We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Plus Liverpool-Syracuse Inn & Suites

Save
Share
136 Transistor Pkwy, Liverpool, Salina, NY 13088
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$143
View deal
Booking.com$143
Hotels.com$143
Travelocity$143
Priceline$143
BestWestern.com$143
getaroom.com$149
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (63)
Room & Suite (24)
Dining (8)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 06/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 06/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#8 of 13 hotels in Liverpool
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Silver level
At the Best Western Plus Liverpool-Syracuse Inn & Suites you're sure to find that little something extra. With our modern amenities and thoughtful design, the Best Western Plus Liverpool-Syracuse Inn & Suites will stand out among other hotels in Liverpool,NY. For the business traveler, a spacious work desk and free internet access are included in all our guest rooms to ensure you don't miss a beat while you're away from the office. For extended stays, each room provides a convenient in-room mini fridge that is ideal for drinks and snacks. We also have an in-house fitness room, so you can keep up your workout routine while you're on the road. As always, the Best Western Plus Liverpool-Syracuse Inn & Suites will provide you with the superior customer service that you are used to at Best Western® Hotels & Resorts.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English
928Reviews5Q+A87Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 450
  • 272
  • 96
  • 57
  • 53
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
t2zeiger wrote a review 9 Aug
Belleville, Canada1 contribution
The staff were very helpful and friendly! Breakfast was great! Lots of choices. The pool and hot tub were crowded in the evenings but still nice and relaxing. Overall was a great experience and I will be back
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Liverpool-Syracuse Inn & Suites
Responded 4 days ago
Dear Guest, It has been a great pleasure having you as our valued guest. We are immensely grateful for your appreciation. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the friendly service delivery extended to you by the team. Looking forward to the pleasure of serving you during future stays with us. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
Lisa P wrote a review May 2021
Arlington, United States20 contributions9 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
This hotel is located a bit off the beaten path which makes it ideal for less traffic and much less noise. Yet, 5 minutes away is all the stuff you need…stores, restaurants. The hotel was completely booked, yet to the credit of good building and kind guests, we heard nothing. I would stay again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Liverpool-Syracuse Inn & Suites
Responded 26 May 2021
Dear Lisa, It is really nice to note that you liked the stay and services at our hotel during your recent visit. Glad to see your positive comments which shall definitely motivate us to serve our guests better. Thank you very much and we look forward to welcoming you again soon!!! Best Regards, Hotel Manager.
Read more
sjk7301948 wrote a review 4 Aug
Swampscott, Massachusetts182 contributions28 helpful votes
the location is great , the staff helpful, and the room was fine. The breakfast could be a lot better but that is a pandemic issue I suspect.. I was ready for the hot eggs, etc. but that was not happening .
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Liverpool-Syracuse Inn & Suites
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thanks for the stay and the positive feedback. We will definitely address your concerns about the breakfast. Guest comments are valuable inputs for us to better our services. You can expect a further improved stay next time. Looking forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
lambm56 wrote a review Jul 2022
Boston, Massachusetts1 contribution
Room was dirty upon arrival. Made my own bed and cleaned own toilet. Only suites come with microwaves. Expect at least a microwave in the room when paying over $200.00. The staff was friendly, but the lady at check in only been there for 4 days and the manager was a fill in upon check out and couldn't assist.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Liverpool-Syracuse Inn & Suites
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Lamb, I am very much concerned with your feedback. My apologies for the bad experience.The hotel tries to offer a nice stay to all our guests but could not this time. Actions shall be taken to improve everything on priority and you can have a good stay next time. Hope you will reconsider. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
Theresa W wrote a review Jul 2022
Lewiston, United States8 contributions1 helpful vote
Super close to destiny mall! Huge room! Big bathroom! Very calming in front of hotel with view of a nice pond! Everyone working was super nice and welcoming. Hot tub was very relaxing as well! Pool temp was cold though
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Liverpool-Syracuse Inn & Suites
Responded 1 week ago
Hello Guest, Thank you for the stay and the positive feedback. Our staff always goes that extra mile to ensure guest satisfaction. We are privileged to have guests like you. Looking forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.
Read more
jondunton1994 wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
When I got into Liverpool the staff was very friendly and welcoming and inviting and helped me with all my needs highly recommend anyone to stay with them.my family and I greatly appreciate the staff and service
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Liverpool-Syracuse Inn & Suites
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello Jon, It's so good to hear that our guests are satisfied with the stay and our hospitality.I am quite glad to hear that you enjoyed your time here. If you are ever back to visit, please give us a call and we would be delighted to have you back. Happy Travels, Hotel Manager
Read more
Carissa L wrote a review Jul 2022
4 contributions2 helpful votes
First room wasn’t even clean and the beds weren’t made. Second room tv was broken. They wouldn’t give us another room, so had to beg for a refund and wait another half an hour for a manager to approve it while waiting for corporate to never get a customers service person on the line. If we hadn’t book directly they wouldn’t have refunded. Then I had to call the next day to be told we were still at the hotel. Then I was told to call back in 4 hours because the manager was busy. Ultimately we were refunded, but had to pay more to find another hotel to stay at. Cancelled our second night too because we were not going through that again. Never, never again. Nope. Dissatisfied.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Liverpool-Syracuse Inn & Suites
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Carissa, I am distressed to see your comments. My apologies for the bad experience. We never want our guests to go back with an unpleasant experience. The entire points will be investigated and necessary actions will be taken. We are taking ample steps to ensure the comfort of our guests. You can be sure about a fine stay with us. Please visit us again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
MainlyMaine wrote a review Jul 2022
Kew Gardens, New York35 contributions11 helpful votes
Motel is clean and attractive, and if that's what is vital, then by all means stay here. Be aware, however that during some periods the rates are VERY expensive for what this motel is, and their level of service is far below what would be expected when paying over $200. The staff was deplorably disinterested in hospitality while we were there, and at one point there was unacceptable rudeness. Front desk staff did not offer reward member benefits; Breakfast staff stopped replenishing an hour before the end of breakfast; and front desk staff was more than annoyed when we asked them to confirm that our room was left in good condition -- which we requested because this motel asks everyone for an extra $100 charge to credit cards at check-in which is presumably refunded if there is no damage to the room. Now since when do travelers at everyday motels have to put up with that? And since consumer reports urges customers to request inspections before returning rental cars etc when one is subject to such credit holds, why should staff resent it when asked to confirm that everything is in good condition at the time of departure?
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Liverpool-Syracuse Inn & Suites
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thanks for being a guest at our hotel. Our apologies for the inconveniences you had with the stay. Our hospitality ensures a nice experience for our guests, but here something has really not worked. It is unfortunate that we could not provide you good staying experience which you really deserved. Kindly understand and give us another chance to prove ourselves. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
Mike F wrote a review Jul 2022
3 contributions
I had a 3 day reservation from 7/8-7/10, upon arrival Trayvon at the counter could not find my reservation even though I had an email confirmation. Manager Brandy Wilcox got involved and quickly remedied the situation, Or so I thought. 15 minutes later my bank alerted me to $970 being removed from my account and wanted to be certain I was actually the one using my debit card info. I did not authorize this charge so I went back down to the counter only to be told by Trayvon that he had no idea what was going on and Brandy had left for the evening. This began the now 1 week of fighting to get my money returned. To date this Best Western has removed over $2,000 resulting in overdraft from my bank account and is being investigated for Fraud and Unauthorized charges. My room rate was supposed to be $89 per night plus taxes and fees. All of this, not to mention upon entering the room. Room 212 I was met with a bathroom that had 1 LED light bulb installed in the Heat lamp fixture, it only worked on a Dim setting using the timer on the wall. I asked housekeeping who happened to be in the hall if they had any light bulbs and he informed me that they were out of bulbs and I could take one from the lamp in the room and put it in the bathroom. I followed his advice and upon turning on the light in the bathroom, I was greeted by a group of roaches that scurried away. I have pictures of the roaches on the wall as well. So, for future people in Room 212, if you go in the bathroom and find 2 bulbs above the mirror, 1 in the ceiling, and several lamps in the room with no bulbs. That was me. Over all, This place is Poorly Managed, Dirty, and has a Roach infestation🤬. The only positive, The staff is extremely courteous and respectful. Even when there is a line out the door of disgruntled customers.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Liverpool-Syracuse Inn & Suites
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest, We were very disappointed to read about your experience during your stay with us. While an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, we do extend it with all sincerity. We certainly empathize regarding the points you mention in your review you experienced. We will look into each issue that you have noted in an attempt to correct and improve our hotel. Sincerely, Hotel Manager
Read more
kcarr20222022 wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
My family and I spent 2 nights at the Syracuse location. The room was clean, and all the appliances worked well. The bathroom was somewhat small, but tidy.There are no microwaves in the room, but one is down in the lobby where tea, hot chocolate, juice, and coffee is always available. I enjoyed the hot tub, and the pool was okay as well.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Best Western Plus Liverpool-Syracuse Inn & Suites
Responded 7 Jul 2022
Hello Guest, It's so good to hear that our guests are satisfied with the stay and our hospitality.I am quite glad to hear that you enjoyed your time here. If you are ever back to visit, please give us a call and we would be delighted to have you back. Happy Travels, Hotel Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$113 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western liverpool grace hotel liverpool, best western liverpool grace inn and suites, liverpool best western
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
BEST WESTERN PLUS Liverpool Grace Inn & Suites
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkFinger LakesSalinaLiverpool
NUMBER OF ROOMS
91
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Plus Liverpool-Syracuse Inn & Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Plus Liverpool-Syracuse Inn & Suites?
Nearby attractions include Onondaga Lake Park (1.7 km), Erie Canal Museum (6.9 km), and Rosamond Gifford Zoo (7.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Plus Liverpool-Syracuse Inn & Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Plus Liverpool-Syracuse Inn & Suites?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Plus Liverpool-Syracuse Inn & Suites?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Plus Liverpool-Syracuse Inn & Suites?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Plus Liverpool-Syracuse Inn & Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Columbus Baking Co, Glazed & Confused, and Apizza Regionale.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Plus Liverpool-Syracuse Inn & Suites?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Best Western Plus Liverpool-Syracuse Inn & Suites?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Best Western Plus Liverpool-Syracuse Inn & Suites?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Best Western Plus Liverpool-Syracuse Inn & Suites offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Best Western Plus Liverpool-Syracuse Inn & Suites?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Onondaga Lake Park (1.7 km), Clinton Exchange (6.7 km), and Ste. Marie Among the Iroquois (1.6 km).