We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aartpark Hotel Inn at Lewiston

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Aartpark Hotel Inn at Lewiston
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

70 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 70: English reviews
Grimsby, Canada
Reviewed 28 October 2016

This used to be the old Portage Inn and we had stayed there simply because everywhere else was booked up, it was very tired and shabby. We booked knowing that it had been sold and the new owners were refurbishing. Our room was extremely comfy, lots of pillows, coffee supplies and a great bathroom with lots of towels. The new...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Exbrit_11
Rochester, New York
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

This was a very nice place to stay. It looks like they have done a fabulous remodel. The beds and pillows were excellent..(better than home lol) the owner was pleasent. The breakfast was ok but there was no toaster or microwave. I absolutely will stay here again. I will also recommend this hotel to my friends. Thanks again for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew J
Michael R, General Manager at Aartpark Hotel Inn at Lewiston, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice review. I always like to hear the people are happy with their stay. The lack of a toaster and microwave should be rectified soon. We just recently finished expanding the lobby and adding the breakfast area.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Overnighted at the Inn recently and found the room to be clean and very comfortable. Would certainly visit again. Not having been to Lewiston before this Inn proved to be an excellent base to explore the surrounding areas.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DavenportB
Timmins, Canada
Reviewed 18 September 2016

As you look the property over it looks like it's been re- done, but you can't be sure! You open the door to your room & ...Wow... like a Boutique Hotel. All brand new. Great furnishings, quality bedding & first class amenities. BEAUTIFUL. Nice job owner. I can't see anyone being disappointed here. It's a Gem!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barry L
Stafford, Virginia
Reviewed 24 August 2016

The Hotel was undergoing a massive maintenance. I had booked two months in advance. I had a room ready for me in spite of the work going on. There were lots of rooms occupied.The Housekeeping was great, as my stay extended for a week. There was great customer service that made me forget the work going on. Fashion outlets of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justvm
Rochester, New York, United States
Reviewed 20 August 2016

We stayed at this hotel because we were in town to do the Lewiston Art Festival, I'm an artist. I made the reservation thru Booking.com which quoted one price but later received an invoice from the hotel that was $110.00 more than that price. The manager of the hotel did re-do the invoice for the Booking price which was fine....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamela L
Michael R, General Manager at Aartpark Hotel Inn at Lewiston, responded to this review

Thank you for providing your input. We have instituted a new computerized connection to eliminate invoicing errors. Breakfast will be available very soon, most likely within 1 week.

Reviewed 17 August 2016

Rented 6 rooms weekend of 8/13/16.Place is so close to everything in town. Nice gazebo in back, needs another picnic table or two. Room was beautiful and clean, had 2 showers in shower area. Michael was very helpful at front desk. Rooms were 200 bucks a night, that seems very pricey to me. Everything was very nice at Hotel, had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas J
Manlius, New York
Reviewed 15 August 2016

I grew up in Lewiston and never found a great place to stay when visiting. Surprise now the Artpark Hotel is here. Completely redone from its old self. It was so clean and on a hot summer night brand new air conditioning yea!!!! The rooms have new carpet, furniture, sinks, tub, toilet, beds, bedding TV, iron and ironing board...just perfect....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank valcap14
Michael R, General Manager at Aartpark Hotel Inn at Lewiston, responded to this review

Thank you. We have been working very hard to provide a modern, clean and comfortable experience for our guests.

Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

I have always stayed prior to new ownership. They charged same price as other places in area, what a shame! Site is in a shambles, door handle falling off inside of room, shower area not updated, outside gazebo and fire pit disgusting! Doesn't even deserve 1 star. I agree with other reviews! I contacted site owner/manager and said books were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nancybH6457WQ
Michael R, General Manager at Aartpark Hotel Inn at Lewiston, responded to this review

I am sorry the guest wasn't happy. I wish she would have talked to me while here instead of waiting 8 days to call. Yes, there are some exterior renovations that still need to be completed, such as the landscaping, including the gazebo area. Unfortunately, due to the severe drought, we are still waiting to complete that. I offered a...

Akron Ohio
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

This is a brand "new" room! No place to hang clothes,no chairs in the room or outside,bathroom was full of bugs in the light fixture,crome piece wasn't in place on the bar,refrigerator was old and didn't work,etc,etc,etc. Made us pay entire bill right away so we asked for our money back and he said no. What a horrible man! Dirty...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LindaAkronOhio
Michael R, General Manager at Aartpark Hotel Inn at Lewiston, responded to this review

I apologize for the guests not being happy with their stay. However, leaving 2 reviews with inaccurate information is not very nice. When their reservation was made, I explained that we were under renovations following a change of ownership. On the 2nd day of their multiple night stay I applied a substantial discount to their rates without being asked. The...

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lewiston
1.3 km away
Barton Hill Hotel & Spa
Barton Hill Hotel & Spa
#1 of 2 in Lewiston
790 reviews
11.5 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Niagara Falls
10.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Niagara Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 km away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#5 of 52 in Niagara Falls
921 reviews
9.6 km away
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
Hampton Inn Niagara Falls / Blvd
#3 of 52 in Niagara Falls
441 reviews
9.5 km away
Sheraton At The Falls
Sheraton At The Falls
#4 of 52 in Niagara Falls
1,549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located near the historic district of the village of Lewiston, we offer clean, modern lodging that travelers have come to expect. We are minutes from Niagara Falls or a visit to Canada. Enjoy your stay in Lewiston while being within walking distance of everything this quaint village has to offer. We now offer family rooms with 2 full beds and 1 twin bed. Nearby points of interest include Niagara University, the New York State Power Vista, Our Lady of Fatima Shrine, Youngstown, Jet Boats and much more. This is a great location if you want to explore the Niagara Wine Trail. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aartpark Hotel Inn at Lewiston

Address: 280 Portage Rd, Lewiston, NY 14092-1711 (Formerly Portage House Motel)
Region: United States > New York > Lewiston
Price Range: ₹ 4,288 - ₹ 7,419 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Aartpark Hotel Inn at Lewiston 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Aartpark Hotel Inn at Lewiston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aartpark Hotel Inn at Lewiston staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Aartpark Hotel Inn at Lewiston staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“My room was second floor & it was superb!”
 of 5 bubbles BarryL941, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in back are nearest to the gazebo”
 of 5 bubbles thomasj547, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't judge a book by its cover, still renovating.”
 of 5 bubbles valcap14, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Room 22 is a special suite for a couple. very pleasant room.”
 of 5 bubbles 812carltonb, 22 Nov 2015 | Read review
“The bottom floor rooms have individual a/c units for your use. The top floor rooms have preset central air conditioning.”
 of 5 bubbles 785BobB, 7 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay