzinska The Innkeeper
Peter M wrote a tip Feb 2024
Smithtown, New York8 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Only a few miles from Windham."
Read full review
Maps782512 wrote a tip Oct 2023
1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"We love to visit this B&B. The owners are very polite and friendly and make you feel at home. The rooms are comfortable and spacious."
Read full review
oneGilT wrote a tip Sept 2023
New York City, New York1 contribution
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"There's a fire pit on the property , we made a fire and made some smores , it was a perfect getaway. "
Read full review
LindaT698 wrote a tip Mar 2023
Auburn, New York8 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"No one else in our group seemed to mind, but I like decaf coffee and fortunately had brought my own packets. "
Read full review
Steve M wrote a tip Jul 2022
Bend, Oregon, United States103 contributions47 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Check out Room #1 with its vibrating massage chair."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Maplecrest area.
PRICE RANGE
₹13,098 - ₹15,767 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkCatskill RegionMaplecrest
NUMBER OF ROOMS
5
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MOUNTAIN TREASURE (Maplecrest) - B&B Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Mountain Treasure
Which popular attractions are close to Mountain Treasure?
Nearby attractions include Magic On Main (6.2 km), The Windham Path (3.9 km), and Hunter Mountain (7.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Mountain Treasure?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Mountain Treasure?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Mountain Treasure?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Mountain Treasure?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Mountain Treasure?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Catskill Mountain Country Store and Restaurant, The Chicken Run, and Windham Diner.
Is Mountain Treasure located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.9 km away from the centre of Maplecrest.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Mountain Treasure?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Russian, and Polish.
Does Mountain Treasure have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.