We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Johnstown - Gloversville

179 reviews
Save
Traveller (19)
Room & Suite (25)
Pool & Beach (5)
Overview
  • Excellent44%
  • Very good32%
  • Average14%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Family Rooms
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Holiday Inn Johnstown - Gloversville
Special Offer: Save on Hotel Packages!
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (179)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Johnstown - Gloversville
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveller rating
73
57
24
6
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
73
57
24
6
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull service hoteltraveling with petsnice holidayfront deskover thanksgiving weekendsmall sofahotel restaurantexercise roomnice poolroom was clean and comfortablemini fridgegeneral managernice hoteladjoining roomsnice amenitiesrecent staywould definitely stay here again
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
41 - 45 of 174 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2016

I must say I have stayed here before with no issues. Most recent visit was told they offer no upgrades to anyone even though I am Spire Elite and upgrades are part of the program from what I have read online. I was staying for...More

Thank FlyUsAway
Response from cmccredie, Manager at Holiday Inn Johnstown - GloversvilleResponded 26 January 2016

Dear Guest, I would like to personally apologize for the series of incidences that you experienced during your stay with us. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests, but unfortunately, sometimes we do fail. I am sorry that our...More

Reviewed 4 January 2016

I was visiting family around Christmas 2015. Normally, I stay with family or at a B&B, but decided to give this place a try. I'd probably stay again in a pinch, but I think my money is better spent at a nicer B&B. All in...More

Thank sandyly
Response from cmccredie, Manager at Holiday Inn Johnstown - GloversvilleResponded 5 January 2016

Dear Sandyly, I was disappointed to hear of your experience during your stay at our hotel. Please allow me to apologize for the poor service you received. i appreciate that you took the time to share the situation with me, as this is not a...More

Reviewed 26 December 2015

We stayed the weekend of dec 19, 2015. The room was small but was neat. My teenage son went to the desk and asked for another towel. There were 4 of us and only 3 towels. The person at the desk said they would come...More

Thank Kristi K
Response from cmccredie, Manager at Holiday Inn Johnstown - GloversvilleResponded 30 December 2015

Dear Kristi K, Thank you for sharing your comments with us, the good the bad and the otherwise. It truly allows us to know how we are doing with providing you the best service we can. ' I was disappointed to learn of your experience...More

Reviewed 18 November 2015

We were moving and booked this hotel for the first night of our move. Due to terrible weather reports we had to leave a day early so we called hotel and cancelled (one day ahead of reservation.) We were charged anyway. Manager when he finally...More

Thank Diana M
Response from cmccredie, Manager at Holiday Inn Johnstown - GloversvilleResponded 25 November 2015

Dear Guest, I am sorry to hear of your experience with our hotel. That type of poor communication is not indicative of how our team members typically communicate with our guests regarding a no-show billing. I am sorry for your frustration, and will follow through...More

Reviewed 16 October 2015

My sister and I stayed here two nights while attending a family reunion in the area; The room was comfortable, quiet and clean. We enjoyed the beautiful pool in the evening - had it all to ourselves. We also enjoyed an excellent dinner at the...More

Thank UncleJackNY
View more reviews
PreviousNext
1789101135
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Restaurant
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Tennis Court
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 111 - US$ 171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 111 - US$ 171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (19)
Room & Suite (25)
Pool & Beach (5)
Dining (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Catherine K
27 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Kathleen D | Reviewed this property |
Good evening! I have been in a similar situation - it depends how you made the reservations - whether through a third party. Give the hotel a call directly and see what they can do for you. I would do it quickly though!
0
Votes
Room Tips
"any floor has good rooms"
Read review
"all rooms are good, they do allow pets on the first floor only"
Read review
"Even-numbered rooms have a view of the pool and grounds behind hotel. Odd-numbered rooms have a view of the..."
Read review
"quiet floors, clean beds, bathroom, and outdoor pool"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing