We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester

PricelineUS$ 164*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 323*
US$ 164*
Great Deal
US$ 170*
US$ 169*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Professional photos
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

760 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester
See the most recent reviews
Showing 751: English reviews
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed 24 June 2016

The person at the front desk was great, but there were so few people here during my stay that the staff seemed bored and inattentive. They didn't pick up the breakfast order on my door the night before (I put it there at 8 pm) so no breakfast delivery. When I called the front desk about it they said someone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jguerra1958
Robert T, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester, responded to this review

jguerra1958, I appreciate your feedback and apologize for my teams inattentiveness. I would feel the same way and I will personally look into those concerns. My team is normally very reactionary towards guest needs, I am very shocked to say the least. I want to thank you for letting me know. I would also hope that the next time you...

Fairfax County, Virginia
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Check-in with Klay was excellent. Cookies very good. Very happy with room and bathroom. Close to the Thruway and road system up into Rochester. We had free wi-fi in the room, but don't if that was because we're HHonors.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RITA P
Robert T, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester, responded to this review

Hi Rita, Thanks for letting us know about your experience with Clay, he is one of our newest rising stars at our hotel. We hope to see you again next time you are in town.

Rochester, United States
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Nice looking hotel on the surface, but bugs in room, almost inedible room service food, two non-functioning lights, and two non-functioning power outlets. Declined my credit card at checkout, but later admitted it was DoubleTree's mistake. Mediocre service. Very disappointing. Could have done better elsewhere, more cheaply.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
Robert T, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester, responded to this review

Michael C. Thank you for your recent review, we apologize for the mishaps during your stay. I am not sure if anything was mentioned to my team. We pride ourselves on being very responsive to any concerns while our guest concerns. Unfortunately, these reviews do not give us any room numbers, if have the opportunity to let us know the...

Whitby, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 21 June 2016

A very nice hotel with a first rate fitness centre. Pool is a bit small for larger gatherings. Quiet place to sleep and recharge. Near major highways and easy to find. Small town USA location (Rochester, NY) but with big town character. Reasonable return on investment. Stayed 2 nights.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deny D
Robert T, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester, responded to this review

Deny D, We are so happy you chose our hotel while competing in the tournament, hope everything turned out well? Soccer is one of our favorite sports here in Rochester area, see you again next year:)

Matawan, New Jersey
Reviewed 20 June 2016

This was a short business trip for 3 of of us. My colleagues and I were pleased with the service and the helpfulness of the staff members. My only advise is to keep an eye on the breakfast, as they say, the most important meal of the day. My issue was not with the service, it was more the presentation...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MAVIMOODEY
Robert T, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester, responded to this review

mavimoodey, Thank you for your most recent review of your stay with us and recognizing the helpfulness of my team. I will certainly be reviewing your suggestions with my team and appreciate your feedback.

Alpine, United States
Reviewed 20 June 2016

The rooms were not bad. I had to switch rooms because the bathroom was not clean at all. The WiFi is complete trash once you head to the area where all of the rooms are located. The price for breakfast is terrible. It cost 15$ for breakfast. I do Not recommend this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alec G
Robert T, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester, responded to this review

Alec G. Thank you Alec, I am so sorry you did not have a good experience at our hotel. We normally get rave reviews about the breakfast buffet with our cook to order omelet chef. Thanks for information about the WiFi, we do have it monitored regularly. If you have the opportunity to let us know what area of the...

Elmira, New York
Reviewed 20 June 2016

Stay for my youngest sons medical appointments at the university of Rochester. The stay was pleasant from the time we checked in until the time we checked out. My son enjoyed the pool and the cookie when we arrived.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nick0l0
Robert T, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester, responded to this review

nick010, We are so glad your son enjoyed the pool and cookie when you arrived, they are real good:) We sincerely hope everything went well with your son at U of R and if we can be of help the next time you are in town, please don't hesitate to ask.

Batavia, United States
Reviewed 19 June 2016

Stayed here for a 3 night getaway....what a wonderful choice. Beautiful property. Clean and roomy accommodations. Mattress perfect. Linens and towels pristine. Amenities in bathroom high quality.Friendly staff. Room service was delicious ...pricey as are all room services, but delicious. Warm cookies at check in. Mall and lots of restaurants within a mile.Hotel has 2 restaurants also...no free breakfast only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca B
Robert T, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester, responded to this review

Dear Rebecca B. We wanted to thank you for choosing our Hotel for your weekend and appreciate your kind words. We hope you had a chance to check out some other local attractions, like our wineries? Hope to see you soon, thanks again!

Mumbai
Reviewed 17 June 2016

We switched hotels because of some personal issues and were quite happy to stay at Doubletree. The staff was polite and friendly and the rooms were nice. This hotel is centrally located and there are lots of shops and malls nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phoram
Robert T, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester, responded to this review

Phoram, Thank you for your review of our hotel, we are glad you switched hotels and gave us a try. We hope to see you again the next time your in the Rochester area.

Morristown, New Jersey
Reviewed 15 June 2016

We love this place. Big hotel with a small hotel feeling. Very welcoming. Clean and rooms are luxurious We loved it and will go back in October The buffet breakfast is convenient, reasonably priced and delicious

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marge K
Robert T, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester, responded to this review

Marge K. My team will be very glad to hear about your experience and how they impacted you with a our welcoming, small hotel feeling. Can't wait to see you in October:)

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Henrietta hotels
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta
0.2 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Rochester Henrietta
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Residence Inn Rochester Henrietta
4.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta
2.3 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester / Henrietta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester

Address: 1111 Jefferson Rd, Henrietta, NY 14623-3155
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Henrietta
Price Range: ₹ 8,272 - ₹ 14,864 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester 3.5*
Number of rooms: 248
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Rochester
Rochester Doubletree
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Henrietta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Milton On

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Rochester staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room with an interior balcony for the inside view. Outside is not much.”
S1779ZVmichaelf, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“Always go for a balcony room if you can, they are quieter and have a great view overlooking the hotel atrium”
NickHudson315, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay elsewhere. Because they lie. Although I complained politely, both at desk and via phone when service was returned, nothing offered.”
Nohelpat800, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Odd numbered rooms keep you away from the atrium but we had no issues being in an even numbered room.”
cathyd552, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask to stay on a room that does not face the open lobby”
Queen_0f_Oakville, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$ 164* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 170
Orbitz.comUS$ 169
AMOMAUS$ 323
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates