We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Cooperstown Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Cooperstown Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

545 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Cooperstown Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 541: English reviews
aurora, IL
Reviewed 26 September 2016

My husband and I booked two rooms here for a visit with my parents to the Baseball Hall of Fame. In general, we were pleased. Rooms need some updating, and the AC unit rattled. But the service was very good. The hotel needed us to move from one of the rooms and relocated us to the Pete Rose Suite, which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mbran72
ManagerBWCoop, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Cooperstown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We appreciated the fact you chose to stay with us. Sorry to hear about the noisy AC, hope you brought it to our attention for servicing. Nice to hear you enjoyed the Pete Rose Suite! By the way... next time you visit... we plan to install all new carpeting throughout the hotel.

Naples, Florida
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Stayed here to be close to Cooperstown to see Baseball Hall of Fame. Very nice views. Good service, good breakfast. Would stay here again. Seemed to be two buildings. Wondered if there was a difference. We stayed in check-in building where pool and breakfast was service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shellqueen2014
ManagerBWCoop, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Cooperstown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us! Yes, we have two buildings. The second one houses most of our junior suites which consists of one big room with two queen beds and a sofa sleeper. This building is seasonal, April - October.

Reviewed 20 September 2016

Ask for a room with a view behind the hotel. The scenery should be included in your stay. Especially if you stay during the fall when the trees are turning colors. The hotel should have had all the rooms with the scenic view.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edward R
ManagerBWCoop, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Cooperstown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Glad to hear you enjoyed your room with a view! We only wish there were a way all rooms faced the valley and mountain view. We are pleased you stayed with us and we will see you next time!

Clinton, Connecticut
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

Our team stays at the Best Western every year and it is always consistently pleasant. We are pleased with the service and the hospitality which keeps us coming back. Rooms are clean, TV is new, AC works great, pool and hot tub are well kept. The rates are reasonable when splitting rooms as well. Great view also from the deck...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bobyankeefan1
ManagerBWCoop, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Cooperstown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We appreciate your loyalty in bringing your team to our hotel. As you know we strive in consistency in the cleanliness, hospitality and working order of our amenities. We look forward to your next stay!

Stratford, Canada
Reviewed 7 September 2016

My wife and I spent 2 nights here over the Labour Day Weekend. The hotel is 5km (2.5ml) from Cooperstown Downtown, not walking distance, but good value. Nice clean hotel with all amenities and Breakfast, a hot Breakfast is included. Coffee maker and large fridge and microwave in the room. We were a little disappointed in that we left our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DonMcW66
ManagerBWCoop, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Cooperstown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for the compliment on our nice clean hotel. We are sorry housekeeping was late in getting your room done. It is no secret that we were a bit short staffed for the Labor Day weekend as many staff members had left for the season to head back to school. We hope...

Reviewed 6 September 2016

Price was ok, but room was dark, bathroom tiny, rooms weren't vacuumed during the visit, hallways dirty, exercise room very small, and the manager refused to work with us about an early checkout. I would not go back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mylesbethb
ManagerBWCoop, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Cooperstown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I'm sorry you were displeased. I personally talked with you and reminded you of hotel policy on early checkout for week long stays and what you had agreed upon at checkin. At no time during your entire stay did you inform us that your room was not vacuumed. We take pride in a clean and comfortable hotel and we certainly...

Easton, United States
Reviewed 31 August 2016

I would highly recommend the Best Western Hotel for any family visiting the area. We stayed for 6 nights, the hotel staff was very accommodating, the rooms were cleaned thoroughly and the hotel is very convenient to Dreams Park and down town Cooperstown.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa/bradford W
ManagerBWCoop, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Cooperstown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your recommendation and noting our staff and our clean facility. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your week with us during your visit to Dreams Park and Cooperstown.

Deposit, New York
Reviewed 29 August 2016

We stayed here for a quick one-night business trip. Rooms spacious, we had a handicap accessible room with a good sized bathroom. Enjoyed the breakfast in the morning. They also have an indoor pool which is nice. Would go back again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa B
ManagerBWCoop, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Cooperstown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us and enjoyed breakfast as well. We will be happy to see you again when you come back to Cooperstown.

Warwick, NY, United States
Reviewed 28 August 2016

The beds were comfortable, so we had a good night's sleep, but it seems like we were paying NY city prices for a night of average lodgings in the Catskills. We wound up paying a high premium, due to the Baseball Camps that had their final play-off weeks at the same time we had a family re-union planned. Since we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ginette M
ManagerBWCoop, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Cooperstown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments as you stayed with us during peak season in Cooperstown when rates are the highest.We are happy to hear you enjoyed our pillow top beds and you slept very well.

A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2016 via mobile

We came up for 2 nights to go to the Baseball Hall of Fame, everything was pretty good. The only problem there was the windows were dirty, there was a dead fly on the window sill, and the kitchen table was broken and not replaced. The bathroom is also pretty small. Other than that it was a good stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
ManagerBWCoop, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Cooperstown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! I'm sorry you felt the bathroom felt small. Washing windows in the summer is a not stop job! We do our best to keep up. I apologize for the dead fly.... unfortunately it happens living in the country surrounded by farm land.

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hartwick
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Cooperstown
1.9 km away
Cooperstown Inn & Suites at the Ballpark
6.9 km away
Lake Front Hotel
Lake Front Hotel
#7 of 16 in Cooperstown
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.2 km away
Hampton Inn Oneonta
Hampton Inn Oneonta
#1 of 9 in Oneonta
773 reviews
23.9 km away
Courtyard Oneonta Cooperstown Area
6.5 km away
The Cooper Inn
The Cooper Inn
#4 of 16 in Cooperstown
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Cooperstown Inn & Suites

Address: 50 Commons Dr, Route 28, Hartwick, NY 13326-9516
Region: United States > New York > Hartwick
Price Range: ₹ 5,662 - ₹ 18,333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Cooperstown Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Cheap Tickets so you can book your BEST WESTERN Cooperstown Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Cooperstown Hotel Hartwick Seminary
Best Western Plus Cooperstown Inn And Suites
Best Western Hotel Cooperstown
Cooperstown Best Western
Best Western Cooperstown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Cooperstown Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Cambridge, Maryland
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Cooperstown Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid any nearby team rooms if you want sleep”
 of 5 bubbles DannyW663, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I would ask about room difference. Wondered if the building up the hill had suites?”
 of 5 bubbles Shellqueen2014, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“you will need to drive to most things”
 of 5 bubbles DonMcW66, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“rooms farther from the lobby will be quieter - they are farther from the pool, and the plaza/stores”
 of 5 bubbles Archited2013, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a view of the hills!”
 of 5 bubbles celestem895, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay