We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ithaca

Save
Share
371 Elmira Rd, Ithaca, NY 14850-5103
HIExpress.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Traveluro
Orbitz.com
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (37)
Room & Suite (33)
Dining (20)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ithaca
Updated 20/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#12 of 24 in Ithaca
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Thank you for choosing the beautiful, brand new Holiday Inn Express and Suites in Ithaca NY. Whether you are here on business or pleasure, we are sure that you will enjoy our wonderful facility. From your spacious, well-appointed guest room, to a location that can't be beaten, our property is simply the best! Relax in our indoor salt water pool after a workout in our fitness center. Work or relax in your room with our oversized desk, large screen TV and complimentary WIFI. Our hotel is located at the gateway to the community of Ithaca, just minutes away from Ithaca College, and all of the restaurants, shops and sights that Ithaca has to offer. Cornell University is just a short drive, and if you are conducting business in the area, you will love our location! Ithaca's natural beauty is unmatched, highlighted by its rolling hills, Cayuga Lake, breathtaking gorges, and cascading waterfalls.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bowling offsite
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Business Centre with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Saltwater pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Iron
Microwave
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Full view
56Somewhat walkable
Grade: 56 out of 100
14Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
132Reviews2Q+A30Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 72
  • 36
  • 11
  • 6
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
ghada yared wrote a review 16 Jun
1 contribution
After we checked in, the person at the reception informed us there was no housekeeping services provided during our 5 nights stay ( which was never mentioned to us before) and that we could pit our garbage bags in the corridor to be picked up. She said we could give the towels to the recepoif needed to get fresh ones but no cleaning services. To top things, when we decided to leave and asked for a refund since such an essential part of hotel service was missing they simply refused to refund us our 2000+ Dollars
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
chliwili wrote a review 11 Jun
Lewisburg, Pennsylvania1 contribution
Everything was dirty. The room. The front desk had the same coffee spill for our entire stay. Hair balls on the pool deck and in the water. It's clear that whoever is responsible for cleaning just doesn't care. Don't see myself staying at a Holiday Inn again anytime soon.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ithaca
Responded 2 days ago
Hello chliwili, Thank you for telling us about your experience with us during your stay at our hotel. This will indeed help us improve for you and other future guests. I apologize for not meeting some of your expectations, and I have shared your sentiment with our management to ensure proper action is taken. Nothing makes us happier than delivering the best experience to our beloved guests. We are deeply thankful for choosing our establishment for your accommodation. We hope to serve you again soon. Alejandro G. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
jtdriver wrote a review May 2022
Amsterdam, New York298 contributions131 helpful votes
I stayed one night on business. As far as I know, my stay did not line up with any special events in the area, so I was surprised how expensive the room was. My room was nice, everything was clean and comfortable. Check in and check out could not have been quicker or easier. The bed was unusually high but did not cause me problems. My room was right next to the highway and traffic was pretty loud. Fortunately it didn't wake me during the night but a light sleeper would definitely want a room in the back instead. I experienced no real problems, but a few minor annoyances. For some reason, I had trouble at first getting both of my devices onto the network. The water pressure was a little low for the shower head, which was pretty much able only to pour water straight down. At (an otherwise good) breakfast, the orange juice dispenser was pouring just slightly orange water and I never found anyone to ask to put in a new one.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Light sleepers should ask for a room away from the main road.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Geminican wrote a review Dec 2021
San Jose, California1805 contributions500 helpful votes
Average service quality: This hotel refused to provide a proof for overnight stay, the staff had no name tag, nor was professional, saying no printer, unable to print, and that I must return at 10am to speak with the hotel manager, they had no power. Too many signs at the café entrance, and not intuitive enough to follow for COVID policy. Mandated guests wearing glove when taking food, but placed spoons on the counter without plates, which felt unclean, the counter surface may have germs. Other issues from the hotel room: 1) Bed too high, unsafe for seniors 2) Toilet paper not at least 75% full 3) Paint fell off from a blue mobile desk on the edge 4) Hair found at the corner of the bathroom underneath the trash can 5) Transparent scotch tape on the edge of the bathroom countertop 6) Lack of nighttime sleeping light 7) Some trash debris found on the hallway in front of Rooms 328-330 8) Next to a main street in Ithaca, trucks/motorcycle running since 3am. Asked to change the room right after check-in but got denied. Did not feel the hotel listens to customers nor care about making the stay enjoyable for them. Seems like they care more about enforcing their policies and rules.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ithaca
Responded 7 Jan 2022
Hi Geminican, Thanks for your review and for staying with us. It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations. I am sorry to learn the general upkeep and cleanliness of our hotel greatly impacted your stay. IHG Hotels and Resorts sincerely cares about your experience, and I appreciate you for letting us know. I have shared your comments with hotel management and am confident they will take steps to improve your lodging experience. Many thanks for your feedback. I hope you will give us another chance to provide you with a better stay. Sincerely, Connie D Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Cwirlstar wrote a review Nov 2021
Amherst, New York28 contributions10 helpful votes
In general this was an OK hotel with nice amenities like the pool and breakfast. The room was sort of clean, although the shower could use a good bleaching. My biggest beef was the lack of toilet paper. Seriously there were only eight pieces of toilet paper left and no extra roll left. In addition, there was only two pieces of tissue. This wasn’t going to go far for a family of five, even for one day. Oh, and we found a towel with what looked like poop. The staff happily gave us toilet paper when we walked down to pick it up since they were short staffed that night. The pool area was very nice, but the ragged hand towels supplied left a lot to be desired. Perhaps this is a sign of times and the staffing shortage we are experiencing everywhere.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
fairblunthonest wrote a review Oct 2021
United States62 contributions26 helpful votes
+1
We very much enjoyed our stay at Holiday inn express. We wish that we would have been able to stay two nights here but they were both of the day prior unfortunately. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean. Room was quiet. Layout and decor of room is modern. The hotel is in a good location to downtown Ithaca. The shower water pressure was great. The breakfast was plentiful. Also, this price was lower than the Fairfield inn & suites that we stayed in at horseheads and had a much better value to it. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Philip Y wrote a review Sep 2021
Singapore, Singapore28 contributions11 helpful votes
We had stayed at 50-100 Holiday Inn Express hotels and this one is now the top of our list. The breakfast was what really impressed us. They offered 5 kinds of milk, including chocolate and soy milk. Guests were offered gloves when taking food. Trays and take-out boxes were readily available to take food to the room. Fresh whole fruits were in good supply. And the breakfast hour runs until 10am even for weekdays. Their rooms are good, clean and functional but the breakfast is head and shoulders above other Holiday Inn Expresses.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Sean D wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
Let me start this with I get it, all places have a bad day or days. I have never written a negative review. I would just never return. This was so bad I wrote a letter to the General manager Daniel, Nothing no response back. Again, I have never even written a negative letter, just wouldn't return. The room was not clean at all. There was hair from previous guest ALL OVER BATHROOM FLOOR. When I asked if someone could bring me a couple of extra towels as I used them to clean floor, I was informed that housekeeping would not be cleaning room for my entire three day stay. I had to go into fitness center to grab towels to clean my own floor. Going into fitness center was just as bad, as empty hand sanitizers were empty and there was no spray that I could use to clean my bathroom floor.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: book another hotel.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Heidi P wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
Ithaca was a great town but our stay ended on a downer as this hotel kept our deposit. We left the room in good order, checked out and all was good. However, when my credit card arrived they had not refunded the deposit. I called them and was told it was an error and my deposit would be returned. I waited...it never arrived! This hotel has a private owner as it is franchised. The manager - Cassidy Fox - refused to discuss the issue and told me she was the highest management and her decision was final - they were keeping my $100! I suspect a scam as there is no way to dispute this. Please ask the staff to check your room when you leave and get them to refund your deposit while you are there.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ithaca
Responded 25 Aug 2021
Hi heidipK9446EC, Thank you for your visit to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ithaca. Our hotel offers a quality stay in an environment of simplicity and luxury. I read your message, and I am sorry that your deposit was not refunded and the interaction with the managers. I understand your disappointment about these matters. I sent your review to our managers. They will review everything that has happened and take the proper steps to prevent these issues from happening again. I sent you a personal message so we can discuss your stay further. We invite you to visit us in your future stay. We will provide you with the quality service that you expect from us. Our best regards, Oscar C. Case Manager IHG Service
Read more
Mark A wrote a review Jul 2021
5 contributions2 helpful votes
We had a great stay at the hotel. The location was perfect (we walked to Buttermilk Falls and all the shopping). The hotel felt new, was quiet and clean! It is as all the other guests wrote. BUT… Management should be aware of the “free breakfast”. There was limited food which shocked us and the second day even less. We were told (can’t make this up) that the reason that there was no bread or bagels was because of covid. We filled out a form for what we wanted, the staff prepared our requests and that was it. No seconds allowed. For the money we paid, it was unacceptable. I am sure that hotel owners subcontract out the food service – time to find someone that manages to serve delicacies like peanut butter or whitebread.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Quiet overall - we request away from the main road
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$180 - $302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkFinger LakesIthaca
NUMBER OF ROOMS
79
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ithaca
Which popular attractions are close to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ithaca?
Nearby attractions include Buttermilk Falls State Park (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ithaca?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
What food & drink options are available at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ithaca?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and a snack bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ithaca?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ithaca?
Conveniently located restaurants include Old Mexico, Spicy Asian, and Spring Buffet.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ithaca?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ithaca?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ithaca offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Is Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ithaca accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.