We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
21 Rue du Pere Boiteau, Cilaos 97413 Reunion Island
Booking.com
eDreams
Destinia.com
Vio.com
StayForLong
Agoda.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (336)
Room & Suite (84)
Dining (29)

About

#3 of 6 hotels in Cilaos
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
You are welcomed to our 4 stars hotel Le Tsilaosa, to enjoy a peaceful and joyful time for a long vacation or for a weekend in the town center of Cilaos, heart of the magnificent "Cirque de Cilaos". Located in the town center, our hotel is a perfect mixed between modernity and comfort and Reunion's tradition... With a breathtaking mountain view of the cirque and the Piton des Neiges mountain, we offer to our costumers the possibility to rest peacefully in your rooms with a "balneo" bathtub (available in all our rooms) or in our Salon de Thé, where you can taste our delicious homemade cakes and our teas from all around the world! Looking forward to see you, All members of Le Tsilaosa 4* Hotel staff.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot bath
Breakfast available
Hiking
Books, DVDs, music for children
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Massage
Wifi
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Solarium
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Shared lounge / TV area
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Bathrobes
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Telephone
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Mountain View
Languages Spoken
English, French, German
502Reviews4Q+A14Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 202
  • 205
  • 58
  • 25
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Prakash A wrote a review May 2022
Mauritius18 contributions18 helpful votes
+1
Tsilaosa is a very nice and beautiful hotel just in the heart of cilaos .. restaurants and shops are located near the hotel .. The staff are very polite , kind and helpful.. always smiling . The rooms are big (deluxe room) with a great view.. heater in the room .. hot shower .. hot jacuzzi available at the hotel .. bottles of water in the room .. will definitely go there again ..
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Gwenllian wrote a review Dec 2019
llandogo, pembs57 contributions53 helpful votes
This creole style hotel has large rooms that are stylish and comfy. Bathrooms are well fitted and ours had a balcony that had magnificent views. Breakfasts are adequate and there is a lovely tearoom that opens later. Staff are v friendly as helpful and there are a variety of books and games to while away your evening. Centrally located there are local restaurants a plenty -consider booking half board as you can access a few places in this way. Just one thing -there was tea and coffee making equipment in the room but no coffee supplies. This would have been welcomed
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from ROMAIN S, Propriétaire at Tsilaosa Hotel and Spa
Responded 26 Jan 2020
Dear Clients, We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope that you come back soon. Sorry for the coffee, you should told us, it would be a pleasure for us. Best regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LawrenceLogic wrote a review Nov 2019
Tadley, United Kingdom72 contributions20 helpful votes
This is a lovely, small and characterful hotel in the crater/mountains, and an ideal base for undertaking one of the many walks around the Piton de Neige. Rooms tastefully appointed, try the thurs/fri/sat night raclette & wine nights in the revamped wine cellar below. Wonderful, if cheesey. And the wine very reasonably priced too (around €15-€18 a bottle). The description of the hotel as a ‘spa’ is somewhat rich - there’s a hot-tub on the top floor. Breakfast is simple and wholesome. A few local restaurants in the small town to eat (since, and apart from the raclette nights, there’s no evening fare here) and all serve everything with the local ‘delicacy’ of lentils. Which can get a bit dull, and heavy on the digestive system (especially when supplemented with the melted cheese off the raclette plate 😉). One watch-out. For some unknown reason, groups of ‘fell runners’ seem to use the street corner outside the hotel to gather from 6am, telling apparently hugely funny jokes and guffawing loudly as they prepare to mosey on. So you won’t need to set your alarm to be awake an hour before the hotel starts serving breakfast at least. Quieter hotels exist in Cilaos.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from ROMAIN S, Propriétaire at Tsilaosa Hotel and Spa
Responded 26 Jan 2020
Dear Clients, Thanks for all your kind words, we are so sorry that you were disturbed by the outside noise, and we hope you come back to see us. Best regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gyan Fernando wrote a review Jun 2019
Exeter, United Kingdom6594 contributions394 helpful votes
+1
Set in the centre of town in Cilaos this is a very nice hotel. The building is of Colonial style. Their restaurant is just opposite but breakfast is served in the hotel itself. Reception is very welcoming and they offered me afternoon tea but I was tired and declined. The room I got was very, very big with a double bed and a single bed! The bathroom was very nice and clean with shampoo etc. The room had a fridge with a free bottle of water. The mini-bar was on demand. Wifi was free. There was a flat screen TV and Tea and coffee with real coffee. Dinner was very good and although the place was crowded, the service was good considering that I was on my own. Breakfast was also very good with Parma-style ham and eggs on request. It was a pity that I stayed only one night. Highly recommended!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Upper rooms with a view of the mountains.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Dirk R wrote a review Sep 2018
Wentorf bei Hamburg, Germany45 contributions25 helpful votes
+1
Cilaos is in Reunion turley at the end of the world. The end of the valley is fenced with steep mountains at least 1000m in height or more. Truly amazing scenic view. The Hotel is set up in a historic building but with stylish interiors. Rooms and beds are very comfy and design with attention to detail. WiFi is free and a jacuzzi if offered at 15€ per person for 30min. Offered is pm tea and breakfast. Both is served in the small charming room looking to the main street. Especially when tea is served and xxx are backed you smell it all around the hotel. The cooking is done in the middle of the room which gives the hole setting a special appeal. Good restaurant are across the Main Street and the reception desk makes your reservation easy. What was a surprise to me was the room service. Never seen such a badly made bed. At arrival all looked great but next day is was a mess. Only thing we asked for was to get a second duvet. As a goody the house maid Then even put our sleepwear prominent on the pillow - 😱
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Fabienne P wrote a review Jun 2018
17 contributions4 helpful votes
We spent two nights at the Tsilaosa Hotel. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. We loved the cozy feel of everything. We had one of the newer rooms on the top floor. It was very comfortable. It was well equiped but it was missing a waste basket. The balcony offered a great view into the mountains. Very good and fresh breakfast with lots of homemade products. We also recommend the tea time from 3 to 6 pm. The hotel is centrally located and everything is in walking distance.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from ROMAIN S, Propriétaire at Tsilaosa Hotel and Spa
Responded 3 Jun 2018
Dear Fabienne, We would to thank you for such a nice comment. We are really happy to read that your stay was above your expectations and that you enjoyed all the services of the hotel. For your information all the rooms will be renovated by July so all of them will be as confortable as the one you had, you will need to come back to see it! We hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you again soon. Best regards
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
coconut22 wrote a review May 2018
Bruxelles25 contributions11 helpful votes
We stayed and although we were expecting a more cosy lobby with more chalet atmosphere we have had a great stay. The staff is excellent , the room are just great really spacious and beautifully decorated, high standards including bathroom especially compared to the general feel of Cilaos which is very rustic ! Well located. Their tea salon is great we have had a delicious financier cake and great selection of finest tea. Breakfast is great too. We recommend
Read more
Date of stay: May 2018
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from ROMAIN S, Propriétaire at Tsilaosa Hotel and Spa
Responded 27 May 2018
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for such a nice comment. It is really a pleasure to hear that your stay reach your expectation and that you enjoyed all our services. You are right the financier cake is delicious, we also offer a new home made pastry, our Lemon Pie, which become more and more famous... You will have to try next time.... I really hope we will have the pleasure to welcoming you again during your next trip to our beautiful island. Best regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SimonHutchins wrote a review May 2018
Reading, United Kingdom175 contributions103 helpful votes
We stayed at Tsilaosa only one night but were superbly looked after by the owner. First of all some nice cake and a drink from the tea salon attached to the hotel, an excellent dinner reservation and a superb hot tub on the roof offering great views of the mountains. It's not cheap at 30 Euros for 30 minutes but was certainly worth it after a hard slog in the hills. Would definitely recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Save
Helpful
Share
Response from ROMAIN S, Propriétaire at Tsilaosa Hotel and Spa
Responded 20 May 2018
Dear Simon, Thanks a lot for your wonderful feedback. We are glad that you appreciated all the service and specially our new "Rofftop Hot tub" or our Homemade Pastries. You will have to comeback to enjoy our Wine bar which will be open in a fews months. We really hope the have the pleasure to welcoming you again in the future. Best Regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jwbasnit wrote a review Jan 2018
Austin, Texas124 contributions85 helpful votes
Very comfortable room, great bed, nice views and helpful staff. Wish there had been a more comfortable sitting area in the room as we had to wait out the rain here and there and it gets old sitting on the bed. There was one nice reading chair in the room but everything else indoor and outside was straight backed, old and uncomfortable. Breakfast was very good with eggs cooked to order. The women who run breakfast are super positive and happy- a nice way to start each day. Dedicated parking on site. We stayed five nights... a few too long. After we did the hikes of interest there wasn’t much more. The town is quiet with little to offer and the drive up the mountain isn’t something you want to do often just to have more to do!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Rob wrote a review Nov 2017
London, United Kingdom44 contributions20 helpful votes
Nice quiet, comfortable hotel. The rooms are old-fashioned, but perfectly comfortable – only the bathrooms seem a bit basic for the price. The second floor was being renovated at the time we were there, so maybe those rooms will be a bit more modern. The big balconies are great for relaxing and looking at the mountains. The breakfast is excellent, and being able to order crepes in the room in the afternoon is a real luxury.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2017
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$142 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
Reunion IslandArrondissement of Saint-PierreCilaos
NUMBER OF ROOMS
22
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

TSILAOSA HOTEL AND SPA (Cilaos) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Tsilaosa Hotel and Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Tsilaosa Hotel and Spa?
Nearby attractions include La Maison de la Broderie (0.4 km), Musée Zafer Lontan (0.2 km), and Maison Solédad (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Tsilaosa Hotel and Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and breakfast buffet.
What food & drink options are available at Tsilaosa Hotel and Spa?
Guests can enjoy breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Tsilaosa Hotel and Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Tsilaosa Hotel and Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Restaurant L'atelier Des Saveurs, L'Instant Plaisirs, and La Marmite Du Cap.
Is Tsilaosa Hotel and Spa located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.07 km away from the centre of Cilaos.
Are pets allowed at Tsilaosa Hotel and Spa?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Tsilaosa Hotel and Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, and German.
Are there any historical sites close to Tsilaosa Hotel and Spa?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Maison Folio (9.3 km).
Does Tsilaosa Hotel and Spa have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
Is Tsilaosa Hotel and Spa accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.