We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

West Point Motel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
West Point Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

137 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for West Point Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 135: English reviews
Norwich, Connecticut
Reviewed 15 November 2015

West point in is easy to find, they have a large sign by the road. The outside is kept nice, parking lot is just enough for guest. The front desk was easy to find and the clerk check us in and quickly and inform us on how to use the unique key and the wifi (which was helpful). The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steve B
motelguy102, Owner at West Point Motel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your objective review of us. We always try to give the best value for your hard earned dollar (pound, euro, yen, etc). We are sorry about that squeaky door noise at 3 a.m. (it has since been repaired). We look forward to serving your travel needs when you return to the beautiful Hudson Valley. Again,...

Greater Perth, Australia
Reviewed 26 October 2015

Stayed for two nights whilst visiting West Point. Largest rooms we have stayed in during out extensive US a travels. Obviously used by smokers in the last with remnant stale smoke odor. Ad all that we needed in the room and we could park close to our room. They advertise a breakfast of sorts, so don't expect anything cooked as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Colin M
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 10 October 2015

We purchased this room for two nights. We have tried several lodging options near West Point, and this was the nearest in proximity to the actual Academy that we have tried. We are now used to how lodging prices go up/down based on the activities at the Academy. (Football games, special events, etc.) I received professional and thorough service both...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HVee2015
motelguy102, Manager at West Point Motel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your objective review. We appreciate your comments and will investigate adding some more lighting to the corner rooms you mentioned. Regarding furnishings, that, too, is being considered as we approach the winter months for hotel remodeling. Hopefully, upon your return visit, you will notice the planned improvements. Thanks again for your comments and much success...

Reviewed 7 October 2015 via mobile

Front looks great for a motel but the room was dirty. Requested a non smoking room but this reeked of old smoke. Carpet was filthy. Really filthy. The heat lamp and the regular lamp were switched in the bathroom so that if you wanted just the light, you had to turn the timer for it - and got just a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RonaBu
motelguy102, Owner at West Point Motel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your review. After reading your comments, I investigated your concerns and discovered that in fact someone switched one of our heat lamps with the regular lamp in the bathroom in the room you were assigned. I corrected problem right on the spot and I am happy to report that if you decide to come back...

Watertown, New York
Reviewed 4 October 2015

There are always a few things most people want to see when they look at hotels/motels on line. They want to see good reviews, and good prices. I also look at the proximity to near by attractions as well as how close it is to good restaurants. Additionally, I like to look at the pictures posted on the hotel website...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jasonwhirlybird
motelguy102, Owner at West Point Motel, responded to this review

Hello. We greatly appreciate your candid and objective review of our humble hotel. Our staff takes great pride in offering the best service and product possible. We hope on your next visit to the beautiful Hudson Valley Region we meet and surpass your expectations of us. Thank you again and happy travels! Sincerely, Gus C. Koutsourades, Owner/Manager, West Point Motel.

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 6 September 2015 via mobile

Very convenient to West Point...easy access to get to post. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The motel was in good shape and the rooms are well kept. Felt safe and secure. Prices are good, but like all hotels in WP area, prices go up around big events at the Academy. Would definitely stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MikeWSmith
motelguy102, Owner at West Point Motel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your review of the West Point Motel. We try very hard to offer the best rates for your stay. Overall our pricing is dependent upon a number of factors. The major ones are local taxes (village, town, school, county, sales and occupancy). Unfortunately, the inability of our local elected officials to hold steady taxes necessities...

Annapolis, Maryland
Reviewed 3 September 2015

Stayed here on a recent (August, 2015) visit to the US Military Academy with my 13 yo grandson and his best friend. The room conditions were average at best although the rates were not excessive. It was the exterior condition that was most disappointing. There was a general sense of decay about the place. Any place dirt could collect like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Boater4555
motelguy102, Owner at West Point Motel, responded to this review

We thank you for your objective review of the West Point Motel. We were glad to hear that our rate was within your comfort zone for accommodations. We are sorry to learn that the amount of dirt and dust in and around our "railings and corners" were not up to your expected standards. Over the past five weeks we have...

Reviewed 25 August 2015 via mobile

Our one night stay had us in a street facing room, but no traffic noise was heard. Comfortable beds, nice sized room, decent price for our stay, big fridge (bring snacks), and convenient location! Glad we found this motel!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lori28a
motelguy102, General Manager at West Point Motel, responded to this review

Hello. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. When in Rome...please stay with us again. Thank you again for your review of our humble hotel. Sincerely, Gus Koutsourades Manager/Owner, West Point Motel, Inc.

South Jersey
Reviewed 30 July 2015

Stayed on a Monday and Tuesday night. Room was a reasonable price, clean and comfortable. Basic Continental breakfast. Packaged baked goods, good coffee and assortment of juice, mini bagels. We had a problem with the shower drain. Informed management and it was fixed right away. Robert was friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wags032
motelguy102, Owner at West Point Motel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your nice and objective review of our hotel. We will continue to make improvements to our property. Your positive feedback really helps in that direction. Once again, many thanks and happy travels! Sincerely, Gus C. Koutsourades, Manager/Owner, West Point Motel, Inc.

Parkton
Reviewed 21 July 2015

What a nice well kept hotel! We had a corner room on the second floor (2 queen beds) and it was huge! Maybe 24 x 14? Our family of four had plenty of space to spread out and relax (and play too!). It is located at the nicer residential end of Highland Falls, a sidewalk takes you into to town...about...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Amy265
motelguy102, Owner at West Point Motel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your objective review of our hotel. Believe it or not but we do have some additional hotel rooms that are even larger than one you stayed in! Hopefully, when making your next reservation for a trip in our corner of the world, please contact us directly and ask for those larger accommodations. Again, thank you...

73 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (40)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Highland Falls
1.7 km away
The Thayer Hotel
The Thayer Hotel
#1 of 1 in West Point
927 reviews
2.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Point
8.7 km away
Inn on the Hudson
Inn on the Hudson
#2 of 2 in Peekskill
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 km away
Bear Mountain Inn
Bear Mountain Inn
#1 of 1 in Bear Mountain
313 reviews
9.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Peekskill - Hudson Valley
15.0 km away
Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury
Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury
#1 of 2 in Central Valley
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
West Point Motel in Highland Falls, NY has been family owned and operated since 1923, ideally located near West Point and Hudson Valley's largest attractions. For 90 years, we've provided affordable hotel accommodations and amenities to business and leisure travelers for short or extended stays. We are a quick eight miles from Woodbury Commons, the largest outlet mall in the country, the Appalachian Trail, and many wineries. Enjoy a relaxing vacation in the lush and historic Hudson Valley Region with us in one of our 51 spacious and non-smoking rooms fully equipped with refrigerators, air conditioning, Cable TV, coffee makers, hair dryers, and free wireless. Our remodeled motel offers a small continental breakfast of easy grab and go choices like bagels, muffins, juices and coffee to prepare you for the day. At West Point Motel, it's our mission to provide you with a comfortable and relaxing stay no matter the reason. Our staff is dedicated to your comfort and the ease of your trip. Book your stay and come cozy up in the greenery the Hudson Valley has to offer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about West Point Motel

Address: 156 Main St, P.O. Box 301, Highland Falls, NY 10928-1516
Region: United States > New York > Highland Falls
Price Range: ₹ 8,533 - ₹ 16,677 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — West Point Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and getaroom.com so you can book your West Point Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
West Point Hotel Highland Falls
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from West Point Motel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from West Point Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room with a view!”
CarrieGarvin, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I would probably choose a 1st floor room if we returned”
649patf, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Room 125 is large. It has windows toward the back which allow for privacy. There are other rooms with a similar layout.”
JohnPLink, 5 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Oddly, there were not many open electrical plugs. I had to unplug alarm clock and lamp.”
Tim-Lombardi, 4 Jun 2016 | Read review
“We had a corner room in the front building, and it was much more spacious than most rooms.”
KP807, 6 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5