We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 32 hotels in Lake Placid

Golden Arrow Lakeside Resort

1,383 reviews
Save
Traveller (569)
Room & Suite (371)
Storyboard
Overview
  • Excellent56%
  • Very good32%
  • Average8%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
3.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Golden Arrow Lakeside Resort
Special Price: Get 25% Off + Breakfast
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,383)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Filter reviews
1,357 results
Traveller rating
733
440
109
49
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
733
440
109
49
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgenerations restaurantunderground parkingpaddle boatsattached restaurantmain streetin townsteam roomindoor poolshops and restaurantslife jacketslake sideprivate beachlakeview roomhotel restaurantfrozen lakefirst floorhousekeeping staff
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,357 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago

My husband and I visit GA at least twice a year for the past four years. (My birthday and our Anniversary) This hotel never disappoints! Location is perfect Stellar Staff, Reasonable price, Rooms are very clean, attached restaurant has great food choices, and happy hour...More

1  Thank Mona06457
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 8 November 2017

Having spent more than 50 years going to Lake Placid for various reasons, I can say that I know the area well. I went while I was in college and then with my family. I just finished spending a two days and one night in...More

Thank Bob W
Response from GenerationsLP, Director of Marketing at Golden Arrow Lakeside ResortResponded 8 November 2017

Bob W, Thank you for your wonderful review of the Golden Arrow. It’s very nice to hear that you have enjoyed trips to Lake Placid for so many years. I love hearing from guests who enjoy visiting the area so much and have continued to...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

I've stayed here several times and have never been disappointed. Most times I've booked through Groupon, which includes free breakfast at Generations. Opt for the lake view rooms as the view is worth the extra expense. This hotel has a great location, lots of parking,...More

Thank LorettaBoy
Response from Dain L, Director of Marketing at Golden Arrow Lakeside ResortResponded 1 week ago

LorettaBoy, Thank you so much for the wonderful 5 star review! We're glad that you chose to stay with us on your visits to Lake Placid and are happy to hear that you've taken advantage of all that we have to offer! We look forward...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

This was the second time this year that we have stayed at Golden Arrow. Again we reserved and enjoyed one of the Haystack Specialty rooms that include a beautiful view of the lake and mountains and a cozy fireplace... perfect for the -21 degree mornings...More

Thank mwlucas4
Response from Dain L, Director of Marketing at Golden Arrow Lakeside ResortResponded 1 week ago

Mwlucas4, Thank you for the amazing 5 star review! We're glad you chose us as your Hotel for your visits to Lake Placid. We're glad to hear you were able to stay warm and cozy during those incredible -21 degree mornings! Thank you once again...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I absolutely loved Golden Arrow - a beautiful resort, inside and out. Centrally located in town, close to shops and restaurants. Rooms are spacious and clean - my favorite part was the balcony overlooking Mirror Lake and the mountains. The resort had every amenity you...More

Thank Seda O
Response from Dain L, Director of Marketing at Golden Arrow Lakeside ResortResponded 1 week ago

Seda O, Thank you so much for the wonderful 5 star review! We're so glad you had such an amazing time with us during your stay and got to take advantage of all of our amenities. We love our beautiful view as well! We look...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456272
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Gold level
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Free Parking
Beachfront
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Multilingual Staff
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 121 - US$ 329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Family Hotel in Lake Placid
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lake Placid
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Lake Placid
#7 Business Hotel in Lake Placid
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 121 - US$ 329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#4 Family Hotel in Lake Placid
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lake Placid
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Lake Placid
#7 Business Hotel in Lake Placid
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (569)
Room & Suite (371)
Pool & Beach (113)
Dining (40)
Hotel & Grounds (444)
Bathroom (15)
Family and Play Areas (8)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Rafael41pazos
6 December 2017|
Answer
Response from Meredith L | Reviewed this property |
I don't work at the Golden Arrow but they are right on the main drag with several very good restaurants. Some of my favorites within walking distance are Smoke Signals (BBQ get the burnt ends!), Lake Placid Brewery... More
0
Votes
Tamalecks
9 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Jennifer H | Property representative |
Hello Tamalecks, I am the General Manager and my family owns the Golden Arrow. The readers above are all correct. We have an elevator that accesses all floors of the resort. However the "main floor" of the resort is the... More
1
Vote
Melissa W
5 January 2017|
Answer
Response from GenerationsLP | Property representative |
Hi Melissa, There isn't necessarily an age restriction for the dog sled rides, The ride goes slowly on a track on the frozen lake. Small children are best accompanied by an adult. We don't have skate rentals at the resort... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"View of mirror lake & whiteface is a must!"
Read review
"Go for the Lakeside room - worth it!"
Read review
"Pay the extra for a lakeview"
Read review
"Lakeview is the best!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite