We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Radisson Hotel Hauppauge-Long Island

Radisson.comUS$ 180*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Radisson Hotel Hauppauge-Long Island
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

227 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 221: English reviews
Start your review of Radisson Hotel Hauppauge-Long Island
 Click to rate
New York City, New York
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 1 week ago

Not sure where the negativity comes from but I thought the lobby was beautiful and the front desk was very friendly. Also the room was big bed was comfortable. Had room Service (food was great) and had breakfast at the hotel resturaunt and service and food were excellent. I would stay here again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JEKDES-NYC
About Hotel's Favourite Review
UpskyManager, Manager at Radisson Hotel Hauppauge-Long Island, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review! We are so pleased to hear that you had an excellent experience and enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again sometime soon and we appreciate your recommendation.

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Large hotel that has seen better days -- the entire property can use an update. Slow Internet. Had a room that faced the interior pool, no natural light. Luckily we only needed to stay one night. Would not come back -- if you need to stay in the area look for other options.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrooklynFamMan
UpskyManager, Manager at Radisson Hotel Hauppauge-Long Island, responded to this review

We appreciate your honest feedback. We apologize for your less than extraordinary experience. We are always happy to try and accommodate our guests if they are unhappy with a given room, and hope that you will give us a second chance in the future.

Berkeley, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We usually use TripAdviser reviews to guide our hotel selections. This time, however, we booked the Radisson using PriceLine without first looking at reviews, which are generally terrible. In actuality, we found the Radisson to be a decent place to stay! It reminded me of a medium-sized, somewhat-aging airport hotel. Our room had been refurbished in the not-too-distant past; it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary L
UpskyManager, Manager at Radisson Hotel Hauppauge-Long Island, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, Mary. We are glad you had an enjoyable stay with us. We apologize for the incident regarding the taxi and shuttle. We will look into these issues so we can ensure they are corrected going forward. We hope you have another opportunity to stay with us in the future and...

Reviewed 27 March 2017

Booked a standard room for an overnight and experience was so bad we didn't end up staying!! Rooms are as reviews describe- stained carpets, lumpy beds and entire place in need of a remodel. I could have overlooked those aspects and made it through the night, but we returned around 12:30pm to a full on party raging with music blaring...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jennifer L
UpskyManager, Manager at Radisson Hotel Hauppauge-Long Island, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer, We are so sorry to hear about this experience. Thank you for making us aware of this incident. We assure you we will be looking into this to address this matter right away. Please contact our Front Office Manager at (631) 231-1100 so that we can gather more information and rectify this situation. We apologize for the inconvenience...

Easton, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed here during a family funeral and it was close, and not a dive. The property is clean and the staff friendly. Just very empty of guests and the breakfast buffet was just ok. If I hadn't gotten a coupon for the buffet I wouldn't have been happy as it wasn't great. All in all I would be back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank All_Points_Images
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

We rented three rooms for Saturday night for a quick getaway from our house , use pool and hang with friends .. we had 4 adults and 6 kids ..... pool closed at 10 pm on Saturday night ... there is a surrounding area not gated around the pool ( a common area ) and we were told we couldn't...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Shannen C
UpskyManager, Manager at Radisson Hotel Hauppauge-Long Island, responded to this review

Dear Shannen, We are so sorry for this inconvenience. Please contact our Front Office Manager at (631) 231-1100 so that we can discuss this further and rectify the situation. We apologize again and we hope to hear from you soon.

KY
Reviewed 16 February 2017

Carpet was stained so badly that I didn't even want to take my shoes off. Heat didn't work in my room, and it didn't look like the air vent had been cleaned in years. I stayed here because I was forced to for a conference, but I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Felt like I needed to shower...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jmcmanama
UpskyManager, Manager at Radisson Hotel Hauppauge-Long Island, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. This information is very important to us as we look for ways to improve our customers’ experiences. We hope you will give us another chance someday and will let us know if there is anything we can do to ensure your satisfaction.

Deer Park, New York
Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

We have stayed here before and it was fine. This time, since the Raddison took over it was just terrible. There was dog poi outside our door leading to the pool!!! They cleaned it up. They gave us vouchers for breakfast which included room service. There was no menu in the room- we called and were told to download the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DRusso170
Johnston, Rhode Island
Reviewed 26 January 2017 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for business, we rented 3 of their ballrooms for our show. The ballrooms and banquet staff are completely on point. They know what they are doing and the accommodations were perfect for our needs. On the other hand you have the hotel portion. We rented many rooms for our show, needless to say the rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stizzyv
UpskyManager, Manager at Radisson Hotel Hauppauge-Long Island, responded to this review

We’re sorry to hear that your recent visit was not quite up to par. Guest satisfaction is our top priority and we hope you will give us an opportunity to make it up to you in the future. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly and speak with our Front Office Manager...

new york
Reviewed 25 January 2017

I have not been there yet. I needed to do research for a party. I spoke to Claudia for information. Im so impressed with the way she handled the call. Friendly, polite and many suggestions. She had referred me to the main person Kim that books the catering which she was not in at the time I called ( 8:30am...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mdspeedy2001
UpskyManager, Manager at Radisson Hotel Hauppauge-Long Island, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful feedback! It was wonderful speaking with you, and we are looking forward to working with you on your event.

74 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (69)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hauppauge
7.9 km away
Hyatt Regency Long Island
Hyatt Regency Long Island
#1 of 4 in Hauppauge
739 reviews
3.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hauppauge
2.4 km away
Hampton Inn Long Island/Commack
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Residence Inn Long Island Hauppauge/Islandia
6.7 km away
Hampton Inn Long Island/Islandia
15.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Melville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated near the North Shore of Long Island, Radisson Hotel Hauppauge-Long Island is just as much a haven for tourists as it is a center of business. With easy access to the Long Island Expressway (I-495), you can smoothly commute to meetings and scheduled tours. You can also reserve our hotel’s free shuttle for rides to Long Island MacArthur Airport (ISP), Brentwood Train Station (LIRR) and other destinations within 10 miles of the hotel. As an added bonus, LaGuardia Airport is just 36 miles from our hotel, and John F. Kennedy International Airport (JFK) is only 38 miles away. Return to the hotel after your day's activities to enjoy a soak in the indoor pool and great night's rest in your comfortable room or suite. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Hauppauge-Long Island

Address: 110 Motor Pkwy, Hauppauge, NY 11717 (Formerly Sheraton Long Island Hotel)
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Hauppauge
Price Range: ₹ 10,663 - ₹ 15,381 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Hauppauge-Long Island 3.5*
Number of rooms: 209
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Hotel Hauppauge-Long Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Hauppauge
Hauppauge Sheraton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Radisson Hotel Hauppauge-Long Island staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Radisson Hotel Hauppauge-Long Island staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room away from the pool for a quieter experience”
JLynn627, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you ask for a room that doesn't face the lobby as you can hear everything that is going on down there.”
heatherw754, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Get your own fan and investigate your room before you unpack.”
LeverettL, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“They try but not enough effort to please when you have been exposed to better quality. Rugs are stained and need t be changed.”
monepat, 25 Jun 2016 | Read review
“stay away if you have an alternative”
cedi_p, 22 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Radisson.com
US$ 180* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$ 179
Hotels.com
PricelineUS$ 180
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates