We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Margarita Villas

Save
Share
Traveller (26)
Room & Suite (9)
Overview
  • Excellent51%
  • Very good32%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible15%
Travellers talk about
“outdoor shower”(8 reviews)
“bedroom unit”(3 reviews)
AMENITIES
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Kitchenette
Free Parking
All hotel details
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
29
19
1
1
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
29
19
1
1
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor showerperfect locationbedroom unitshort walk to the beachgreat weekendunitsgrillaccommodationsislandefficiencysand
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

please do not stay at this place. the owner needs a lesson in how to speak to customers. he cursed me out for asking how much a night was. his offer was how much do you want to pay....3000, 4000, 6000 for 3 nights. lol...More

Thank Glenn T
Response from MargaritaVillas, Owner at Margarita VillasResponded 4 weeks ago

You must have dialed the wrong number. I really don't quite understand what you typed but would be glad to be of any assistance. Please call me at the correct number.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The nerve of the owner Greg to present such a filthy dirty dump to the public. The place needs at least a coat of paint and new floors. The floors are so dirty they would be impossible to clean. The cover on the couch was...More

Thank wtravels
Response from MargaritaVillas, Owner at Margarita VillasResponded 4 weeks ago

I am sorry that my place did not meet your expectations. I am going to guess that you never stayed in Fire Island before as my place is on par or better then most. I will admit that my place is not a 4 star...More

Reviewed 12 October 2017

My first time to the Island and first time to NYC. Excellent get-away from the big city and traveling to and from the island on ferry was easy, affordable and fun. Greg and Turbo went above and beyond to make sure we had everything we...More

1  Thank Gary P
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

What a great place, large enough lot of people can get together but small enough it's intimate. Rent some bikes, take a short trip up to the lighthouse for a great View, or just go to the beach. Plenty to do if a person wants...More

2  Thank JeffMcKC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Second visit to Margarita Villas. Group of 8 for 4 days. Stayed in the big house. We used the outdoor patio area for 2 big cook outs. Great place for a get a way from the big city hustle. Laid back atmosphere. Thank you again...More

Thank Scott B
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Details
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (26)
Room & Suite (9)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Scott B
21 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from MargaritaVillas | Property representative |
Why yes, Turbo will be here. He was asking for you . I said you were coming soon, but all he said was WUT?
1
Vote
blars1971
17 August 2016|
Answer
Response from MargaritaVillas | Property representative |
Sounds yummy!
0
Votes
Sherri C
8 July 2016|
Answer
Response from MargaritaVillas | Property representative |
lol
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Any room is good"
Read review
"look for pictures so you can actually see what the rooms look like"
Read review
"Our room with one bed and a futon, was awful. The island itself, was absolutely gorgeous."
Read review
"Don't get a room here. There are other places on Kismet."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing