We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
401 7th North St, Liverpool, Salina, NY 13088-6625
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Book Direct For Lowest Price!
Booking.com
$136
View deal
Expedia.com
$136
View deal
Comfort Inn
$134
View deal
Travelocity$136
Hotels.com$136
Priceline$134
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (54)
Room & Suite (34)
Dining (16)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 17/03/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Comfort Inn & Suites
Updated 17/03/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 13 hotels in Liverpool
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
For a quiet and comfortable place to stay outside the bustle of downtown Syracuse, book a room at the Comfort Inn & Suites®, Syracuse North Airport, NY located at the intersection of I-81 and I-90 in Liverpool. Our hotel puts you less than two miles from name-brand retailers at Destiny USA and only three miles from Syracuse Hancock International Airport (SYR). Business guests appreciate our proximity to the trade shows at Empire Expo Center, and families love being near the festivals at Onondaga Lake and the diverse animals at Rosamond Gifford Zoo. After a day of meetings or exploring central New York, return to the hotel and recharge with free cookies and coffee in the lobby. You can work out in our on-site fitness center or put the finishing touches on a presentation in the business center before hosting a meeting in our event venue. Amenities and services include: Free Wi-Fi, Business Center, Fitness Center, Pet-Friendly, Free Parking, Complimentary Breakfast (grab and go bags during COVID-19 pandemic)
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Parking
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Direct For Lowest Price!
350Reviews4Q+A28Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 254
  • 48
  • 24
  • 9
  • 15
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
John wrote a review 8 Aug
1 contribution
I was shocked by the condition of the hotel and room. The lobby was nice, but as soon as we (my family) got to the elevator, we started to notice disrepair. When we got off the elevator, we were met with a foul odor and saw multiple stains on the carpet. In the room, we found a mysterious yellow liquid in the sink, stains on the carpet, a large stain on one of the mattresses, a non-working phone, and smeared substances on the bedside table and desk. We immediately left and got a refund. Very disappointing!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Avoid this place.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Robert Ward, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites
Responded 2 days ago
I am very sorry to hear that we did not meet the expectations. We wish we knew at the Front Desk.. We would have switched your room and taken corrective actions with the room. We just want an opportunity to fix the issue and not have to be reactive. You never gave us a chance to fix this and not sure how you can review my Hotel if you decided to leave. We again are sorry for your disappointment.
Read more
E868WGlisam wrote a review Jun 2022
Syracuse, New York3 contributions
Hotel's Favourite
On June 2, I went on line to book a hotel for the night. Me not being to savy doing this online did not realize when I booked the room I was not on the Hotels direct website. (So much later I found that I had inadvertently booked it thru Hotels.com. Huge mistake.). I got to the Hotel to check in. I was told there was no reservation placed. I explained to James how I reserved room and paid for it already. James was so helpful and went above and beyond and was able to get us a room. The room was clean, beds comfy and the breakfast the next morning was very good. I would without a hesitation recommend this hotel to stay at. Staff was very nice and a special thanks to James for his help straightening this out. Ps: Always book with the hotel directly and Do Not Book thru Hotels.com.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Robert Ward, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites
Responded 29 Jun 2022
Thank you so much for writing about your recent stay with us! James has been a wonderful asset to our team for a few years now, it is no surprise that he took such good care of you! We look forward to seeing you the next time you make it into Syracuse!
Read more
James B wrote a review Jul 2022
Potsdam, New York3 contributions
Very clean and comfortable rooms. Friendly staff and housekeeping very helpful they made sure to check and make sure we didn't need anything. The GM Rom treated us like family was very welcoming and went above and beyond. We will definitely stay there again.thank you to all the staff and Rob
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Dan F wrote a review Jun 2022
Niagara Falls, Canada6 contributions4 helpful votes
We chose this hotel randomly as we were going to see a concert at the st Joseph's amphitheater. We were greeted by Sam and she was very pleasant. Our room was very nice and the king size bed was super comfortable. In the morning we were greeted by Ty for the breakfast , she was very helpful. We loved the place enough to stay for one more night. We will be going back to Syracuse next summer for another concert and don't have to guess were we are staying. Thanks a bunch
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Robert Ward, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites
Responded 29 Jun 2022
Thank you so much for such a glowing review! We greatly appreciate your feedback and we are so proud of our team. We are happy to report that a majority of our team has been with us for over three plus years and some even from when the hotel opened. We are grateful for your time and look forward to welcoming you again when your travels bring you back to Syracuse!!
Read more
Wanderer wrote a review Jun 2022
Omaha, NE72 contributions24 helpful votes
This was a reasonably-priced option in the area, so we gave it a try. We booked late and it seemed like they got our room ready at the last minute. The skirt around one of the beds was askew, like somebody made the bed in a hurry. The clock was not plugged in. There was a hole in the bathroom door where it looked like a hook had been pulled out. The woodwork was well-worn. An ok stay, but this property is showing its age and use. I will try another option if in the area again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Robert Ward, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites
Responded 29 Jun 2022
I am very sorry to hear that we did not meet the expectations. We wish we knew at the Front Desk.. We would have switched your room and taken corrective actions with the room. We just want an opportunity to fix the issue and not have to be reactive. We again are sorry for your disappointment.
Read more
Mary wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
Family passing through on travels to home. Great stay! Quiet room and Comfortable beds! And the breakfast lounge was open. (No more bag breakfast, like most places for the last 3 years) The staff were all the best! From Sidd at the front desk to housekeeping Desiree and Colleen. Especially the manager Rob was pleasant and kind. Thanks for the good night sleep! If we are ever in the area again we will definitely stay there.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Robert Ward, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites
Responded 23 Jun 2022
On behalf of the entire team here, we would like to say a big THANK YOU for your uplifting review of your stay with us! We work hard each day to provide each guest we meet with excellent service and a comfortable, relaxing stay and it is encouraging to read that we accomplished that goal for you! :) We hope to see you the next time you are in Syracuse!
Read more
Amy P wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
When we received our credit card statement for our stay in May 2022 they charged us $150 smoking fee. We have never smoked in our entire lives. We tried to contact the manager several (4) times and he never returned our calls. It sounds like a scam to get more money from their customers . We will never stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Don’t stay here!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Robert Ward, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites
Responded 7 Jun 2022
I am sorry to hear this. We are a (100%) Non-Smoking Hotel. I have spoken to my housekeeping executive and there was evidence of smoking in the room. There is no scam, you smoke in my Hotel there will be a charge. Best Travels.
Read more
cynnerz wrote a review Jun 2022
Ottawa, Canada148 contributions63 helpful votes
Stayed over the Memorial Day weekend and couldn't be more pleased on my choice. Fantastic location off the i81. Clean, quiet and the staff were great. Full breakfast should you want it. Nicely appointed king room with a very comfortable bed. I cannot stress how friendly all of the staff are. Will definitely stay again on my next trip!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Free parking, full breakfast.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Rick R wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
I am the Lumping Director of the United States and Canada for Group NB I highly recommend coming to this establishment! Ms. Anusha was very personable, sweet, and polite. I stay for weeks at a time and the entire staff and management (Rob Ward) are the reason I have continued to stay at this establishment. I could stay 24 miles closer to the Warehouse I manage here in NY but I choose to make the drive daily back and forth because of this staff! If yall had a branch to learn from and train other employees this would be the one. I stay all over the United States and this is always my favorite hotel to come to because of the staff! They do an amazing job. Rick Rios Lumping Director of USA/Canada Group NB
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: I would recommend the Suite.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Scott G wrote a review May 2022
Park City, Utah18 contributions4 helpful votes
I have been in Syracuse for a project build-out on and off for the last 6+ months. I have a crew of 10 and Anushe and Rob have worked to ensure my 10 rooms throughout my comings and goings. All of the staff have been excellent. Great service. Comfortable clean rooms that are cleaned daily, quiet, hot breakfast. Conveniently located. I would highly recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$116 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
quality inn liverpool hotel liverpool, clarion liverpool, liverpool clarion
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Clarion Inn
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkFinger LakesSalinaLiverpool
NUMBER OF ROOMS
76
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Comfort Inn & Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Comfort Inn & Suites?
Nearby attractions include Onondaga Lake Park (2.3 km), Erie Canal Museum (4.7 km), and Rosamond Gifford Zoo (5.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Comfort Inn & Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Comfort Inn & Suites?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Comfort Inn & Suites?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Comfort Inn & Suites?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Comfort Inn & Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Columbus Baking Co, Glazed & Confused, and Apizza Regionale.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Comfort Inn & Suites?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Comfort Inn & Suites?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Comfort Inn & Suites offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Comfort Inn & Suites?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Onondaga Lake Park (2.3 km), Clinton Exchange (4.5 km), and Ste. Marie Among the Iroquois (2.3 km).
Is Comfort Inn & Suites accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.