We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quality Inn & Suites Kingston

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites Kingston
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

198 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites Kingston
See the most recent reviews
Showing 194: English reviews
Dresher
Reviewed 8 August 2014

It started with a receptionist with a really bad attitude. I expected her to say, "Wadda you want". The tub had black mold around the edges, no exhaust fan, so you had to wipe the mirror. The room had no wi_fi. Breakfast started at 7:20 not 7am. It just felt like a reat budget hotel. Oh, one last thing. When...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John_BX2897XP
QualityInn12401, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kingston, responded to this review

It is certainly not acceptable to find out about the kind of service you experienced during your recent visit as well as the maintenance issues you faced in your room. We are looking into both and will be taking corrective action as necessary. Thank you for your business and please do consider us again so that we provide you with...

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Room was not clean, bathroom floor did not appear to have been swept. Also, checked before staying to use a credit card over the phone. Person taking the reservation failed to mention that card was required in person to bill. Manager at desk charged the card I gave the night desk attendant the night before without asking how I wanted...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank JNpapa
QualityInn12401, Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kingston, responded to this review

I am sorry for any rudeness or insult that you encountered with this situation and I assure you that your comments have been addressed with our entire staff and management team to ensure that no similar incident occurs in the future. I hope you'll accept our sincere apologies for the lapse in service and convenience that you encountered. It is...

montreal
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I had some concerns after reading reviews on this & other higher rated hotels nearby, but gave this hotel a try anyway. This is a basic not lux accommodation. However it is nicely located just off the NY Thruway & priced at a reasonable $126 for CAA members. Our King bedroom was clean, spacious & had a small fridge. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vacationer342
QualityInn12401, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kingston, responded to this review

We appreciate that you've the time to rate our hotel and to explain your experience. We are so glad that you have taken the time to let us know how you perceived our accommodations. We want you to know that your feedback and description of your experience at our hotel is of utmost importance to us. We hope that you...

Albany, New York
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Breakfast at this location was lousy for my family's stay. Poor selection, small portions and overcooked product. When complaining to the manager he said "My suggestions will be noted". That’s really poor customer service. I’ve stayed at this location a number of times in the past. We won’t be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John T
QualityInn12401, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kingston, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear that you did not thoroughly enjoy the breakfast options, and I want to let you know that we take your suggestions to heart and are reconsidering the available choices. We appreciate your loyalty and we are deeply saddened to hear that you are seeking out other hotels due to the lapse in service you experienced...

Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Very dated, cigarette burn in bedspread. Bathroom worn and tired. Workout room door locked and staff couldn't get it open for a day. Heated pool was way too cold for me but my family enjoyed it. Breakfast...where do I start? Food (except potatoes) palatable. One amazing woman was doing 95% of the work,a man was doing a bit more and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
QualityInn12401, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kingston, responded to this review

It is good to hear from you, though I am very sorry to learn that you did not fully enjoy the service, accommodations, and hospitality that we hold to such a high degree of importance in our hotel. Thank you for your honest feedback which will promote practical policy changes and an improved experience for future guests. I hope that...

Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

This is an overpriced hotel. Large capacity with very few guests yet they gave us a room as far away from pool and desk as you could get without being out the back door. Bed was okay. Decor very dated. But clean. The entire property smelled musty, maybe even moldy. And the pool was so cold my son could not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IllinoiaRed
QualityInn12401, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kingston, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel and to explain your experience. We want you to know that your feedback and description of your experience at our hotel is of utmost importance to us, so your few issues are addressed within our management. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the...

Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

I was here for an overnight stay with friends and actually was not impressed all that much with the hotel or the staff. Props to the ladies at the front desk, however the rooms really need some fixing up. We had two rooms one had a bigger fridge then the other one and one had a microwave and the other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cck02
QualityInn12401, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kingston, responded to this review

We sincerely appreciate your time and effort to write us a very insightful review. We appreciate that you have taken the time to let us know how you perceived our accommodations and have addressed few of the issues that you shared to us. We hope that everything turned out alright and we are looking forward to seeing you again!

Long Beach, New York
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I have never written a review on Trip Advisor but this was one of the worst hotel experiences I have had. Our room was disgustingly dirty and had stains on the furniture and wallpaper peeling from the walls. I contemplated taking a shower but came to the conclusion that I'd feel more dirty if I did. The staff was rude...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank slsbythebeach
QualityInn12401, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kingston, responded to this review

We appreciate that you took time to bring to our attention your experience and thoughts regarding your recent stay in our property. It is extremely saddening to hear that your stay was not your liking. Your comments regarding our property’s cleanliness and maintenance will be attended immediately and improvements will be made to ensure that we deliver top quality services...

Reviewed 4 June 2014

My family and I had the opportunity to stay here during May 31 for a family wedding nearby. Let's just say my disappointment with this place started the minute I walked in. We were greeted by a young man in jeans and tshirt, which is fine, but his jeans were half way down his buttocks exposing his dark gray underwear....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank runningonq
QualityInn12401, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kingston, responded to this review

We would like to express our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience during your stay. It is saddening that our staff was not able to give the best impression during your visit. This will be discussed with them- courtesy, efficiency as well professionalism in the way they dress. Your concern regarding the non-smoking room with be immediately attended, we want you...

Iroquois, Canada
Reviewed 30 May 2014

As my husband I meandered home to Ontario Canada from a cruise ship, that docked in New Jersey, we stopped in Kingston New York. Finding the hotel was little complicated but our tour through the city was interesting and the hotel is actually well situated outside of the city.We were weary travelers and happy to find a hotel with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brenda K
QualityInn12401, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kingston, responded to this review

It was a delightful experience serving you during your recent stay in our Hotel. We are pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the services provided by our staff, the discount at dinner and complimentary breakfast. Your feedback will be shared with our Front desk staff and rest of the team. Our aim is to ensure that your lodging...

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (10)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingston
4.1 km away
Hampton Inn Kingston
Hampton Inn Kingston
#1 of 10 in Kingston
791 reviews
1.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kingston Hotel and Conference Center
4.4 km away
Courtyard Kingston
Courtyard Kingston
#3 of 10 in Kingston
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Residence Inn Kingston
Residence Inn Kingston
#4 of 10 in Kingston
27 reviews
5.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kingston-Ulster
16.3 km away
Howard Johnson Inn Saugerties
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Quality Inn & Suites, a Kingston hotel in the heart of the Catskill Mountains. Perfectly located off Interstate 87 near Catskill Park, the Quality Inn & Suites™ hotel is less than four miles from the Hudson River Cruises. This Kingston, NY hotel is within 15 miles of Horse Shows In The Sun (HITS) and Bard College. The State University of New York at New Paltz (SUNY New Paltz) is only a short drive from the hotel. The Dutchess County Fairgrounds, home of the Dutchess County Fair and Rhinebeck Antiques Fair, is just minutes away. The Hudson Valley Garlic Festival, voted the number one Food Festival in the United States by USA Today , is also close by. Several shops and restaurants are in the surrounding area. Be sure to visit Roudigan's Steakhouse and the Hollywood Lounge, located on the property. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Kingston

Address: 114 Route 28, Exit 19 New York Thruway, Kingston, NY 12401
Region: United States > New York > Kingston
Price Range: ₹ 6,183 - ₹ 10,216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Kingston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Kingston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Kingston Hotel Kingston
Quality Inn And Suites Kingston
Quality Inn Hotel Kingston
Quality Inn Kingston Ny
Kingston Quality Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn & Suites Kingston staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites Kingston staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Reservations through the Choice Hotels Website are very practical. AAA/CAA or to other such org will get you a small rebate.”
 of 5 bubbles RaynaldLortie, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Quiet, convenient. Large. Restaurant was ok.”
 of 5 bubbles arvinchin, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay here the staff are rude aguementive and sarcastic. The hotel is rundown and dirty, showing signs of wear”
 of 5 bubbles dbny2015, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Do NOT accept a second floor room unless you have very light luggage and can lug it up the stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles 994christineb, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you want a good room, go stay somewhere else, unless of course you are a masochist.”
 of 5 bubbles pauljay57, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5