We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Staybridge Suites Syracuse (Liverpool), an IHG Hotel

Save
Share
439 Electronics Pkwy, Liverpool, Salina, NY 13088-6001
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com$130
Booking.com$130
Staybridge.com$130
Travelocity$130
Priceline$130
Algotels$141
View all 20 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (75)
Room & Suite (60)
Dining (9)

About

#7 of 13 hotels in Liverpool
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Welcome to Staybridge Suites Syracuse/Liverpool, your Liverpool “home away from home.” Staybridge Suites Syracuse/Liverpool aims to make your visit as relaxing and enjoyable as possible, which is why so many guests continue to come back year after year.

Guest rooms offer a flat screen TV, a kitchenette, and air conditioning, and Staybridge Suites Syracuse/Liverpool makes getting online easy as free wifi is available.

You can also take advantage of some of the amenities offered by the hotel, including 24 hour front desk, room service, and newspaper. In addition, guests can enjoy a pool and free breakfast during their visit. As an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests.

If you are looking for a good seafood restaurant, you may want to check out Fish Company, Ocean Sushi, or Carnegie Catering LLC while staying at Staybridge Suites Syracuse/Liverpool.

Plus, during your trip, don't forget to check out a historic site, such as Onondaga Lake Park.

Staybridge Suites Syracuse/Liverpool puts the best of Liverpool at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Skiing
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Free airport transportation
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Green
Languages Spoken
English, Italian

Location

Full view
50Car recommended
Grade: 50 out of 100
11Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
269Reviews9Q+A49Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 165
  • 78
  • 11
  • 7
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Allen F wrote a review Oct 2022
Southampton, New York, United States211 contributions64 helpful votes
We have always stayed at Candlewood Suites in East Syracuse, but decided to try this instead. Given the cost difference in points, we were expecting to be impressed. Not. Staff from front desk to the morning breakfast team nothing special. Breakfast atmosphere un cheerful and food mediocre. Coffee bitter and tasted burnt. All cereal choices loaded with sugar. The fridge in our two room rattled all the time from noisy compressor. Clock radio emitted soft crackles and crunches intermittently throughout the night. The beds and generous bedside table were very good and the hot shower fantastic. One of the doors between the bedroom and the main room would not close, and the other was very hard to open. Overall, the experience was a disappointment and hardly worth the extra cost. Better value and better sleep at Candlewood Suites in East Syracuse. The included breakfast at Staybridge is vastly inferior to the nearby delicious breakfast places in East Syracuse.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Staybridge Suites Syracuse (Liverpool), an IHG Hotel
Responded 21 Oct 2022
Hi AllenFein, Thank you for leaving us feedback surrounding your experience with our hotel. We appreciate you choosing us and doing business with IHG® Hotels & Resorts. We are determined to provide our guests with a pleasant time, and I am sorry for what happened during your visit. I shared your feedback with the hotel management so that necessary actions are in place to improve guest satisfaction. I trust their resolution will make your next stay with us better than the last. Your business with IHG® Hotels & Resorts is appreciated. We look forward to hosting you again. Sincerely, Renz A. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sher3pdz wrote a review Jul 2022
Vienna, Virginia2 contributions1 helpful vote
Staybridge Suites has been a good place, but this hotel is getting rundown. It is starting to smell old and musty as well. We've stayed here before, even during covid, but this time was noticeably worse. The staff tries to be friendly and helpful, but they can't do much about things falling apart around them. Our room was dank, there were no amenities, and the hairdryer was missing. The beds were creaky and uncomfortable. The carpet felt damp when I touched it. All around depressing atmosphere. We will not be staying here again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Staybridge Suites Syracuse (Liverpool), an IHG Hotel
Responded 14 Aug 2022
Hello, sher3pdz Thank you for leaving your review on our property and choosing us for your say. We will definitely use your observations to improve our service and facilities. I have shared your sentiment with our local team and manager, and I apologize for not delivering a better accommodation. Our staff will work to ensure a much better experience in your future travels. Nothing makes us happier than delivering the best experience to our beloved guests. Hopefully, we'll get another chance to show you we have made the necessary adjustments to offer you a much better stay. See you soon! Alejandro G. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
stevedolphin wrote a review Apr 2022
Connecticut150 contributions66 helpful votes
The Good The area is safe The staff very nice very welcoming Breakfast employee is great personality and service The Bad real need for improvement iHG needs to invest in this property All the furnishings are old and worn The couches in the lobby / breakfast area were filthy and the furniture very cheap . The whole area furniture should be tossed and replaced. The plexiglass glass on the front desk is real tacky I’m sure there is a better alternative awful what’s there now The beds were small doubles they were “shot”were also dated and way too small .impossible to sleep with 2 in a bed .No usb outlets just regular 1980 outlets really ? Answer is toss the furniture replace the beds in the whole property The whole facility needs to be redone Really not good If they update the place I would stay again but Shame on Holiday inn. The staff had great attitudes considering the lack of investment by IHG
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Staybridge Suites Syracuse (Liverpool), an IHG Hotel
Responded 9 May 2022
Hello stevedolphin, Thank you for your stay and for taking the time to leave us feedback. We're determined to make your stay pleasant, and I am sorry to learn that the condition of some hotel amenities fell below expectations. I have shared your comments with the hotel management, and I trust that the actions that will be taken will make your next stay with us better than the last. I hope you stay with us again! Best regards, Clayton G. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
egall467 wrote a review Jul 2021
Chicago53 contributions61 helpful votes
Delivered much more than promised! This hotel was under staffed, but they communicated clearly and went beyond expectations. We enjoyed a clean, comfy room with great pillows and mattress. Staff was short handed, but they fell all over themselves to deliver quality service. Turned out to be better than expected. Friendly, helpful staff is key. Great value for the money. Got played dinner and breakfast. Attitude is key. Would highly recommend, and now will also look for Staybridge every time we travel. We book a lot of hotels in a year and this ranks at the top of the list.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
OffWeGoToo wrote a review Jul 2021
Reisterstown, Maryland144 contributions32 helpful votes
+1
I know this is very long but this is 100% truthful I sent about 30 pictures of the Ugly unit and rotten salad to the Operation Manager - @ Staybridge, SHE is the nicest young lady and has apologized a million times - However that's not doing much for this awful unit - At no time has Staybridge offered any financial consideration for this terrible unit and the countless issues - $1,704.85 was a lot to spend for this horrible unit - First given Unit #: 461 Then moved to # 473 Also Awful Here's a list of SOME of the issues with the unit ■ Furniture is dirty old and tired - We won't sit directly on the furniture as it is stained literally from top to bottom - Sitting on any piece of furniture we cover it with either blankets or towels ■ Furniture, like the dressers are chipped, and I wouldn't put anything in the drawers and the draws are as ugly as the outside of the dresser is - The wood like furniture appears to be cleaned with something oily and there are greasy lines crossing the headboards in both bedrooms - I used some soap and water to clean them off - It may have been the furniture polish they use but the soap and water did the trick ■ Didn't travel to do housekeeping job ■ We have a 2 bedroom unit - Which would sleep 8 - Master has a king - 2nd bedroom 2- full's and a sleep sofa in the living room area 2+ 4 + 2 = 8 ■ KITCHEN: ■ As for the kitchen - There are not enough plates, cup, bowls, drinking glasses for 8 people - We only have 5 of each ■ More Kitchen - Flatware - Again there are rusty forks, and knives and nothing near the amount that facilitates the occupancies of the unit ■ Only 2 steak knives and one doesn't cut and one large butcher knife that couldn’t cut through butter ■ 2 Large plastic spoons and they look like a child had been playing with them in the sand box for years ■ Before I would consider using the dishes and glasses and coffee mugs I washed them twice in the dishwasher ■ BATHROOM ■ There are 2 full bathrooms ■ 1 bathroom has at least 4 large chips in the tub - showing the steel tub below the finish ■ On the back wall of the tub & shower is a shampoo - conditioner - shower gel wall hung dispenser - In the one bath that fixture had been taped to the wall and now resides on the tub floor ■ Towels - In each of the 2 bathrooms there were only 2 bath towels, 2 hand towels and 2 wash cloths - again not enough for the size unit ■ After seeing the furniture I promptly went to front desk for 4 additional towels and 3 blankets - We wanted to cover the stained furniture - At least the towels and blankets are clean ■ On Tuesday I went to front desk to ask for additional towels and it seemed that there are no clean towels and I was asked to come back later - Later that evening still no towels and I tried the following day to hear the same bla, bla, bla - Finally last evening upon our return I went again to front desk for towels and still no towels, but within an hour someone finally brought us additional towels -- Fortunately for us it's only my husband and I in the unit - But as I mentioned before checking into the unit there were not enough towels for the unit size ■ If you need anything - Like, toilet paper, Kleenex, paper towels, trash bags, towels, blankets etc. you need to go to front desk and hope they have it handy - One front desk person told me that they don't deliver If you need it come and get it - Another charming new face at front desk ■ Upon arrival I waited for the longest time to check-in as there was only one (1) girl at front desk and as I previously stated she did not make a professional appearance - Dirty greasy hair was the worst - Most hotel properties employees have a uniform of sorts and No one here has a uniform - Personnel wearing a uniform at a hotel first make themselves noticeable second everyone looks the same - Here a miss-mash of street cloths didn't make for a professional appearance or a good first impression ■ No one had a name tag to identify them as a Staybridge employee ■ Luggage carts - There were none when we checked in - I asked about luggage carts and the girl with the dirty hair said we only have three (3) - We had a lot of check-in's today I guess some people kept the carts in their room of left them in the hall - Really? ■ Finally a man brought a cart back - He told me it doesn't work it has flat tires ■ I decided to check the halls as front desk wasn't going to do anything to help and found a cart in the hall on the second floor - That cart doesn't push very well - It didn't turn and it too had flat tires - Great! ■ I mentioned this to the girl with the dirty hair and she said I'll tell maintenance ■ So anyone who wanted or needed the use of a luggage cart was at a Great disadvantage ■ The first unit we were given was #: 461 Upon entering that unit we found at first glance that handles/pulls for the kitchen cabinets were either not secured and were loose and one was only secured with one screw to leave it hanging ■ We were told that when someone checks out the housekeeper puts everything in the dishwashers and washes everything for the next guest - In this unit I opened the dishwasher and it fell out of the lower cabinet - And the dishwasher was packed full of everything in the kitchen and how in heavens name anything could get washed properly was only a guess - So I ask why didn't the housekeeper let maintenance know of these two (2) obvious problems ■ This unit had only A sofa in the living area for seating - Again I ask 2 bedroom unit 1 Sofa seating 3 - There's nowhere for anyone else to sit without dragging the tattered chair in the master bedroom to the living room or sit on the floor ■ After see the issues in the kitchen and lack of furniture I didn't venture into the bedrooms So who knows what was in there ■ Down to the front desk I went asking for another unit - A very nice and professional looking young lady (who I found out later was new) checked for another unit - It took her forever to find another unit - In her defense having found out later she was quite new - She could have used some help, actually additional training, and that's on management Not this young lady ■ Finally after some 10 - 15 minutes she found a clean 2 bedroom unit and we moved to #: 473 - At first we though this was a better unit that #: 461 - But Noooooooo ■ This unit #:473 I have begun to address it's issues and so I'll continue........, Back to the kitchen the pots consist of 1- sauce pan 1- dented steamer insert 1- large stock pot with lids - All of which I wouldn't use - They are dirty and some have food stuck in them ■ There are NO pans ■ The coffee maker in #: 473 was disgusting - The coffee pot was greasy and dirty - The coffee basket where you put the coffee was caked with white and brown residue and could be chipped off with one of the rusty knives - The portion of the coffee maker that you put the water into well it too was disgusting - I took the coffee maker to front desk and asked for a new one ■ At the same time I found the lamp in the second bedroom was broken and there was no way to turn it on or off ■ While at front desk waiting my turn - As front desk was quite busy at that time - There was another couple seemingly looking to change their unit - And yet another group of ladies complaining about their room - I have no idea what happened to these folks and hope their issues were resolved but, not of my concern - I had enough of our own to deal with ■ I asked for a manager and here is where I met AUDRA MAY - Operations manager - I asked to speak to her is a more private setting as I didn't want other guest to hear our issues ■ Within the first couple of hours at this property I went to front desk 4 times and in these couple of hours we went to the store to pick up a few items ■ Operations Manager did bring us a lamp and a different coffee maker - Well...., this coffee maker wasn't much better than the first and I haven't made coffee since our arrival and have NO intentions to do so in the future ■ Operations Manager did give us 2 tickets to the Syracuse Mets baseball game with a parking pass - A value of 2 tickets @ $16.00 each and $5.00 for parking - Totally $37.00 - She didn't have to do this and we did appreciate the gesture ■ This sofa is so hard, lumpy and sagging that even sitting on a pillow your butt falls asleep ■ The beds are also awful - I truly think a better nights sleep would be on the floor - But I'm afraid to walk on the floor without shoes or slippers ■ Trash --- As per front desk - Leave the trash outside of your door as housemen pass by and pick up all trash throughout the day - FYI - A unit down the hall from us set out 2 large bags of trash and it sat there for at least 12 hours - I looked outside the door before going to bed and it was still sitting there but to my surprise it was gone this morning - I admit it was some stinky trash and the stink filtered down the hall - I know this because we passed it every time we headed to elevator ■ Today my husband went to shower and opened the towel to find a spider - YEP! A spider - From one of the towels the girl brought us last evening - So now I have to check the towels before I use them? ■ I bought air freshener at the store the other day and it has come in handy as this unit doesn't smell so great - It's a mix of dirty socks and sweat - How lovely ■ We choose this 2 bedroom unit for the convenience and the ability to fix a light meal or snacks, and maybe breakfast as most hotel breakfast are not great and McDonald’s breakfast is a better choice - With the disgusting kitchen here in #: 473 I don't think fixing anything is a good idea ■ I went to the Dollar store picked up some flatware to us to use - At least it wasn't rusty ■ We normally bring along a few things from home and I'm glad I have them and don't have to use Staybridge's nasty "Stuff" ■ As I mentioned in a previous email we choose this Staybridge for 2 reasons 1. the current rating 4.5 of 5.0 2. We had stayed at a Staybridge in Oak Ridge Tennessee and it was great Not only the property but the staff ■ This is NOT a 4.5 rated property I wouldn't give it a 1.0 and for the cost we paid we have been taken!!! ■ I will give the property one thing The air conditioning works great!! But that's about the extent of the "GOOD & FAVORABLE THINGS" ■ On a final note: The offer a boxed/plated dinner Monday to Thursday - So what the heck let's try it - On Monday we did and OMG I wish we DIDN'T!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ■ First no one at front desk had a clue what they were serving on Monday evening when I asked around 10:30 AM ■ When we returned from a nice day outside of Syracuse NY - we found out it was Lemon Chicken, Mixed Veggie’s, and a side salad - Sounds good Right? WRONG - The salad was rotten Yes Rotten the lettuce was slimy and brown and yes, it stunk a bit like my outside trash can when you opened the lid - Then there was the Lemon Chicken - It was SO over cooked and the edges were hard and a weird shade of yellow orange - It looked like a rubber chicken not something you wanted to eat - What this dinner did conger up was Run, Stick your head in the toilet!! - Yes into the trash it went sat it outside of the door and off to find "REAL' food at a restaurant ■ I will forward the emails I sent to Audra yesterday along with the pictures but NOTE it will be several emails ■ AND NO, I haven't heard anything from her today ■ But Now I feel awful - Does it have anything to do with the unit Don't know - I've had a horrible migraine headache for 2 days, feel sick to my stomach and my sinus' are so stopped up I can hardly breath ■ Been home now 2 days and now my husband is also sick and I can’t shake the migraines ● I have had a terrible migraine since Monday and have had to take prescription medicine to try to get rid of the headache – FYI - It is now Saturday and still no relief from the headache ● I have also gotten sick Started feeling bad on Monday 05 July 2021, in the evening - My husband and I had plans for Tuesday the 6th but I felt so bad that I was unable to attend ● I continued to feel worse on Wednesday and Thursday - and NO I do not have COVID ● On Thursday 08, July 2021 in the morning I receive a call from a woman (Michelle) saying she is the General Manager - I honestly felt SO Bad that I could not speak to her and asked if I could call back later ● I tried her back twice and the second time left her voice mail ● After My husband returned from the event we had come to the Syracuse area for we packed up and left for home - We left in the afternoon A day early ● Due to the fact that the luggage carts were in poor condition He had to make several trips from the unit to the car and back again - When is the luggage carts were functional as they should we could have made one trip ● I went to the front desk/reception to check out - At that time I asked if the General manager was available and I was told she had just gone into a meeting - I asked the girl at reception for her name she did give it to me ● This girl took an incoming call and was on the line for a while when she finally finished I asked for a paid in full invoice and the girl at reception said you are not to leave till tomorrow and I told her Can’t stay here any longer have to go ● She then said you have charges on your account ● I asked what for? ● She then said to Wait a minute - She then went into the back office and said someone had to look at the bill - I asked what for? Again - She has No answer ● She then comes back out from the back office to say the General manager will be out to speak to you ● So I asked You just told me less than five (5) minutes ago she had just gone into a meeting - So how is it she is now available? ● Deer in the headlights look and she says Oh, she just finished ● So the GM comes out and she doesn’t seem so happy to see me ● I asked her what is the problem? And can I have a paid receipt - Answer NO! ● She tells me NO - You booked with Priceline get a receipt from them As this is confidential information between Priceline and the Hotel ● I asked can I see the bill? – Again NO!!!! ● She said Priceline had a credit on the account around $200.00 and I should contact Priceline ● She also said Priceline called the property last evening and would give NO details ● I mentioned to her the numerous issues and she honestly didn’t seem to care ● At that point is was pointless to try to continue and it was time to go ● She tells me NO - You booked with Priceline get a receipt from them As this is confidential information between Priceline and the Hotel ● I asked can I see the bill? – Again NO!!!! ● She said Priceline had a credit on our folio/account account around $200.00 and I should contact Priceline I called Priceline and was on hold for over 1/2 hour ● She also said Priceline called the property last evening and would give NO details ● I mentioned to her the numerous issues and she honestly didn’t seem to care ● At that point is was pointless to try to continue and it was time to go I called IHG Customer Service @ 888.211.9874 on Saturday 10 July 2021 - An hour later I'm still listening to the same recording and annoying tune - Someone picks up says hello then hangs up - REALLY GOOD CUSTOMER SERVICE I've attached a few pictures
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: I would NOT recommend a room here at all
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
fuyunkeketuohai wrote a review Feb 2020
21 contributions18 helpful votes
I wrote a review of this property on the IHG page, but I think they deserve another mention here. Everyone here at this hotel was so lovely, especially the front office lady Destiny who checked us in. She gave us the friendliest welcome we've ever gotten from any hotel front desk, and gave us such a lovely room. Couldnt have been more grateful for that. Marie from housekeeping was very sweet too. I had a great stay. And I wished I could have stayed longer.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
axe wrote a review Jan 2020
carlisle, United States128 contributions34 helpful votes
My first experience with Staybridge Suites.. and a HOMERUN This property is awesome The staff- awesome The food- very good Weight room could use some better machines (more treadmills) and free weights. Awesome experience!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
gleate20 wrote a review Jan 2020
Rochester, New York1 contribution
Well, we had furnace issues during a blizzard and had received a Gift Certificate from the holidays and figured it’d be a good time to use it. I called and inquired if they would accept it and the clerk wasn’t sure so she took my number while she called her manager to confirm (bonus points for great service and sympathy for the situation of being last minute). We arrived to checkin to a warm lobby and very personable agent. Our Studio Suite was impeccably clean, and so cozy & comfortable I wish we stayed longer! The pool was perfect, ordered room service and the food was great, and breakfast was very good. It was just me and my 4 year old hotel-loving daughter. While we live local and this was more of an emergency stay, I will most certainly be back for another Mommy/Daughter night and pay full price. The room was so clean! Kudos to housekeeping! Also, I heard and saw what looked like hotel-staff constantly plowing the lot and sidewalks all night. It didn’t wake me up, but I was impressed with the upkeep during the storm.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Gary L wrote a review Jan 2020
Montreal, Canada7 contributions3 helpful votes
Placed a reservation October 18 for one night on November 16, 2019. On November 13, 2019 I received an email concerning my stay. As this point I realized that I had reserved at Staybridge Suites in Liverpool New York and not at Staybridge Suites in Liverpool England where I would be vacationing. I immediately contacted them to explain my mistake and cancel my reservation. They told me there was nothing they could do and I lost the entire cost of my room. I would have appreciated a little compassion or compensation since this was obviously an honest mistake on my part since I had been researching the same hotel that exists in Liverpool England. If they were so busy that they lost a sale you would think that with 3 days remaining before my stay they could re-rent the room. Maybe they did re-rent the room and collected twice. I feel that this is not a smart business practice and would not ever stay or recommend Staybridge Suites to anyone. I do travel to New York state regularly. I think customer service failed in this case.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from IHGService, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Syracuse (Liverpool), an IHG Hotel
Responded 29 Jan 2020
Hello GF1955, We appreciate you taking the time to provide us your feedback. I would like to start by apologizing to you for the experience you had with our the property. Here at the Staybridge Suites, we want all our guests to feel at ease while enjoying the best of home and hotel. In your case, this does not seem to be the case as the events that happened after requesting the cancellation and refund did not exude this. Furthermore, ownership and our management has taken notice of the comment and are determined to make you feel welcome should you decide to comeback. As we continue to build a home-like environment with a special sense of community, your comments come highly valuable. We hope to host you stay soon, should you consider us your hotel of choice once you visit the area. In addition to this, we have sent you a Private Message for further details. Hector P Case Manager IHGService
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jennifer H wrote a review Nov 2019
9 contributions2 helpful votes
This place offers a great bargain. It's clean comfortable and well laid out. A place that honors Veterans with a free dinner Monday through Thursday and there is free breakfast. Omelets BAR!!! Destiny at the front desk is EXCEPTIONAL!!!! She offers help, service and COURTESY. When was the last time you got any of these. She should train others, and be a model for other employees. Veterans how many people and businesses say they are there for Veterans this Hotel does it. They even offered a discount better than any advertised online. Thanks Destiny. Initially I booked this through Expedia...and when I went to put payment through it didn't book for tonight instead it defaulted to next week. Destiny at the Hotel helped with the 3rd party, rebooking for the night while giving me the info to navigate the 3rd party. GREAT JOB THANKS FOR VALUING VETERANS and the OPTIMAL CUSTOMER SERVICE!! Thank Staybridge and Destiny 😉
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$130 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
staybridge suites syracuse/liverpool hotel liverpool
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkFinger LakesSalinaLiverpool
NUMBER OF ROOMS
122
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

STAYBRIDGE SUITES SYRACUSE (LIVERPOOL), AN IHG HOTEL - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Staybridge Suites Syracuse (Liverpool), an IHG Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Staybridge Suites Syracuse (Liverpool), an IHG Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Wegman's Landing Park (1.2 km), Hopkins Road Park (1.0 km), and Gateway Student Tours (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Staybridge Suites Syracuse (Liverpool), an IHG Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Staybridge Suites Syracuse (Liverpool), an IHG Hotel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Staybridge Suites Syracuse (Liverpool), an IHG Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Staybridge Suites Syracuse (Liverpool), an IHG Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Staybridge Suites Syracuse (Liverpool), an IHG Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Santangelo's Restaurant, Heid's of Liverpool & Sweet Treats, and Francesca's Pizza and Italian Kitchen.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Staybridge Suites Syracuse (Liverpool), an IHG Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Staybridge Suites Syracuse (Liverpool), an IHG Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Staybridge Suites Syracuse (Liverpool), an IHG Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Staybridge Suites Syracuse (Liverpool), an IHG Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Staybridge Suites Syracuse (Liverpool), an IHG Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Staybridge Suites Syracuse (Liverpool), an IHG Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Staybridge Suites Syracuse (Liverpool), an IHG Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.