We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 Ithaca

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Ithaca
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

667 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Ithaca
See the most recent reviews
Showing 652: English reviews
Brighton, Michigan
Reviewed 9 June 2015

We came to town for my grand child's birth...things got crazy and we needed a quick place to stay. We do travel quite a bit and have to say Super 8 's are not usually on my radar...very pleased with the hotel and stay over all! Nice!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 639sherie
Julie F, General Manager at Super 8 Ithaca, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on your recent stay with us! Congratulations on your grandchild—Such a blessing!! We are pleased you chose to stay with us and enjoyed your stay during this special time. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!!

Inman, South Carolina
Reviewed 31 May 2015

Only complaints are with handicap bathroom- no towel bars, no counter space, and poor lighting. Everything else, very satisfied. We will definitely stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank X25QTcarols
Julie F, General Manager at Super 8 Ithaca, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on your recent stay with us! I apologize you did not see the towel bar located on the towel rack. Other than that we look forward to seeing you again next time you are in the Ithaca area!

Hoboken, New Jersey
Reviewed 28 May 2015

We have stayed here on several occasions while visiting Ithaca. The price is reasonable for the area - altho slightly inflated on graduation weekend (which is not why we were there). All we wanted was a comfortable place to sleep and this place is fine for that - clean, roomy enough, pretty quiet.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol F
Julie F, General Manager at Super 8 Ithaca, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on your recent stay with us! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again next time you are in the Ithaca area!

Larchmont, New York
Reviewed 25 May 2015

We have stayed at this Super 8 Ithaca NY for the past four years will continue to return service is excellent.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank melanies361
Julie F, General Manager at Super 8 Ithaca, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on your recent stay with us! Thank you for continuing to stay with us each time you come to Ithaca! We look forward to your next visit!

Cazenovia, New York
Reviewed 25 May 2015

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fred B
Julie F, General Manager at Super 8 Ithaca, responded to this review

Westborough, MA
Reviewed 24 May 2015 via mobile

During Cornell and Ithaca college's graduation the local hotels max their rates and require multiple rooms for multiple nights at exhorbinant prices. The room is nothing special. The mattress is lumpy (awful). Rooms smell musty, towels are small. Room does have a mini fridge. Staff is friendly. Shampoo by San Francisco Bay. Advantage was we were only required to reserve...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pythagorous
Julie F, General Manager at Super 8 Ithaca, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on your recent stay with us! I do apologize you did not enjoy your stay. We would have done whatever we could to make it better while you were here. I also apologize you thought we required multiple rooms to be booked, when it was just a 3 night minimum...

East Brunswick, New Jersey
Reviewed 23 May 2015

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LBTraveler23
Julie F, General Manager at Super 8 Ithaca, responded to this review

Concord, New Hampshire
Reviewed 16 May 2015

We have stayed here before, and is an excellent choice for a cheap hotel. It was clean, and the counter staff was very friendly and helpful. I would stay there again in a heartbeat.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jimlL5833VH
Julie F, General Manager at Super 8 Ithaca, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on your recent stay with us! Also, thank you for continuing to stay with us when you come to the Ithaca area! We look forward to your next visit!!

Munich, Germany
Reviewed 16 May 2015

We booked that hotel because most hotels in Ithaca are very expensive. I guess I would book it again although it is nothing special. It offers good value for money! What I liked: - The rooms and bathrooms are very clean and spacious. - The breakfast (which is included) is better than in many hotels of that kind. - It...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank CSoleil90
Julie F, General Manager at Super 8 Ithaca, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on your recent stay with us! I do apologize that you felt like some of my staff were not accommodating. I will be sure to address this issue. I am glad you enjoyed your stay over all and we hope to see you again next time you are in the...

Syracuse, NY
Reviewed 14 May 2015

Nothing flashy or extravagent. Room was in good shape. The breakfast was OK but not too many choices. Good rate for the area.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank biztraveler31
Julie F, General Manager at Super 8 Ithaca, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on your recent stay with us! We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in the Ithaca area!

43 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ithaca hotels
1.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca
1.3 km away
Hampton Inn Ithaca
Hampton Inn Ithaca
#4 of 22 in Ithaca
610 reviews
5.5 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ithaca
3.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ithaca
1.5 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#15 of 22 in Ithaca
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The award winning Super 8 of Ithaca is located conveniently off of Route 13 in Downtown Ithaca, right next door to Wegmans. We offer free wireless internet, complimentary continental breakfast and free on site parking. All of our rooms include refrigerators and microwaves, flat screen TV's, new mattresses and updated linen. We are within a 5-10 minute drive to both Ithaca College and Cornell University. And within close proximity to the area's beautiful Gorges! We look forward to having you stay with us at the Super 8 Ithaca! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Ithaca

Address: 400 S Meadow St, Cecil A. Malone Drive at Route 13, Ithaca, NY 14850-5218
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Ithaca
Price Range: ₹ 5,950 - ₹ 11,900 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Ithaca 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Ithaca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Ithaca Hotel Ithaca
Super Eight Ithaca
Ithaca Super Eight
Ithaca Super 8
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ithaca
#5 Business Hotel in Ithaca
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ithaca
#8 Family Hotel in Ithaca
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Ithaca staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Ithaca staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Entire hotel non smoking”
 of 5 bubbles OatkaFoodie, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We stay on the second floor facing the parking lot. Perhaps a little quieter than front.”
 of 5 bubbles RoadTripMamma, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Not sure there is an elevator; ask if it is a concern.”
 of 5 bubbles drmjd, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Right across from grocery story - convenient - clean and friendly! great new art/headboards”
 of 5 bubbles MotherEarth888, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“There is no guest laundry, elevators or pool in this hotel,but the rooms are all very clean.”
 of 5 bubbles nswdxyxpg, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5