Staybridge Suites Syracuse (Liverpool), an IHG Hotel

Staybridge Suites Syracuse (Liverpool), an IHG Hotel

Traveller (77)
Spacious One Bedroom Suite.  Long Term Stay Liverpool NY Hotel
Room & Suite (87)
Daily Complimentary Breakfast
Dining (12)

View prices for your travel dates

Breakfast included
₹10,910
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.

About

4.5
#6 of 13 hotels in Liverpool
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Value

Welcome to Staybridge Suites Syracuse/Liverpool, your Liverpool “home away from home.” Staybridge Suites Syracuse/Liverpool aims to make your visit as relaxing and enjoyable as possible, which is why so many guests continue to come back year after year.

Guest rooms offer a flat screen TV, a kitchenette, and air conditioning, and Staybridge Suites Syracuse/Liverpool makes getting online easy as free wifi is available.

You can also take advantage of some of the amenities offered by the hotel, including 24 hour front desk, room service, and newspaper. In addition, guests can enjoy a pool and free breakfast during their visit. As an added convenience, there is free parking available to guests.

If you are looking for a good seafood restaurant, you may want to check out Fish Company, Ocean Sushi, or Carnegie Catering LLC while staying at Staybridge Suites Syracuse/Liverpool.

Plus, during your trip, don't forget to check out a historic site, such as Onondaga Lake Park.

Staybridge Suites Syracuse/Liverpool puts the best of Liverpool at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
Electric vehicle charging station
Parking
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
3.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Italian
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Direct & Save with IHG One Rewards

Location

439 Electronics Pkwy, Liverpool, Salina, NY 13088-6001
282Reviews9Q+A52Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 173
  • 79
  • 12
  • 9
  • 9
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Glenys Baylis wrote a review Jun 2023
Evesham, United Kingdom9 contributions5 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Great location with friendly staff, well equipped suites and onsite or nearby reduced price parking. We now prefer this accommodation to a basic hotel room. The small kitchen areas are well equipped if you decide to save money and eat in. There are lots of restaurants close by at Albert Dock and slightly further afield if you don’t mind a walk. The buffet breakfasts are good value with plenty of variety.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Esther Elacqua, Guest Services / Front Office at Staybridge Suites Syracuse (Liverpool), an IHG Hotel
Responded 13 Jul 2023
Hello Voxuna , We would like to thank you for taking time to leave us such a lovely review. We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your stay with us and strive to ensure your stay continues to be satisfactory. Hopefully we shall see you again soon and enjoy your weekend.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
zcfawa6 wrote a review Jun 2023
Herts18 contributions17 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent all round. The people on check in were very friendly and informative about where best to park for our stay. The rooms were very clean, well equipped and quiet, especially considering this was Eurovision week. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast had a great range of food for different diets and staff worked hard to keep it stocked and clean tables so you didn’t have to wait. Would recommend. Location also excellent as is a lovely walk along the front to most things.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Esther Elacqua, Guest Services / Front Office at Staybridge Suites Syracuse (Liverpool), an IHG Hotel
Responded 13 Jul 2023
Hello zcfawa6 , We would like to thank you for taking time to leave us such a lovely review. We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We love that you enjoyed our breakfast and Room. Our staff Strive to make our guests stay as pleasant and memorable as possible. We look forward to your stay with us and strive to ensure your stay continues to be satisfactory. Hopefully we shall see you again soon and enjoy your weekend.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
gleate20 wrote a review Jan 2020
Rochester, New York2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Well, we had furnace issues during a blizzard and had received a Gift Certificate from the holidays and figured it’d be a good time to use it. I called and inquired if they would accept it and the clerk wasn’t sure so she took my number while she called her manager to confirm (bonus points for great service and sympathy for the situation of being last minute). We arrived to checkin to a warm lobby and very personable agent. Our Studio Suite was impeccably clean, and so cozy & comfortable I wish we stayed longer! The pool was perfect, ordered room service and the food was great, and breakfast was very good. It was just me and my 4 year old hotel-loving daughter. While we live local and this was more of an emergency stay, I will most certainly be back for another Mommy/Daughter night and pay full price. The room was so clean! Kudos to housekeeping!

Also, I heard and saw what looked like hotel-staff constantly plowing the lot and sidewalks all night. It didn’t wake me up, but I was impressed with the upkeep during the storm.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jodi M wrote a review Apr 2023
Boston, Massachusetts77 contributions15 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Had a reservation through Hotwire to stay this past Friday. When I arrived on Friday night I drove off of the main road into an empty parking lot and a hotel building with no lights on and obviously closed. I attempted to call the hotel phone number and got no answer. So I assumed that it was mistakenly posted on Hotwire as being open. I then booked a different hotel room while sitting in this vacant parking lot.
Much to my surprise I was billed for this hotel stay and when I disputed the charge with Hotwire they called the hotel - who told them that they are open 24/7. On Sunday morning, when I called the hotel, I was told that their hotel is on the backside of this closed hotel building but there was no apparent signs indicating this location so they charged me for the reservation. I left a voice message for the manager and have yet to hear back.
Stay somewhere else that is well marked, clearly labeled and doesn't have you driving into a vacant parking lot of a closed hotel building assuming that you should know that their hotel is on the back side of this building.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Staybridge Suites Syracuse (Liverpool), an IHG Hotel
Responded 25 Apr 2023
Hello jodim147, Thank you for your stay at our StayBridge Suites Syracuse (Liverpool) for your recent business travel. We appreciate you including IHG Hotels and Resorts in your travel plans. We help to make your stay convenient, uncomplicated, relaxing, and comfortable. We thank you for your feedback, and I'm sorry to hear about the situation you encountered. I've shared your comments with the hotel management team to make your next visit more memorable than the last. I also sent you a private message to discuss the matter further. We look forward to welcoming you with a better experience on your future visits. Kind Regards, Braile T. Case Manager IHG Hotels & Resorts Service
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gary L wrote a review Jan 2020
Montreal, Canada8 contributions4 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Placed a reservation October 18 for one night on November 16, 2019. On November 13, 2019 I received an email concerning my stay. As this point I realized that I had reserved at Staybridge Suites in Liverpool New York and not at Staybridge Suites in Liverpool England where I would be vacationing. I immediately contacted them to explain my mistake and cancel my reservation. They told me there was nothing they could do and I lost the entire cost of my room. I would have appreciated a little compassion or compensation since this was obviously an honest mistake on my part since I had been researching the same hotel that exists in Liverpool England. If they were so busy that they lost a sale you would think that with 3 days remaining before my stay they could re-rent the room. Maybe they did re-rent the room and collected twice. I feel that this is not a smart business practice and would not ever stay or recommend Staybridge Suites to anyone. I do travel to New York state regularly. I think customer service failed in this case.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from IHGService, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Syracuse (Liverpool), an IHG Hotel
Responded 29 Jan 2020
Hello GF1955, We appreciate you taking the time to provide us your feedback. I would like to start by apologizing to you for the experience you had with our the property. Here at the Staybridge Suites, we want all our guests to feel at ease while enjoying the best of home and hotel. In your case, this does not seem to be the case as the events that happened after requesting the cancellation and refund did not exude this. Furthermore, ownership and our management has taken notice of the comment and are determined to make you feel welcome should you decide to comeback. As we continue to build a home-like environment with a special sense of community, your comments come highly valuable. We hope to host you stay soon, should you consider us your hotel of choice once you visit the area. In addition to this, we have sent you a Private Message for further details. Hector P Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Allen F wrote a review Oct 2022
Southampton, New York, United States252 contributions69 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We have always stayed at Candlewood Suites in East Syracuse, but decided to try this instead. Given the cost difference in points, we were expecting to be impressed. Not. Staff from front desk to the morning breakfast team nothing special. Breakfast atmosphere un cheerful and food mediocre. Coffee bitter and tasted burnt. All cereal choices loaded with sugar. The fridge in our two room rattled all the time from noisy compressor. Clock radio emitted soft crackles and crunches intermittently throughout the night. The beds and generous bedside table were very good and the hot shower fantastic. One of the doors between the bedroom and the main room would not close, and the other was very hard to open. Overall, the experience was a disappointment and hardly worth the extra cost. Better value and better sleep at Candlewood Suites in East Syracuse. The included breakfast at Staybridge is vastly inferior to the nearby delicious breakfast places in East Syracuse.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Staybridge Suites Syracuse (Liverpool), an IHG Hotel
Responded 21 Oct 2022
Hi AllenFein, Thank you for leaving us feedback surrounding your experience with our hotel. We appreciate you choosing us and doing business with IHG® Hotels & Resorts. We are determined to provide our guests with a pleasant time, and I am sorry for what happened during your visit. I shared your feedback with the hotel management so that necessary actions are in place to improve guest satisfaction. I trust their resolution will make your next stay with us better than the last. Your business with IHG® Hotels & Resorts is appreciated. We look forward to hosting you again. Sincerely, Renz A. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
stevedolphin wrote a review Apr 2022
Connecticut173 contributions70 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
The Good
The area is safe
The staff very nice very welcoming
Breakfast employee is great personality and service

The Bad
real need for improvement
iHG needs to invest in this property
All the furnishings are old and worn
The couches in the lobby / breakfast area were filthy and the furniture very cheap . The whole area furniture should be tossed and replaced.
The plexiglass glass on the front desk is real tacky I’m sure there is a better alternative awful what’s there now
The beds were small doubles they were “shot”were also dated and way too small .impossible to sleep with 2 in a bed .No usb outlets just regular 1980 outlets really ?
Answer is toss the furniture replace the beds in the whole property
The whole facility needs to be redone
Really not good
If they update the place I would stay again but Shame on Holiday inn. The staff had great attitudes considering the lack of investment by IHG
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Staybridge Suites Syracuse (Liverpool), an IHG Hotel
Responded 9 May 2022
Hello stevedolphin, Thank you for your stay and for taking the time to leave us feedback. We're determined to make your stay pleasant, and I am sorry to learn that the condition of some hotel amenities fell below expectations. I have shared your comments with the hotel management, and I trust that the actions that will be taken will make your next stay with us better than the last. I hope you stay with us again! Best regards, Clayton G. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
bluelion340 wrote a review Dec 2022
Rochester, New York16 contributions1 helpful vote
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Connie the night clerk did a great job, really helpful, the sleep quality was good the shower pressure was great the dove soap and shampoo was nice , the parking ;ot was dim and was an unsafe feeling. breakfast was good. but no fat chocolate milk. it was like drinking water yuk!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Staybridge Suites Syracuse (Liverpool), an IHG Hotel
Responded 25 Dec 2022
Hello, bluelion340 We are very interested in your opinion about your stay with us on our property. We need insights like yours to improve our quality and constantly aim higher for the enjoyment of our guests. It is lovely to see you have chosen us for your stay. I talked to our management about your observations. I humbly apologize for the details you described. Our staff will make sure everything is reviewed and improved. I hope you give us another chance to show you we can do better. Hopefully, we'll see you again soon. Alejandro G. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Stevy B wrote a review Feb 2023
Washington DC, District of Columbia12 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We came to the Syracuse area for a medical procedure and decided to stay at the Staybridge Suites to have a little room to spread out for the 5 days we were there. They also allow pets which was a plus for us. We didn’t have high expectations coming into our reservation as many extended stay hotels are no frills. We were blown away by Staybridge Suites! The rooms were very clean, spacious, and fully equipped. Every single person on the staff was friendly and helpful with any of our needs. Gabriel was a bright spot of our trip — we had a tough few days and he always put a smile on our face when we needed it the most. The hotel offered complimentary breakfast daily and an evening meal on weekdays, both of which were great. We weren’t expecting this! The complimentary laundry machines were a huge plus as well. I highly recommend this hotel to other travelers and we plan to stay here again next month when we return to the Syracuse area. Thank you! -The Hannays
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Clazerina wrote a review Dec 2023
Trumansburg, New York73 contributions24 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I recently stayed at this hotel twice (before and after a motor-coach trip). Each time the staff was very personable, the room was clean and quiet and the breakfast was adequate. To my surprise, hot cocoa and cookies were offered on the first night as a sporadic special offering. On the last night, the gentleman at the front desk (Brian) went out of his way to help me out and I will be forever grateful for his kindness. The lady overseeing breakfast was very attentive and pleasant as well. I look forward to staying at this hotel again in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jen asked a question Jan 2020
Rochester, New York60 contributions24 helpful votes
Is the bedroom separate from the living area?
Answer from CyndyandByron
Bridgeton, New Jersey871 contributions453 helpful votes
No, it is an L shaped configuration with everything except the bathroom in the L.
Answer from Cloeyj
19 contributions23 helpful votes
They have a store that sale all type of things. I would bring my own a Coke cola 20 oz was $2.50 I believe they have on full bath and a half bath.
kristina w asked a question Feb 2018
Massena, New York46 contributions9 helpful votes
Do you offer a shuttle to Destiny USA?
kristina w asked a question Feb 2018
Massena, New York46 contributions9 helpful votes
Do you offer a shuttle to Destiny USA?
Answer from lookingforwhattodo
Lakewood, New Jersey69 contributions121 helpful votes
I don't believe they do.
Priscilla L asked a question Mar 2017
Mount Vision, New York6 contributions
does it have a hot tub
Answer from Sebrina M
Hello, we do not have hot tubs on the hotel property. However, we do have a pool that is heated anywhere from 85-90 degrees.
tazzzz13 wrote a tip Apr 2024
United States101 contributions35 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Behind another hotel (closed) so alittle tricky to find front door. "
Read full review
krista718 wrote a tip Apr 2024
Bronx, New York13 contributions
2.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring your own smart device, slow WiFi, filthy furniture"
Read full review
Clazerina wrote a tip Mar 2024
Trumansburg, New York73 contributions24 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Drive straight back from the entrance to get to the hotel, as it is located in back of another hotel that is no longer in business. "
Read full review
OffWeGoToo wrote a tip Jul 2021
Reisterstown, Maryland147 contributions40 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"I would NOT recommend a room here at all"
Read full review
cookt817 wrote a tip Jan 2019
clayville106 contributions38 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"I choose the room on the bed size"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Liverpool area.
PRICE RANGE
₹10,993 - ₹17,239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
staybridge suites syracuse/liverpool hotel liverpool
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkFinger LakesSalinaLiverpool
NUMBER OF ROOMS
122
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

STAYBRIDGE SUITES SYRACUSE (LIVERPOOL), AN IHG HOTEL - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Staybridge Suites Syracuse (Liverpool), an IHG Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Staybridge Suites Syracuse (Liverpool), an IHG Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Wegman's Landing Park (1.2 km), Hopkins Road Park (1.0 km), and Gateway Student Tours (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Staybridge Suites Syracuse (Liverpool), an IHG Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Staybridge Suites Syracuse (Liverpool), an IHG Hotel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Staybridge Suites Syracuse (Liverpool), an IHG Hotel?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Staybridge Suites Syracuse (Liverpool), an IHG Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Staybridge Suites Syracuse (Liverpool), an IHG Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Santangelo's Restaurant, Heid's of Liverpool & Sweet Treats, and Francesca's Pizza and Italian Kitchen.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Staybridge Suites Syracuse (Liverpool), an IHG Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Staybridge Suites Syracuse (Liverpool), an IHG Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Staybridge Suites Syracuse (Liverpool), an IHG Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Staybridge Suites Syracuse (Liverpool), an IHG Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Staybridge Suites Syracuse (Liverpool), an IHG Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Italian.
All Liverpool HotelsLiverpool Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in LiverpoolHotels near Staybridge Suites Syracuse (Liverpool), an IHG Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday homesTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire