We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Johnstown - Gloversville

Hotels.comUS$ 119*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 119*
US$ 119*
US$ 119*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Johnstown - Gloversville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

162 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Johnstown - Gloversville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 158: English reviews
Boonton, New Jersey
Reviewed 5 July 2016 via mobile

A very nice Holiday Inn that allows pets. Beds were very comfortable and clean. Food is good at the restaurant. Staff is very friendly, and helpful. Setting is lovely and ample parking. Good value for the money. One of the nicest Holiday Inns I have stayed at.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank whoopeewonderdog
cmccredie, Manager at Holiday Inn Johnstown - Gloversville, responded to this review

Dear Whoopeewonderdog, Thank you for your nice comments about your recent stay. It's always great to hear our guests were taken care of and felt comfortable during their time at our hotel. We hope to see you and your pet again when you come back to the area! Warm Regards, Chris M. Manager

Reviewed 5 June 2016

Made reservations through the Holiday Inn web site and we are Honors Member of the Holiday Inn which gave us a nice discount on our room and on our breakfast costs. Check in was quick and easy. We arrived shortly before 3:00 (check in time) and after a quick call to be sure room was ready, we were good to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kathleen D
cmccredie, Manager at Holiday Inn Johnstown - Gloversville, responded to this review

Dear Kathleen D., Thanks for your kind comments you have shared here on Tripadvisor. We are happy to hear, that you have enjoyed your time with us. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service, that our guests expect. Thank you again, and we look forward to...

Williamsburg, Virginia
Reviewed 25 May 2016

Good full service hotel; nicely updated rooms and overall facility. Front desk was effecient and helpful. Only real issue is cost: $118 AAA rate, plus $15 for breakfast for this location is quite pricey.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank VABicycle
Watertown, New York
Reviewed 12 April 2016

I work for a government organization and booked a room under the government rate. When I checked in I was asked for my government ID; which I expected. The front desk clerk called for the manager to okay the ID. She rudely said that my ID was not going to work. I explained to her the organization that I worked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steve w
cmccredie, Manager at Holiday Inn Johnstown - Gloversville, responded to this review

Thank you so much for bringing this matter to our attention. We appreciate that you took the time to share with us your less than satisfactory check in experience. We always try to accommodate our guests traveling with a government rate. We do have strict guidelines that we follow when determining who is eligible for this rate. I am disappointed...

Buffalo, NY
Reviewed 21 January 2016

I must say I have stayed here before with no issues. Most recent visit was told they offer no upgrades to anyone even though I am Spire Elite and upgrades are part of the program from what I have read online. I was staying for three nights and was assigned to room 100. Room was clean and bright and on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FlyUsAway
cmccredie, Manager at Holiday Inn Johnstown - Gloversville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to personally apologize for the series of incidences that you experienced during your stay with us. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests, but unfortunately, sometimes we do fail. I am sorry that our Front Desk staff was unable to provide you with an upgrade, although we do not...

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 4 January 2016

I was visiting family around Christmas 2015. Normally, I stay with family or at a B&B, but decided to give this place a try. I'd probably stay again in a pinch, but I think my money is better spent at a nicer B&B. All in all, our stay was average. I was a bit disappointed by the following: - When...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandyly
cmccredie, Manager at Holiday Inn Johnstown - Gloversville, responded to this review

Dear Sandyly, I was disappointed to hear of your experience during your stay at our hotel. Please allow me to apologize for the poor service you received. i appreciate that you took the time to share the situation with me, as this is not a typical situation for checking in at our hotel. I will be speaking with the team...

Reviewed 26 December 2015

We stayed the weekend of dec 19, 2015. The room was small but was neat. My teenage son went to the desk and asked for another towel. There were 4 of us and only 3 towels. The person at the desk said they would come to our room with one in 20 minutes. They never showed! Saturday morning there was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristi K
cmccredie, Manager at Holiday Inn Johnstown - Gloversville, responded to this review

Dear Kristi K, Thank you for sharing your comments with us, the good the bad and the otherwise. It truly allows us to know how we are doing with providing you the best service we can. ' I was disappointed to learn of your experience during your visit here at our hotel. Please allow me to apologize for the poor...

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 18 November 2015

We were moving and booked this hotel for the first night of our move. Due to terrible weather reports we had to leave a day early so we called hotel and cancelled (one day ahead of reservation.) We were charged anyway. Manager when he finally bothered to take my call said we had rebooked for that same day. There was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diana M
cmccredie, Manager at Holiday Inn Johnstown - Gloversville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am sorry to hear of your experience with our hotel. That type of poor communication is not indicative of how our team members typically communicate with our guests regarding a no-show billing. I am sorry for your frustration, and will follow through with all of our team so that they understand how frustrating this break down in...

Peekskill, New York
Reviewed 16 October 2015

My sister and I stayed here two nights while attending a family reunion in the area; The room was comfortable, quiet and clean. We enjoyed the beautiful pool in the evening - had it all to ourselves. We also enjoyed an excellent dinner at the onsite restaurant. Staff is professional and friendly. Will stay here again next year.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank UncleJackNY
Brick, New Jersey
Reviewed 15 October 2015

I booked a room on line for October 6th, 7th and 8th. My plans changed and I changed the reservation to just October 7th and 8th. I confirmed my change on line. I arrived at 8:00 PM on October 7th and I was told there was no room. The girl at the desk, who was very nice and helpful researched...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank 80standby80

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Johnstown
1.4 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Johnstown
38.9 km away
Rodeway Inn and Suites
Rodeway Inn and Suites
#2 of 3 in Cobleskill
447 reviews
35.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Schoharie
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
39.1 km away
Super 8 Cobleskill NY
Super 8 Cobleskill NY
#1 of 3 in Cobleskill
269 reviews
0.2 km away
Super 8 Johnstown/Gloversville
16.8 km away
Super 8 Amsterdam
Super 8 Amsterdam
#1 of 2 in Amsterdam
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A Great hotel, Guests love, stay at the Holiday Inn Johnstown-Gloversville Hotel. Conveniently located in the foothills of the Adirondack Mountains the hotel is only 7 miles from the NYS Thruway I-90 on Route 30A and 45 minutes from the Albany International Airport. Perfectly located for business travelers! Fulton Montgomery Community College, Fage Yogurt, Benjamin Moore, Wal-Mart Distribution, Townsend Leather, Finkles Distribution and more, we are only minutes away from Johnstown Industrial Park or Crossroads Industrial Park. This hotel provides all the amenities that a business traveler needs, such as free wireless & wired high-speed Internet access and business center. Entertaining the family? Activities for everyone, no matter what the season are just minutes away; Lapland Lake Nordic Vacation Center, Royal Mountain Ski Resort, Adirondack Animal Land, The Shrine of Our Lady of Martyrs, Eagles Mills Cider Mill, Six Flags Great Escape, historic Johnson Hall. Or take a short scenic drive to enjoy the Saratoga Racetrack, Cooperstown and Howe s Caverns. With a level of service & comfort that s sure to exceed your expectations, you ll see why the Holiday Inn Johnstown-Gloversville Hotel is the right choice for all of your needs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Johnstown - Gloversville

Address: 308 N Comrie Ave, Johnstown, NY 12095-1095
Region: United States > New York > Johnstown
Price Range: ₹ 7,563 - ₹ 10,084 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Johnstown - Gloversville 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HRS and HotelsClick so you can book your Holiday Inn Johnstown - Gloversville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Johnstown - Gloversville Hotel Johnstown
Johnstown Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Johnstown - Gloversville staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Johnstown - Gloversville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had no problem on the 3rd floor down from the elevator.”
Q6292LVmicheles, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Quiet and clean”
420natalyay, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Third floor best: second floor is actually ground floor, first is pet friendly”
peanutsNewYork, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I had a room on the top floor facing the pool and it was a nice view.”
kristaw2014, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Free wifi if you are a IHG member.”
FlyUsAway, 21 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$ 119* /night
View Deal
HolidayInn.comUS$ 119
Expedia.comUS$ 119
Hotwire.comUS$ 119
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates