We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn Rochester-Irondequoit

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Rochester-Irondequoit
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

404 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Rochester-Irondequoit
See the most recent reviews
Showing 397: English reviews
Epsom, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed two nights while visiting friend in Rochester. The accessible room was really spacious - really great for 1yr old and cot. Staff very helpful, breakfast was good for a basic self-serve (waffles, sausage+egg, cereal, yoghurt, etc). Pool is small but pleasant. It served our need very well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ERTJ
Patrick C, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Rochester-Irondequoit, responded to this review

Dear ERTJ, Thank you for your review and I am happy you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope you had a great visit with your friends and look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Best regards,

Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

Very simply, everything you need for a family or sports team sleepover. Included breakfast starts early and closes late. Lots of parking. Excellent restaurants within 5 min walk. Guido's( 100 feet from front door )may be the best Italian I this part of New York State. Clean pool and exercise room. Currently updating decor. Front desk was very accommodating and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff S
Patrick C, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Rochester-Irondequoit, responded to this review

Dear Jeff, Thank you for your review. We appreciate all feedback and comments. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. I am also glad you decided to try Guidos Pasta Villa next door to the hotel . This is one of the best Italian restaurants around. We hope to see you again if your travels should bring you back to...

Wood Ridge, United States
Reviewed 21 July 2016

My 2-day reservation was never found. They were out of rooms and called Holiday Inn to try to accommodate us there. Hampton Inn ended up giving us their last room (handicapped room). Carpet was dirty and pubic hairs were in the tub. They tried to kick us out on the 2nd day because reservation was never resolved. I had to...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer P
Patrick C, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Rochester-Irondequoit, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer, I am sorry to hear about your experience here. In regards to your reservations, I am not sure exactly what happened with Expedia but typically we take the reservation from Expedia but we do not make them. If you reservation was not found then I believe this may need to be resolved with Expedia. We were able to...

Reading, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 15 July 2016

Was visiting my family and needed a place to stay close to them. Other friends decided to come, so we all got rooms here. Very friendly staff. Willing to help you with anything. Convient to anything you want to do in Rochester.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank KLH-JWK
Patrick C, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Rochester-Irondequoit, responded to this review

Dear KLH, Thank you for your review of the Hampton Inn Irondequoit. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and the staff were able to assist you with your needs. We look forward to seeing you again if your travels should bring you back to the Rochester/Irondequoit area. Best regards,

New Brunswick, New Jersey
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Check in manager was very curt. Felt like I was back in boot camp and made no reference to my Hilton honors. Room cleanliness was disgusting. Laid in bed after being on the road for six hours and immediately smelled something funky. I turned over the bedspread and there was a nasty brown stain. Human decal matter. Luckily there was...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O669OXmichaelc
Patrick C, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Rochester-Irondequoit, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to apologize for the issue to experience. Cleanliness is of the upmost importance to us and I am sorry we fell short of that. Thank you for bringing this to our attention as it only helps up to improve the service we provide our guests. We have made our housekeeping manager and the housekeeper aware...

rockaway, NJ, United States
Reviewed 11 July 2016

Went to Rochester to visit family and was recommended the Hampton Inn. Since I am a Hilton Honor's member thought I it was a good idea. Upon arrival my room was ready and check in was very quick. Staff at the hotel was very nice and went out of their way to make sure we had a pleasant stay.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Grace M
Patrick C, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Rochester-Irondequoit, responded to this review

Dear Grace, Thank you so much for your review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. It is our duty as a team here to provide a hassle free stay that our guests enjoy. Your comments have been shared with all the team members. We hope to see you again!!!

richmond hill, United States
Reviewed 10 July 2016

Very clean, very nice. Great staff! My children and I prefer to stay at Hampton Inns because of these things. This hotel was lovely. If we visit the area again we should expect to stay here as our experience was good.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Belle S
Patrick C, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Rochester-Irondequoit, responded to this review

Dear Belle S. Thank you very much for your kind words. Your comments will be shared with the staff as they enjoy hearing comments such as yours. We look forward to your next visit to Rochester NY. Best regards, Patrick C. Director of Sales

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 10 July 2016

Facilities were ok and staff was friendly enough but disliked being worken in the morning by cleaning staff to see if the room was empty yet. Was also not enjoyable waking in the early morning by the entire room vibrating with the headboard rattling and lamps shaking. Never did figure out what the cause of it was but the entire...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank amandabK6730CA
Patrick C, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Rochester-Irondequoit, responded to this review

Dear AmandabK, Thank you for your review. I am so sorry the cleaning staff woke you. The housekeepers typically start at 9am which is pretty standard amongst hotels. I would recommend putting your do not disturb sign on the door to prevent housekeepers from knocking and take it down when you would like the room serviced. In regards to the...

Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

On July 8 2016 My mom and sister and I checked in Hampton Inn and from the moment we checked in the staff was more than helpful, they were friendly and when I need something they got it for me, the room were clean and so nice I was happy with the room, the breakfast was good and the only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CMR1958
Patrick C, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Rochester-Irondequoit, responded to this review

Dear CMR, Thank you for your review and your great comments. We truly appreciate all the positive feedback and suggestions. I am glad you enjoyed your stay here and thought the team was helpful. In regards to the fruit on breakfast, I have already passed your suggestion on to our Hilton corporate office in hopes they will implement some change...

Irondiquoit, United States
Reviewed 7 July 2016

This has been the worst Hilton experience that I have had. I was never greedted at the front desk adn the entire hotel feels like it has a filmy feel to everything from the lobby walls, elevator, room furniture, etc. Random people also sleeping in the lobby and walk in from outside for breakfast when they are not guests at...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica K
Patrick C, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Rochester-Irondequoit, responded to this review

Dear Jessica K, I am sorry for your experience here at the Hampton Inn Rochester/Irondequoit. I am sorry you feel that way in regards to a "filmy feel". I can assure you that we hold our hotel to the highest standards in regards to cleanliness. This hotel does reflect excellent cleanliness service scores from our guests and we do maintain...

74 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Irondequoit
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Irondequoit
7.7 km away
Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece
7.6 km away
Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown
4.8 km away
The Strathallan Rochester Hotel & Spa - a DoubleTree by Hilton
4.8 km away
The East Avenue Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Rochester-Irondequoit

Address: 1323 E Ridge Rd, Irondequoit, NY 14621-2004
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Irondequoit
Price Range: ₹ 6,288 - ₹ 10,219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Rochester-Irondequoit 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Rochester-Irondequoit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Rochester-Irondequoit Hotel Rochester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn Rochester-Irondequoit staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Pearl River, New York
Madison, Wisconsin

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Rochester-Irondequoit staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just a couple miles away from downtown.”
 of 5 bubbles johncO9440WZ, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I was on the Ridge road side and I could hardly hear traffic”
 of 5 bubbles 316bruceb, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We chose a room second from the elevator and it was very quiet; no elevator noise, and an easy walk from the elevator area.”
 of 5 bubbles kickerAuburnNy, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Top floor at the end of the hall.”
 of 5 bubbles magic_carpets, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The fourth floor was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 306elainer, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5