We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
3979 State Route 31, Liverpool, Salina, NY 13090-1311
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Book Direct For Lowest Price!
Hotels.com
Booking.com
$148
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/08/22
Priceline
Agoda.com$148
eDreams$148
Orbitz.com$148
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (34)
Room & Suite (36)
Dining (4)

About

#10 of 13 hotels in Liverpool
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders GreenPartner

See why so many travellers make Wingate by Wyndham Liverpool Syracuse their hotel of choice when visiting Liverpool. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a quiet setting with an array of amenities designed for travellers like you.

You’ll enjoy relaxing rooms that offer a flat screen TV and air conditioning, and you can stay connected during your stay as Fairfield Liverpool offers guests free wifi.

The hotel features 24 hour front desk, a picnic area, and express check-in and check-out. Plus, Wingate by Wyndham Liverpool Syracuse offers a pool and free breakfast, providing a pleasant respite from your busy day. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available.

While in Liverpool, you may want to check out some of the restaurants that are a short walk away from Fairfield Inn Syracuse Clay Hotel, including Red Lobster (0.3 mi), Smokey Bones BBQ & Grill (0.2 mi), and LongHorn Steakhouse (0.2 mi).

If you’re looking for something to do, Onondaga Lake Park is a nice way to spend some time.

At Wingate by Wyndham Liverpool Syracuse, your comfort and satisfaction come first, and they look forward to welcoming you to Liverpool.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Children's television networks
Business Centre with Internet Access
Baggage storage
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Vending machine
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Picnic area
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Bottled water
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Direct For Lowest Price!
223Reviews0Q+A48Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 86
  • 53
  • 47
  • 24
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
bdbd231 wrote a review Jul 2022
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania75 contributions47 helpful votes
How bad could a one-night stay be? --Very bad! 1. Impossible to find as it is hidden behind a gas station and an Applebees. Absolutely no signage to indicate where this hotel is located. 2. Elevator and breakfast area were not clean. 3. No breakfast the next morning so I went to the adjacent Wegman's and when I came back my key would not let me in the front door. I called the number and after ringing about ten times (at 7:30 A) the phone was finally answered. It still took the clerk ten minutes to let me in. 4. I had to clean the bathtub before I could get in to take a shower because of the pubic hair that I found. They got me once but never again!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Find somewhere else to stay!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Liverpool-Clay
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear bdbd231, Thank you for your comprehensive review detailing your recent stay with us. We are very disappointed to learn of your experience at our hotel, and we apologize for the many issues that you encountered especially with the condition of the hotel, amenities, breakfast, and cleanliness. We have reviewed all of your comments as a management team, and each department head will formulate a plan to ensure that the risk of such issues occurring again are minimized. We apologize sincerely for not providing you with a better stay.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Logan Edwards wrote a review Apr 2022
Winnipeg, Canada150 contributions2 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Stayed here for about a week while setting up an new client's facility. As the name suggests, very comfortable room. Bed was super comfy as well. Very clean. Decent selection for breakfast as well. Was a nice setting to come back to after a very long day. Would stay again for sure.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Liverpool-Clay
Responded 21 Apr 2022
Hi doubtseventhere, Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m so pleased that you found us a clean and pleasant place to stay and that our breakfast and servies were to your liking. We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like you, and I’m extremely happy that you had such a pleasant stay. We look forward to having you with us again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jes B wrote a review Feb 2022
1 contribution
Arrived with my niece on a snowy cold day, the staff was unbelievably friendly from start to finish. The desk clerks name was CAM and she was amazing. Unbelievably friendly and knowledgeable of the area. Really impressed with the renovations made to transition into the holiday inn. Everything was nice and clean. Did I mention how great the desk clerk was?! Lol thank you Cam and staff. We really enjoyed our stay.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Liverpool-Clay
Responded 22 Feb 2022
Hi jesb292, Thank you jesb292, your review is very impressive to us. It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. We look forward to serving you again and giving you another five-star experience.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
August P wrote a review Dec 2021
1 contribution
The manager of this establishment has always given us incredible service, and always took great care of me and my girlfriend whenever we have stayed here. Always smiling and making us feel welcome, it’s a great relief when I know I won’t be ostracized for any questions I may have about the hotel or service, when I talk to him, or the rest of the staff.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Liverpool-Clay
Responded 22 Feb 2022
Hi 113augustp, We are exceptionally thankful that you have honored our staff members with praiseworthy words. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear you had a great experience with us. We will always ensure that we keep delighting you with our facilities and services.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bill K wrote a review Oct 2021
Spencerport, New York1420 contributions135 helpful votes
+1
We were spending the weekend at Syracuse for the State Fair and instead of driving home, we looked for a place to rest our heads for the night. It wasn't too far away and had the two things we were looking for, a pool and breakfast. We got in late at night and despite confirming early, we got a room that was the farthest away from the elevator on the 2nd floor. Our first impression of the room was it looked clean and had some nice furnishings including a nice fridge. Then we started taking a closer work spotting stains on some walls, a hole by the light switch, a bag of half eaten pretzels stuck in the ice bucket and a few other items that made my girlfriend question staying here. It was late and we were tired and the bed and other items looked new. It was almost like they were redoing the room but were not finished yet. The room was quiet and we had a decent night sleep. I got up early and enjoyed the pool for an hour. It got a bit crowded with some kids later but I got a nice swim. Breakfast was OK with them having yogurt, danish, Jimmy Dean turkey sausage, juice and coffee. They had a nice table to sit at and could watch the morning news. The vending area was OK and they had nice restrooms by them. Overall, the stay was decent but the issues with the cleanliness of the room really bothered us. They should have had a few more things fixed up in the room and I expect cleaner places where I stay. I am not sure I would stay here again. The staffing was also less that expected with just one person at the hotel at any one time when we were there. I was almost going to give it a poor but the breakfast and pool evened it out.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: I think the East side is a bit nicer
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Liverpool-Clay
Responded 22 Feb 2022
Dear BillK455, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. We take the value on your report regarding the condition of the hotel and the cleanliness of our hotel. We will act on these complaints and will fix all problems as soon as possible. Your business is our priority and assure you that management has taken all the steps to make sure that all the rooms are clean and our ultimate goal is to make sure each guest has a comfortable stay. Again, thank you for your time and feedback. We sincerely hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Golfpro1165 wrote a review Sep 2021
Latham, New York24 contributions2 helpful votes
First off the place was dirty. Hallway floors, elevator was disgustingly dirty. The coffee table in my room had the sides peeling off of it. After I showered in the morning and walked on the bathroom floor I was leaving dirty footprints, that’s how dirty the bathroom floor was but you couldn’t see it because the tile is dark gray. The only thing that was good was the bed, very comfortable. To top it all off they double charged me which caused me to incur some bank fees which they refuse to compensate me for. I should have listened to a business associate who stayed here a few weeks ago and said it wasn’t good. Stay as far away as possible.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Do not stay here. Very dirty, customer service is terrible and not trustworthy.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Liverpool-Clay
Responded 22 Feb 2022
Dear Golfpro1165, We are gutted to know that your recent stay at our property was not up to the mark. On behalf of our entire staff, please accept our sincere apologies. We take feedback very seriously, and please be ensured that we will work on your concerns diligently so that no other guest experiences what you did especially with the condition of the hotel and the cleanliness during that time. We have briefed our housekeeping staff, and we will ensure a more stringent approach from here on, especially when it comes to enhancing our regular quality checks. We would hate to lose a valued guest like you and we sincerely hope you will give us another chance to host you better.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
josh59x wrote a review Sep 2021
Brooklyn, New York5 contributions1 helpful vote
What a disappointment at an exorbitant price. The hotel was clean enough but the TV stopped working in the middle of the evening, and the telephone in the room didn’t work (a serious safety issue) — both issues were dismissed and ignored by the staff. (“We don’t have maintenance here.”) Find somewhere else to stay where someone cares.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relations Manager, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Liverpool-Clay
Responded 22 Feb 2022
Dear josh59x, Your review and rating are greatly appreciated; though it is very disappointing to learn of the bad impression we made during your recent stay due to the condition of our amenities. We are forever working to improve upon the guest experience during our renovation process and I hope you will remember our attributes for when you return during another trip to the area to see how we have improved to impress you even more once work is complete. Thank you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Pippacraw wrote a review Aug 2021
6 contributions1 helpful vote
This hotel was poorly maintained and it looked like it was never finished. The walls were paper thin and lots of noise from next door room, the smoke alarm had a plastic bag covering it and the bathroom features still contained construction evidence. In addition, the mask policy wasn't enforced and the front desk was not manned consistently, It was very disappointing.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
NewYorkJM wrote a review Jun 2021
Syracuse, New York52 contributions43 helpful votes
This was a former Fairfield Inn. This property is not as well maintained as the Fairfield. It definitely wouldn't pass Marriott standards. The comforter was stained. Furniture seemed dated.. We stayed there as the Towne Place Suites across the street was sold out.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
iammikew1 wrote a review May 2021
Branson, Missouri1 contribution
Hotel was very clean and room was nice and comfy. Check in was smooth and easy and staff was amazing. I would definitely stay here again. Hotel close to highway with lots of shopping and restaurants to choose from.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$108 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
fairfield inn syracuse clay hotel liverpool, fairfield inn liverpool, fairfield liverpool, liverpool fairfield inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Comfort Inn & Suites
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkFinger LakesSalinaLiverpool
NUMBER OF ROOMS
63
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Comfort Inn & Suites Liverpool-Clay
Which popular attractions are close to Comfort Inn & Suites Liverpool-Clay?
Nearby attractions include Regal Great Northern Mall 10 (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Comfort Inn & Suites Liverpool-Clay?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Comfort Inn & Suites Liverpool-Clay?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Comfort Inn & Suites Liverpool-Clay?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Comfort Inn & Suites Liverpool-Clay?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Comfort Inn & Suites Liverpool-Clay?
Conveniently located restaurants include LongHorn Steakhouse, Applebee's Grill + Bar, and Smokey Bones Liverpool.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Comfort Inn & Suites Liverpool-Clay?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Comfort Inn & Suites Liverpool-Clay?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Onondaga Lake Park (10.9 km), Cicero Historical Society (12.9 km), and Ste. Marie Among the Iroquois (10.8 km).
Is Comfort Inn & Suites Liverpool-Clay accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.