We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

West Point Motel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
West Point Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

135 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for West Point Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 133: English reviews
New York City, New York
Reviewed 6 June 2016

I stayed two nights on a bike trip from Manhattan. The beds were comfortably firm, the hot water was just the right temperature, and the water pressure was consistently strong. It was a treat to be able to take a bath as well as a shower. The entire staff was very helpful with suggestions about where to eat and where...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnPLink
motelguy102, Manager at West Point Motel, responded to this review

Dear John: Hello. I was our pleasure to have you as a customer, even though you are from Manhattan (only kidding!). We pride ourselves with service and the appeal of our accommodations. Regarding the water pressure: all our water comes from the surrounding mountains around the Town of Highland and West Point, the United States Military Academy. Originally the water...

Meriden, Connecticut
Reviewed 4 June 2016

What a great place, parking is a bit tight but overall this is a wonderful place to stay. The room was very clean and nicely laid out. Staff recommended a new Italian place down the street that was very good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim-Lombardi
motelguy102, Owner at West Point Motel, responded to this review

Dear TripAdvisor Guest: Thank you for your objective review of our hotel. Sorry about the parking; it was a very, very business week at the hotel. We appreciate your comments and would like to say that we are always upgrading our rooms to better meet the needs of our guests. Please, when in the beautiful Hudson River Valley again, please...

Arlington, Virginia
Reviewed 10 May 2016 via mobile

Outdated. Wifi didn't work, room literally stunk and smelled moldy. We had to wash all our clothes when we returned home. no breakfast, and no fitness center. Furnishings are old. Would not stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Michael M
motelguy102, Manager at West Point Motel, responded to this review

Greetings. We were greatly taken aback with this review of our hotel. We always pride ourselves in the type of accommodations we offer to our guests. Here, apparently, we failed. This is the first type of review in about two years with this type of rating. We are sorry that this happened. In the future, if this occurs please give...

Berkeley
Reviewed 6 May 2016

it is less than ten minutes to Garrison station (with trains to NY), Bear mountain bridge and an observation point above the river. For train fans one can spot the Metro North trains at the East side and CSX on the west side of the valley.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lihuma
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 6 March 2016

This motel is convenient to many things in the Hudson Valley. Our room was spacious and quiet, and the beds were comfortable. The front desk staff were helpful and friendly. The decor is dated, and the amenities were sparse, but overall it was fine. I would stay there again the next time I am in that area.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank K P
motelguy102, Owner at West Point Motel, responded to this review

Hello and thank your for your comments/recommendations for our hotel. We hope in future visits you will notice our ongoing improvements to our accommodations and property. In the meanwhile: all the best and happy trails! Sincerely, Gus C. Koutsourades, Owner/Manager, West Point Motel, Inc.

Boise, Idaho
Reviewed 2 March 2016

The motel was as expected with good beds, quiet and very easy access to West Point, the West Point museum and visitor center, as well as local eateries. No work out room but lots of places to jog around town and do hills and pushups. I was a little disappointed in the cleanliness of the room though. I didn't bring...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sharkbait40
motelguy102, Owner at West Point Motel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your objective review of our hotel. We appreciate your comments and recommendations. We have noted your disappointment in the cleanliness of your room and are taking steps that this will not happen again, hopefully on your return visit to our beautiful Hudson Valley area. In the meanwhile, thanks again and keep trekking! Sincerely, Gus C....

St. Louis, MO
Reviewed 10 February 2016

Previous reviews were right on. Motel was very clean, affordable, and friendly. I will say that I had a weather issue that cancelled my initial flight two weeks earlier and they were more than accommodating in changing my confirmed reservation. I realize that they were not required to do so, but I am thankful that they did. That is how...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jroed
motelguy102, Manager at West Point Motel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your objective review of our hotel. In the ever increasing climate of the big chain hotels, we have to do our very best to earn your business. We are constantly striving to improve our hotel and business. Once again, we thank you for your kind review and wish you and your family continued success in...

Westtown, New York
Reviewed 10 January 2016

We spent just one night after an army hockey game. The hotel was easy to find & very close to the west point campus. The front desk staff was friendly & check in and out were quick. We stayed in a king room. It was spacious & clean. The bed was very comfortable. They had oj, coffee, muffins & bagels...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Becky V
motelguy102, Owner at West Point Motel, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your objective and kind review of our West Point Motel. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. We continue to make improvements to our hotel throughout the entire year. We hope, that upon your return visit to the wonderful Hudson River Valley region, you will see these improvements. In the meanwhile, we...

Norwich, Connecticut
Reviewed 15 November 2015

West point in is easy to find, they have a large sign by the road. The outside is kept nice, parking lot is just enough for guest. The front desk was easy to find and the clerk check us in and quickly and inform us on how to use the unique key and the wifi (which was helpful). The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steve B
motelguy102, Owner at West Point Motel, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your objective review of us. We always try to give the best value for your hard earned dollar (pound, euro, yen, etc). We are sorry about that squeaky door noise at 3 a.m. (it has since been repaired). We look forward to serving your travel needs when you return to the beautiful Hudson Valley. Again,...

Greater Perth, Australia
Reviewed 26 October 2015

Stayed for two nights whilst visiting West Point. Largest rooms we have stayed in during out extensive US a travels. Obviously used by smokers in the last with remnant stale smoke odor. Ad all that we needed in the room and we could park close to our room. They advertise a breakfast of sorts, so don't expect anything cooked as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Colin M

73 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (40)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Highland Falls
0.4 km away
The Thayer Hotel
The Thayer Hotel
#1 of 1 in West Point
921 reviews
3.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites West Point
9.9 km away
Inn on the Hudson
Inn on the Hudson
#2 of 2 in Peekskill
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Peekskill - Hudson Valley
7.3 km away
Bear Mountain Inn
Bear Mountain Inn
#1 of 1 in Bear Mountain
303 reviews
15.8 km away
Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury
Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury
#1 of 2 in Central Valley
700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
West Point Motel in Highland Falls, NY has been family owned and operated since 1923, ideally located near West Point and Hudson Valley's largest attractions. For 90 years, we've provided affordable hotel accommodations and amenities to business and leisure travelers for short or extended stays. We are a quick eight miles from Woodbury Commons, the largest outlet mall in the country, the Appalachian Trail, and many wineries. Enjoy a relaxing vacation in the lush and historic Hudson Valley Region with us in one of our 51 spacious and non-smoking rooms fully equipped with refrigerators, air conditioning, Cable TV, coffee makers, hair dryers, and free wireless. Our remodeled motel offers a small continental breakfast of easy grab and go choices like bagels, muffins, juices and coffee to prepare you for the day. At West Point Motel, it's our mission to provide you with a comfortable and relaxing stay no matter the reason. Our staff is dedicated to your comfort and the ease of your trip. Book your stay and come cozy up in the greenery the Hudson Valley has to offer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about West Point Motel

Address: 156 Main St, P.O. Box 301, Highland Falls, NY 10928-1516
Region: United States > New York > Highland Falls
Price Range: ₹ 7,627 - ₹ 14,668 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — West Point Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your West Point Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
West Point Hotel Highland Falls
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from West Point Motel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from West Point Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would probably choose a 1st floor room if we returned”
 of 5 bubbles 649patf, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Room 125 is large. It has windows toward the back which allow for privacy. There are other rooms with a similar layout.”
 of 5 bubbles JohnPLink, 5 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Oddly, there were not many open electrical plugs. I had to unplug alarm clock and lamp.”
 of 5 bubbles Tim-Lombardi, 4 Jun 2016 | Read review
“We had a corner room in the front building, and it was much more spacious than most rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles KP807, 6 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Clarify if you want corner room, a bit larger.”
 of 5 bubbles HVee2015, 9 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5