We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Motel Montreal

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel Montreal
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

263 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Motel Montreal
See the most recent reviews
Showing 251: English reviews
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 29 August 2013

My wife and I stayed here August 26-29, 2013. Rob welcomed us and was very helpful. He gave us ideas of places to go. His workers were nice but not as knowledgeable as he was with the attractions that were near by. The location was great. We were in walking distance of most of the attractions and if not we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mark R
Rob G, Owner at Motel Montreal, responded to this review

Mark--Thank you for staying with us and thank you for taking the time to write such a great review. Although I am not native to Lake George, I pride myself in being able to recommend attractions, sites and experiences to our guests while on vacation. As you accurately note, we are not a resort. Rather, we are a mom and...

Reviewed 25 August 2013

My Wife and I stayed here August 15-17 2013. I can't understand how anyone could write a terrible review of this place. Rob was pleasant and accommodating, even let us check in a bit early! Although we were in one of the rooms that hadn't been renovated it was clean and roomy and the linens were fresh. We booked a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank star242
Rob G, Owner at Motel Montreal, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words and accurate portrayal of our property. I work very hard to keep our prices reasonable and our lodging packages offer a great value to our guests. By working with local restaurants and attractions to retain discount pricing, I not only support other local small businesses but I deliver great value to our guests. "Win-Wins"...

Reviewed 24 August 2013

We have been staying at Motel Montreal for many years. When we talk about vacation time they are the first place we talk about. We had a chance to rent the condo this year and it was AMAZING. Nice big bed rooms, dining room, huge living room, and no sharing beds. The full stocked kitchen was very useful. We spent...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Levesquefamily
Rob G, Owner at Motel Montreal, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. It was a pleasure hosting you and your family and we hope that the brief respite in Lake George helped ease a hectic summer. Thanks again for your kind words and for supporting our business and we hope to see you...

Moncton, Canada
Reviewed 21 August 2013

I have been attending Americade for a number of years and this motel is my home away from home. Location is close to all the action, shops, restaurants, clubs, vendors, etc. The motel is clean, with cable and wifi. Rob, his wife, and staff bend over backwards to help make your stay enjoyable. I will be back for Americade 2014

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jpmctn
Rob G, Owner at Motel Montreal, responded to this review

JP--Thank you for staying with us again and thank you for taking the time to write another review. It was a pleasure hosting you and the 74th Crusaders and we can't wait to see the gang back in 2014! Keep the burgers and pork chops coming off the grill and onto my plate and ice that beer---Americade is only 9...

Holden, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewed 21 August 2013

This was our third year in a row going to Lake George and staying at Motel Montreal. This time we stayed in the apt/condo unit and it was great! You can't beat the location and the effort the staff takes to make you feel welcome. They were very accommodating to our needs, as always, and we enjoyed our stay very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela M
Rob G, Owner at Motel Montreal, responded to this review

Angela, Thank you for staying with us again and thank you for taking the time to write another review. The condos are great value for our guests and I wish that I had more of them. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your third stay with us and I hope to see you again soon. All the best, Rob

Reviewed 20 August 2013

Lovely place... Very close to the lake plus all other summer fun things... Good easy safe parking. Very friendly staff.. Clean pool... And the best thing of all.. The price was this awesome.. Im on a budget... It fit me perfect.. Im going back again and again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pattonJason
Rob G, Owner at Motel Montreal, responded to this review

Jason, Thank so much for staying with us and thanks so much for taking the time to write a review. As I mentioned on the phone when you booked, we can always do better on price over the phone than what you are being quoted online. I appreciate the business and we hope to see you again soon. All the...

Holden, Massachusetts, United States
Reviewed 19 August 2013

I never take the time to do this, usually its my wife that does. After reading many of the negative remarks I had to. This is actually our 3rd time here. Each time better than the last. As I have read here, you get what you pay for. That couldn't be further from the truth. I paid for a place...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John M
Rob G, Owner at Motel Montreal, responded to this review

John, Thank you for staying with us again and thank you for taking the time to write such a great review. We work very hard to keep things affordable and enjoyable for our guests and to go the extra mile. It is a great feeling when our guests take notice and take time out of their busy lives to recommend...

Reviewed 16 August 2013

Dingy, dark, smelly, and in disrepair. But the worst part was the owner telling me and my family with two small children and two elderly grandparents to get out if we didn't like it, he yelled at me and my family, then told me he could sell the rooms for more money if we went ahead and left, as long...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank SPARKI87
Rob G, Owner at Motel Montreal, responded to this review

I am very glad that you and your family are gone. You fail to note that you were given a full refund for your stay. Additionally, you fail to note that your father yelled and ranted and raved in my office for 10 minutes about an unlockable window that he somehow managed to lock. When you asked for a new...

Long Island
Reviewed 14 August 2013

I was grossed out at the sight of ashtrays outside every room. The towels were gray and dingy, small and thin. Bed linens were navy blue so you can't tell if they are stained or clean. Blankets look to be from the 1950's. Big stain on the box spring that looked like blood. I was totally grossed out. Lamps in...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank PSunshine613
Rob G, Owner at Motel Montreal, responded to this review

We try to upgrade our product every year. We purchased the property in 2011 and we have spent incredible sums of money improving the product and yet people seem to never be pleased. To date, we have renovated 18 bathrooms, added 20 air conditioning units, replaced furniture in 40 rooms, restored the pool deck and added a mini-beach, added flat...

Saint Sauveur des Monts, Canada
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We booked on line with booking.com. I knew it was an older motel, but I was surprised and happy when I got to the motel. Rob is very pleasant owner, and always ready to help and always smiling. The rooms were clean, the pool was clean, No noise at night. Very close to the village activities, close to the restaurants...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Normand D
Rob G, Owner at Motel Montreal, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for taking the time to write a review. It was a pleasure hosting you and your family and we hope to see you again very soon! Have a great rest of the summer. All the best, Rob Gregor

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake George hotels
0.1 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake George
3.1 km away
BEST WESTERN of Lake George
BEST WESTERN of Lake George
#20 of 89 in Lake George
482 reviews
0.7 km away
Brookside Motel
Brookside Motel
#8 of 89 in Lake George
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Studio Motel of Lake George
Studio Motel of Lake George
#19 of 89 in Lake George
234 reviews
0.1 km away
Econo Lodge Downtown
Econo Lodge Downtown
#30 of 89 in Lake George
245 reviews
4.9 km away
Colonel Williams Lake George Motel and Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Motel Montreal is located in the heart of Lake George Village within walking distance of shopping/ restaurants and/ Lake George. The Motel Montreal offers clean/ comfortable lodging at affordable prices/ a 20 by 50 foot swimming pool/ a picnic area with barbecue grills/ free parking/ wireless high-speed internet/ discount tickets to Six Flags Great Escape/ Water Slide World and other Lake George attractions and the beauty and scenic splendor of the Adirondacks. All guestrooms include a refrigerator, microwave, free WiFi and coffeemaker. Bringing the whole family? Ask about our two-bedroom condo which sleeps up to seven! Stay with us and discover how relaxing and fun a Lake George vacation can be. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Motel Montreal

Address: 3 Lake Ave, Lake George, NY 12845
Region: United States > New York > Lake George
Price Range: ₹ 4,291 - ₹ 10,080 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel Montreal 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Motel Montreal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Montreal Hotel Lake George
Montreal Hotel Lake George
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Lake George
#5 Business Hotel in Lake George
#10 Romantic Hotel in Lake George
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel Montreal staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Motel Montreal staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room facing the pool”
 of 5 bubbles charlesdunkirk, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I was on the second floor which has the best access to the pool”
 of 5 bubbles wendycooperhill, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“There are no good rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Md13Montreal_QC, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Corner rooms near hotel office are quieter but noise was not a problem with our stay”
 of 5 bubbles Stathisjohnw, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms face the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles slappythesecond, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay