We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Ithaca

Expedia.comUS$ 148*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 208*
US$ 148*
US$ 208*
US$ 149*
US$ 208*
US$ 148*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Ithaca
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

708 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Ithaca
See the most recent reviews
Showing 692: English reviews
Woodbury, New Jersey
Reviewed 30 September 2015

We checked in on a Wednesday, and having never stayed at one of their properties, was unsure about what to expect. What we got was a clean and spacious room. A shower that reminded me of the Seinfeld episode about the shower heads, this one was like the black market one that had high power. A quiet room, no noise...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank flybone
Julie F, General Manager at Super 8 Ithaca, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on your recent stay with us! We are thrilled you had a great experience with us, and truly appreciate your compliments. Our staff works very hard on a daily basis. We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in Ithaca!

Danbury, Connecticut
Reviewed 30 September 2015

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 301deborag
Julie F, General Manager at Super 8 Ithaca, responded to this review

Westtown, New York
Reviewed 29 September 2015

Near enough (about 15 minutes) to Sapsucker but also close to the shopping areas of Ithaca. Pleasantly surprised by the room with fridge and microwave, iron and ironing board (didn't use,lol). Breakfast was delightful. A step above the typical continental breakfast, it also included scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon and Belgian waffles. The only drawback for me was that I could...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Inchworm67
Julie F, General Manager at Super 8 Ithaca, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on your recent stay with us. I do apologize you had issues connecting to the Wifi, we are more than happy to assist, next time just ask. We are happy you enjoyed our great location in Ithaca and look forward to seeing you again!

Richfield Springs, New York
Reviewed 29 September 2015

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan L
Julie F, General Manager at Super 8 Ithaca, responded to this review

Norfolk, Virginia
Reviewed 27 September 2015

Average - satisfactory - until Sun 20: I was staying the extra day to Mon 21 - parking lot and Sunday checkouts after homecoming weekend were very heavy - my room was not made up by 1645, and I needed it - logic and customer service would seem to indicate a nicety of an early (earlier) make up of the...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank janvG8089YJ
Julie F, General Manager at Super 8 Ithaca, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on your recent stay with us. I do apologize that your room was not made up by the time you got back, our housekeepers had a busy day that day and in fact it is important that our checked out rooms are cleaned by 3:00 check in time. Your room...

Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 27 September 2015

We are a family of 5 during a month tour in the US We asked in advance for a room for 5 and received confirmation The room was too small even for 4 and with the extra bad - you can't even move The breakfast- poor No o let (the lady in charge didn't arrive yet), and this is at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yaki a
Julie F, General Manager at Super 8 Ithaca, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on your recent stay with us. I do apologize that the room did not suite your needs for your family of 5. We do have the option of a room with two double beds or one queen size bed, with the two double bed and a cot option working better...

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 21 September 2015

My recent stay was comfortable, but I was glad it was only for one night. The hotel staff were wonderful: helpful, skilled, pleasant. The facility itself is tired and a bit shabby, and could use an elevator for guests toting heavy suitcases, elders, and people with mobility issues. The walls were thin, and my sleep was elusive for that reason....

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne F
Julie F, General Manager at Super 8 Ithaca, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review! We have recently done some updates to the hotel, and are continuing to do some more throughout the next few months. I do apologize we do not have an elevator, but we are always willing to accommodate guests on the first floor if requested, or help carry luggage upstairs. Please...

Somers, New York
Reviewed 20 September 2015

The hotel was clean and quiet. The room was small and there wasn't much shelf space in the bathroom, but it's about what I expected for a Super 8. Of note, the hotel is located right next to the wonderful Wegman's supermarket in Ithaca, so if you need food (breakfast, lunch or dinner) you can find it there. However, I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jay T
Julie F, General Manager at Super 8 Ithaca, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review! I do apologize that you had issues connecting to the Wifi, we have been working with our provider to avoid that step. Other than that, I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again next time you are in the Ithaca area!

Aurora
Reviewed 19 September 2015

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank edwardb14
Julie F, General Manager at Super 8 Ithaca, responded to this review

Taipei, Taiwan
Reviewed 18 September 2015

The hotel is comfortable and the service is quiet good. The waiter in the lobby is really nice. The only two things I'm not in the favor is the place and the breakfast. The position is not very convenient. Also the hotel can offer more choices to the custumor when it comes to breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janna0627
Julie F, General Manager at Super 8 Ithaca, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review! I do apologize you did not enjoy our location right off of Route 13 in downtown Ithaca. We are central to most places in Ithaca that guests are visiting. We can always help with directions as well! Other than that, we are pleased you had a comfortable stay!

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ithaca hotels
1.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca
5.5 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca
3.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ithaca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Hampton Inn Ithaca
Hampton Inn Ithaca
#4 of 22 in Ithaca
635 reviews
1.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ithaca
1.5 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#14 of 22 in Ithaca
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The award winning Super 8 of Ithaca is located conveniently off of Route 13 in Downtown Ithaca, right next door to Wegmans. We offer free wireless internet, complimentary continental breakfast and free on site parking. All of our rooms include refrigerators and microwaves, flat screen TV's, new mattresses and updated linen. We are within a 5-10 minute drive to both Ithaca College and Cornell University. And within close proximity to the area's beautiful Gorges! We look forward to having you stay with us at the Super 8 Ithaca! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Ithaca

Address: 400 S Meadow St, Cecil A. Malone Drive at Route 13, Ithaca, NY 14850-5218
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Ithaca
Price Range: ₹ 6,589 - ₹ 14,276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Ithaca 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Ithaca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Ithaca Hotel Ithaca
Super Eight Ithaca
Ithaca Super 8
Ithaca Super Eight
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ithaca
#5 Business Hotel in Ithaca
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ithaca
#8 Family Hotel in Ithaca
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Ithaca staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Ithaca staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Entire hotel non smoking”
OatkaFoodie, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We stay on the second floor facing the parking lot. Perhaps a little quieter than front.”
RoadTripMamma, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Not sure there is an elevator; ask if it is a concern.”
drmjd, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Right across from grocery story - convenient - clean and friendly! great new art/headboards”
MotherEarth888, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“There is no guest laundry, elevators or pool in this hotel,but the rooms are all very clean.”
nswdxyxpg, 8 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 148* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 149
TravelocityUS$ 148
HotelQuicklyUS$ 208
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates