We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Hotel Ithaca

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Hotel Ithaca
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

477 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Hotel Ithaca
See the most recent reviews
Showing 467: English reviews
San Marcos, California
Reviewed 10 June 2015

We booked 3 nights through Priceline( mid $90 per night) for a 3 star hotel. Hotel has a great location, walking distance to shops and restaurants When we checked in we were given a choice of a first floor room or a second floor with a caveat that there was no elevator.The clerk said that was all that was available....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ess536
HotelManagerHIIthaca, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel Ithaca, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Hotel Ithaca and for your recent review on TripAdvisor. I am glad that we were able to accomodate you with a room in our newly renovated Tower section. We are always happy to upgrade our guests when we do have the availability. The room that you originally booked is slated for a complete...

Malta, NY
Reviewed 9 June 2015

My husband and I enjoyed a busy alumni weekend stay and really enjoyed lodging at the Hotel Ithaca. We found it to be relatively quiet for a downtown hotel and loved the convenient location in the center of downtown. In the morning we wake up early and love strolling to Gimme Coffee which is .4 mile walk. The renovation work...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna M
HotelManagerHIIthaca, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel Ithaca, responded to this review

Dear Donna, Thank you so much for joining us at the Hotel Ithaca as well as your review here on Tripadvisor. We were very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay in the tower I do hope that we will have the pleasure to host you again when you are in the area. Best Regards, Dana Belluardo Guest Relations

Dayton, Ohio
Reviewed 3 June 2015

I had the opportunity in late May 2015 to visit Ithaca NY on business. The company put me up in the Hotel Ithaca and I was very pleased with both the location (central "downtown" Ithaca) and the and the hotel amenities were very good. It is an older hotel but most rooms have been upgraded and mine was just fine.....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank buckeyebob2015
HotelManagerHIIthaca, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel Ithaca, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Thank you for choosing the Hotel Ithaca for your business needs as well as your review on Tripadvisor. We are always pleased to host business travelers when they are in the area. I am glad our location and amenties suited you well. Should you find your travels bringing you back to Ithaca, we do hope that you will...

Reviewed 29 May 2015 via mobile

I was here yesterday for my bday I booked a room in advance and pay $150 for only 1 night. Their website said free wifi but actually their wifi is not reliable at all. It kick me out every minute. I will never book this hotel anymore No compliment breakfast. WiFi no good

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Dana D
HotelManagerHIIthaca, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel Ithaca, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Hotel Ithaca as well as your review here on Tripadvisor.I am dismayed to hear about the issues you experienced with our Wi-Fi during your stay. As this is not a situation we often hear about, I have reported it to our Wi-Fi technical support. They are investigating the problem for the night you stayed. I...

Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Reviewed 18 May 2015 via mobile

As an IHG member, I was not sure what to expect with the switch in ownership. Front desk staff is extremely helpful (thank you, James and Sonny); love the new laminate flooring in the rooms stead of carpet, extra large shower is great. Very thoughtful gratis buffet breakfast for college parents over graduation weekend. Down the hill from Ithaca College;...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Karen R
HotelManagerHIIthaca, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel Ithaca, responded to this review

Dear Karen, I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and thank you so much for your review. We are always glad to have former Holiday Inn guests return to see what we are all about under the Hotel Ithaca flag. I have passed your thanks onto James and Sonny. I do hope that you will return in the...

Somers, New York
Reviewed 15 May 2015 via mobile

I love Ithaca. Great town, shops, coffee and feel. Traveled here for business. Got a decent Priceline rate for the hotel. Lobby is nice and the staff is helpful. Typical room with a king size bed but not enough pillows. Yes, they gave me what I needed but nothing more than average here.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mike S
HotelManagerHIIthaca, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel Ithaca, responded to this review

Dear Mike, Thank you for choosing the Hotel Ithaca upon your recent visit.I am glad that you enjoyed your time in town, however I am dismayed that we failed to impress you at the hotel. If you are in Ithaca again in the future, we hope that you give us another chance to please. Our staff is always available and...

Christchurch
Reviewed 13 May 2015

Absolutely loved the comfortable beds in this hotel. It would have to be the best bed I have ever had in a hotel.....once I found it under all the pillows. My only criticism is that I couldn't get a glass of wine as the bar closed early at 10pm despite our group of 33 people arriving. Seems like once things...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DebHnz
HotelManagerHIIthaca, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel Ithaca, responded to this review

Dear Deb, Thank you for joining us at the Hotel Ithaca as well as your review here on Tripadvisor. I am so glad our rooms were able to exceed your expectations. I do remember your arrival and I must apologize again that our bar was not open for you as it should have been. I intend to speak with our...

Farmingville, New York
Reviewed 13 May 2015

I don't necessarily have any major complaints about the room I stayed in as it was considered an up scale room and was nicely maintained, except there weren't enough towels in the room and that they did not replace all toiletries used. The coffee was HORRIBLE! The food was HORRIBLE! I was traveling on business and Hotel Ithaca hosted my...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Patricia F
HotelManagerHIIthaca, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel Ithaca, responded to this review

Thank you for joining us here at the Hotel Ithaca for your conference. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed at least some aspects of your stay. I am however very disappointed to find out that you were dipleased with you meal during the conference. I invite you to please contact the hotel and speak with our catering manager...

Buffalo, New York, United States
Reviewed 12 May 2015

Had to go out of town for work and thought I'd like a decent place to stay so went on price line and got a deal here for $65 a night. What a deal! Probably the nicest hotel in town, central to everything and friendly staff, especially Dana at the front desk and Sam at the bar. I stayed two...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rob B
HotelManagerHIIthaca, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel Ithaca, responded to this review

Dear Rob, Thank you for choosing the Hotel Ithaca for your business needs. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. I have passed your compliments onto Sam, the bartender as well. We will be pleased to see you again should you choose our hotel for business or leisure in the future. Best Regards, Dana Belluardo...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 8 May 2015

This hotel was selected for us and when I read reviews i was concerned that we would have a bad experience, which was not the case at all. We arrived early and they happily accommodated us with a room in the newer section, which was clean and spacious. It was a corner room on the 5th floor and had 2...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank uptightoutasight
HotelManagerHIIthaca, Guest Relations Manager at The Hotel Ithaca, responded to this review

I am very glad to hear that we exceeded your expectations for most aspects of your stay. It is, however, very disconcerting to hear that other aspects left much to be desired. Please accept my apologies on the state of the hallway in which your room was located, and for the chilly, undrinkable lobby coffee. Both of these points are...

92 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (79)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ithaca hotels
0.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca
0.2 km away
Ithaca Marriott Downtown on the Commons
1.8 km away
Hampton Inn Ithaca
Hampton Inn Ithaca
#4 of 22 in Ithaca
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca
0.6 km away
Argos Inn
Argos Inn
#10 of 22 in Ithaca
51 reviews
1.7 km away
The Statler Hotel at Cornell University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to The Hotel Ithaca located in the heart of the beautiful Finger Lake Wine Region on the Ithaca Commons. Our hotel offers an indoor pool, fitness room, two penthouse suites and our restaurant, Max s Classic American Grill featuring thick, juicy burgers and nostalgic diner specialties.While staying in Ithaca, shop in one of a kind specialty boutiques on the Ithaca Commons, take in a show at the Historic State Theatre, enjoy a glass of wine along the Cayuga and Seneca Lake Wine Trails or take a stroll along Taughannock and Buttermilk Falls. Come and enjoy a summer of festivals and events including the annual Ithaca Festival , Finger Lakes Wine Festival , Grassroots Festival , and the Dragon Boat Festival . NASCAR and Indy fans will love to catch a race at Watkins Glen International Raceway. The Hotel Ithaca is an ideal location for business travelers and college families. We are only a mile away from Cornell University and Ithaca College, and close to many companies including Emerson Power Transmission, Borg Warner, TPG Inc., Goodrich Ithaca Space Systems, Wilcox Press, Cargill Inc. and Cayuga Medical Center. We are the perfect location for planning your next business meeting, seminar, wedding or small convention.The Hotel Ithaca awaits your arrival! ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Hotel Ithaca

Address: 222 S Cayuga St, Ithaca, NY 14850-5510 (Formerly Holiday Inn Ithaca)
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Ithaca
Price Range: ₹ 9,297 - ₹ 21,867 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Hotel Ithaca 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your The Hotel Ithaca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Ithaca Hotel Ithaca
Ithaca Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Hotel Ithaca staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from The Hotel Ithaca staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“breakfast was not included but there are many near by food places”
 of 5 bubbles littleloveo2001, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Get an updated/renovated room. Your sense of smell will thank you.”
 of 5 bubbles Beckiki, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for one of the newly renovated rooms. Do not stay in the low slung wing to the side of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles Windwood32, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Front of hotel faces busy main street and intersection.”
 of 5 bubbles snwa, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a renovated room.”
 of 5 bubbles drmjd, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5