We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fairfield Inn Syracuse Clay

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn Syracuse Clay
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

164 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn Syracuse Clay
See the most recent reviews
Showing 164: English reviews
Bethel, Connecticut
Reviewed 21 June 2015

This is an older Fairfield inn, but the difference here is the staff that is ready to greet you with a smile, and genuine sense of caring about your experience while there. Great location right next to restaurants, and a Wegmans supermarket within walking distance. Breakfast is typical fare, Eggs, ham bacon, or sausage, breads cereal etc. Clean, and staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jack F
Chelsea P, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn Syracuse Clay, responded to this review

Dear Jack F, Thank you so much for the excellent review of our hotel. We do pride ourselves on our staff who are all great assets to our hotel. We are glad that you noticed their genuine sense of hospitality. Also, you are correct we did just replace all of our mattresses. We hope to see you again soon! Yours...

orlando
Reviewed 21 June 2015

i stayed at this property while my mom was in a hospital, crouse, in syaracuse for cancer surgury. the hotel was convieniently located right off the thruway. I informed the manager why i was there and she was fantastic. every night when i returned i was asked how my mom was doing, they remembered not only my name but hers...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank tinertine
Chelsea P, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn Syracuse Clay, responded to this review

Dear tinertine, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy that we were able to provide you with an enjoyable stay even though your reason for staying was not an enjoyable reason. We are glad you enjoyed the cleanliness, comfort and our bedding! If you ever are in the area again we hope that you'll...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 14 June 2015 via mobile

My mother and I traveled to Syracuse/Clay for a quick weekend visit this summer. The hotel is great in that it's centrally located and if necessary, walking distance to grocery stores and restaurants. My main complaint with the hotel is that it's old. The walls and floors are paper thin. You can hear everything and everyone around you and you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angelack
Chelsea P, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn Syracuse Clay, responded to this review

Dear angelak, Thank you for reviewing our hotel! I am glad that you found your room clean and that you enjoyed your bed; we just got all new mattresses throughout the hotel and am glad you noticed. If you do ever find yourself in need of a room again we hope that you'll choose us! Yours in hospitality, Chelsea Presby

New Berlin, Wisconsin
Reviewed 27 May 2015 via mobile

Nice, clean rooms. Staff was very accommodating. Convenient to freeway, food and shopping. Breakfast, although not that uncommon anymore, was a slight notch above the others. The corporate rate was very reasonable. I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bob_Loretta
Chelsea P, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn Syracuse Clay, responded to this review

Dear Bob_Loretta, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased that you had a great stay with us and enjoyed our clean rooms and accommodating staff. We are also happy that you found our breakfast to be superior to others you have had. We hope that when you are traveling in the area again that...

Akron, New York
Reviewed 27 April 2015

Although our stay was short we enjoyed all of the amenities of the hotel. All the employes were smiling and very helpful. The children definitely enjoyed the pool especially with the water being so exceptionally warm when it was so cool outdoors.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John N
Nicole D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Syracuse Clay, responded to this review

Thank you for the 5 Star review. It is wonderful to hear that our hotel met your needs for your stay. We hope to see you again in the future. Have a wonderful day! Nicole Dodge General Manager

Courtice, Canada
Reviewed 22 April 2015

We stayed here for one night in April. It's in a great location for shopping and eating, but the hotel was very outdated and the beds had seen better days. The bathroom was in serious need of deep cleaning and updating, but the shower worked well. Towels and bedding really need to be replaced. Pillows were really nice though. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CanadianGirl046
Chelsea P, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn Syracuse Clay, responded to this review

Dear CanadianGirl 046, Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed the pillows, we jut recently bought new pillows for all of our rooms. We are also in the process of getting all new mattresses and have already gotten all new linen for our rooms. We hope that you will return to notice these new updates...

Baiting Hollow,NY
Reviewed 15 April 2015

Great service and great price. Comfortable and clean rooms. Breakfast area was clean and roomy with excellent choices for breakfast. Staff was friendly and helpful. Any thing that we needed to know about the surrounding area they were able to supply.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary O
Chelsea P, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn Syracuse Clay, responded to this review

Dear Gary O, Thank you for your great review of our hotel! We appreciate you taking the time to write about your great experience. We are very proud of the service and cleanliness we provide. We hope to see you again next time you are in the area! Yours in hospitality, Chelsea Presby Director of Sales

Reviewed 7 February 2015 via mobile

We checked in later in rhetoric evening on Saturday January 24th and we were met by I belive his name was Tyrrell at the front desk to check in. He was great off the start pleasant and even made gave us some free appetizer coupons for the applebees across the parking lot. Rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. They...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cj E
Nicole D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Syracuse Clay, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful review and feedback from your recent stay here at the Fairfield Inn Syracuse/Clay. We are thrilled that you had a great time and that our staff exceeded your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Have a great day! Nicole Dodge General Manager

Sparta, Wisconsin
Reviewed 23 December 2014

Nice hotel with shopping close by, food close by, but staff nice enough but when I entered I could here the staff complaining in a back room, then one of them stated I think someone came in... You must open the front door as it is a pull type (other reviews say the same thing), when you have your hands...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank localfamily2
Nicole D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Syracuse Clay, responded to this review

A note of THANKS for allowing us to serve as your host during your recent visit. Your feedback on our service and property is valuable to us and we do welcome all constructive comments concerning your stay. Your recent Trip Advisor review rates us a 3 out of 5 Stars. I would like to know if there were any issues...

Buffalo, New York
Reviewed 18 December 2014

I travel a lot for work and always enjoy my stays at the Clay Fairfield. Probably some of the best customer I ever experience. Starts from the top - GM Nicole is very welcoming upon arrival, Laurie at the front desk always goes above & beyond, starting by remembering me when I call in my reservation. Tami & Rae are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bill P
Nicole D, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Syracuse Clay, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful 5 star review and your comments from your recent stay. We are pleased to hear that the staff has attended to your needs and that you feel they go above & beyond. It makes them feel good when they receive positive feedback from guests. It is our goal to make sure our guests feel welcomed...

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Liverpool
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Syracuse Clay
Hampton Inn Syracuse Clay
#2 of 12 in Liverpool
501 reviews
10.1 km away
Staybridge Suites Syracuse/Liverpool
11.9 km away
Maplewood Suites Extended Stay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Liverpool-Syracuse Inn & Suites
11.0 km away
Homewood Suites Syracuse/Liverpool
9.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Syracuse North - Airport Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Syracuse Clay

Address: 3979 State Route 31, Liverpool, NY 13090-1311 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Syracuse Liverpool/Clay)
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Liverpool
Price Range: ₹ 6,086 - ₹ 14,594 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Syracuse Clay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn Syracuse Clay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Syracuse Clay Hotel Liverpool
Fairfield Inn Liverpool
Fairfield Liverpool
Liverpool Fairfield Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn Syracuse Clay staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I always go for a high floor away from elevators, so there is less noise due to people not being above me.”
 of 5 bubbles aarono897, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“rooms were clean”
 of 5 bubbles U6747CPkateb, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Very nice place to stay”
 of 5 bubbles 345khurrama, 31 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Become a Marriott rewards member”
 of 5 bubbles paparay2016, 19 Feb 2016 | Read review
“I could hear the TV in the room next door. I would ask for an room at the end of the hallway if that kind of noise bothers you.”
 of 5 bubbles lovelife40, 30 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5