We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
1, Rue de la Mare a Joncs, Cilaos 97413 Reunion Island
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$101
Agoda.com$98
eDreams$98
Vio.com$101
StayForLong
Etrip$101
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (215)
Room & Suite (34)
Pool & Beach (29)

About

#4 of 6 hotels in Cilaos
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Everyone needs a place to lay their weary head. For travellers visiting Cilaos, Hotel des Neiges is an excellent choice for rest and rejuvenation. Well-known for its family-friendly environment and proximity to great restaurants and attractions, Hotel des Neiges makes it easy to enjoy the best of Cilaos.

In addition, while staying at Hotel des Neiges guests have access to baggage storage and newspaper, and you can stay connected with free wifi. You can also enjoy a pool and free breakfast while staying at Hotel des Neiges. Need a place to park? Free parking is available at Hotel des Neiges.

Nearby landmarks such as RN5 Road (1.4 mi) and Col du Taïbit (3.1 mi) make Hotel des Neiges a great place to stay when visiting Cilaos.

When you’re feeling hungry, be sure to check out Le Platane, which is a wine bar that is popular with locals and out-of-towners alike.

If you’re looking for something to do, La Roche Merveilleuse (0.9 mi) and La Maison de la Broderie (0.1 mi) are a nice way to spend some time, and they are all within walking distance of Hotel des Neiges.

Whether you’re travelling for business, pleasure or both, Hotel des Neiges is sure to make your visit to Cilaos one worth remembering.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Sauna
Free breakfast
Game room
Billiards
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Car park
Wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Karaoke
Table tennis
Spa
Massage
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Show more
Room features
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mountain View
Languages Spoken
English, French
462Reviews3Q+A2Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 128
  • 228
  • 72
  • 23
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Sandya-and-Erik wrote a review Nov 2021
Colombo, Sri Lanka78130 contributions391 helpful votes
A welcome break after a few more or less basic hotels in central and east Reunion. Des Neiges might be a bit dated, e.g. bathroom deserves some more modern stuff, but rooms are large, views on the surrounding mountains are great, and walking distance to all of the village. Comfy bed and decent WiFi. Breakfast buffet was extensive enough; dinner 'buffet' was actually a set menu choice for entree and dessert and only buffet for the main course. With a bit underwhelming choice of fish and meat/poultry and hardly veggies, but the latter is typical Reunion kitchen. Pools looked great, due to the weather we could not use.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Facing the garden, which applies to most rooms
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
wesrae wrote a review Jan 2019
kent41 contributions17 helpful votes
I booked this hotel by mistake through their website, I actually meant to book one of the same name in France. I contacted them to see about getting a refund, even if only partial. Initially they just didnt respond, however after pursuing them a little more there responses were very rude! I certainly wouldnt recommend this hotel to anybody.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from PatriceC1063, Responsable relations clients at Hotel des Neiges
Responded 9 Jan 2019
wesrae, You made a reservation in our Hotel on the 1st October for the night of 28 december. A mail confirming your reservation was automatically send. You never try to call us (mail, phone) to cancel your reservation as you made a mistake. So your reservation was confirmed for us. Moreover our reception close at night. But as you were not arrived and we didn't get news from you we were waiting for you these night. We called you on the phone number you wrote on your online reservation but the number was wrong. The following day we still didn't get news from you. Maybe during 2 months you didn't realize your mistake but the day of your arrival you were aware of it. But you still didn't inform us. It's only when you received our mail sent automatically after a stay that you answer by saying you made a mistake and you've never came. You never ask for a partial refund. Your initial mail was "I wrote to you to request a refund for my stay as this hotel was booked in error" when you received our automatic e-mail. So fews days after your stay without any cancellation we can not refund your stay as written in our cancellation policy that you have confirmed when you made your book. As specified above, this happened at the end of December a very busy time for us. So don't panic if we don't answer you the minute after ! We always answer to our mail and always begin by the most important (custommers with closest stay). Asking for a quick answer when you never took time in 2 months to cancell your reservation that beats everything ! By the way asking for a refund while threatening us to put bad reviews on the net if we don't answer you now it's the worst way to get what your ask for. If "rude" means not saying yes to your request formulated with threats... ok then ! We don't think your attitude were better... So now why not let people who made a book and really came to share their opinion ?
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Globetrotter-230283 wrote a review Nov 2017
27 contributions22 helpful votes
We stayed there for one night, and found the place quite comfortable, especially the jacuzzi which feels really good after some long hiking ! Humidity in the bedroom was easy to notice, but I guess the constant rain outside and overall region does not help. Because of the bad weather we did not get to try the swimming pool, but it looked very well maintained. Staff was welcoming and helpful. They helped finding a taxi and kindly allowed us to leave our car in their private parking lot for over 24 hours after our check-out. Overall facilities are a bit outdated (some aspects look like from the 80'-90's) but nothing really critical. Some con's: - large bathroom but without any plugs. (Not much convenient if you simply want to use a hairdryer) - the floor had not been wiped when we checked-in (not sure about their internal cleaning policy) you could easily tell it from the dust and all little pieces of gravel I could feel under my shoes when walking around the room. Overall we enjoyed our stay in this hotel which offers decently good facilities given its decentralized location.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2017Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Jonas L wrote a review Oct 2017
Karlstad, Sweden33 contributions1 helpful vote
The hotel is nice, you can enjoy the mountains when they are not covered in clouds, which they usually are in the morning or the afternoon. There are two pools which are quite okay. The breakfast is good and also there is a room with a pool table, table tennis and füssball. Walking distance to everything, but that’s no surprise since it’s a really small town here in Cilaos. 😊
Read more
Date of stay: October 2017Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Patrice C, Responsable relations clients at Hotel des Neiges
Responded 1 Nov 2017
Dear Jonas L, Thank you for your comment. We look forward to welcoming you for a next stay.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Luis K wrote a review May 2017
Reykjavik, Iceland43 contributions13 helpful votes
The staff is really helpful, we had a little issue with the room, and they were really quick to fix everything, with a smile and a friendly way. I was impressed. Rooms are big, beds comfortable. Breakfast is good and generous, it is a buffet. The swimming pools are great. Good value for money.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2017Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Bianca N wrote a review Nov 2016
24 contributions8 helpful votes
The staff is very friendly and helpful. The hotel is located very comfortably, so it is easy to reach the starts of many hiking trails. The rooms are cute, we had a balcony and a magnificent view. I would recommend the hotel any time
Read more
Date of stay: November 2016Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Alice A wrote a review Oct 2016
London, United Kingdom71 contributions12 helpful votes
We loved our stay at Hotel des Neiges! It's a simple but wonderful hotel in the heart of Cilaos. Pros - Walking distance to all the shops and restaurants helpful and friendly staff nice outdoor heated pool with a great view of the mountains great breakfast they looked after luggage when we spent a night elsewhere in between our stay here Cons we stayed in 2 rooms during our stay and neither bathroom had a shower curtain so the bathroom got very wet shower also could be stronger Overall we had a great stay here and if I'm ever back in Cilaos I would certainly stay here!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2016
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
ALandFG wrote a review Sep 2016
Oudenaarde, Belgium8 contributions2 helpful votes
The hotel offers a correct service. Breakfast and diner are very good ( both buffet). Very friendly staff! Large rooms with terrace overlooking the inner garden with heated swimming pools. The view of our room on the cirque de Cilaos was also amazing.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2016
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Lookingforperction wrote a review Aug 2016
London16 contributions11 helpful votes
The hotel knew we'd be seeing in our wedding anniversary here and they had very sweetly dressed the bed to celebrate the occasion! The room was wonderful, having a small terrace and a comfortable bed and functional bathroom. The staff were extremely helpful and pointed us in the direction of some good walks. It was brilliant value for money.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2016
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floor to have good views - we stayed in room 306
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Paul C wrote a review May 2016
Cambridge, United Kingdom141 contributions85 helpful votes
One of the most extraordinary places I've stayed. The town is in the caldera of an extinct volcano, surrounded by spectacular ridge lines and views of the Piton des Neiges - the highest peak in the Indian Ocean. The hotel is superb - excellent standards of service from friendly, helpful staff. Two smallish pools. Good breakfast. Good parking. An excellent start point for many walking routes in the area. I couldn't recommend the Hotel des Neiges more strongly.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2016Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
$100 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
Reunion IslandArrondissement of Saint-PierreCilaos
NUMBER OF ROOMS
28
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL DES NEIGES (Cilaos) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel des Neiges
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel des Neiges?
Nearby attractions include La Maison de la Broderie (0.2 km), Église Notre-dame-des-neiges (0.4 km), and Maison Solédad (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel des Neiges?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel des Neiges?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel des Neiges?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel des Neiges?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurant La Perle Du Lac, Restaurant Chez Lucay À L'archipel, and Le Terroir.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel des Neiges?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a sauna during their stay.
Is Hotel des Neiges located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Cilaos.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel des Neiges?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel des Neiges?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Maison Folio (8.8 km).
Does Hotel des Neiges have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
Is Hotel des Neiges accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.