We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quality Inn near Destiny USA

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Quality Inn near Destiny USA
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

152 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn near Destiny USA
See the most recent reviews
Showing 147: English reviews
Rochester, New York
Reviewed 5 July 2016

I am reviewing this hotel as a "retroactive" review. I stayed here last summer and never reviewed the place, probably because there wasn't much to review. It is a decent place to stop if you are tired and don't want to fall asleep at the wheel. I stayed here while returning from NY City last summer, and I got a...

Thank Larry W
Pammy0017, General Manager at Quality Inn near Destiny USA, responded to this review

We appreciate you giving your thoughts on our property.We have some very nice surprises coming our way as the owners intend on a complete renovation in the near future .We certainly look forward to it and hope that you will continue to choose our hotel for your lodging needs! Have a blessed day! Sincerely, Pamela Smith CHA,GM

Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

Dirty rooms: crumbs on bed, wrappers left on night stand, hairs on pillows and the liner left in ice bucket from last person who stayed. Yuk! Breakfast was a bust: At 7:30 there was no food left when my family of 5 came down for breakfast.

1Thank Joshua F
Pammy0017, General Manager at Quality Inn near Destiny USA, responded to this review

Again I am truly sorry! As I stated in a previous e-mail we had a group of 9 rooms with 4 people or more per room come in to check in early and they kind of took over the breakfast room making the job of keeping breakfast filled next to impossible as they were not at all planned on due...

Reviewed 28 June 2016

Location was great. It was right off the Interstate and very close to Destiny USA and Syracuse University. Now the bad. The place smelled like smoke and it just permeates the place. The bathroom in the room was tiny and dirty. I never felt the door to my room was very secure. I am sure if someone wanted to break...

Thank rene20874
Pammy0017, General Manager at Quality Inn near Destiny USA, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your thoughts about our hotel.Unfortunately we still have smoking rooms and people smell like smoke who smoke which can permiate in the air even though our smoking rooms are on the 4th floor.The good news for all is that by the end of 2017 all buildings in New York state will...

Karachi, Pakistan
Reviewed 25 June 2016

Good , decent place. Value for money. Good internet availability in rooms with no catches, clauses and fine print catch outs. Reasonable breakfast. Clean interiors. Close to interstate and the mall. Wil stay again .

Thank NouAlv A
Pammy0017, General Manager at Quality Inn near Destiny USA, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words .We are happy to have been able to provide you with a great stay! We hope that you will consider staying wit us again in the future! Have a wonderful Summer! Sincerely, Pamela Smith CHA,GM

Rock Island, Illinois
Reviewed 11 June 2016

This motel is easy to get to from I-90 or I-81. Staff is very accommodating. Room is comfortable. There was a microwave and a refrigerator.(We had a King bed) When you book online it does not let you know if the room is smoking or non smoking. We ended up in a smoking room, which we did not want, but...

Thank jltsc09355
Pammy0017, General Manager at Quality Inn near Destiny USA, responded to this review

I am truly sorry for the issues that you encountered with your stay. We are always happy to come up immediately and fix anything that is wrong or move you to another room if you call down to the front desk. I assure you that I check into every problem that our guests encounter and address them with the person...

Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 10 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed one night - June 9th, 2016. Front desk very pleasant and helpful. Room was OK but mirrors needed a good clean, toilet handle broken and bed lamps were not even plugged in. One needed an Extension cord. Location wise though, it 1.2 miles away from the Hugh Destiny Mall and right on the Interstate. There was NO desk person...

Thank Jeff E
Pammy0017, General Manager at Quality Inn near Destiny USA, responded to this review

Thank you for addressing your concerns with me .I have spoken to my housekeeping staff in regards to the little things like making sure that the lights all work in the rooms and am confident that they will be paying more attention to the details when cleaning the rooms. I realize that with all of the choices that you have...

Reviewed 6 June 2016 via mobile

We came to Liverpool for a family outing and booked this hotel. Upon arrival the staff was unprofessional and the hotel was run down. Breakfast was ok at best. I would pay the extra money to stay at the Hampton Inn down the street. I will not stay at this hotel again.

Thank Jen R
Pammy0017, General Manager at Quality Inn near Destiny USA, responded to this review

i am very sorry that you had a less than perfect stay with us .It is not the way I run the hotel however I am in transition with a bunch of new staff and have had to really get everyone on the same page as to how I would like things to be done .It is my sincere hope...

Detroit, Michigan
Reviewed 5 June 2016

The staff at this property were so helpful and friendly. They also work very hard to provide the best experience for their customers. The rooms were very clean. Breakfast was presented very well and there was a good variety of items. As an extra bonus. . .there is a great sports bar/restaurant a short walk from the hotel. Terrific for...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ktcbiker
Pammy0017, General Manager at Quality Inn near Destiny USA, responded to this review

I am happy to know that you had a comfortable stay with us.We take great pleasure in seeing happy faces walk out our door at the end of a visit and even greater pleasure seeing those same folks return for another visit.My staff is great and I am so thankful that they pass that awesomeness on to our guests. Here's...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 26 May 2016

My friend and I booked a room as the location of this Hotel is very near to the Train Station where we were scheduled to meet a friend coming from New York. Unfortunately, we had to leave and the staff was very accommodating and understanding. Thank you Danielle and Pamela.

Thank nothankyou789
Pammy0017, General Manager at Quality Inn near Destiny USA, responded to this review

You are so welcome! We hope that you will have the opportunity to come again and stay in the future. Have a wonderful Summer! Sincerely, Pamela Smith CHA,GM

Jounieh, Lebanon
Reviewed 22 May 2016

Staff is warm, welcoming but the hotel is run-down. Value price/quality is not justifiable ($100 + TAX); although the location is near Onondaga Park and Destiny USA (as everything else in Syracuse), the hotel is not at a walking distance from those attractions. You need to have a car to drive by the highways that separate them. Breakfast is poor;...

Thank RSertin
Pammy0017, General Manager at Quality Inn near Destiny USA, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest assessment of our hotel .It is disheartening to know that you did not enjoy your stay with us as we have many guests who have stayed and really did have a great stay.Admittedly we are due for some renovations especially the 4th floor rooms as they are the smoking rooms and are used quite a...

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (3)
Room/Suite (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (26)
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Dining (3)
Room/Suite (9)
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Liverpool
0.2 km away
Maplewood Suites Extended Stay
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Syracuse North (Airport Area)
1.1 km away
Homewood Suites Syracuse/Liverpool
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Aloft Syracuse Inner Harbor
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport
1.8 km away
Knights Inn Syracuse/Liverpool
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Quality Inn near Destiny USA is one of the closest hotels to Destiny USA. We are conveniently located off of Interstates 90 and 81. We are very close to Syracuse University, downtown Syracuse, and major area hospitals. Our complimentary amenities include: a microwave and refrigerator in every room, free wi-fi, free hot breakfast in the morning, etc. Our hotel has made numerous efforts to reduce our carbon footprint. In addition to using LED lighting in across our rooms and public spaces, we have also installed over 150 solar panels. Stay with us and enjoy great value and service at a hotel that is socially responsible. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn near Destiny USA

Address: 401 7th North St., Liverpool, NY 13088 (Formerly Clarion Inn)
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Liverpool
Price Range: ₹ 4,438 - ₹ 10,036 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn near Destiny USA 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Quality Inn near Destiny USA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Liverpool Hotel Liverpool
Clarion Liverpool
Liverpool Clarion
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn near Destiny USA staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Falmouth, Massachusetts
Dartmouth, Massachusetts

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn near Destiny USA staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Run away from this place it's terrible”
 of 5 bubbles MsB931, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room on the 3rd or 4th floor not near the elevator, it's quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles skynyrd2, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“rooms on the 2nd floor are smoke-free. I did not hear the highway even on that side of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles ejwo321, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Someplace else”
 of 5 bubbles richardhR7711IS, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“we were on the third floor facing the parking lot”
 of 5 bubbles M5788NIdavid_m, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay