We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn Lake George

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn Lake George
Quality Inn Lake George
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

305 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Lake George
See the most recent reviews
Showing 293: English reviews
New Windsor, New York, United States
Reviewed 19 March 2014

In June 2013, we stayed at the Quality Inn in Lake George for an extended weekend. Once again, we had a wonderful experience. Scott and his staff go above and beyond to cater to each and every guest to ensure your stay is as pleasant as possible. Based on my experiences over the years at the Quality Inn, I would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chuck H
1Scott, General Manager at Quality Inn Lake George, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, its greatly appreciated. Looking forward to your return visit this year.

Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

We got a great rate for the night while passing through Lake George. We were surprised at the cleanliness but we disappointed in the motel feel. The bathroom was very outdated and the hospital lights didn't help. Breakfast was decent. Hot and fresh. We would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BuddaTravler
1Scott, General Manager at Quality Inn Lake George, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent visit to Lake George and the Quality Inn. Pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and you thought our rates where a "good value for the buck". Appreciate your taking the time to write a review.

Perry, MI
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Chose this because of TA reviews. We weren't disappointed. The room was clean and the breakfast good. There was a dehumidifier in the room which was annoyingly loud but we were told how to disable it which we did when we were in the room. Hiked up prospect mt instead of driving which was fun. Would not recommend the town...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hasletthoney
1Scott, General Manager at Quality Inn Lake George, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent visit to Lake George and for staying with us at the Quality Inn. We appreciate your taking the time to write a review and are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to a return visit.

Burgess Hill, England
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Hotel No 6 on our 24 day road trip to Florida via New England (and New York state). Having stayed in an atrocious Quality Inn the night before we were apprehensive. We needn’t have worried. This was a lovely hotel. Clean, bright, good quality bed and bedding and all round good quality accommodation. Such a relief. Coffee always available. Centrally...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jaav
1Scott, General Manager at Quality Inn Lake George, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent visit to Lake George and for staying with us at the Quality Inn. Pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here. Glad that I was able to correct the credit card issue in a timely manner. Appreciate your taking the time to write a review. We welcome your return visit.

Hewitt
Reviewed 30 October 2013

If you're looking for clean, no frills within walking distance of downtown this is a great option. We stay here every summer for the last four years and will continue to do so. Free continental breakfast comes in quite handy. The new water feature and fire pit are great to sit around on a cool night in the mountains.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christine J
1Scott, General Manager at Quality Inn Lake George, responded to this review

Thank you for your continued visits to Lake George and the Quality Inn. Appreciate your patronage and for taking the time to write a review. See you soon.

Syracuse, New York
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We stayed here while in town for the ADK Brewery Oktoberfest. It is easy to find and in a really great location for walking to area attractions and restaurants. Located on the main drag, Canada Street. Easy access to the water. We were allowed an early check in as our room was ready when we arrived at 11. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank emily172
1Scott, General Manager at Quality Inn Lake George, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent visit to Lake George and the Quality Inn. Appreciate your taking the time to write a review. Glad you enjoyed your stay, make sure to visit again real soon.

Corning, New York
Reviewed 15 October 2013

I was initially across the street at the Fort William Henry booked for 3 nights for a conference there. I had a horrible first night, and made the wise decision to move to the Quality Inn. It was beautiful, clean, no fire hazards (like the other place), and the staff was SO friendly and helpful (unlike the other place). When...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pryscylla H
1Scott, General Manager at Quality Inn Lake George, responded to this review

Thank you Pryscylla for taking the time to write a review. So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay here at the Quality Inn and that your faith in Lake George's hospitality has been restored. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return to the area. Next time bring the family.

Belvidere, New Jersey
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Great hotel,Great location,Clean,Friendly,and really nice continental breakfast included,would stay again.Have been visiting Lake George for Fifty years this hotel was my favorite so far,and a good value.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roni m
1Scott, General Manager at Quality Inn Lake George, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent visit to the Quality Inn. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Appreciate your taking the time to write a review. Now that you've found your home away from home, you could visit more often. See you soon.

Danbury, Connecticut
Reviewed 30 September 2013

This is the best hotel in Lake George. We have been staying here during our yearly visit to the area since "99. Scott, the GM, always remembers us, as does the staff. The rooms are very clean, the court yard/ pool area is beautiful and well maintained. The continental breakfast is excellent. Walking distance to shopping and restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank THOMAS M
1Scott, General Manager at Quality Inn Lake George, responded to this review

Always a pleasure having returning guests like yourself. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your patonage and look forward to your arrival next year.

Gilford, New Hampshire
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Stay at Quality Inn every year. Same wonderful folks from the General Manager Scott, and his entire staff. Our room is always ready and spotless. The breakfast room run by Christina, is like having breakfast at home. She does an awesome job, and always ready to please with any request you may have. Scott and his entire staff are just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yogi1940
1Scott, General Manager at Quality Inn Lake George, responded to this review

Thank you Sue and George. Appreciate your taking the time to write a review. Hope you enjoyed the Mariano retirement tour as much as I did. See you next year.

336 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (18)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (235)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Hot Tub (6)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (21)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (30)
Viewed
Standard King Room (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (45)
Viewed
Upgraded Double Queen Room (35)
Viewed
Upgraded King Room (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (40)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake George hotels
0.2 km away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
6.1 km away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#15 of 87 in Lake George
388 reviews
1.2 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Lake George
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
1.9 km away
BEST WESTERN of Lake George
BEST WESTERN of Lake George
#18 of 87 in Lake George
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Multi-award winning hotel conveniently located in the Village of Lake George. Walking distance to the lake, beaches, restaurants, and shops. Quality Inn offers 54 luxurious guest rooms designed in a courtyard setting. Relax around our spacious heated pool and hot tub while enjoying the magnificent atmosphere of the Adirondacks. Amusement parks, historic sites, boat cruises and shopping outlets are minutes away. Start your day with a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast served daily between 7-10am. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn Lake George

Address: 57 Canada Street, Lake George, NY 12845
Region: United States > New York > Lake George
Price Range: ₹ 6,910 - ₹ 16,167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Lake George 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Quality Inn Lake George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Lake George Hotel Lake George
Lake George Quality Inn
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Lake George
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn Lake George staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Montvale
over a year ago
over a year ago
niagara falls
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn Lake George staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Corner rooms on the lower level have a nice wrap around porch/seating area with plenty of chairs but could be noisy from traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles lainie888, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I would request an upper floor near the back so you don't hear road noise.”
 of 5 bubbles peggywestshokan, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are good”
 of 5 bubbles rickdev57, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“watch the Weather Channel in the room before going out, storms form quick in Lake George”
 of 5 bubbles TomDAPD911, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All room locations seemed to be good, except for one room on the first floor next to the laundry. No view.”
 of 5 bubbles MegKelmom, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5