We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Cooperstown Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Cooperstown Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

559 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Cooperstown Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 555: English reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2015

Second time we've stayed in the suites at the Best Western Plus in Cooperstown. The rooms were clean, pleasant and quiet. We enjoyed the pool and whirlpool, as well as the generous breakfast with both hot and cold foods. We'd stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 979jeannel
ManagerBWCoop, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Cooperstown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate hearing that you were pleased with your accommodations.

The Villages, Florida
Reviewed 1 October 2015

good luck trying to find rooms in the Cooperstown area . we were fortunate to get the last room at the Best Western just 7 miles outside of town. the rooms, including breakfast, were very nice and priced fairly. The staff was very friendly and helpful. when we arrived, they gave us suggestions for good local restaurants and were spot...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ykmb6778
ManagerBWCoop, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Cooperstown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Obviously you stayed with us during a busy time and we are happy you took our last room. We are convenient to the village of Cooperstown, only 4 miles. We have many families stay with us for 6-7 nights during the summer as we are convenient to the Dreams Park and we have the shopping plaza right here where we...

Newington, Connecticut
Reviewed 28 September 2015

This was a clean, comfortable and very presentable property with nice ammenties. The staff was very pleasant, though some what lacking in knowledge of local business and services. The on line pictures and information were an accurate. The bed was very comfortable, and we would stay at this property again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob P
ManagerBWCoop, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Cooperstown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and thanks for your kind words. I'm pleased to hear you enjoy our pillow top beds. We look forward to your return visit when you visit Cooperstown again.

Reviewed 27 September 2015

We have stayed many times at this hotel and have never been disappointed. It is a nice location close to good place to eat and a great grocery store within walking distance. I would recommend this hotel if you are traveling to Copperstown.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P3903RJsharons
ManagerBWCoop, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Cooperstown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are happy to have use as a loyal guest at our hotel. We appreciate the nice compliments and we certainly look forward to your next visit.

liverpool, United States
Reviewed 25 September 2015

I think this hotel served its purpose, but was not nearly as nice as a Hampton Inn. Our room had past guests clothes still on the floor amoungst other things. You could hear a lot of what the neighbors were saying. The hot breakfast items were cold.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Linda/timothy C
ManagerBWCoop, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Cooperstown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are sorry for the issues you encountered during your stay. I talked with the staff involved during your stay to make sure this does not happen in the future. We take pride in providing excellent customer service and I apologize that we did not uphold our standards in your case.

Stony Brook, United States
Reviewed 24 September 2015

In town for a Father/Son Tournament. Great time on the ballfield and in the town. Decided to stay at Best Western instead of joining our group at Country Inn and Suites because I am a business/loyalty customer. What a mistake! The service was terrible at the counter, cleaning crew, etc. Stayed in the old section which smelled; mold on bathroom...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Michael S
ManagerBWCoop, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Cooperstown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear of your displeasure. My advise is when you have issues like these it is best to talk to a member of management. Our hotel is and was not short staffed and we are here to make your stay a pleasant one.

Albany, New York
Reviewed 23 September 2015

Booked a room last-minute (a few days before) as we weren't sure if there would be enough room for us at a rustic cabin with friends - glad we booked this room! Friendly staff, we checked in after meeting up with our friends, it was about 11 p.m. The staff informed us breakfast went until 9:30, so we made sure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HollyY24
ManagerBWCoop, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Cooperstown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and found it to be convenient for your travels in our area. We also appreciate the compliments on our breakfast. We do offer more than our competition and we change it up from day to day. We look forward to your next visit.

Cleveland, United States
Reviewed 19 September 2015

We were attending a wedding in NY and found this hotel was close to the reception and at a pretty good price per night. The only thing the hotel should consider changing is the mattresses. They were a little soft (maybe old) for our liking, but the cleanliness of the room and bath were great.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa/price D
ManagerBWCoop, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Cooperstown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and we appreciate your comment on the cleanliness of our hotel. Our bedding is recently new as we have pillow top beds in all our rooms.We hope you will stay with us again when time permits.

Aspen Hill, Maryland
Reviewed 17 September 2015

My stay in the Best Western was OK. The hotel is clean and comfortable, the service fair, nothing more, nothing less. Wake up call not received, check in was OK, not unfriendly but not especially welcoming either. Just OK. Room was very nice, clean, comfortable. Nice TV in the room.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DRC1946
ManagerBWCoop, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Cooperstown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate your feedback. We are very sorry you did not get your wake-up call.

Owings Mills, MD
Reviewed 15 September 2015

My wife and I booked this property weeks before we actually stayed there. However, after reading some (current) reviews of this hotel on Trip Advisor, I had second thoughts about switching to another hotel, and subsequently called the hotel to inquire about my concerns. I was able to reach the GM, Bob Holt, who assured me that our stay would...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank geogjog
ManagerBWCoop, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Cooperstown Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed spending your 40th Anniversary with us! It was our pleasure to have you here. Thank you for your kind compliments and I will be certain to pass them along to our staff. We look forward to the next time you visit us in Cooperstown.

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hartwick
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Cooperstown
6.9 km away
Lake Front Hotel
Lake Front Hotel
#7 of 16 in Cooperstown
275 reviews
1.9 km away
Cooperstown Inn & Suites at the Ballpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
25.2 km away
Hampton Inn Oneonta
Hampton Inn Oneonta
#1 of 9 in Oneonta
818 reviews
23.3 km away
Holiday Inn Oneonta
Holiday Inn Oneonta
#6 of 9 in Oneonta
250 reviews
6.7 km away
The Otesaga Resort Hotel
The Otesaga Resort Hotel
#2 of 16 in Cooperstown
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Cooperstown Inn & Suites

Address: 50 Commons Dr, Route 28, Hartwick, NY 13326-9516
Region: United States > New York > Hartwick
Price Range: ₹ 5,556 - ₹ 18,889 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Cooperstown Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Kognitiv US Corp, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN Cooperstown Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Cooperstown Hotel Hartwick Seminary
Best Western Plus Cooperstown Inn And Suites
Best Western Hotel Cooperstown
Cooperstown Best Western
Best Western Cooperstown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Cooperstown Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Cambridge, Maryland
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Cooperstown Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book early for stay over school vacations or anytime in the summer. Get a suite if you can. Honeymoon Suite is not worth the extra cost.”
 of 5 bubbles Willim28, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Avoid any nearby team rooms if you want sleep”
 of 5 bubbles DannyW663, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I would ask about room difference. Wondered if the building up the hill had suites?”
 of 5 bubbles Shellqueen2014, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“you will need to drive to most things”
 of 5 bubbles DonMcW66, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“rooms farther from the lobby will be quieter - they are farther from the pool, and the plaza/stores”
 of 5 bubbles Archited2013, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5