We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Bluesun Hotel Soline

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Bluesun Hotel Soline
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

298 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 140: English reviews
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 October 2016

I traveled with my partner to this hotel at the beginning of October and it was one of the best holidays i have been on so far in my young life! The hotel is lovely and has everything you could possibly need. The layout of the hotel is somewhat maze like inside with plenty of stairs but this wasn't a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank junglebook123
krvaricp, Manager at Bluesun Hotel Soline, responded to this review

Dear junglebook123, thank you for awarding us with a highest rate and complimenting our service, location and staff, we truly appreciate it. We are glad you felt satisfied and welcomed, and we certainly hope this will be one of your many visits to Bluesun hotels. Once again, we wish you happy birthday! Thank you for giving us your trust and...

Stone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

From outside this is an ugly building but don't worry, inside it's a delight. Lovely location right on the beach with beautiful views- ask for a sea view when booking. Staff were friendly & helpful although some of the waiting on staff didn't speak good English. Food was very varied and a good range of choices. The Spa looks amazing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hilaryjimbob
krvaricp, Manager at Bluesun Hotel Soline, responded to this review

Dear hilaryjimbob, thank you so much for posting your review and sharing your positive experience with us and Tripadvisor audience. We are glad to see you were satisfied with our hotel and overall service. We are grateful for this special mention of our staff, reviews like yours make us feel even more proud of them. Also, we appreciate your remark...

Hokksund, Norway
Reviewed 13 October 2016

The bus can not drive down to the hotel entrance, but there is a baggage band where you can place the suitcases to avoid carrying them to the reception yourself. The receptionist was nice and check-in was fast. The room was quite ok. It was not very big but nicely decorated. The bed was good and the air-condition worked well....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eskog
krvaricp, Manager at Bluesun Hotel Soline, responded to this review

Dear Eskog, thank you for the compliments and high rates you have credited us. We are happy to learn that you have had a wonderful holiday in our Bluesun Hotel Soline. We hope to welcome you again. Best regards, Matko Ribicic, Accomodation Manager

Ludlow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Probably one of the most ugliest buildings from outside that we have seen. Inside gloomy and somewhat depressing.direction or signage for a hotel of this size very poor. It took a long time for us to get our bearings in this multi level complex. Good indoor and outdoor swimming pools and spa facilities. Food seems adequate with reasonable choice but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 23car
krvaricp, Manager at Bluesun Hotel Soline, responded to this review

Dear 23car, thank you for your review and your specific, valuable comments. We highly appreciate your honesty, and regret the fact that our exterior didn't quite meet your taste. However, we hope you found Brela attractive and managed to enjoy your Mediterranean holiday. Kind regards from Brela, Matko Ribicic, Accommodation Manager

Zagreb, Croatia
Reviewed 14 September 2016

The rooms are very good... Also the service, food and beach. Definitely the best hotel in Bluesun. We had the sea view and it`s really the view you want to have in a summer season :) We also stayed in Bluesun Maestral for one night.. but it`s not comparable with Soline Bluesun...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anchica21
krvaricp, Manager at Bluesun Hotel Soline, responded to this review

Dear Anchica21, thank you for the compliments and high rates you have credited us. We are happy to learn that you have had a wonderful holiday in our Bluesun Hotel Soline. We hope to welcome you again. Best regards, Matko Ribicic, Accomodation Manager

Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

I am staying in hotel Soline in Brela. Everything is really very good, excelent food, hotel service, sea and the beach is marvelous. I am also happy that there are ex cercises in the morning and afternoo. Special thanks to Dino who is really very profesional and good. Alena

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alena Č
krvaricp, Manager at Bluesun Hotel Soline, responded to this review

Dear Alena Č, thank you for awarding us with such a high rate and complimenting our service, location and service, we truly appreciate it. We are glad you felt satisfied and welcomed, and we certainly hope this will be one of your many visits to Bluesun hotels. Thank you for giving us your trust and choosing Bluesun hotel Soline. Best...

nitra
Reviewed 4 September 2016

My 3rd stay there. Hotel is still good but food quality declines. Yes, "Mr. Podravka" always been in the kitchen, but now it seems he becomes the new chef (?) I had prepaid halfboard in advance because my previous experience. This year it was not the best decision... Price of drinks also should be taken into consideration (22KN cocacola 0,25l...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mutsuNitra
krvaricp, Manager at Bluesun Hotel Soline, responded to this review

Dear mutsuNitra, thank you for posting your review, we feel really happy to see how good your vacation went with us. We would love to host you again. We are grateful for your suggestions and compliments. Warm regards, Matko Ribicic Accommodation manager

Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewed 3 September 2016

We had a room on the park side. It gave shade in the afternoon so we could use the balcony. On the other hand the church bell, 40 meters away, rang every morning at 6.00 to try to call us to mass. The room was very good, except for the fact that there was a window (with a blind) between...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peroerik
krvaricp, Manager at Bluesun Hotel Soline, responded to this review

Dear peroerik, thank you for taking your time and describing your stay to us. Also, we are grateful for your high rating and compliments given to our accommodation, staff and breakfast buffet. It is nice to see you have already been to Brela before. We hope to have you as a guest in one of our Bluesun hotels again. Sincerely,...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 September 2016

We booked here on recommendation for Brela. The hotel on first appearance did not look that aesthetically pleasing but it was far better inside. For the money we paid and the fact it was a 3 star we were so pleasantly surprised. The hotel was clean and the food was plentiful. We stayed half board but were allowed to swap...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thirtylicious
krvaricp, Manager at Bluesun Hotel Soline, responded to this review

Dear Thirtylicious, we appreciate your positive feedback and high rate you gave us. Also, we would like to thank you for all the compliments addressed to our facilities and staff, it is truly motivating. Hopefully, your overall vacation went well and you will visit us again. Warm regards, Matko Ribicic Accommodation manager

Oslo
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Overall a very good impression, beautiful location and room by the sea and a short stroll to Brela. The service was very good and perhaps the best I have experiences on my many trips to Croatia! We were in particular happy with the restaurant (very good restaurant manager) and the cleaning. Nevertheless its majestic architecture might be its own worst...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mildemakrell
krvaricp, Manager at Bluesun Hotel Soline, responded to this review

Dear Mildemakrell, thank you for such a lovely review and for complimenting our restaurant staff and location, we deeply appreciate it. We are looking forward to host you again. Thank you for giving us your trust. Warm greetings, Matko Ribicic, Accommodation Manager

268 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (207)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (93)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brela
0.3 km away
Bluesun Hotel Marina
Bluesun Hotel Marina
#2 of 10 in Brela
202 reviews
0.9 km away
SENTIDO Bluesun Berulia
0.2 km away
Bluesun Hotel Maestral
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Villa Paulina
Villa Paulina
#4 of 10 in Brela
46 reviews
1.2 km away
Sunceva Postelja
Sunceva Postelja
#7 of 10 in Brela
32 reviews
1.7 km away
Hotel Croatia
Hotel Croatia
#1 of 12 in Baska Voda
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The unique architecture of Bluesun hotel Soline impresses with its airness and pure form, respecting the environment set by the Biokovo Mountain on one side and crystal blue shades of the Adriatic Sea on the other.The Wellness & Spa area of this beachfront hotel presentsan added value as it covers over 1.500 m2 of indoor and outdoor space, providing a series of unique treatments. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bluesun Hotel Soline

Address: Trg Gospe Od Karmela 1, Brela 21320, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Brela
Price Range: ₹ 4,516 - ₹ 16,108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bluesun Hotel Soline 3*
Number of rooms: 206
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Bluesun Hotel Soline reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bluesun Hotel Brela
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Brela
#1 Romantic Hotel in Brela
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bluesun Hotel Soline staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Bluesun Hotel Soline staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Definitely pay extra for a sea view room!”
  • View from room 214
 of 5 bubbles junglebook123, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Definitely ask for front sea view as most rooms looking out at concrete.”
 of 5 bubbles 23car, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms with a sea view is probably quieter but warmer in the afternoon”
 of 5 bubbles peroerik, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Top floor for the best views.”
 of 5 bubbles VickyN73, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Northern part rooms have sea view”
 of 5 bubbles timov259, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay