We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Days Inn Albany Airport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
Days Inn Albany Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

320 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 318: English reviews
Amherst, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Poor customer service. No shuttle to the airport. They had to call for a taxi. The were not helpful. Asked for a wake up call. Never happened. They were asleep at the desk. On the return, I called for a ride back to the hotel, had to wait for 30 minutes because they neglected to tell me I had to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Thank stevecI8415IR
Derrick M, General Manager at Days Inn Albany Airport, responded to this review

We don't not have a shuttle to the airport anymore. We do however provide free shuttle service to/from the Albany airport through a company called Capitaland Taxi. I'm very interested in hearing more about your customer service experience. That's obviously not the type of customer service we're aiming to provide. Please feel free to call me so I can get... More 

Delhi, New York
1 review
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We have stayed here three years in a row for proximity to Albany airport. Pulled up this year to see no curtains in windows, mattresses leaning against windows- had an abandoned appearance. The hallway carpets were dirty, walls dirty, wall paper coming off walls. Our room was subpar- smelled like lestoil and it looks like they tried to wipe everything... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Thank jackiegX1250FF
Derrick M, General Manager at Days Inn Albany Airport, responded to this review

We aren't using the last wing of our building and after seeing your review I did go out to see that there was a room without curtains with a mattress against the window. I don't think it was there long but it's been corrected. So thanks for bringing it to my attention. We do have a number of window screens... More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

So I honestly have never left a bad hotel review before, but I had to make an exception for this place. I stopped here after a late night flight to Albany airport for what I thought would be a quick overnight..... I go to my assigned room, and it absolutely stinks of cigarettes and body odor. It was so bad,... More 

Thank James H
Derrick M, General Manager at Days Inn Albany Airport, responded to this review

When booking on 3rd party sites for whatever reason it's not odd to find reservations that are made for smoking but the people actually want non-smoking when they come. That appears to be what happened here but the desk clerk is supposed to ask in each case if that preference is correct. They also obviously followed that mistake up with... More 

Oneida, New York
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was old and the rugs were a little thread bare in the halls, several room doors were broken or in disrepair. The juice machine was broken and the coffee tasted burn. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the room was spotless.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Thank S7216YMconnies
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A comfortable room, a great staff, very helpful and polite, friendly, can't say enough about the staff. good location, will tell other about and will return myself.. breakfast could be a little better, like others hotel around ☺

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Thank Zachary L
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Honestly, I expected to be much worse, but it wasn't bad. Hotel needs better cleaning and maintenance, also it's a shame they don't have elevator, But on balance it has great location and value, free shuttle and super friendly front-desk guy.

Thank ru1thw
Layton, Utah
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2016

This was our first and only stay at the Days Inn Albany Airport motel. The only thing good about our stay was that the property was close to the Albany airport and we needed to be close to catch an early morning flight. Otherwise, I have nothing else good to say about this property. We requested, several days in advance,... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Thank N284HFdavidl
Management response:

I'm sorry for your negative experience at our hotel. Usually the front desk is good about making and checking notes on a shift-by-shift basis to accommodate any special requests. Apparently someone must've failed to do so here and I apologize. Thank you for bringing the sink stop to our attention. We have been going through all of our rooms since... More 

1 review
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

After finding out that I had to change my flight to the next day I had to find an Hotel to stay in close to the airport. Luckily I found this one it had great costumer service, good value for the price, and Clean rooms! It also had free shuttle service to the airport! Finding this hotel to stay in... More 

Thank ginabasque
Binghamton, New York
1 review
Reviewed 16 October 2016

We always stayed at this hotel and shuttled to the airport. We did not stay last year. came back this 2016 and the place was trashed. Poor guy at desk first night there. No shuttle but said cab service to the airport for $7.50. Well next morning cab takes us to airport (almost walking distance) $7.50 per person.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Thank 186tammyh
Derrick M, General Manager at Days Inn Albany Airport, responded to this review

You actually stayed Sep 16. The management company I work for took it over not too long before that. Upon taking over we discontinued the in-house shuttle as it didn't make sense for us numbers wise. But what we did is partnered with Capitaland which is the official shuttle service for the airport. The hotel takes care of these costs... More 

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (25)
Bathroom (8)
Room/Suite (9)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (23)
Room/Suite (10)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Bathroom (1)
Dining (2)
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Latham
0.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Albany Airport
3.6 km away
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport
1.1 km away
Residence Inn Albany Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Hotel Indigo Albany-Latham
4.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Latham Albany Airport
1.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our rooms have been recently renovated and are beautifully appointed, each designed with in room phone lines, free high speed internet access, complimentary HBO, a microwave, refrigerator and LCD 32' flat screen TVs. We also offer an excellent upscale full complimentary breakfast and exercise room. We offer free shuttle services to the Albany Airport, local restaurants, and nearby shopping facilities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Albany Airport

Address: 20 Airport Park Boulevard, Latham, NY 12110 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Region: United States > New York > Latham
Price Range: ₹ 4,935 - ₹ 6,238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Albany Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Albany Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Airport Hotel Latham
Comfort Inn Airport And Conference Center
Comfort Inn Latham
Latham Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Albany Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't choose this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles kath855, 22 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Pick room on top floor facing away from road. No elevators so you have to carry things up one floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 833robt, 1 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here unless you are very patient and don't mind changing rooms until you find one that is passably suitable.”
 of 5 bubbles B1boss, 30 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Free airport shuttle service”
 of 5 bubbles ADKer4228, 28 Dec 2015 | Read review
“A better room would be in a homeless shelter”
  • I guess the heat from the lite was supposed to burn off the mold
  • Microwave doesn't have a leg to stand on---LITERALLY
  • A little Flexall or spray paint does wonders
  • I guess they couldnt spring for a 9 volt battery
 of 5 bubbles timothyls, 16 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay