We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Highland NY

459 reviews
Save
Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (1)
Overview
  • Excellent18%
  • Very good28%
  • Average25%
  • Poor17%
  • Terrible12%
Travellers talk about
“hudson valley”(7 reviews)
“basic hotel”(4 reviews)
“front desk staff”(13 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
Business Centre
2.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Super 8 Highland NY
Special Offer: Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (459)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Filter reviews
456 results
Traveller rating
85
120
114
81
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
85
120
114
81
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshudson valleybasic hotelfront desk staffclean roomnew yorksuper8vendingmicrowavecouchconveniencethruway
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 456 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

everything was all-right. No real complaints or issues. The hotel is showing its age, but was clean and well equipped. The bed was lower to the ground than usual but nothing to speak to a manager about. I was about to speak to a manager...More

Thank Stephanie D
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

Had three rooms for four nights on a business trip. The front desk staff is excellent. Jordan on evening shift and a lovely woman on days worked to get one of my room downstairs, even though the hotel was sold out. They also obtained a...More

Thank Sandy A
Response from Shanell I, General Manager at Super 8 Highland NYResponded 10 November 2017

Dear Sandy A, Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us your feedback. I am happy to hear that we were able to provide your group with a comfortable place to sleep during your trip, and that...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The rooms are clean and comfortable but there is no maintenance person on after like 3pm so if you have any problems if you can't fix them they get fixed. Staff is very friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank loriannem315
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

More

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank 925beverleyw
Reviewed 30 December 2017

We have stayed at this Super 8 several times. We have always had a good experience. We ask for our room to be in the back of the building because of road noise. We have not had the breakfast because it ends too early for...More

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Rebecca B
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345692
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Business Centre with Internet Access
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Microwave
Details
Price range
US$ 67 - US$ 116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 67 - US$ 116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (13)
Room & Suite (10)
Dining (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
lily1662017
24 September 2017|
Answer
Response from Andrew D | Reviewed this property |
This is a smoking hotel. You have to specify smoking or none smoking. We didn't and the room smelt bad.
0
Votes
Nancy1074
10 April 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Shanell I | Property representative |
Yes. We are a pet friendly hotel. We allow pets with a nominal fee. Please feel free to give us a call in reference to your stay and how we can accomodate you and your pets. We have also been recognized by bringfido as... More
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12
Room Tips
"Top floor on the back side would be quieter"
Read review
"stay in the back away from the road"
Read review
"IF you must stay, start with 2nd floor"
Read review
"Don't choose any room! Stay elsewhere!!!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing