We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 31 hotels in Nosy Be

Manga Soa Lodge

103 reviews
Save
Traveller (147)
Room & Suite (34)
Pool & Beach (33)
Overview
  • Excellent85%
  • Very good8%
  • Average5%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“last stop”(3 reviews)
“magical stay”(2 reviews)
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Manga Soa Lodge
Special Offer: 7 = 5
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (103)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
26
1
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
26
1
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslast stopclose to the airportmagical stayour honeymoonswimming pooloff the beaten trackfood was amazingthe ownermangoday tripdinahpropertyluxuryoceanmassagedolphinsparadise
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

My wife and I were supposed to finish our honeymoon here for 6 days but after 1 day/night realised this was not good enough. The beach is pretty much non existent as it is full of rocks, the pool is tiny and only waist deep...More

Thank Richard M
Response from Elisabeth P, Directeur général at Manga Soa LodgeResponded 3 November 2017

Thank you for having taken your time to make this comment. Effectively, there are rocks on a part of our beach but there is a vast place for swimming. We explained you the cycle of the tide. We cannot against the nature. About the swimming...More

Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 19 October 2017

We stayed here in September at the end of a Madagascar vacation. The bungalow was comfortable, wonderful views; the property was stunningly beautiful; people were lovely; food was terrific. The rest of our visit to Madagascar was active, here we relaxed--swam, snorkeled (an amazing variety...More

Thank Lisa M
Response from Elisabeth P, Directeur général at Manga Soa LodgeResponded 3 November 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience.

A TripAdvisor Member
21
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

My husband and I recently stayed at Manga Soa to kick off our honeymoon. Unfortunately, due to flight cancellations, we had to miss our first day at the hotel. The manager was extremely helpful and accommodating in helping us navigate our changed travel plans. From...More

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Response from Elisabeth P, Directeur général at Manga Soa LodgeResponded 4 November 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience. It was a great pleasure to meet you and thank you for being always optimistic in spite of the flight problem. All the best! Manga Soa Lodge team

Reviewed 12 August 2017

This is a small resort I believe 7-9 bungalows and very tastefully furnished.Nearest hotel to Nosy Be airport road conditions to resort are very poor (but this is typical of Madagascar). However in the very near future plans are to resurface it. Loved the staff...More

Thank icbf
Response from Elisabeth P, Gérant at Manga Soa LodgeResponded 23 August 2017

All the team of Manga Soa Lodge joins me to thank you for this beautiful comment. We hope that the road will be ok when you will return here.

Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

Unfortunately our stay at Mango Soa was disappointing. Location is not great because it's far away from everything and the road is in very bad condition so you definitely feel like locked out. Plus the surroundings are not really welcoming, for example the pool was...More

Thank juviecita
Response from Elisabeth P, Gérant at Manga Soa LodgeResponded 23 August 2017

It is a pity, your comment arrived so late because the road is beautiful now. For your information, our swimming pool is cleaned every day but as there are trees in the surroundings, it's possible that there are leaves which fall. So, we chose this...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Beachfront
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free Internet
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Shuttle Bus Service
Room Service
Concierge
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$ 187 - US$ 231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#6 Luxury Hotel in Nosy Be
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Nosy Be
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Details
Price range
US$ 187 - US$ 231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#6 Luxury Hotel in Nosy Be
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Nosy Be
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (147)
Room & Suite (34)
Pool & Beach (33)
Dining (7)
Hotel & Grounds (103)
Family and Play Areas (6)
Bathroom (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Seredni
4 June 2017|
Answer
Response from Elisabeth P | Property representative |
At 15mn from Manga Soa Lodge you have Lokobe Naturzl Park, you can see many lemurs, kameleon, boa and Manu orner animals
2
Votes
Google Translation
eric2621
1 August 2015|
Answer
Response from Elisabeth P | Property representative |
Bonjour, Pour 7 nuits, c'est 1200€ pour 2 personnes en Bed and Breakfast. Le tarif du déjeuner ou diner est 20€ par personne. Effectivement, vous pouvez payer en Euro. Restant à votre disposition pour toute... More
0
Votes
Google Translation
Room Tips
"As rooms are all bungalows which ever you choose you will be delighted with."
Read review
"It is a Luxury hotel on a budget price. Well worth a visit."
Read review
"All houses/rooms have been placed with great care for perfect sea view and secludedness. No preferences."
Read review
"The suite is the best but other rooms are very good"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite