We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

256 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta
See the most recent reviews
Showing 251: English reviews
Hershey, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 21 April 2015

Coming into Rochester late Sunday with an early Monday departure, I needed clean, comfortable and economical. Enter the Red Roof, well located just off I-390 and the NY Thruway (and right next to a Tim Horton's, which got Monday off to a good start). A friendly desk clerk checked me in quickly and efficiently, and the bed was comfortable and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom M
PamPeri, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review about your stay. We appreciate you mentioning our clean, comfortable, and economical rooms along with our friendly staff and great location. We are so glad that you found our hotel fit your needs for your quick overnight stay. Once again thank you for staying with us...

Reviewed 12 April 2015 via mobile

This hotel was not at all a bad experience. I enjoyed the stay. the room was well done and pretty clean. However I will say the heating and ac unit looked as if it was beaten savegly. The uniT was severely cracked and hanging off the wall in spots. The thermostat barely worked anymore. There were also a few spots...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ibuddy
PamPeri, Manager at Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We appreciate you mentioning our good price, overall cleanliness, and the good stay you had. I will be sure to share your comments with my staff about the few areas of concern you had. We strive to ensure each of our...

Maine
Reviewed 19 March 2015

It's no secret: Red Roofs are our favorite, because they are so welcoming to the dogs. This one wasn't our best experience on this particular night, but granted, we did arrive in the middle of a snowstorm, so the staff was likely a bit stressed out. So even though people were a smidge cranky, the room was warm and clean...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WeTakeOurDogs
PamPeri, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and writing a review about your experience. We appreciate you being and your dog being loyal Red Roof Inn guests. We are glad your room was nice and warm for your arrival during the snowstorm. Thank you for mentioning our clean rooms and our great price. I am sorry that you did not receive...

Frankfurt, Germany
Reviewed 18 March 2015

I had a comfortable stay in a clean Hotel. Christian at the front desk was very friendly and helpfull. The Hotel is a 10 min/25$taxi ride from the airport away and there are a few diners around so you can get something to eat even if you arrive late in the night. Absolutely worth the money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Isa2608
PamPeri, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review about your stay. We appreciate you mention our clean rooms, good location and friendly staff. I will make sure Christian reads your review. Our employees work hard to provide a great experience for each of our guests. It is very rewarding for our staff to see...

Jackson, New Jersey
Reviewed 18 March 2015

At first glance it looked like the room had been cleaned, but on closer inspection there were food wrappers under the desk and the floor was sticky. Also the pillows on one of the beds had long hairs all over them. I traveled with several other people and their rooms had cleanliness issues as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sunnyday1k
PamPeri, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta, responded to this review

Thank you for using our hotel for your overnight stay and taking the time to write a review. I am very sorry that your stay did not live up to our standards. We work very hard to make sure all of our guests have a clean and comfortable room during their stay. I am sorry that we failed to deliver...

Rockaways, NY
Reviewed 18 March 2015

I've stayed at many a Red Roof Inn before, mostly because of their price, value and because they allow pets without charging you an extra arm and a leg. It was obvious to me that this Red Roof Inn had been updated not long ago, and the cleanliness was appreciated! Usual minimal furnishings, etc - but very nice, clean, warm,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RockawayCamper
PamPeri, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and writing a review about your experience at our hotel. We appreciate that you are a loyal guest of the Red Roof Inn brand. Thanks for mentioning our updated rooms, friendly staff, and great location with easy on and off access to the major highways. We look forward to seeing you again next time...

Reviewed 16 March 2015

We were just stopping by on our way to the Adirondacks. It was the first time traveling with our dog and with it being a pet friendly hotel, we were a little nervous about cleanliness but they met all of our expectations. The room was clean, smelled fresh and was large enough for our dog's crate. As we were checking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karaut86
PamPeri, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to write a review about your stay. We appreciate that you mentioned our large clean rooms, our friendly staff, and our convenient location. Our hotel is pet friendly and our staff loves taking the time to say hello to our guests pets. We are so glad you enjoyed...

Ligonier
Reviewed 13 March 2015

This place was nothing "outstanding" but it was a GREAT value, easy enough to get to and we found it very comfortable. More and more we are finding ourselves using this chain. We travel a lot on business and these guys have made some really positive changes to assist the business traveler. They ALL need to upgrade their internet though.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank horizontransport
PamPeri, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review about your stay. We appreciate you mentioning our great value, easy location, and comfortable rooms. We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed the many changes our brand has made to add more comfort and value for our guests. Thank you for being a loyal...

Reviewed 22 February 2015 via mobile

Been better.....We stayed there a year ago and really enjoyed it, we looked for forward to it this year. The guest service was friendly, rooms were clean and remodeled, really great for the price. This year it was awful guest service was miserable, the sheets were stained, mold by the toilet, rust all over the bathtub, half the channels didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carter A
PamPeri, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write about your experience at our hotel. Thank you for mentioning your great stay last year and we appreciate you being a loyal customer. I want to apologize for your most recent experience at our hotel. As you know from your first stay with us last year this is...

Milton, Canada
Reviewed 21 February 2015

The beds are comfortable rooms are clean added carpets to make it cleaner when it was snowing. Next door is Tim horrors and had a excellent cup of coffee wendsys and macdaonald is close by for lunch and dinner if needed . Give free Kleenex for your purse extra bonus

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 252agath22
PamPeri, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We appreciate you mentioning our clean rooms with comfortable beds and our great location near many restaurant options. We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to seeing you again real soon.

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Henrietta hotels
0.3 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-Henrietta
4.9 km away
Extended Stay America - Rochester - Henrietta
4.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
RIT Inn & Conference Center
RIT Inn & Conference Center
#13 of 16 in Henrietta
139 reviews
4.4 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace
4.6 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Rochester Henrietta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta

Address: 4820 W Henrietta Rd, Henrietta, NY 14467-9357
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Henrietta
Price Range: ₹ 3,436 - ₹ 6,677 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Red Roof Inn, Travelocity, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta Hotel Henrietta
Red Roof Inn Henrietta
Henrietta Red Roof Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Wellsboro, Pennsylvania, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Rochester Henrietta staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room in the back, its more quiet”
JonS689, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“recommend first level lodging”
rickbO6495XR, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“For the most quiet rooms, ask for a room in the back (away from the road)”
JonS689, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the back are away from the Interstate highway.”
joesA5112CI, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Second floor if you don't like someone above you.”
zaliwa, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5